18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

bojed
post Oct 6 2018, 03:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Oct 6 2018, 12:08 PM)
Now the question is how would Grab fare where think the riders are Kings and drivers are Kongs where they ignore the goose which is laying the golden eggs for them with thier poor CS ? Sooner or later, the goose would be fried or fly far far away.  hmm.gif

Front liners would be demotivated like bojed where 80% would give up cruising the byways to highways when they are not making monies and giving charity rides. Most of all, wasting thier time in peanut jams to drive for Rm12  from PUP to drop off in an hour time.  bangwall.gif

For me, allegations of riders given excuses from beating the traffic lights and overtaking double lines. You think I am stupid or what to risk accidents and saman for your Rm10 fare? Heck I was ex enforcement officer where I have had been telling riders to buck off or show me Rm300 upfront if they wanna to speed just because they are late for thier appointment. It is not my problem if they miss it but it is gonna be my problem  if i make an illegal u turn and someone get hurt and killed in the process.  For thier allegations, I was called while I was driving by the crappy customer support. My reply was (1) why call and talk when I am driving. (2) why can't you send me message over the allegation which was a day old (3) why is Crap clueless to call and talk to drivers while they are driving as it is endangering the other road user safety and it is against the MY law in road safety?  I had the allegation I had dropped someone off at different designated spot which the rider claimed refund. That is her cerita. the real story is she wanted to go to the KLIA but because she was late and jam in the peak morning hour , she asked to be dropped at KL sentral.  She is supposed to fly to Hanoi for a meeting and she has 1 hour to catch her flight from DPC. If I were her boss , I would have fired her. for being late and cheapskate to ask for refund and blaming others for her shortcoming.  But I was fried with Crappy SMS I had dropped a rider "atas kehendak saya" despite the note after I dropped her off and the explanation with the customer service personally over the incident. BTW, I have been telling them email and at the office personally that why are they clueless over MY Undang Undang Lalulintas & Jalanraya to call and talk to drivers while they are driving?  mad.gif
True enough bro.

Driving for Grab used to be an enjoyable job, part time or full time, but that feeling has gone down the drain for the past 3-4 months.

I have encountered very few problematic riders, maybe because I have a stern and serious look on my face, but Grab's new policy has taken a bit of toll on my health. They said with AA on, we won't get riders who are far from us (again, how many kilometers count as far?) but I've received pings 4-5km away from me for peanut fares. And what about far pickup bonus during non-HG hours? I drove between 2.30am-6am, again received 4-5km pings and no far pickup bonus?

Grab has really taken their drivers(partners my asshole) for a cheapskate ride.
bojed
post Oct 6 2018, 11:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 6 2018, 06:14 PM)
If your urge 2 drive still going strong come JB

I can vouch riders here are more well civilized including those from across the causeway

laugh.gif laugh.gif
You're very lucky bro.

Before this I thought the further you are away from KL city center, the lousier the riders will be.

Turns out it's the opposite way, at least for me it is.

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 6 2018, 09:53 PM)
Today an Arab rider greeted me Assalamualaikum. I didn't know how to respond.

I did know the standard response to this greeting is Mualakumsalam. But I just couldn't utter these words.

As a Chinese, non-Muslim, no local Muslims have ever say Assalamualaikum to me, and I didn't feel right to respond to itΒ  sweat.gif
No problem, just say "Wa-alaikumussalam".

When I was in Jeddah back in 2000, Arabs there will say Assalamualaikum to almost everybody they come across, regardless of the recipient's religion.

This post has been edited by bojed: Oct 6 2018, 11:31 PM
bojed
post Oct 10 2018, 01:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(elroses @ Oct 10 2018, 01:01 PM)
Yesterday got one mapren take multistop. come late almost 10 minutes. Later at drop off 1 ask me to wait 5 minutes for he to go buy something. Sohai this mapren treat me like I'm his chauffeur. Grab really should take a look at this. Beside GS, mapren love to abuse multi-stop
Kena also this morning. Just after junction, PUP almost 8km. Usually not severe la. Unless kena u turn jam mau nangis.
This why he acted like a sohai, because you allowed him in the first place.

This post has been edited by bojed: Oct 10 2018, 01:14 PM
bojed
post Oct 11 2018, 09:35 AM

17 posts

Is it just me or is it really that hard to get fat fares these days?

