13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

zinglicious
post Aug 4 2018, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(cfl @ Aug 4 2018, 10:13 PM)
It's time to look for something else to do rather than drive with crap.
I burnt my HG incentive this week because of high CR and low ar. Then I decided to switch to flexi and then try out other things. Plan to quit crap by next year before the new e hailing law enforce.  I don't have high expectations on crap to help us out with the new law.
I am flexible man. No incentives to drive, I dun drive. bruce.gif

And AA ? it is a big joke. why should drive risk driving someone to somewhere they are not comfortable where there is a lot of potholes or lonely roads? This is especially true for ladies even in the hot sunny afternoon where the wolves go hunting like in the Uber Puchong case? rclxub.gif

Even the bus or taxi do not go on AA trips to go anywhere. Only Crap go AA in e Hailing platform where they are forcing the donkeys to take the bait with chicken feeds incentives, . vmad.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 4 2018, 10:15 PM
zinglicious
post Aug 4 2018, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 4 2018, 11:15 PM)
AA earn more or lesser? since commission is 20%
Next Year, the crab is tied with MY ministry to charge at 20% by law and order.

zinglicious
post Aug 4 2018, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 4 2018, 11:57 PM)
you maybe have not heard of Uber b4
I was the Uberman with illustrated record with over 2,000 5 stars, 600 badges and notes of riders acknowledgement in just 365 days of cruising around last year when I just signed up to drive with fun and pleasure. bruce.gif

Best of all, I get to rate the riders and give banana to 3 riders who abused the e hailing platform for being rude, racist and ignore the traffic rules. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 4 2018, 11:31 PM
zinglicious
post Aug 4 2018, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 4 2018, 11:57 PM)
you maybe have not heard of Uber b4
I was the Uberman with illustrated record with over 2,000 5 stars, 600 badges and notes of riders acknowledgement in just 365 days of cruising around last year when I just signed up to drive with fun and pleasure. bruce.gif

zinglicious
post Aug 4 2018, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 5 2018, 12:26 AM)
Very good point about lady drivers. But I think there are very few female drivers so Grab don't care.
The ugly truth is a guy was murdered weeks ago and there are many unreported cases of robbery and abuses by the media. vmad.gif

Crappy AA system is putting the drivers into risky twilight zones where they are forced to accept trips. ranting.gif

Grab should be more responsible to ensure safety and fair play to protect the golden goose that is laying eggs for them. Otherwise, the drivers would flee once Go Jek comes in or MY Ministry of Transport stepping in flexing the muscles. flex.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 4 2018, 11:58 PM
zinglicious
post Aug 5 2018, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 5 2018, 01:03 AM)
crap will use the "95% higher than normal rate" to suspend more driver next week, KPI sudah meet for certain department laugh.gif

I think they should launch if at the same time they launch rider cancellation penalty lah, now forcing this AA will pissing more driver.
KPI is 100% for a restaurant with no cooks in the kitchen and no customers in the dinning hall. tongue.gif

Grab is in the position to ensure fair platform for drivers and riders in the e hailing industry based on the demand and supply. Genting in the gambling industry do not mind big or small winners winning bets from thier gambling platform. They just worry if no one wants to come and play. That is why they are the biggest player oops.... leader in the world of gambling leisure industry despite being a newbie in Merderka era from the country where most whites thought we live ontoppa coconut trees. The vision of the owner with his team of management who take care of its goose that is laying the foundation of golden eggs. And the eggs are so delicious that people are flocking to the mountain despite the uphill drive. hmm.gif

Ini sejarah hari ini, the owner replace the UK trained dotter offspring with his younger son. Tan Sri Lim was upset where the dotter was implementing KPI ideas to frustrate and suspend the older workers who were responsible for putting Genting on the world map to maximise the bottom line in the 80's. And the rest is history where Genting becomes the be the top of the pop in the world beating the European pioneer and American giant. Pelik tapi benar, Genting was managed by Koreans in the early days of running the casino. Now Genting is the King. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 5 2018, 01:00 AM
zinglicious
post Aug 5 2018, 01:14 PM

Drivers must be nuts to be screwed so tight for titbits incentives with such restrictive crappy rules of engagement. Amazing but true, why is Crap implement such scheme to demotivate the front line service where it would cause resentment with chain of negative reaction from drivers to riders ? devil.gif

The crappy incentive may not cover your mental stress to cope up with the accidental incident or medical bills. And AA may takes you to the twilight zones like KLCC where every km means 20 minutes in pickup to another 20 minutes in drop off. for Rm10 fare. or with extra titties incentives. Such stressful driving where the time , effort and gas may not be enough to cover it. Or throw you to the designation where you are unfamiliar with where it is full of potholes, lonely jungle and scary isolated places. puke.gif

