127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

pengster
post May 26 2007, 09:38 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(pixie in devil costume @ May 26 2007, 07:38 PM)
i'm a newbie here and a handphone illiterate. please forgive me for my ignoreant-ness.  blink.gif

brand: SE or nokia (i need a phone that wont spoil easily cuz i drop my phone ten times a day)
budget: around 1k to 1.2k

-ardent sms-er, need comfy keypads
-good camera, more than 2 mp and good video quality
-good speaker, preferably with fm radio
-chic and sleek design. don want bulky phones, preferably slider or flip phone. best if it's pink and girly
-symbian or not doesnt matter since i dont know how to insatll applications anyway
-no joystick
-can be used in USA
thanks!!!  smile.gif
how about the nokia 7390 pink?its a great phone with 3mp camera and it comes in pink too laugh.gif another alternative is the Z610i pink.

QUOTE(doublek @ May 26 2007, 07:51 PM)
beside k750i any others? prefer new model
well there's the new nokia 3110 classic,5070,5200/5300 and the k510i.thats about it i guess.
pixie in devil costume
post May 26 2007, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(pengster @ May 26 2007, 09:38 PM)
how about the nokia 7390 pink?its a great phone with 3mp camera and it comes in pink too  laugh.gif another alternative is the Z610i pink.
how much is 7390 and z610i? i prefer ori cuz i;m stuying in kl but my hometown is in perak. anyone used 7390 or z610i before? any problem? the only setback to z610i is that it doesnt have a radio. and the camera's quality is so-so only. i emphasis quite a lot on camera quality actually.any other recommendations? i heard n73 is releashing pink edition. is it true?

btw, which brand's hp doesnt spoil easily?

This post has been edited by pixie in devil costume: May 26 2007, 10:39 PM
pengster
post May 26 2007, 11:14 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(pixie in devil costume @ May 26 2007, 10:38 PM)
how much is 7390 and z610i? i prefer ori cuz i;m stuying in kl but my hometown is in perak. anyone used 7390 or z610i before? any problem? the only setback to z610i is that it doesnt have a radio. and the camera's quality is so-so only. i emphasis quite a lot on camera quality actually.any other recommendations? i heard n73 is releashing pink edition. is it true?

btw, which brand's hp doesnt spoil easily?
the Z610i ori set is around rm1k+ for the pink version.for the 7390 im not so sure but the ap set costs rm1.1k+ smile.gif

generally nokia phones are more sturdy.in this case since the Z610i's exterior is mirror like and if you drop your phone alot its quite risky.

and for the N73 pink its pretty hard to get it in malaysia.you could try those authorized dealer shops though.will cost you more then rm1.5k for an ori set.
tlchin
post May 27 2007, 02:24 AM

44 posts

want to ask, if buy original SE phone, nid to check imei, their sticker on hp, battery n charger rite ? anything else left to verify its ap/ori ?

n another matter is i want the phone can type n read chinese, doesnt matter if chinese cant put as menu language. so if the ori phone got chinese means they flash it already ? or ori from SE got alr ? if dun hav wat m i gonna do ?

bravobronzo
post May 27 2007, 08:22 AM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

QUOTE(tlchin @ May 27 2007, 02:24 AM)
want to ask, if buy original SE phone, nid to check imei, their sticker on hp, battery n charger rite ? anything else left to verify its ap/ori ?

n another matter is i want the phone can type n read chinese, doesnt matter if chinese cant put as menu language. so if the ori phone got chinese means they flash it already ? or ori from SE got alr ? if dun hav wat m i gonna do ?
need to check the sticker inside also..SE normally d ORI provider is MIDLAND..got hologram sticker at the HP itself,battery, charger and all accessories

some ari sot got chinese function..if u want to have that function u can upgrade ur firmware..but it will void d warranty (regardless of ori n ap)..so 4 d sake of urself,make sure it got chinese function at d 1st place when u buy it icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bravobronzo: May 27 2007, 08:23 AM
pixie in devil costume
post May 27 2007, 09:41 PM

i'm choosing from 7390 pink, z610i pink, n73 pink and k800i(silver, but is it still available?).. in a deep dillema.. i love camwhoring so camera is very important to me but i don wanna carry a dgcam around everywhere i go..so which one can kinda like replace a dgcam?
underGr0und_8
post May 27 2007, 11:08 PM

2,236 posts

n73 i recommended
pengster
post May 28 2007, 12:26 AM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(pixie in devil costume @ May 27 2007, 09:41 PM)
i'm choosing from 7390 pink, z610i pink, n73 pink and k800i(silver, but is it still available?).. in a deep dillema.. i love camwhoring so camera is very important to me but i don wanna carry a dgcam around everywhere i go..so which one can kinda like replace a dgcam?
lets see.

the 7390,N73 and k800i all have AutoFocus incoporated in their cameras so no doubt it'll give you better pictures.all are 3mp too.

but the k800i comes with built in xenon flash so night photography is good to go.

the phone that most resembles a digicam - k800i. and the silver "bond" edition is still available but alittle hard to find.you'll have to do some scouting.same case with the N73 pink.
Alex Lee
post May 28 2007, 08:09 PM

when had deal wit u??

