20 posts

~Refund received~

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: May 26 2007, 03:41 PM
Are_keem
post Apr 26 2007, 03:09 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

wait 2 or 3 days..
if still cant contact him and didnt receive the items, pm him to come over here..

-adios-
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 03:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Apr 26 2007, 03:09 PM)
wait 2 or 3 days..
if still cant contact him and didnt receive the items, pm him to come over here..

-adios-
Imposible can't contact him after he know he receive the $$$, haiz... OK, I will wait 2 days, if he din do wat he promise I will pm him come over here and make a police report... Thx...
izaman
post Apr 26 2007, 03:24 PM

234 posts

lodge the police report if you have used all method to contact him. you should thank MCMC for enforcing registration of prepaid mobile number.
jimmy1977
post Apr 26 2007, 03:27 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

Wait 2molo How , Coz Today Is Holiday La !
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 26 2007, 03:27 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 26 2007, 02:34 PM)
Forum member: ycfreak

email: ycfreak@gmail.com

hp: 017-8093846

Item being bought: SE K618i

$$$ involve: RM 590

Maybank account number: 111038237556

Account holder name: MS FAM CHAI LING I/T

Public Bank account number: 4400557816

Account holder name that he provide: Elliot Kong

I suspect this guy is a conman, yesterday I bank in the $$ to the Maybank account that his provide using Maybank2U and 2day morning he say wan post the SE K618i to me but I can't contact him now... He din switch on his hp... Wat should I do now?
Didnt u read trade zone?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/445506

Added on April 26, 2007, 3:29 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442479

Hmm but the account number is different....

Added on April 26, 2007, 3:29 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/434916
This is the same account number

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Apr 26 2007, 03:29 PM
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 04:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 26 2007, 03:27 PM)
Didnt u read trade zone?

Added on April 26, 2007, 3:29 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442479

Added on April 26, 2007, 3:29 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/434916
I din read ahhhhhhh, haiz... Sure get con ad, so wat can I do now?
striderozy
post Apr 26 2007, 04:15 PM

57 posts

Wah, this Fam Chai Ling is too much oredi......
Go dig this girl out.....
And from paypal to hp, she has a lot of 'product' le......
Beware of this Fam Chai Ling......
Should we do something before more people drop in her trap?
Damn.....
Y need to cheat people?
Sad......
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 04:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Apr 26 2007, 04:15 PM)
Wah, this Fam Chai Ling is too much oredi......
Go dig this girl out.....
And from paypal to hp, she has a lot of 'product' le......
Beware of this Fam Chai Ling......
Should we do something before more people drop in her trap?
Damn.....
Y need to cheat people?
Sad......
The most xxx problem is the $ is from my fren one... haiz...

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:19 pmUsing Maybank2u yesterday, anyway can cancel the transtion?

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: Apr 26 2007, 04:19 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 26 2007, 04:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 26 2007, 04:17 PM)
The most xxx problem is the $ is from my fren one... haiz...

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:19 pmUsing Maybank2u yesterday, anyway can cancel the transtion?
If u send inter-bank, then still can cancel...
If send back to maybank then bye bye money
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 04:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 26 2007, 04:21 PM)
If u send inter-bank, then still can cancel...
If send back to maybank then bye bye money
Haiz... then anyone can tell me wat can i do now? I juz wan to take back my fren part, is my fren $$$...
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 26 2007, 04:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 26 2007, 04:26 PM)
Haiz... then anyone can tell me wat can i do now? I juz wan to take back my fren part, is my fren $$$...
One thing i dont understand....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ult_type=topics
I dont see him selling any phones..

And i doubt that guy selling hp to u is the real yfreak...
Did that "yfreak" chat with u via MSN or via PM here?

Can show the chatlog between u both?

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:36 pmPM to ask ycfreak to come this thread...

Btw...the lesson of your life, do not transfer money when u see different account holder name

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Apr 26 2007, 04:36 PM
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 04:38 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 26 2007, 04:35 PM)
One thing i dont understand....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ult_type=topics
I dont see him selling any phones..

And i doubt that guy selling hp to u is the real yfreak...
Did that "yfreak" chat with u via MSN or via PM here?

Can show the chatlog between u both?

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:36 pmPM to ask ycfreak to come this thread...

Btw...the lesson of your life, do not transfer money when u see different account holder name
He PM me... and ask my YM email... I got a thread say that I wan buy new hp, so he pm me lo... In our YM chatting msg, we chat about the hp price and how to transaction... Haiz... die lah...