Safety and healthy driving conditions comes first. bruce.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 5 2018, 01:21 PM
zinglicious
post Aug 5 2018, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 5 2018, 02:22 PM)
For me KLCC still better than KLIA (even though I hate both). Stupid high mileage for peanuts fare, incentives burn, and then have to queue like an idiot so burn time, or choose to drive to Cyberjaya or whatever so waste mileage and petrol even more. If the next few blocks is MP or UP then all that burn also. Not possible anymore for those part-timers who plan to drive like 3 to 4 hours. If you kena KLIA at the 3rd of 4th hour, cry la. If cancel the job, don't get back the commission.
Bingo, you just hit the nail where Drivers are screwed to take AA blow jobs where they are unhappy. How to be happy and drive the hotties under such stressful condition? rclxub.gif

If there are willing partners in king size or single bed, then it is great to party with love and charity. whistling.gif

Two hotties were so thankful that I picked them up at KLCC as many drivers cancelled it about an hour. In fact, they were apologetic and even tipped me. I was the willing party as I have to drop the keys at Pavillion Residence to my wifey tenant. And instead of driving alone in the peanut jam, I got hotties for company. See, I am H A P P Y. Different strokes for different folks.rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 5 2018, 01:49 PM
zinglicious
post Aug 5 2018, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(cerealkillar @ Aug 5 2018, 03:05 PM)
we can discuss bout AA till the cows comes home but to what end ?? i bet the idiot crab staff reading these comments are having a hoot of a time...
so what r we as drivers gonna do to make crab rethink this idiotic moves...?
Dun be surprised competitors like gojek is reading these posts and see this golden opportunity .... brows.gif brows.gif

Lesson 101 in Be End Sejarah Hari Ini. King Kong 2 B Kang Kung whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 5 2018, 02:18 PM
zinglicious
post Aug 5 2018, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 5 2018, 03:28 PM)
Who wants to burn more money in this money burning industry? Lai lai lai...

I think big investors will only come in when driverless technology becomes feasible. Uber faced setbacks with their tech and Grab diam2 only. Probably Google will be the first to achieve it then they will burn money to expand their driverless business around the world. Or license out their tech to Uber and Grab. When that time comes, bye2 human drivers...
Toyota is investing to collect driving data and other companies are doing for the reasons best known to them.

zinglicious
post Aug 5 2018, 02:53 PM

Uber has the record losses 10 billions USD and softbank is still throwing funds into it. And Valuation for Uber is at 72 Billion USD. https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...-to-show-for-it

zinglicious
post Aug 5 2018, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 5 2018, 04:16 PM)
Valuation only. They are not publicly listed yet.

I also can say my house is 600k, but whether I can find buyer willing to pay that amount is another story. Even if you hire a professionaly evaluator, doesn't mean you can sell your house for the amount that they think your house is worth.
The softbank and companies like google to toyota are professional investors.

MY professional valuer can jack up the prices a fair bit with my relationship with them.

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 5 2018, 03:22 PM
zinglicious
post Aug 6 2018, 12:54 PM

AA screwed nut story.

Driver accepted an airport trip on AA but would be late for his real work due to the distance and time. Called the rider to cancel ride. Rider cancelled but kenot get ride and missed his flight. rclxs0.gif
zinglicious
post Aug 8 2018, 12:13 AM

I sokong what the sifu said about Crap is true especially for the youngsters. Future taxi drivers? Might as well be real professional Taximen. Dun believe? It is hot man where your meter is tick tock tick tock and you can pickup riders by the sideways with no AA, AR or CR. Rates are better and midnight charges goes up by 50% more. Crap is for those retirees who are treating this like pick up hobby or hotties. biggrin.gif

Even the gross fares up to RM 500 per day is chicken feed if you minus the expenses from gas , wear and tear and amortization value of the car. I drove my HRV as Uberman and just the absorber, mounting, tyres and dents oredi cost over 8K. That doesnt include the monthly service of engine oil, filter at Honda service center. The worst nightmare is amortization value of the car with high mileage. icon_question.gif

That's why I got myself exora NGV for this crappy hobby. 1000 km with fuel cost of RM155 in KL highway and byway. At least, I dun have serious gas nightmare problem driving a big car. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 8 2018, 12:21 AM
zinglicious
post Aug 10 2018, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(cfl @ Aug 10 2018, 12:35 AM)
Sometime you confirm where to stop also kena.

