The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread (V2), User & Discussion

NXaqua
post Oct 8 2018, 09:53 AM

921 posts

Guys,
Can share the lowest price for XS 512 or 256, ( not the dual SIM card ).

Appreciate it very much.
attw
post Oct 8 2018, 01:09 PM

32,468 posts

Tagged you in the XS thread instead
NXaqua
post Oct 8 2018, 01:17 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 8 2018, 01:09 PM)
Tagged you in the XS thread instead
Thanks 😀
amdhunter
post Oct 10 2018, 11:04 AM

175 posts

hi guys,
any recommendation on iphone 8 lens ? thinking to get for improvement on videography
wwoosy
post Oct 10 2018, 01:17 PM

508 posts

Anyone updated to iOS 12.0.1 on iP8+?
Any issues?
annoymous1234
post Oct 10 2018, 05:53 PM

7,614 posts

Still on 11.4 😅 saw on iPhone x some said ios12 battery life is bad
facktura
post Oct 11 2018, 12:49 AM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 10 2018, 05:53 PM)
Still on 11.4 😅 saw on iPhone x some said ios12 battery life is bad
Same still on 11.4, sked to update until really stable. Either way still thinking to upgrade to xs or not so might sell my 8plus later sad.gif(
attw
post Oct 11 2018, 08:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 11 2018, 12:49 AM)
Same still on 11.4, sked to update until really stable. Either way still thinking to upgrade to xs or not so might sell my 8plus later sad.gif(
Well, 12 has been reported to be more stable than 11 at launch, albeit for one or two bugs still. I've had it on my 2018 iPad since the official release and no issues so far. Then again, if you're planning to sell your phone, it's a good idea to not upgrade and let the potential buyer make that decision smile.gif
un.deux.trois
post Oct 13 2018, 12:29 PM

679 posts

Upgraded to 12.0.1 this morning. I actually didn’t notice any significant battery drain when I upgraded to from 11 to 12.

I always try to charge whenever I get the opportunity anyway so it doesn’t bother me that much.
Belloyat
post Oct 15 2018, 08:46 AM

82 posts

Hello, do you all have a problem for facebook and instagram notification badge doesn’t show? It seem like mine not working, I just receive only banner, notification centre and on lock screen? But no in badges notification

yayiyu99
post Oct 16 2018, 07:38 AM

958 posts

Anybody facing some problem when opening Word file, some characters suddenly went missing when you try to zoom in. Never face this problem during IOS 11. Only in IOS12
Zaryl
post Oct 16 2018, 10:50 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(Belloyat @ Oct 15 2018, 08:46 AM)
Hello, do you all have a problem for facebook and instagram notification badge doesn’t show? It seem like mine not working, I just receive only banner, notification centre and on lock screen? But no in badges notification
Same here.

But i dont give a damn about it really. biggrin.gif

Still on ios 11.4.1.
Not going to upgrade to ios12 until everything is fine and dandy.
chengyue
post Oct 16 2018, 11:21 PM

111 posts

Is it too late to buy ip8+ now? as the phones nowadays leaning towards face id and 'bezel-less'
JnJ6397
post Oct 16 2018, 11:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(chengyue @ Oct 16 2018, 11:21 PM)
Is it too late to buy ip8+ now? as the phones nowadays leaning towards face id and 'bezel-less'
I have the same feeling as you actually...im using a mate 10 right nw but nt sure whether to change to ip8+ would that be a good choise.

Quite dilenma on this and hope to get some advise here from oth sifu
attw
post Oct 17 2018, 07:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Oct 16 2018, 11:53 PM)
I have the same feeling as you actually...im using a mate 10 right nw but nt sure whether to change to ip8+ would that be a good choise.

The 8 Plus is a beast of a phone still, but the design is the same as that of 2013's iPhone 6, so it's pretty tired and old. Why not consider the XR?
Belloyat
post Oct 17 2018, 10:25 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Oct 16 2018, 11:53 PM)

I just see Iphone 8+ will be rare after this, while all new iphone going to have face unlock but missing the finger print function. This model will be the last using the button look on center bottom of phone that are the trademark of iphone model since iphone 1st generation. thumbup.gif
Belloyat
post Oct 17 2018, 10:27 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Oct 16 2018, 10:50 PM)
Same here.

But i dont give a damn about it really. biggrin.gif

Still on ios 11.4.1.
Not going to upgrade to ios12 until everything is fine and dandy.
But mine on IOS 12.0.1 already. Others apps notification badges working fine, only facebook and instagram only.
EddieBrock
post Oct 17 2018, 11:57 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Belloyat @ Oct 17 2018, 10:25 AM)
I just see Iphone 8+ will be rare after this, while all new iphone going to have face unlock but missing the finger print function. This model will be the last using the button look on center bottom of phone that are the trademark of iphone model since iphone 1st generation.  thumbup.gif
You should use a Nokia with keypad then. It is rare and the trademark of mobile phones in mobile civilization. Of course I am joking.
Belloyat
post Oct 17 2018, 01:48 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Oct 17 2018, 11:57 AM)
You should use a Nokia with keypad then. It is rare and the trademark of mobile phones in mobile civilization. Of course I am joking.
rclxms.gif
JnJ6397
post Oct 17 2018, 06:36 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 17 2018, 07:42 AM)
The 8 Plus is a beast of a phone still, but the design is the same as that of 2013's iPhone 6, so it's pretty tired and old. Why not consider the XR?
But pricing wise and screen resolution is the same or 8+ has a btr resolution?

137 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0210sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:26 PM