39 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

S3phiroth
post Sep 12 2018, 08:16 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 12 2018, 08:01 PM)
Why would this guy pay so much to earn points 🤔
He pay nothing once he reports to crap that the driver completed the job without him or just files a dispute with bank.
S3phiroth
post Sep 12 2018, 11:13 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 12 2018, 10:16 PM)
driver and rider have gps info on their app. if they want to argue or dispute that way, Grab can always check back the data. better still if driver smart and snapped photo or have dashcam. Dont think Grab will blindly take rider words as they lose out on RM100 plus in commision for this case.

for the case of that pavilion fake booking...unless they are like those Indo level GPS spoofers..
Of course crap will check the gps data therefore for sure crab will conclude that the driver is cheating, right? That is exactly the purpose of the rider. This guy dont really want to go to the place he booked. He just want to earn the point without spending a dime and use it before crap reverts back the point.

Will crap lose the commission? Well that depend on whether they want to give the commission back to the driver or not but i doubt so. They got every reason not to return the commission since the driver are the one who broke the rule.

It is better lose a driver rather than losing rm100++. Afterall, we dont really worth that much for them.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 12 2018, 11:19 PM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 04:14 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Sep 13 2018, 12:38 AM)
Yeah, I am normal driver. There were bad days in the beginning, just analyse and get over it. Use what u have and make it work!

Here is a tip, if grab takes your commission, it's an acknowledgement that you done your job. If they pull credit from you, you can counter sue for fraud because you paid for a service. Besides, the chat is a good indication that you were doing as per your customer or clients instructions. If customer say drop here, u die die drop another place? If this happen to me, I will confirm buta buta get free RM 600. With a chat and this much proof, what else do you need or can dispute?

I used it many times in my disputes, u take commission and u don't return means I did my part and if u don't honour yours, you have commit fraud. Usually crap just gives.
I am curious. How many times such a disputes happened to u since u r quite new to crap (one month maybe?)? Not even once for me after a year of driving.

Btw, crap say very clearly that we r not allow to complete the job without rider onboard. So feel free to sue them if they conclude that u r cheating.

P/s: crap deduct the commission the moment u accept a job. So it doesnt really acknowledge that u have done the job.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 13 2018, 06:11 AM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 04:18 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 13 2018, 01:07 AM)
This con also huge risk on rider if he cant  succesfully chargeback the CC.
Since it was Grabpay, they'll be a third party CC involved with Grab and rider trying to charge back will be under scrutiny from Both. Driver may or may not be in trouble with Grab but you can be sure Grab will be going after rider with Credit card company to dispute the chargeback.
I believe that this rider must had tested it with a much smaller amount and crap honored his claim.
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 12:04 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Sep 13 2018, 11:49 AM)
Wah thanks... My maths failed big time =.=
So u made average gross fare rm50-60 per hour consistently? This performance is far beyond many fulltime sifu with a few years experience already.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 13 2018, 12:04 PM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 12:10 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Sep 13 2018, 08:44 AM)
Just know that you are in total control, not the company, not the app. You decide when you want to do this, how you want to do this and whom you want to do it for. There are groups out there that I know off forcing surges in areas around KV. Aren't you abit curious why suddenly "dead zones" are bright red at random hours and when you get there its always over?  whistling.gif  Try and search for these groups and join them. They are super pro in surging!
So u r one of them who create fake order to artificially surge the price?

And no, no one drives long enough is curious about sudden red in a dead zone because we know what exactly happens there.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 13 2018, 12:16 PM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 12:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Sep 13 2018, 12:12 PM)
Roughly there with incentives from HG. Just be observant, know the roads, know the events then predict the surges can di.

No, I dont artificially create surges. Part timer leh! I observe them then capitalize. As a customer there are ways to destroy surges as well, and many of them know how. So when a surges happen or locations, go there and makan!
Honestly i dont believe a newbie with just 6 weeks experience can play and exploit the game so freaking well without some sort of dirty tricks. R u sure u r not having 6 years experience?

Seriously, how many of u who read this can make gross rm50-60 per hour consistently (exclude 6s or premium)? This extraordinary figure indicates that there is almost no idle time between the jobs in such a low demand market.

Pretty sure i cant.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 13 2018, 12:30 PM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 12:41 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(DC87 @ Sep 13 2018, 12:30 PM)
2,500 divide by 96 hours how is it 50-60 gross?

2,500 / 96 = RM 26 nett per hour. gross should be RM 32-35 per hour?

And he mentioned 2,500 nett is divided into 4 weeks. means nett RM 625 per week
It was 84 hours because he said he made a mistake in calculation.

According to him, Rm2500 is a net profit after ALL cost.

2500 / 84 = net rm30 per hour.

Usually the cost is around 40-50% of fare. So the gross amount will be rm30 / 0.5 or rm30 / 0.6, which is around gross rm50-60 per hour. And he admitted that his gross profit is around my estimation.

And dont forget he is a newbie, which means he pays 25% commission if he is not on AA. No way he can get such a high number consistently if he on AA.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 13 2018, 12:44 PM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 01:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Sep 13 2018, 12:50 PM)
Why not? It's an average. I might have a different figure in October.

The week leading towards Haji, I was collecting around RM 250/6 hours Inc incentive. This is something I couldn't do now, at most RM 200 for 6 hours.

These 2 months was filled with holidays, roads were clear. Makes long trip great, surges unbelievable. Driving a hybrid makes my petrol consumption great, around 600+km per 30 litres. One of the killer to our cost is the petrol. Bear in mind, I didn't factor in maintenance that will be a pain in future.
250 / 6 = gross rm42 per hour. I am not surprise if this is the number because it is doable. Just now u said u gross around rm50-60 per hour, which imo almost impossible.

