19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

river.sand
post Dec 19 2018, 04:41 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan412 @ Dec 19 2018, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys ,am starting grab again after long no drive .Any tips on how u guys earn on the new incentives compare last time?seems don't have MP UP like last time.Also ,how to get higher price fare? Last week drive from 8am to 10am sure get higher fare but now only alternate rides get higher fare?

Thanks in advance
Still got MP UP lah... Just that HG/Flexi replaced by Time Booster Bonus.

You must actively look for jobs. Because if you are online but no job, you don't get TBB.
river.sand
post Dec 19 2018, 09:17 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 19 2018, 06:19 PM)
Lol......does it work? Have u tried?
If you are thinking of TBB, the T&C state clearly that it is based on upfront estimation, not actual duration.

If you want to file a report, first prove that Grab purposely underestimate the duration.
river.sand
post Dec 20 2018, 08:51 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Dec 20 2018, 05:36 PM)
"SEOUL (Reuters) - Tens of thousands of South Korean taxi drivers walked off the job across the country on Thursday and held a mass rally in downtown Seoul to protest against a carpooling service that they say will destroy their jobs.

The demonstration came days after the death of a taxi driver who set himself on a fire in protest against plans to introduce car-pooling service Kakao Mobility, a unit of mobile messenger operator Kakao Corp."

https://www.yahoo.com/news/angry-south-kore...0--finance.html

that's what i call protest. Msia wan gangster style
Malaysian taxi drivers do protest like gangsters.
river.sand
post Dec 21 2018, 02:19 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 21 2018, 09:02 AM)
Actually.. What is the advantage of turning on AA besides the extra time booster bonus?
Safety
No need to look at the phone and make quick decision when ping comes in.
river.sand
post Dec 21 2018, 02:44 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Dec 21 2018, 02:25 PM)
still the AA pop up covers the whole screen and hid the navigation apps
Yes you are right.
Should just make it a notification.
river.sand
post Dec 21 2018, 10:48 PM

3,806 posts

Tomorrow I will go to airport.
If you guys happen to be in Sri Petaling 11:30am to 11:45am please do not cherry pick biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Dec 23 2018, 08:44 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Dec 23 2018, 08:18 AM)
Mine rose from 4.87 to 4.93 from the past week.
Wonder if they really derive DR from customer feedback?
Or does it include jobs accepted/ AA / AR/ CR 🤔
I also don't how how DR works.

When I first joined Grab, my DR dropped to below 4.70 after about 30 trips. I doubt all of my riders bothered to rate me, and all of them gave me low rating.

Below my DR was below 4.70, I had to endured driving during peak hours with RM10-fare for one hour-jobs puke.gif

Fortunately, Uber was still operating then. I did Grab during non-peak hours, and switched to Uber during peak hours biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Dec 23 2018, 08:49 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(priaye @ Dec 23 2018, 08:26 AM)
PU rider at NSK. Foreigners. Same shit, talk to them so nice about the wet items (fish). Today rating drop.

Another case also rider middle East, student, eating in the car. Explained to them soooo politely, today rating drop.

So from today onwards, not going to fetch these kind of group. They are using ratings to penalize me.

To some DR not important, but to me it's. When you give all the best, you are appreciated by this good DR. Unfortunately, grab DR is shit. They should look into it.

Maybe out there when many drivers been suspended or banned because of DR, it's not entirely not their fault, looking at my own scenario.
What's wrong with wet items. They were in plastic bags, right?
No doubt fish will leave bad smell in the car. Spray air freshener lor...

You want to avoid foreigners also difficult. They can use names like Wong, Tan laugh.gif
river.sand
post Dec 23 2018, 09:51 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Dec 23 2018, 08:06 PM)
Anyone face high data usage by grab app after updating to 5.57 Android? The apps eat 1gb in 2days. never happened before. My phone keep warning me abnormal usage
Check what permissions the app has over your phone.
Maybe it secretly sends video to grab laugh.gif
river.sand
post Dec 23 2018, 11:44 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 23 2018, 10:13 PM)
Both days also rm2xx + rm3x bonus, only active 4:30pm -8pm. Morning/afternoon was waste of time and cr bullet, rm1 per km bukit bintang job cancelled rather than paksa telan. Managed to repaired cr to 9.x% end of the day.
3 and 1/2 hours got 200 plus?
If you drive 8 hours can get 500. So the post we saw yesterday isn't BS.