I m a quiet type, I only say hi and thanks most of the time unless the passenger talk to me first. There's a day my DR drop from 4.99 to 4.91 even though I drive like normally I do.

But anyway, the new law enforcement next year has so many uncertainty, if the worst case scenario happen and many drivers stop, those bad riders especially the younger generation who never kena taxi's bau before will kena gao ago, until that time, leave bad rating to those cab drivers lah.
When the drivers dun have the equal rights to rate the riders, it would be abused. bangwall.gif

In the court of law, the accused is given opportunity to defend themselves by the accusers. In crappy law, whatever the riders said is like gospel truth. It doesnt matter if the accused has impeccable record of 4.99 ratings over 1,000 rides. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

zinglicious
post Aug 11 2018, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Aug 10 2018, 06:44 PM)
Grab taking lopsided advantage to penalize Victim Driver as a tool to impose fear.

I remembered the case I had where a Middle East PhD Student took GS from KL to UPM during rush hour MP Block asking for Tol Free Route. I explained politely for RM2 Tol that save some 20~30min traveling time.

She insisted Tol Free Route as she has amble Time where I offered to cancel the ride without Tol. She was angry & asked me “Keep Quiet & Go”. Along the journey, playing annoying Middle East Music loudly.

I strongly believed that was the case accusing me using impolite language 😳
I would ask her to order Ublurr as she could take whatever route she wanted. The rule of Grab is fixed rate and as determined with fixed route. Once I had a student studying the doctored degree where he asked me to make an illegal u turn to save a buck or two. Told him I was an officer of law enforcement and I personally know the owner from the college where he is undertaking the doctorate. How much could he offer me to break the law and order or traffic summon? And does he have the dignity and honor to be responsible for any accident by ignoring the traffic signage? Would be asking Tan Sri what kind of doctor of philosophy is his college churning out as half baked PhD in the teh tarik session? shakehead.gif

What kind of doctorate degree she is undertaking? She is from MBBS ( Members of Big Balls Society )degree pursuing Doctored Philosophy? Unbecoming conduct of educated person with such crappy attitude that shame the college which offer her such degree. puke.gif

The title of PhD is actually Doctor of Philosophy Degree.

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 11 2018, 12:24 AM
zinglicious
post Aug 13 2018, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 13 2018, 11:43 PM)
Become a rider again 2day....got chance to chat with another driver...

surprise to hear that his account was temporary blocked by crapcar few days ago because the riders complained to crapcar office that he leave Handphone in his car.

Account only activated few hours after drivers return item to rider and he insist rider to called grabcar that he has get back his phone.....

we shall call crapcar office asap if there is any items leave in our car....to avoid account being blocked later.
What if the phone being misplace elsewhere? confused.gif

What if the phone being taken by the next riders? confused.gif

So, the driver get punished by the rider negligence? tongue.gif
zinglicious
post Aug 15 2018, 12:39 PM

Crap screw drivers nuts. devil.gif
zinglicious
post Aug 16 2018, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(bojed @ Aug 15 2018, 10:39 PM)
Do you guys use Ron 95 or 97 when you drive for Grab?

I've used both for my Exora and honestly, there isn't that much difference in performance and FE for the same litres between the two.

I suspect Proton cars don't discriminate whether you use 95, 97 or even 100. All is the same to them 😂
I am cooking Crab with NGV gas for my Exora. It goes kilometricool........... from 800 km to 1,000 km on1 tankful of petrol and 5 tanks of gas..thumbup.gif

Only problem of performance when accelerate but cool during cruising. cool2.gif

zinglicious
post Aug 16 2018, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Aug 16 2018, 12:26 AM)
I agree. IMHO there are two type of surcharge:-

The first one is depend on the current demand&supply of the PUP where we can see the "highfare" at the job ping screen during demand/supply imbalance.

Second one is depend on how rare is the people (in order words, ulu...) surrounding DOP book for a ride. There will be no "highfare" at the job ping screen in regardless of how much is this type of surcharge.

u can see for obvious the difference of klsentral-rawang fare despite both going and back have same distance. Be noted that there is not even a green color heatmap surrounding klsentral hence i can safely says there is no "highfare" at the moment.

[attachmentid=9974763] [attachmentid=9974764]

p/s: maybe there is a 3rd type of surcharge where crap says they will increase the fare during peak hour after the implementation of AA but i not sure.
iSayman, the Uber surge is so transparent where it showed from 1.1x to 3.0x on hot demand area. cool2.gif

Steamed Hot Crappy red area stiil get RM 5 fare on justcrab while the rates is up to wild goose guess. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Aug 16 2018, 01:19 AM

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.3291sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:33 PM