So u r driving hybrid but u didnt include provision for future maintenance cost? I thought u said it was nett after all cost?

Given your last explanation, i guess my curiosity has been answered. So I rest my case here.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 13 2018, 01:05 PM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 02:00 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Sep 13 2018, 01:13 PM)
Now do you believe me that I am a newbie? haha I havent driven long enough to estimate the maintenance cost. I am still numerating and factoring those hidden cost.

But the whole point of all of this is just to motivate others, let them know that they are in control regardless what an app throws at you.

Oh if anyone have tried Mycar please do let me know how is it atm. I am curious to see what other apps are doing which will open more options for us  smile.gif
Allocate 25-35% of gross fare for petrol and maintenance is a good educated guess.

Anyway u still doing very good consider that u have 6 weeks experience only. Personally i believe as long as u hit the ahboy kpi, which is at least rm20 per hour net after all cost, then u r on the right side of bell curve, or simply put, u r beyond average.

Btw sorry for my disbelieve early. I just smell things doesnt make sense when u said u made rm2500 net in just 84 hours. I guess i was just over sensitive with numbers. Haha...

Okok no more annoying number analysis. tongue.gif
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 02:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(DC87 @ Sep 13 2018, 01:50 PM)
Different car comes with different maintenance cost and petrol consumption.

What we can measure is purely gross fare collection. Nett is just either minus 20% or 25%.

That shall be the proper comparison.

We either compare gross collection or nett collection. but not Nett Earning.
U cant play an optimum strategy without considering petrol and maintenance. Like i said before, ahboy kpi is a really good benchmark for everyone.

Of course, u guys can use ignore it if efficiency is not your thing. There is no absolute right or wrong here. But then, Use gross fare or net after commission for comparison is just like using turnover or profit after product cost to judge the performance of a company. It really means nothing. Afterall, it is the net profit after all cost that counts.

Again, it is your personal preferences. No absolute right or wrong.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Sep 13 2018, 02:44 PM
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 03:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 13 2018, 03:17 PM)
I don't know what happen lols
U sell pau after filling your stomach full.
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 03:56 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Sep 13 2018, 03:35 PM)
I'm agreeing with you here. There's no point to include maintenance cost and FC rate as these attributes varies from each person. Nett earning (after commission deduction) is good enough as benchmark, just like ahboy's KPI of RM20/hr.

And to share some light and hope to fellow bros here, and after a fun debate with a friend of mine about earlier case of netting 2.5K in 84hrs is doable. I did compare with my own earning record, I did half of the hour and earned half of the value, it does tally with mine. 2500/84, RM29/hr.. Mine was RM24-ish/hr (after petrol deduction) and I am using a not so FC efficient car.. If I substitute the calculation with a more FC friendly data or a hyrid.. then I will be doing the same amount as him, maybe better, maybe~~
ahboy's KPI of RM20/hr is a net profit after ALL COST, that means also include provision for future maintenance/wear&tear.
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 04:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 13 2018, 03:53 PM)
25% of gross fare for petrol and maintenance is already on the high side, 35% is already grossly high. My axia consistently average 11% of gross fare for petrol alone. over 1.5 years driving. I doubt the maintenance will equal 15% of gross fare.
U axia mah, he is using hybrid leh...

Let's assume 10% for your axia, then your petrol n maintenance cost is about 21% of fare. So 25%-35% is quite reasonable for higher end car, right? Or i am missing something here?
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 04:08 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 13 2018, 03:56 PM)
Can explain how they do it?

What benefit they get?
Create fake booking to cause a supply demand imbalance. Fare surge as a result.
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 04:44 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 13 2018, 04:21 PM)
10% of fare for maintenance is high for me.. especially when you consider most cars for e-hailing will be under 7 years, at least by the regulations.  for hybrid cars if you are thinking about the battery, warranty is 7 years and above. otherwise maintenance cost is exactly same if not lower then normal car.

for those who really clock high mileage, the most regular maintenance item is changing engine oil. if you learn to change your own oil, for rm200 you can get a very good oil n filter. that's 2sen per km if you change every 10k.
Did u include wear&tear for parts since these things have its design lifespan? Say, tires, brake, bearings, absorber, bla bla bla...these parts may not need to be changed as often as regular maintenance but they will eventually break, one day or another.

Of course we dont need a very accurate number. It is just like doing a product costing estimation, no need to be very accurate but just close enough.
S3phiroth
post Sep 13 2018, 09:57 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Schuan @ Sep 13 2018, 05:43 PM)
My rooted phone with Magisk cannot hide Grab driver apps anymore. Anyone knows which root apps that can hide Grab driver apps?
Just get a cheap phone solely for crap driver app.
S3phiroth
post Sep 14 2018, 05:24 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(brownbeav @ Sep 14 2018, 12:54 AM)
Open rider app and see if your car appear or not
Actually u cant. U still can see yoir car even if kena softban.

The only way to find out is to call cs.
S3phiroth
post Sep 14 2018, 09:46 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 14 2018, 07:18 AM)
My account was suspended until re-education class next week due to cancellation >95% of other Grabbers.

Under new HG ruling, AR 100% & CR<20% where suffering from to 6 days suspension. Most of these CR happened when stuck in KL Centre where all pickup time >15min or >5km 😰
Wow, so now total cancellation must less than 20%? Btw did they ask u to pay back your incentive last week?
S3phiroth
post Sep 14 2018, 11:21 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Sep 14 2018, 10:01 AM)
Not sure but my CR <20% & PaX could be some 30%. It usually happened when stuck in traffic beyond individual controls.

I can’t access into account whereby not able to read or cash out incentives.
I though max driver cancellation is always 10% while max total cancellation < 30%? confused.gif

39 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.4544sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:00 PM