Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

river.sand
post Jul 14 2018, 09:45 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jul 13 2018, 08:13 PM)
Haha....i wish.my trip up there only rm70

Then ding dong between First World - GPO -FW - GPO - FW then empty car back after one hour no ping
Genting trip wear n tear very bad yo...
river.sand
post Jul 17 2018, 12:35 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jul 17 2018, 11:49 AM)
Is it normal that pickup point is 2km away from me?

3 out of 3 jobs pickup point all at least 2km away
Recently a lot of my jobs have pickup points more than 3km away.

river.sand
post Jul 17 2018, 09:10 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 17 2018, 09:01 PM)
drive more. rating will improve once u get more experience.
I have doubt over DR.

I was in uber before joining grab, so I already had experience.
After driving grab for about 30 trips, my DR dropped below 4.7. I don't think all my riders bothered to rate me.

It took me a few weeks before my rating was above 4.7 again sweat.gif
river.sand
post Jul 19 2018, 10:10 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Jul 18 2018, 01:54 PM)
Anyone got the notification? 1am to 5am no more grabshare, reason given is safety concerns. What really prompted grab to do this? Since IMO, doesn't really solve the security concerns of a driver.
I doubt it's easy to get matching GS trip in that period.
river.sand
post Jul 20 2018, 02:43 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Just_Me_Just_Me @ Jul 20 2018, 09:21 AM)
i don't understand why can't we access the settings page at all times even on job, they should allow this tbh. sometimes when Waze go retard i need to switch to gmaps for navigation but too much hassle to type in the address. if they allow this i can just change to gmaps and reclick the destination for auto navigation.
A few times I launched GMaps and manually entered the destination.
river.sand
post Jul 26 2018, 03:50 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 26 2018, 12:17 AM)
Fuck la.. Still have to manually press "I've Arrived", not automatic. No timer, have to sendiri keep track of time.

Follow Grab navigation confirm get stuck in jam like sohai.

And I guess they copy Uber's Navigation. Then got high chance the navigation tell you to go through road that your car cannot fit. Or closed road. Then you cannot report closed road like in Waze. Then have to sendiri reroute.
The only good thing is it doesn't support "No Toll" routing. Next time passenger ask, just say can only follow the route in Grab app.  rclxm9.gif
Last time used Uber's own navigation software. Hate it.
Now it's Grab's turn...
river.sand
post Jul 26 2018, 06:27 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 26 2018, 05:28 PM)
I don't see why they want to force drivers to use their navigation though? More drivers use in-built navigation = more load on their servers = profit down = cinabeng boss not happy.

But then again, I don't understand why they want to implement in-built navigation?
Does crap pay for using Google Maps? If so they develop their own maps to save royalty fees.
river.sand
post Jul 26 2018, 08:33 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Jul 26 2018, 07:44 PM)
Wow so many drivers got their account suspended due to rider cancellations.

This is the reason why I avoid city center like a plague between 5pm-8pm Monday-Friday. Rider cancellation messages pop up like machine gun shots during those slots.

Salute to those who brave it all 👍

I get trips to/from city centre almost everyday sad.gif
It's hard to reject those trips, as I have to maintain the AR...
river.sand
post Jul 27 2018, 03:52 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2018, 03:21 PM)
Still counted online, but my experience after switching on back, the b2b job pick up distance 80% far away. My guessing is on b2b, radius 1km, off then on back, back to 3km radius.
I notice this too.
Perhaps when b2b is on, the system has more time to find a rider near you.

river.sand
post Jul 29 2018, 05:37 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 29 2018, 03:10 PM)
have any1 got same experiences with Chinaman from china....

always put wrong pick up and drop off locations
always like to open windows..
I picked up many PRC before.

One time (still driving Uber then) a PRC lady wanted to go to TBS, but wrongly set the destination as KL Sentral doh.gif

But other than this, mostly OK.
river.sand
post Jul 29 2018, 10:23 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 29 2018, 09:35 PM)
Uber don't need to worry so much if wrong destination. Just fetch go and click drop off. Uber not so rigid like Grab.
The problem was that PRC lady accused me of making mistake, and refused to pay the full fare doh.gif
river.sand
post Jul 30 2018, 01:47 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Jul 30 2018, 12:44 PM)
last night, experience myself as a rider. booked from 1 Utama new wing around 945PM. for half an hour, could not get a driver, or maybe driver not accepting trip?

