Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

AskarPerang
post Apr 17 2018, 11:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Apr 17 2018, 11:05 PM)
I just noticed, HG incentives reduced? MP period 5pm block changed to UP already and few more changed to reduce the incentive.

Cause of the influx of driver and not much influx of riders?
Yes, getting more suck nowadays.
But they are implementing passenger no show 5 minit cancel, your CR will not increase. Best move ever by Grab. Been waiting for this for ages now.
AskarPerang
post Apr 17 2018, 11:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Apr 17 2018, 11:15 PM)
lagi best move...impose cancellation fee.
One at a time.
Best is at ma pren area like Damansara Damai or Flora Damansara. Reach, wait 5 mins, press cancel. Bye bye. tongue.gif
Ma pren confirm will not be able to appear in 5 mins.
AskarPerang
post Apr 18 2018, 09:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Apr 18 2018, 06:39 PM)
life is ever changing and cannot be predicted . the other day i hit 3 straight p blocks all rm5 trips 12 trips rm5. the location is the most surprising which is around the klcc, yap kwan seng, jalan p ramlee area.. from 11am till 2pm lol...
Still manageable. Lunch crowd. Non peak hour.
If RM5 trip in the morning rush hour or evening after work, I doubt you can complete 3 RM5 trips in an hour, in the middle of KL City Center.
AskarPerang
post Apr 19 2018, 01:54 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Apr 19 2018, 08:54 AM)
Well said.  Sometimes really can't brain some of them, like someone even bashed me in the old chatty group for deducting the cost of fuel into nett earning!  I think it's common sense that the direct costs for deduction only 2, commission and fc, but for some, they'll just say deduct commission only. rclxub.gif
Gross earning = Fare + incentive - fuel - (maintenance: schedule servicing + change tyre + unexpected repair)

That's about it. Car insurance, road tax, battery, etc, even if you no become Grab Kuli also must change yearly right? No difference so should not be counted.
Food? If you no become Grab Kuli then no need eat?

p/s: Car wash is subjective. If you rajin then can alwasy DIY.
AskarPerang
post Apr 19 2018, 02:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(superman8888 @ Apr 19 2018, 01:53 PM)
Hello sifus,
Yesterday picked up a rider from his pup, followed GPS when arrived his destination, he suddenly asked me to change to other place.
I said we can't do that and he need to drop off first and booking again. He said ok.
Then before I press drop-off from driver apps, he suddenly go to his Grab rider apps and cancel the current trip, and rebook again.
Then he paid me the fare RM5 and left. (I think maybe he first time use Grab)

Then I called to CS and told them about this. CS said I didn't press the pick-up button.
They said if I pressed the pick-up button then the rider cannot cancel the booking anymore, only CS can cancel from that point.
Then I feel weird because I remember I already press the pick-up button: from the driver apps when picking up the rider the GPS button is go to PUP right?
And after when pressed pick-up then the GPS button only change to destination, my waze last night was showing me to the rider's destination.
Or is it when press "I have arrived" button then the GPS is already changed to destination before you press pick-up?
You didnt press the pick up button. If the passenger is on trip, he will not be able to cancel.

I kena before last time when I delay pick up the passenger. Meaning I send the passenger first, then do another "ghost trip" and repeat the same route just to delay the timing. When I round back to the pick up point, and just about to press "pick up", the passenger cancel. Aiyo. But okay la at least the small fare got fully, no commission deducted.
AskarPerang
post Apr 19 2018, 03:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 19 2018, 02:15 PM)
Haha you got large balls play deduction free😅later kena ban baru tau😂
Is well known in the trick book that delay drop off can be detected. But delay pick up will not trigger any suspicion.
AskarPerang
post Apr 19 2018, 03:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Apr 19 2018, 03:08 PM)
kesian grabber so poorfag until use rainwater to wash car
yup. gone the days passengers giving big tips.
coz passengers using Grab all poorfag as well.
AskarPerang
post Apr 19 2018, 11:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Apr 19 2018, 11:03 PM)
but please don't forget.. starting end of this month.. driver can drive all the way to pickup point... wait 5m (or 3m for grab share).. then cxl with no effect on their cancellation rate.
best feature ever from Grab.

