Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
S3phiroth
Aug 15 2018, 06:37 AM

QUOTE(cw80 @ Aug 15 2018, 01:11 AM) for HG, no matter wat car or wat programme....system standard assign average gross 250/day(as long as achieve no of hrs they preset)....for nett, it depends how u control the cost... ...become flexi...way to unlimited ur income😝 That is not true.
S3phiroth
Aug 15 2018, 06:51 AM

QUOTE(oxtriz @ Aug 14 2018, 09:52 PM) Anyone here join grab car rental programme? Want to know your experience ok or not..everyday need to pay rm45. Actually the weekly rental is about the same as u rent a car from 3rd party. The only problem crap has a lot of clauses in the rental agreement that put u in disadvantage. So make sure u read properly before signup.
S3phiroth
Aug 15 2018, 06:58 AM

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Aug 14 2018, 03:57 PM) Grab wants to improve driver higher earning is a laughing joke One of it about the bonus far pick up. 6 seater, mandarin and midnight surcharge are burnt if u entitle to bonus far pick up. It will boil down to RM1 = 1km total fare. higher earning? it looks like a fool if u accept this far pick up. What did u mean by mandarin?
S3phiroth
Aug 15 2018, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 15 2018, 08:58 PM) I think it depends on location and time. If the destination is very ulu place, Grab might hike the fare also. I got before RM80+ for 40+km to some ulu place in Subang near the airport. But actually not that ulu also, Kota Damansara is not too far away. After getting that trip, I feel damn wasted if I get RM40 for 30km for example. I feel like it's always a problem that the fare in KL during peak hours would be higher but the fare from outside of KL heading into KL during peak hours is relatively cheap. I agree. IMHO there are two type of surcharge:- The first one is depend on the current demand&supply of the PUP where we can see the "highfare" at the job ping screen during demand/supply imbalance. Second one is depend on how rare is the people (in order words, ulu...) surrounding DOP book for a ride. There will be no "highfare" at the job ping screen in regardless of how much is this type of surcharge. u can see for obvious the difference of klsentral-rawang fare despite both going and back have same distance. Be noted that there is not even a green color heatmap surrounding klsentral hence i can safely says there is no "highfare" at the moment.
p/s: maybe there is a 3rd type of surcharge where crap says they will increase the fare during peak hour after the implementation of AA but i not sure. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 15 2018, 11:37 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 16 2018, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Christography @ Aug 16 2018, 11:24 AM) Those were good old days. I used grossed RM500-600 on a Friday. Two months ago, I grossed like RM1000 incentive a week. Now lazy and pissed to drive liao. Everyday also grossed around RM300 only then go home. Just curious, whst was your average fare per trip in good old days?
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(akools @ Aug 17 2018, 10:20 AM) Just wondering do you guys answer personal phone calls while driving..? I had to answer an important call yesterday while a Chinese lady rider on board, today DR go down 0.03 points. Maybe because of this phone call. By the way, I use Bluetooth earpiece. Imagine u go to a restaurant and the waiter/waitress is talking on the phone while taking your order. Or, a private tuition teacher is on the phone while tutoring your kid. It doesnt feel professional, right? I either ignore the call and just tell the caller that i will call back shortly.
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 17 2018, 10:28 AM) it seem crap algorithm on peak hour is trying hard to reduce incentive payment, after experiment of 4 days with AA Mostly MP slot start with short-short-long trip, then next hour is kinda depends on area demand, if lucky can get short-short trip. Fare collection RM64 for 2 hrs drive, minus commission RM12.80, incentive net reimburse RM12, crap earn additional RM0.80 from me Do u guys actually consider surcharge as a form of incentive? Imo surcharge is no difference than incentive because both are extra bonus. The only difference is who pay it. Sometime my hour incentive is low because i have a high surcharge in that particular hour. Another type of hidden incentivee is overly estimation of distance. For example, the job only need u to travel 10km but the crappy algorithm says it is 20km. The surcharge is not written on the job detail but u clearly make extra money in this case. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 17 2018, 02:42 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 16 2018, 11:03 PM) During the good old days, RM5 is the average fare per trip. Minimum fare was RM3 during those time. Best era ever. But now not possible anymore. I meant not too far in the pass but just 2-3 months back. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 17 2018, 02:45 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 17 2018, 02:49 PM) Ya i treat that as incentive, but from customer. Not surprise with surge, can easily get RM2 per km. Is been a long time i get incentive on MP slot. Overheard 2 student yesterday said RM9 from bukit jalil to sri petaling is expensive, check the distance 4.3km, multiply by RM1.4 and add RM2, round up become RM9. Nowadays crap will round up for peak hour and adjust up and down on off peak, which justify why the price difference on the booking screen and actual job order. I hardly get hidden incentive, mainly because of peak hour route which waze recommend u the fastest route. u should go to higher demand area like Tar college etc. At least secure 1 job. Btw it is mid-month, not surprise at all, and overall market is getting weak after raya, even some shopping mall also not crowded on weekend. I think the hidden incentive is depend on both pickup and dropoff locations. The fastest route may not necessary has a longer distance. It is just the crappy algorithm is unable to make a correct calculation. So far i only found 2 places that consistenly overly estimated the distance. Imagine how much extra i get if there is a surge.  Btw, the long semester break for some uni is almost over and the operasi tangkap illegal immigrant is ending soon. So maybe the demand will be back to normal. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 17 2018, 03:05 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 03:11 PM