in the end, booked a premium taxi via grab app, RM 5 trip becomes RM 10. Taxi driver using old model of Kia Optima.  chat with the driver, and he said he have to pay RM2,100 per month for the car rental. Wow, with that amount of money, you could have got yourself a Mercedes or BMW. I wonder how premium taxi could survive with that amount of money that they have to pay??
Regarding taxi, it's said that taxi companies' owners are Mahathir's cronies. That's why he is anti-Grab.
river.sand
post Jul 31 2018, 08:01 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 30 2018, 10:50 PM)
Grab app sucks at getting passenger's accurate location. And passengers don't bother to check before booking. Sometimes can't blame them also. They might not be familiar of the area so they rely on the app.. But Grab is not reliable at all...
Last time Uber pin location worked.
river.sand
post Jul 31 2018, 07:03 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Jul 31 2018, 02:02 PM)
Kena partner service report for the first time, the other day took a indon girl looks like chinese and name like chinese. Greeted her using chinese also radio open chinese, near destination pop out "sana boss"!? drop off time tried to explain " u looks so fair, I sangka u chinese, selamat malam". Tomorrow rating drop 0.04, I thought maybe she wrongly heard " u looks so fat !!"
You sure she is Indo? Could be Sabahan or Sarawakian.
Normally if I am not sure I will speak English. Many riders are foreigners anyway.
river.sand
post Jul 31 2018, 11:34 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Jul 31 2018, 11:21 PM)
I've switched from Waze to Gmaps since last week and my distance has been noticably shorter and no more clocking crazy mileage.

But I have to say one thing about Maps, at least through my experience, if it's one of those places that you're not familiar with, perhaps Waze is the better choice. Sometimes Maps can be so simple that you have no idea whether you're in the correct lane or not, like today how I stayed in the wrong lane because the map was kind of confusing but it was a blessing in disguise because I accidentally avoided a massive traffic jam in KL hahaha 😂
Waze normally give you the fastest route, which may not be the shortest.
river.sand
post Aug 1 2018, 02:28 PM

3,806 posts

THE Subang Jaya Municipal Council (MPSJ) will completely close the right turn lane onto the Shah Alam Highway (Kesas) interchange on Persiaran Kewajipan near Summit USJ mall from Aug 18.

This means that motorists coming from SS13 will no longer be able to turn right into Kesas to head to Shah Alam and Klang.

They must now turn left to Kesas (Kuala Lumpur bound) and take the U-turn just before the toll.

This follows the previous closure where motorists from USJ were no longer allowed to turn right directly into Kesas to head towards Kuala Lumpur.

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...wvqlBDcJG0jd.99
river.sand
post Aug 1 2018, 05:46 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 1 2018, 04:42 PM)
Finally they solve this issue. Hopefully will reduce time from USJ > Sunway

Usually morning, take 45mins from usj1 to sunway
But I don't like the idea of making u-turn before the toll, especially that it is in the middle of the road.
river.sand
post Aug 4 2018, 07:44 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 3 2018, 10:15 PM)
I kena like 4 times alrdy.

1st time arab from aiport say lack rm12, transfer infront me..

but busy driving n drop off at no parking zone. didnt have to check. in the end didnt got the money. dry.gif

2nd 3rd and 4th all good. no probem
I kena one time, sending a mapren to Western Union.

The fare was rm8, he only had rm7. He asked me to wait for him getting money from Western Union.

I didn't want to wait, so I told him, "I am not waiting for you. You give me 5 stars."

He replied, "no problem. If I can give you 6 stars I will do so."

The next day I checked my DR it actually dropped laugh.gif
river.sand
post Aug 4 2018, 01:26 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Aug 4 2018, 12:10 PM)
hehe. Best advice is try the AA first, if really sucks, just swap to flexi and start looking at other platforms. (Remember not to use same phone with your grab driver app for other platforms)
I thought we no longer can change between HG and Flexi after Aug 8?
river.sand
post Aug 4 2018, 04:53 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(akools @ Aug 3 2018, 02:35 PM)
Kindly note, the weekly opt-in form to switch to a different incentive type (hourly guarantees or flexi bonuses) will be open till 11:59pm, Wednesday (8 August 2018) only. The opt-in form will be permanently closed after 8 August 2018.

Above copied from Grab latest announcement..
Cannot switch between HG and flexi anymore ...?

Life just got more complicated as grabber.. sigh.
QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Aug 4 2018, 04:43 PM)
source?

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.4918sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:45 PM