Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> ~Closed~, ~Closed~

acougan
post Apr 26 2007, 06:13 PM

590 posts

well, its just a suggestion.

for example, i only visit the garage sales, i seldom (almost never) clicked on any subforum which offers stuff not of my interest.

similarly, a newcomer buyer only interested in handphones or car stuff will straight away click or bookmark the subforum of interest , bypassing the main garage sales and the warning.

but a link to TZRC + TZH&DRC for self-education & online consumerism awareness and best practices will work, no?
KilJim
post Apr 26 2007, 06:26 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

But that message has been there for a few months now
It's very unlikely to say that he has never even passed through the garage sales main section in a few months

Besides, the main question is whether the person would actually let that big red msg affect his buying habbits
IMO, most ppl would read it once and go on with their normal business as usual

This post has been edited by KilJim: Apr 26 2007, 06:26 PM
02mini
post Apr 26 2007, 09:04 PM

79 posts

did u call up maybank to report about this thing?i think u should do n advise the maybank fella to block this account number
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 10:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(02mini @ Apr 26 2007, 09:04 PM)
did u call up maybank to report about this thing?i think u should do n advise the maybank fella to block this account number
How to ask Maybank block the number? Now I need make a police report? I got his account number and the transaction record... All the msg he send to me I still keep in my hp...

Added on April 26, 2007, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 26 2007, 06:07 PM)
The warning in red is pretty much sufficient if u ask me, if someone's heading to the Handphones section and would see the warning in that section, he surely would have seen it in the Garage Sales section
If he's the type that doesn't bother reading these announcements(like most of us), it wouldn't matter where we put them

The best way to protect yourself is to check up on a seller before paying
Run a simple search on the bank account number and name in this Disputes section and on Google (in case there were any other cases on other sites)
If that was done, you'd have seen the other 2 Fam Chai Ling threads as a warning

Added on April 26, 2007, 6:08 pm
I dont really get your question, why wouldn't he be able to PM you whether his YM account is that name or not?
He sms me the account num and he say that the account holder is Ms Fam, I oso can't use the search engine in the forum, maybe my computer problem.. Haiz... to late to regret all this now, I jz hope to get back my fren part, I part get con is nvm, now I dunno wan go to where find $ giv back my fren, haiz... He juz keep ask me can bank in to Public bank anot, when I say I wan use Maybank2U he juz say not so unconvenience... Haiz.. If I go to make a police report then police can do anythings anot?

Added on April 26, 2007, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 26 2007, 06:07 PM)
The warning in red is pretty much sufficient if u ask me, if someone's heading to the Handphones section and would see the warning in that section, he surely would have seen it in the Garage Sales section
If he's the type that doesn't bother reading these announcements(like most of us), it wouldn't matter where we put them

The best way to protect yourself is to check up on a seller before paying
Run a simple search on the bank account number and name in this Disputes section and on Google (in case there were any other cases on other sites)
If that was done, you'd have seen the other 2 Fam Chai Ling threads as a warning

Added on April 26, 2007, 6:08 pm
I dont really get your question, why wouldn't he be able to PM you whether his YM account is that name or not?
He use ycfreak account PM me ask for my YM address, YM display name is Albert Hii, YM account is yc_freaky...

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: Apr 26 2007, 10:40 PM
jiewei
post Apr 26 2007, 10:47 PM

53 posts

his msn is ycfreak@gmail.com.. i almost deal with him but i suspected him because he keep on pm me about the deal and keep on rushing me.. at last i block him and just ignore him.. sigh.. good luck ts... ^^
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 10:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jiewei @ Apr 26 2007, 10:47 PM)
his msn is ycfreak@gmail.com.. i almost deal with him but i suspected him because he keep on pm me about the deal and keep on rushing me.. at last i block him and just ignore him.. sigh.. good luck ts... ^^
Ya, I know this is his email, haiz... I very helpless now... Wat can I do now? Anybody can tell me?
aladdin
post Apr 26 2007, 11:20 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

wat u can do? just report to police...if he want to hide..there is no way for u to find him...i'm actually quite beware buying stuff from lowyat.net...prefer ebay
vernon_ck
post Apr 26 2007, 11:23 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 26 2007, 11:20 PM)
wat u can do? just report to police...if he want to hide..there is no way for u to find him...i'm actually quite beware buying stuff from lowyat.net...prefer ebay
Police will ignore this case or will help me find out this fella?
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 27 2007, 09:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 26 2007, 05:14 PM)
His YM account name is yc_freaky... The name almost same with ycfreak, but why he can use ycfreak account pm me?
Do u still have th PM he sent to u via LYN ?