Added on May 28, 2007, 8:10 pmwat kind of thing i deal wit u??

This post has been edited by Alex Lee: May 28 2007, 08:10 PM
navilink
post May 28 2007, 09:46 PM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

anyone can recommend a phone with

- price around RM200-270
- with chinese language as option
- big screen
- fonts are big
- fonts are very big
- fonts are very very big
- FOR FATHER!!!

i'm thinking of Nokia 2610, anyone got experience with it? does it have a big fonts???
andyfriends
post May 29 2007, 11:13 AM

2,326 posts

To request recommendation

1. Brand - SE and Nokia wil do
2. Budget - RM 800 - RM 1000
3. Specs - with video and Radio functions

Hi all,

I am planning to buy 2 Handsets on this Saturday with the functions of video and radio.

Just wondering what model is the best, it can be Sony Erickson or Nokia.

Please also provide me with the market price (if can) those AP set and originl set want to see the different

underGr0und_8
post May 29 2007, 12:51 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 29 2007, 11:13 AM)

Hi all,

I am planning to buy 2 Handsets on this Saturday with the functions of video and radio.

Please also provide me with the market price (if can) those AP set and originl set want to see the different

you got alot of choices
SE=k800i,w810i
NK=n70,6300
lan_86
post May 29 2007, 06:03 PM

422 posts

i just don understand......

what are the difference between SE P990 and Nokia's smartphone??both using Symbian,but the interface are difference.... rclxub.gif

is it possible to install Symbian S60 software such as Ultra MP3 to SE P990(Symbian UIQ).....
pengster
post May 29 2007, 06:41 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 29 2007, 11:13 AM)

Hi all,

for that budget you can get the k800i,Z610i,W850i from SE or the N70/ME,6288,7390,6290,6300 etc from Nokia.the prices of these phones ranges from rm700+ to rm1000+ for ap set smile.gif

QUOTE(lan_86 @ May 29 2007, 06:03 PM)
i just don understand......

what are the difference between SE P990 and Nokia's smartphone??both using Symbian,but the interface are difference.... rclxub.gif

is it possible to install Symbian S60 software such as Ultra MP3 to SE P990(Symbian UIQ).....
the SE Pseries and others like M600i/W950 are on the Symbian platform but running on UIQ3.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UIQ3
Gen-X
post May 29 2007, 09:35 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Need some feedback/suggestions

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Not more than RM2K.
3. Specs: Video recording QVGA or higher, fed up with QCIF. 1000 Contacts, 3G.
4. Type/Size: Slim (thickness 15mm or less), clamshell or slider.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 29 2007, 09:48 PM
underGr0und_8
post May 29 2007, 10:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 29 2007, 09:35 PM)

nokia n-series?

pengster
post May 29 2007, 10:36 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 29 2007, 09:35 PM)

if you dont mind adding another rm100 or so,the N93i ap set would be a good choice.although it might be aliitle fat.but if you want "DVD-like" video recording capabilities i guess thats the one. smile.gif
dupicalz
post May 30 2007, 07:30 PM

79 posts

need some recomendation

brand-any preferably sony or nokia
budget - 1k-1.5k
specs - i dun think i need a walkman fone or any of tat sort coz i own an mp3 player....but still i need a fone wif mp3 able,
camera fone >1.3mp,
nice keypads,
i would like to haf a fone which would last me ard 5 years n also does not get out dated tat fast..as in the value... blink.gif
type- doesnt matter but not too bulky

This post has been edited by dupicalz: May 30 2007, 07:33 PM
pengster
post May 30 2007, 11:12 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ May 30 2007, 07:30 PM)
need some recomendation

brand-any preferably sony or nokia
budget - 1k-1.5k
specs - i dun think i need a walkman fone or any of tat sort coz i own an mp3 player....but still i need a fone wif mp3 able,
camera fone >1.3mp,
nice keypads,
i would like to haf a fone which would last me ard 5 years n also does not get out dated tat fast..as in the value... blink.gif
type- doesnt matter but not too bulky
well you can try the brand new SE K810i. smile.gif just released and is around rm1.2k+ for an ap set and rm1.4k+ for an ori set.has 3G and a great camera too so it won't get outdated that fast.

other choices includes the W880i,N73/ME,N76 and N80/i.
dupicalz
post May 30 2007, 11:43 PM

79 posts

im really intersted wif k800 n k810
for the k810i ori set as u said ard RM1.4k+ issit juz wif the fone...or wif any memory card?

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:59 AM