no more ma pren!!!
no more going into condo to pick up. your pick up point at guardhouse, we wait at guardhouse for 5 minit, no appear cancel bye bye. devil.gif
extra method to game the system to reject long trip. accept the long trip request, park further away, walk to the pick up point, press arrived, wait for 5 mins (hoping the passenger wont call), then cancel bye bye. wait for new short trip request.
AskarPerang
post Apr 25 2018, 10:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Apr 25 2018, 07:38 PM)
Peduli apa destination.... KAYUH!!!!
Yeah. Kalo x suka blh gantung kunci.
Ada Grab letak pistol dkt kepala suruh u drive x?
AskarPerang
post Apr 28 2018, 02:14 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Apr 28 2018, 12:01 AM)
auto accept  drool.gif

12pm MP complete RM5 RM6 job, come in RM65 KLIA
1pm MP complete RM8 RM10 job come in RM29 TBS multidrop off
5pm MP complete RM5 RM7 job come in RM28 to KLCC

if today i on auto accept confirm kena GG by Grab
is suitable for ex Uber driver
not for incentive driver
AskarPerang
post Apr 28 2018, 02:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Apr 28 2018, 12:51 PM)
Yesterday night all high fare in KL area.. very gooding
Around what time? And destination is all out of KL or just pusing2 in KL only? Thanks.

I will always avoid KL on Friday. But want to learn from those aiming high fare drivers.
AskarPerang
post Apr 29 2018, 12:24 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Apr 28 2018, 08:14 PM)
Anyone here do GrabCar Plus?
How are the demands like?

Im currently using Axia but its kinda tiring driving for whole day as the car really vibrates a lot lol

Thinking of switching on using my other car to do GC+..
But last week got bring 3 lawyers from a big firm (1 of them is
the boss, saw him in court before coming out from F10 with driver) to a meeting in Axia lol..
Big boss also naik GC only
Even teksi also ppl take as long as is the nearest available driver. Time is more important than comfort.
Use JustGrab easy. Lucky get big car. Unlucky get teksi.
AskarPerang
post May 1 2018, 12:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ May 1 2018, 12:46 PM)
kota raya mari ka abang? biggrin.gif
lingkungan budi
ping....ping....ping
AskarPerang
post May 2 2018, 07:38 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Grabshare waiting time only 3 mins. Now can cancel without affecting your CR. Best to use the trick stated before if you dont like the grabshare trip.
AskarPerang
post May 2 2018, 10:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I use pen and paper. That's the best I guess. Coz when driving, stop at traffic light / stuck in traffic time will got the opportunity to jot / tick it down.

Every 4 accept can ignore 1. So is in every 5 counts.
AskarPerang
post May 10 2018, 03:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Smooth traffic all the time until now. Expecting the crowd to come out on the road later in the evening / night.

The new government need to satisfy all party. E-hailing driver and taxi driver. I think they gonna put ruling to equal things up.
AskarPerang
post May 13 2018, 10:48 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 13 2018, 04:29 AM)
Hey guys, for those on the Grab Mesra Fuel savers program, did you ever get points credited for your fuel spent in March and April?
the thousand points right?
I got mine in Jan and Feb. After that no more.
AskarPerang
post May 14 2018, 01:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ May 14 2018, 11:59 AM)
greeting all crap driver..

just started to drive last week and opt in as HG package this week.
something in my mind hope sifus here don't mind to share the knowledge with newbie like me.
say i completed 3 trips during UP block within 40mins, left with 20mins but don't feel like driving anymore as already hit the maximum gross guarantee by crap.

There is one feature called - My Destination, just so i set the My Destination to home and waited for 20mins to complete the 60mins block, will i be entitled for the gross guarantee from crap? 60/60 or 40/60 when My Destination is ON, i do understand that I need to stay ONLINE throughout the full 60mins.

Sekian terima kasih,
newbie crap drive - Neo
My Destination not entitle for incentive.
So the effective online hour is only 40 mins. No you wont get the full incentive.

You need to "hide" for the remaining 20 mins while remaining online. Now, I dont think got hiding spot. Sure will kena ping. And will be a big fare trip.
Good luck.

AskarPerang
post May 24 2018, 03:58 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 23 2018, 10:52 PM)
Grab advertise on Facebook " does your work paid rm20 per hour? " Lols
Not an exagerated amount. Logical.
AskarPerang
post May 31 2018, 11:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ May 31 2018, 04:49 PM)
click the 1st link in my signature and guide you to be grab-free
Neu Suite @ 3rdNvenue
Off Jalan Ampang.

Pigeon hole. tongue.gif