Lolz....
Ebay has alot of con case too....
Unless u pay using paypal less risk but still alot of con case lah
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 27 2007, 09:48 AM

268 posts

FYI, Ebay is much more worst from LYN.
wKkaY
post Apr 27 2007, 10:58 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Heads are going to be rolling soon.
SUSradical85
post Apr 27 2007, 04:28 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

should add reminder about referring to blacklist to avoid being con. Its obvious this happened coz buyer is new to ly.net
aladdin
post Apr 27 2007, 05:46 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

when i was in au...never been conned before in ebay...everything came fine...emm..i only buy from those buyer with a lot and high rating only...
jonglik
post Apr 27 2007, 05:59 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

Fam Chai Ling again?

how many cases happened recently in LYN?
vernon_ck
post Apr 27 2007, 06:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 27 2007, 09:13 AM)
Do u still have th PM he sent to u via LYN ?
Lolz....
Ebay has alot of con case too....
Unless u pay using paypal less risk but still alot of con case lah
Ya, juz one pm msg, he pm ask for my YM address... I using Ebay trade be4, but no problem, this's my second deal in LYN, but ... Haiz...

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: Apr 27 2007, 06:10 PM
vC_cRe@tioN
post Apr 28 2007, 03:03 PM

244 posts

1st..u must report police 1st...dun k whether the police will help u to get this conman/conwoman...u have to lodge a police report 1st.....

then...

just my opinion....call to radio station and complain about this / write some letter to any newspaper hq to report about this and show all the involved victim's thread to prove...i not sure this will help or not but hope it works...for my opinion...newspaper and radio play a main role in spreading news and "push" the authority to do something about it.....

or gather all victims together go find CHEONG TIN SHI or someone got power and complain about it....maybe they will help bcoz the total amount $$ tat involved in fam chai ling vmad.gif con case is quite a lot oledi....

just my opinion...hope can help u all....

This post has been edited by vC_cRe@tioN: Apr 28 2007, 03:06 PM
Angel86
post Apr 28 2007, 03:23 PM

222 posts

I suggest this be pinned.Its too much as there're lot of cases already.
vernon_ck
post Apr 29 2007, 01:34 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(vC_cRe@tioN @ Apr 28 2007, 03:03 PM)
1st..u must report police 1st...dun k whether the police will help u to get this conman/conwoman...u have to lodge a police report 1st.....

then...

just my opinion....call to radio station and complain about this / write some letter to any newspaper hq to report about this and show all the involved victim's thread to prove...i not sure this will help or not but hope it works...for my opinion...newspaper and radio play a main role in spreading news and "push" the authority to do something about it.....

or gather all victims together go find CHEONG TIN SHI or someone got power and complain about it....maybe they will help bcoz the total amount $$ tat involved in fam chai ling vmad.gif  con case is quite a lot oledi.... 

just my opinion...hope can help u all....
Ya, I'm at Johor now, I will report to police when I back to Melacca and I will email all the newspaper about this news, hope they will post this news in their newspaper.. About find Cheong Tin Shi... Hehe.. I dunno liao..

Added on April 29, 2007, 1:36 am
QUOTE(Angel86 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:23 PM)
I suggest this be pinned.Its too much as there're lot of cases already.
I oso hope pinned this thread.. haiz..
Anyone got other way can help me?

This post has been edited by vernon_ck: Apr 29 2007, 01:36 AM
NicholasTan
post Apr 29 2007, 10:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(vernon_ck @ Apr 29 2007, 12:34 AM)
Ya, I'm at Johor now, I will report to police when I back to Melacca and I will email all the newspaper about this news, hope they will post this news in their newspaper.. About find Cheong Tin Shi... Hehe.. I dunno liao..

Added on April 29, 2007, 1:36 am
I oso hope pinned this thread.. haiz..
Anyone got other way can help me?
WOW. Omg. I nearly fall into that person trap. He was selling phone for cheap but wanted me to bank in first.

Phew. Luckily i didn't greed.

What was that person location. Pm me. wanna know whether he has con alot. I wanna trace him too for wanting to con me.

This post has been edited by NicholasTan: Apr 29 2007, 10:15 PM
vernon_ck
post Apr 30 2007, 12:18 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(NicholasTan @ Apr 29 2007, 10:13 PM)
WOW. Omg. I nearly fall into that person trap. He was selling phone for cheap but wanted me to bank in first.

Phew. Luckily i didn't greed.

What was that person location. Pm me. wanna know whether he has con alot. I wanna trace him too for wanting to con me.
wah, u wan trace him too? I dunno where the xxx ppl live now, got someone help me checking now, hehe... when I know I will tell u.. hehe...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0180sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:35 PM