Speaking of illegal immigrant, i have fetched an illegal bangla yesterday and he told me that he just won rm300k of magnum/toto a few weeks ago. He also told me that he spend around rm100 per draw x 12 draws per month.
I was so surprise that he spend so much in gambling therefore i asked him how can he afford to spend so much. Then he smiled at me and said his gaji is rm8k per month.
Wtf? 8k per month? Seriously?
This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 17 2018, 03:26 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 17 2018, 09:02 PM) New kings of grab  This kind of 'bullish' news always come with a blindspot. Yes, he can do it but for how long? Can he repeats such an extraordinary performance 3 times a week continuously? Without considering the exchange rate, sgd38 per hour is just on par with most of the experienced economic car drivers. IMO how much u make per day has nothing to be proud of because u just exchange long driving time with more money. It is always how much you make per hour that matters.
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(bojed @ Aug 17 2018, 09:55 PM) That fellow did it just to challenge himself, not anybody else. He even advised others against doing what he did. He doesn't even want to do it on a regular basis. There are many post in the fb showing how pro they are as a flexi drivers because they make over rm2k per week. So what i was trying to say is this number really means nothing.
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 17 2018, 10:27 PM) On paper valution only. All talks are cheap without profit to back it up. The valuation idea on how big the market they conquer is not sustainable without cheap fare, huge promo and driver incentive, as we all can see what happen to the market when they begin to close the water tap. So belum listed belum tahu. QUOTE Grab still has a long road ahead before it can profit from a regional hailing market in which customers spent an estimated $5.1 billion last year. Its holding company lost $82.8 million in 2016, more than triple its losses in 2015, according to its filings with the Singapore government. It faces strikes and protests by drivers, lawsuits in Vietnam and Myanmar, and governments still debating how best to license and tax ride-hailing companies. https://www.forbes.com/sites/susancunningha...es#13bfc8df6edeThis post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 17 2018, 10:50 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 17 2018, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(cw80 @ Aug 17 2018, 11:16 PM) ermm...over 2k just piece of cake...important when we feel enough for ourself then ok...who care others.... 2k is easy for 6s since the fare is much higher. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 17 2018, 11:34 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 18 2018, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 18 2018, 08:13 AM) Yesterday came out from yerpot....with AA on reach KL dropped off rider and accept another rm7 ping at 8.43 pm think will be get rm20 guarantee fare with 1 trip since it was hP block and I did on AA...also remember clearly the app did auto accept rm7 job for me. This morning check, my app shown online at 8 pm was only 17 minutes for 8 pm HP block. kannasai Job from klia is not considered as AA despite u switch on AA.
S3phiroth
Aug 18 2018, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 18 2018, 03:06 PM) The main focus of crap is stop bleeding cash right now, so: Job from kila: it is possible to earn hg incentive. So not consider as AA even if u on AA. Job to klia: guarantee 'forfeit' the hg incentive. So consider as AA if u on AA. P/s: But still, it wont stop real airport players to queue at landside. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 18 2018, 04:02 PM
S3phiroth
Aug 18 2018, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 18 2018, 04:10 PM) Job to KLIA: You can still run to Cyberjaya to hunt for bilis if you still have time. Yes, provided u still have time. BUT guarantee burn your last hour incentive.
S3phiroth
Aug 18 2018, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 18 2018, 04:22 PM) So, the time you spend dropping off pax at KLIA counts for HG incentive or not? I never tried it. Only got 1 time I drop off pax at KLIA, then I go to LS to pee, see the queue moving so slow, then at the start of the next hour only I started driving to Cyberjaya. Of course it counts, or else how to burn your hg incentive.
S3phiroth
Aug 19 2018, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 18 2018, 08:56 PM) No, I mean for example, 0730 u get KLIA. Drop off at KLIA at 0830. Then you drive all the way to Cyberjaya. At 0855 you get one bilis. For 0800 block are you considered online 1 hour or 30 minutes? 1 hour.
S3phiroth
Aug 19 2018, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(andrwss @ Aug 18 2018, 09:22 PM) A job will go to nearest driver first regardless of he is AA or not (let's say a bunch of drivers crowded within radius of 10m from PUP, chit chatting and not inside their cars, from there I learn the job allocation pattern), that's why job priority is falsely advertised from what I observed. ' If job allocation priority works as advertised, it should be something like, 5 AA drivers and 5 non AA drivers camping within 10m radius from PUP (a hot PUP), those 5 AA drivers will get the job before the 5 non AA drivers do. If i were the system designer, i will design a job allocation algorithm based on probability for flexibility of any future adjustment. For example, if there are 5 AA and 5 none AA drivers meets other criterias for job allocation, then the AA driver may have 70% probability to the job. That is why u still see none AA driver get the job 1st even u guys sit next to each others. However if u tested long enough (bigger sample size), u will see how the probability weights toward AA drivers. This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Aug 19 2018, 01:30 AM