Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
S3phiroth
Sep 14 2018, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 14 2018, 11:34 AM) grab rule is max 30% CR. hidden rule is include DAX and PAX CR our recommendation is keep DAX CR below 10% and lesser to counter with PAX CR Did u mean the CR in the app screen can as high as 29.99%? Dax + pax < 30% was not a hidden rule. It was written in the penalty guideline but just never updated.
S3phiroth
Sep 14 2018, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 14 2018, 12:18 PM) No longer apply after they implemented wait 5 mins, you can cancel passenger no show, wont affect your CR. Max driver own self cancellation should be now at 0%. But my cr was 5% last week but received no love sms.
S3phiroth
Sep 14 2018, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 14 2018, 02:13 PM) app only show DAX CR. 30 % CR is in the penalty guideline. but grab did not say PAX CR is included. so that is the hidden rules. we knew about DAX + PAX CR when drivers kena banned because high cancellations even it's mainly from PAX. even your CR is 15%, like JasonAubama's case, then pax CR is 20% also same case, 15%+20%=35%, kena suspended liao. I once received a warning sms when my cr was 11% but my dax+pax was much lower than 30%. So i always keep my cr beliw 10% since then.
S3phiroth
Sep 14 2018, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 14 2018, 03:05 PM) Haha i found RM30+ air cond vent holder Very suitable 4 all plus phones like note and iphone plus  Aircon vent holder is the best because it cool down your phone. This will extend your battery lifespan.
S3phiroth
Sep 15 2018, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Sep 15 2018, 04:21 PM) Now only i realize cannot set destination to KLIA.I am fetching my wife in KLIA at 6pm....hope can get one trip there before 5pm Can i get airport ping if i set destination to Sungai Pelek?or where should i set? It doesnt matter where u set because drivers can no longer get job to KLIA on SD a few weeks after crap introduced the feature.
S3phiroth
Sep 16 2018, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Sep 16 2018, 09:25 PM)  the intercontinental hotel is where I picked up an American couple and sent them to KLIA but sadly I came back to KL alone without any passengers. damn it wasted my toll and petrol  wow u traveled 60km with empty car back to kl?  Rugi besar ni... y not u go somewhere nearer? This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 16 2018, 10:03 PM
S3phiroth
Sep 16 2018, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(frags @ Sep 16 2018, 09:31 PM) Hey all. New Grab Driver reporting in. Or as some people call it... fresh meat. Or slave to the crap god. Resigned from my job and trying to generate enough income from Grab just to cover my monthly obligations. I must say it's quite thrilling for a beginner. Just a quick question about something that someone touched upon: Credit. Must have RM10 minimum to get jobs? What happens when it's below RM10? And how do you top this up. I only see an option to transfer from Grab Wallet. And Grab Wallet can transfer to my bank. Don't see any option that I know of from the Grab Driver app. Can someone tell me how do I do this? Thank you. The crappy driver app will notify u when your credit is below rm10. u can top up using pin by buying credit pin from petronas station or buy online from an epay app.
S3phiroth
Sep 16 2018, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Sep 16 2018, 10:12 PM) I know man it's a waste. But no choice since no one to pick up at KLIA and I'm not the person to camp there for 2 - 3 hours. It's not my style as I prefer to move around quickly. For me , Time = Money What I should've have done was from KLIA go all the way to the nearest green zone area and try my luck there. Or other any alternative ? But the weird thing was, my auto accept was on at KLIA all the way back to KL but failed to pick up any passenger on the way. Or maybe because I was on the highway all the way back to KL and the app couldn't detect passenger ? I'm not sure... . It is very difficult to get ping if u r using highway to go back to kl city.
S3phiroth
Sep 18 2018, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Sep 18 2018, 11:41 AM) 1st time this morning got suspend after 2 years lembuing, reason is passengers left her key inside my car. What an ass excuse, it's not my problem her left the key. And now got suspend the rider own mistake lol. If i am not mistaken, cs will temporary suspend u if they cant reach u thru phone.
S3phiroth
Sep 18 2018, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 18 2018, 04:34 PM) Heck, I use a second phone for Grab, and would normally switch it off when I am not online. Grab should keep record of our other number, or try to contact us via email. I use a second phone for crap too but i use the phone number of my primary phone as contact so that it wont disturb the navigation when rider calls me. No need to worry about losing your privacy to the rider since they cant no longer call u after certain hours. Crap certainly wont call u too unless some shits happen.