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:39 pm:::::::::
babymoon called me to go to her blog and do some stupid test or whatever it is.. actually i even feel like saying.. "can i say i am not free?" but well.. never mind.. she says that the stupid thing will enables her to get money "may be" and i feel like being cheated cause help her to earn money tongue.gif haha just joking - - i guess u wont be reading my blog after all ^^ bleh to babymoon = =

ai yerrr!! dun think i WILL NOT read ur blog lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
say bad things behind me huh!! watch out ar u =P

All these content is content of his blog... Haiz...

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: Apr 26 2007, 04:39 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 26 2007, 04:50 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 26 2007, 04:38 PM)
He PM me... and ask my YM email... I got a thread say that I wan buy new hp, so he pm me lo... In our YM chatting msg, we chat about the hp price and how to transaction... Haiz... die lah...

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:39 pm:::::::::
babymoon called me to go to her blog and do some stupid test or whatever it is.. actually i even feel like saying.. "can i say i am not free?" but well.. never mind.. she says that the stupid thing will enables her to get money "may be" and i feel like being cheated cause help her to earn money tongue.gif haha just joking - - i guess u wont be reading my blog after all ^^ bleh to babymoon = =
ai yerrr!! dun think i WILL NOT read ur blog lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
say bad things behind me huh!! watch out ar u =P
All these content is content of his blog... Haiz...
Hmm so just PM ycfreak to come and explain..
His last login is today..

Lets give him until saturday if he doesnt shows up here then u can go to make a police report.

And i dont understand the addon part.....
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 04:51 PM

20 posts

We using sms chat, all the msg I still keep in my hp... but going sell soon, dun hav $ giv back to my fren... But N-gage can't sell many $$$... Haiz...

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 26 2007, 04:50 PM)
Hmm so just PM ycfreak to come and explain..
His last login is today..

Lets give him until saturday if he doesnt shows up here then u can go to make a police report.

And i dont understand the addon part.....
when I view the ycfreak profile I got see his blog address, I copy the blog content to here... U can go to view his blog and see the content... Haiz..

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: Apr 26 2007, 04:52 PM
acougan
post Apr 26 2007, 04:58 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 26 2007, 03:27 PM)
Didnt u read trade zone?

Added on April 26, 2007, 3:29 pm
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442479

Added on April 26, 2007, 3:29 pm
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/434916
also here;

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/438019

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 26 2007, 04:51 PM)

Added on April 26, 2007, 4:52 pm
when I view the ycfreak profile I got see his blog address, I copy the blog content to here... U can go to view his blog and see the content... Haiz..
the scammer just simply link a blog from the web, no proof to link the blogger IS the scammer.

This post has been edited by acougan: Apr 26 2007, 05:00 PM
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 05:02 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 26 2007, 04:58 PM)
also here;

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/438019
the scammer just simply link a blog from the web, no proof to link the blogger IS the scammer.
Arghhhhhhhhh... Why so many thread I din notice... Haiz.. Mod can put any notice to all member for avoid get cheat?
acougan
post Apr 26 2007, 05:13 PM

590 posts

just a suggestion, can the mods improve the visibility of the warning top header? maybe include a link to TZH&DRC, most scammers doing their business here is pretty "pro", hopefully more newcomers will be more beware and educate themselves. i educate myselfl about net-scams and their M.O.s by just browsing this section and lelong's section.

maybe copy & paste this header to every subforum under the garage sales, especially "Handphones and Related Accessories" subforum.

This post has been edited by acougan: Apr 26 2007, 05:14 PM
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 05:14 PM

20 posts

His YM account name is yc_freaky... The name almost same with ycfreak, but why he can use ycfreak account pm me?
KilJim
post Apr 26 2007, 06:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

The warning in red is pretty much sufficient if u ask me, if someone's heading to the Handphones section and would see the warning in that section, he surely would have seen it in the Garage Sales section
If he's the type that doesn't bother reading these announcements(like most of us), it wouldn't matter where we put them

The best way to protect yourself is to check up on a seller before paying
Run a simple search on the bank account number and name in this Disputes section and on Google (in case there were any other cases on other sites)
If that was done, you'd have seen the other 2 Fam Chai Ling threads as a warning

Added on April 26, 2007, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 26 2007, 05:14 PM)
His YM account name is yc_freaky... The name almost same with ycfreak, but why he can use ycfreak account pm me?
I dont really get your question, why wouldn't he be able to PM you whether his YM account is that name or not?

This post has been edited by KilJim: Apr 26 2007, 06:08 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:34 PM