Too bad I am out of town...
river.sand
post Dec 24 2018, 11:19 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Dec 24 2018, 10:58 AM)
Hi all, wanna ask
If rider pay by grabpay, and there is usage of tol. Do I collect cash from rider for tol? Or do I key in the tol amount with the total fare and grab will deduct from rider grabpay?
Just now went out for 10 minutes. Think the rider demand vs available cars is not there yet
Better come back and rest first.
SOP is you enter the tol amount in the app, and it will be deducted from rider grabpay.
But if rider requests to pay by cash then you just accept it, and don't add it to the total fare.
river.sand
post Dec 24 2018, 11:20 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 24 2018, 06:41 AM)
Actually started 10:30am till 2pm in relaxing mode like rm70 ~100(no bonus) go pj, cyberjaya and klia, evening +-rm150(good bonus).
No problem getting ping but fare was lousy low. Cancelled a few kl jobs sat cr rose to 12%. Determined to "accept whatever" Sunday, but morning online at carpark car not move yet terus kena 3km pup 24km to ampang rm25?? rclxub.gif  Summore foreigner name send msg "boss cepat sikit" unsure.gif , at the end cant "pass my self level", cancelled 1st job after just drive 500m stopby kopitiam eat noodle first. tongue.gif
To me 3km pickup distance for a 24km job is acceptable.
3km pickup distance for a 5km job is not acceptable, unless the bonus is good.
river.sand
post Dec 24 2018, 04:42 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Dec 24 2018, 02:24 PM)
Grab's so-called complimentary drinks at Petronas pit stop is give you paper cup and 3-in-1 nescafe stick asked you bancuh sendiri stuff... as per it's name, crap!
Not Grab provides. Petronas does.
Hoping that you would pump petrol there.

I never bother about it.
river.sand
post Dec 24 2018, 04:44 PM

3,806 posts

In Singapore now.
Here, Grab got scooter rental service...

river.sand
post Dec 25 2018, 03:25 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 25 2018, 03:04 PM)
now no more incentive already la....if want nett 7K need drive kau kau 14-15hours at least and then your nett become gross coz later maintenance will burn a big hole in the pocket lol.....  laugh.gif end up take back probably 2-3k on average

with incentive you can cover la....now is pure fare how to do? i long time gantung kunci already feel so good, but missed driving hot chicks around especially vietmoi and some indon moi  brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
TBB is incentive lah...

I haven't got many hot Indo chick riders hmm.gif
river.sand
post Dec 25 2018, 03:36 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 25 2018, 03:28 PM)
sorry ya....i long time no drive Grab already.....but is it more worth it than previous incentive structure? i see like still a lot complain on ciput fare and TBB
Indon chick got geh...... brows.gif
TBB is hit and miss.
But our friends here make noise when it's a miss, and keep quiet when it's a hit laugh.gif

But off peak fare is indeed lower. Fortunately, as a part time driver, I only drive during peak hours.

I do occasionally have vietmoi riders. Last time, when I was doing full time, I picked up hot Kazakh students from APU.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Dec 25 2018, 03:45 PM
river.sand
post Dec 25 2018, 08:36 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(dylangan @ Dec 25 2018, 08:10 PM)
Quick2 all switch to mycar. Yesterday i kena this super duper whale. Send her to KLIA2 and buy her an airasia flight  and the rest of the day off. Make enough to cover 1 week. Wakaka

Fuuyoh...
Enough to cover half a month for me biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Dec 26 2018, 06:50 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 26 2018, 06:41 AM)
See the back to back klia job? Most probably either a mod job or someone doing 16hours day
One is from IMU to KLIA/2, the other one from KLIA.
river.sand
post Dec 27 2018, 03:57 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 27 2018, 11:04 AM)
Haha already planned for vacation till next week laugh.gif rclxm9.gif Good luck fellow lembus
These few days traffic quite smooth.
Gridlock only expected on New year's eve near locations where celebration is held.
river.sand
post Dec 27 2018, 10:22 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 27 2018, 09:43 PM)
Not gonna drive also....puiii I boycott Grab unless is lucrative like last time, riders macam haram jadah
Bad riders are still better than bad boss, bad colleagues laugh.gif

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.4900sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:27 AM