S3phiroth
Sep 18 2018, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Sep 18 2018, 04:42 PM) Its true, I dont see how we should return customer things. Their fault to not check their things. I always look back to see if they damage my car and ask them if they took everything. Next time just deny only la, like hell if he stay in kembangan and your in Shah Alam return to him ah? Ask Grab compensate RM 50+ fare first loh! If you are really pissed go and troll them! Order a RM 5 ride, then get off. Then 30 minutes later call CS and tell them you drop 20 cent and you want it back. Then make big fuss and threaten to make police report if driver dont come back to return. just ask the them to pay for the fare if u r far away or ask them to come to your place if they dont want to pay. Most of the time they r willing to pay if it is an important stuff. If they still insist u to return to them without paying then u just send to the police station near your place and ask them to collect it themselves. Once you have sent to the police station and inform cs then your already fulfill your obligation. I have done this before because one of my rider dont want to pay the fee and cs said i can either send to jayaone office or police station. So i sent it to police station nearby and asked them to collect it themselves (from seremban to kv) because they really pissed me off. Of course u can send back to them free lah. I have done it too one time because she was a nice little girl from a poor family. I guess the smile on her face when i returned it worth more than enough. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 18 2018, 08:48 PM
S3phiroth
Sep 18 2018, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 18 2018, 08:43 PM) Attended Re-Education session & resumed grabbing by 5pm. My violation is Cancellations above 95% of all Grabbers for 2 weeks consecutively 😰. Today 3h grabbing completed 3 jobs with 2 Pax, ie 40% Cancellations 😭 Grab viewed that Driver always gaming even if Rider asked to go beyond 100m from DoP, we “should” press job completed right at DoP & off-line for additional traveling.??? This is normal for me. Some even asked for additional dropoff that far away from the initial dop. The furthest distance i got was 40-50km away from the initial dop. Of course they paid extra fare on top of Rm5 fare.
S3phiroth
Sep 18 2018, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 18 2018, 08:49 PM) Anyone has intention to form a new "grab" co to compete with Grab? Grab has many unfair things to drivers and also riders There are more than a dozen of new 'grab' company that struggling for survival now.
S3phiroth
Sep 19 2018, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 18 2018, 08:59 PM) That is normal but Grab viewed as cheating HG On-Line hour. yes i have done it on HG hour many times. So far I am still here, afterall, i just played the book or the so called crappy SOP.
S3phiroth
Sep 19 2018, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(dylangan @ Sep 18 2018, 09:22 PM) That day I kena an almost 2 hours suspension from Grab becoz their system picked up a supposedly irregularity by me. A rider after being picked up decided after 1 km to alight and not continue with the ride due to change of plan. However he paid me the full fare of RM24 with no hesitation even though the ride was not completed. I was pleased like hell with the situation and unknowingly I closed the trip and waited for the next job. Strangely after 30 mins and I was right in the middle of the city there were no ping coming in. Then a notification by Grab came in and informed me of my breach of rule and penalised with an 87 min of no job. I called up Cs and they explained that I cannot close the trip in this situation and must complete the trip physically ie. drive to the intended drop off point and close trip otherwise system will pick up my fault. This has to be the silliest rule Grab has come out with. I can understand that the system pick up the irregularity thinking i was gaming creating fictitious trip to gain some advantage. For god sake its 3pm at noon with just a B period. WTF would I pay commission of RM4.80 to Grab with nothing to gain. Since I called up to explain I was expecting for Grab to lift the suspension immediately but the CS says I have to wait until suspension period over. WTF no job idling and scratching balls for another hour with no income. The only consolation is I got the RM24 fare without having to work for it. Also, I don't know how they came up with this 87mins suspension. At most the trip will takes about 25min but I kena penalised with 87 mins suspension. Another day another silly Grab story.  Weird, I cant recall how many times rider requested a new destination but i received nothing from crap yet.
S3phiroth
Sep 19 2018, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Sep 18 2018, 09:39 PM) This is in violation of traffic laws to call you while you are driving. Not just saman by IPI and PDRM but accidents due to negligence can means serious injuries or death to other road users. Why kenot they send you notification where you can call them?  use earphone or speaker phone.
S3phiroth
Sep 19 2018, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(cktang @ Sep 19 2018, 09:21 AM) Dun think she intended to cheat u that small amount of money, new driver dun know how to handle promo and toll charges. Most of us did the same mistakes when the first month grabbing. U can always politely remind the driver if the toll fees was overcharged becoz we may cant track exactly how much the toll fees, but about how the promo going to works i think grab side need to "educate" the driver to read the nett sum column after promo discount to know how much fees she suppose to accept when dropoff. Definitely new driver. No way an old driver survives that long if she kept doing that for a while.
S3phiroth
Sep 19 2018, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 19 2018, 09:15 AM) U should put angry face then select different drop off point, then write grandfather/mother story to complain rider. Write like this as it is non of your fault. I never wrote any grandmother story, ever. Usually i just select 'changed dop' and write a short remark below. I am not going to waste my time writting a long story that no one really gives a shit. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 19 2018, 09:49 AM
S3phiroth
Sep 19 2018, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 19 2018, 09:41 AM) I doubt that they will ban rider for changing dop. It is quite common for rider to do so, right? Or it is just me?
S3phiroth
Sep 19 2018, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 19 2018, 09:57 AM) S3phiroth grandmother story is short version. yhtan grandmother story is long version. lol lol. My remark is either 'rider requested additonal dropoff point' or 'rider changed destination'. Nothing more.