Even my regular riders have changed to MyCar due to cheaper fares. Maybe they use water to fuel up their cars.
bojed
post Oct 11 2018, 09:51 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 11 2018, 09:44 AM)
Haha here ok wo

Yesterday 5 and 6 i get 38 + 78 surge fares

After finished at 8 straight away SD back home laugh.gif cool2.gif

MyCar still non-existent here hahahaha
Hopefully Johor won't be hit with MyCar wave, or else you'll cry a tsunami bro πŸ˜‚
bojed
post Oct 11 2018, 12:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cerealkillar @ Oct 11 2018, 12:25 PM)
i always keep a big garbage bag in the boot specifically for groceries riders..some of them bring in wet groceries like meat n fish..so i lay out the bag and ask rider to put wet groceries on top of the plastic bag to avoid fluid from stenching my car...n throw the bag after the trip..im a muslim so if they bring in pork meat, i dont have to worry bout samak/sertu my boot space..
Actually, you don't have to sertu if you've touched pig/pork. Washing it with only water is suffice. But if you still want to sertu, there is no harm to do so.
bojed
post Oct 11 2018, 07:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cerealkillar @ Oct 11 2018, 03:24 PM)
wah yelah bro..got 2 school of thought on the matter..didnt know tis b4..thanks bro for the headsup..
No worries bro 😁
bojed
post Oct 13 2018, 09:25 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(cerealkillar @ Oct 12 2018, 03:11 PM)
wahh mycar server down ka?
Why? What happened?
bojed
post Oct 15 2018, 09:48 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Oct 15 2018, 09:35 AM)
I wonder how easy to get Grab in Kajang area to KLIA at 5am hmm.gif
It depends on what day you intend to fly and which area of Kajang you live.

This post has been edited by bojed: Oct 15 2018, 09:48 AM
bojed
post Oct 16 2018, 10:29 PM

17 posts

It's so hard to get ping these days and that's why I drive 1am-6am.

Surprisingly it's quite easy to rake in RM200-RM250, with 6s in hot demand between 4am-6am especially from Bangladeshi riders but you mustn't let your guard down, not even for a second. I'm very lucky I have a very stern look on my face, didn't know it will come useful one day πŸ˜‚

If you look like one of those KPop stars, I suggest you better drive during the day only.

This post has been edited by bojed: Oct 16 2018, 10:31 PM
bojed
post Oct 17 2018, 02:13 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 17 2018, 10:44 AM)
6am to 9am and 4pm to 8pm is my thang

Ya i got kpop star look sadly laugh.gif laugh.gif
Don't be sad.

It just means you're not suitable for late night driving. On the other hand, it also means many Malaysian girls will most likely have a soft spot for you πŸ˜‚
bojed
post Oct 20 2018, 02:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(cameer7 @ Oct 20 2018, 12:47 PM)
Is there anyone who are senior/full time in doing grab and know how to make great income in Klang Valley area?
I was thinking to join but there are a lot of mixed feelings about this. Please do reply me. rclxub.gif
As someone who has been doing this for over a year, my advice is, don't fall into this trap, unless you're planning to do it on part time basis eg on weekends only.
bojed
post Oct 26 2018, 07:01 AM

17 posts

This early morning I took a Grab instead of being the driver. I didn't tell him I am a driver too.

The driver was so annoying, he spilled out the beans on how to defeat Grab's HG game. You old timers know lah the usual routines. But this guy was so proud of his methods, he boasted all the way to my destination. What an idiot. He's lucky I don't work for Grab or else I will surely lodge a report against him, although I really want to do so right now because he was so freaking annoying.

Drivers like him are causing us honest(hehe) drivers long-term trouble. If you know how to game the system, keep it to yourself la. You don't have to tell it to everybody on the block.

This post has been edited by bojed: Oct 26 2018, 07:03 AM
bojed
post Nov 4 2018, 05:40 PM

17 posts

KLCC to Sepang Motor GP 6-seater RM215.

Motor GP to IOI Putrajaya GC RM90 πŸ€—

This post has been edited by bojed: Nov 4 2018, 05:41 PM
bojed
post Nov 15 2018, 10:02 AM

17 posts

Is the Grab car rental program any good comrades?

RM50/day for 3 months, Bezza, maintenance will be taken care of by Grab for 50,000km max in 3 months.
bojed
post Nov 15 2018, 04:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 15 2018, 11:11 AM)
Got other terms & conditions like minimum AR 50%, CR 10%. All i can say the rental is somehow cheaper a bit than outside market.
Do you think it's worth it?

bojed
post Nov 26 2018, 07:42 AM

17 posts

So there is no more HG incentives from today onwards?

I only have Grabshare cashback bonus in my app right now. Is it the same with everybody else?
bojed
post Nov 26 2018, 06:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Nov 26 2018, 08:47 AM)
Yeah...no more HG.

This week I gantung kunci...see how is the feedback from drivers here and FB group,please share ya
QUOTE(ys2233 @ Nov 26 2018, 08:52 AM)
Already posted earlier that the maximum you can earn now is 36/hr during MP/UP blocks or average of 42 in gross fares. For other hours, you are better off working part time at McDonald's.

Unfortunately my car don't run on water, so gantung kunci already. What would you let someone take 20% of your earnings by sitting in an air con office without any cross subsidies which is the norm in any FMCG industry?
Thank you sifus.

To be honest, although I was on the HG scheme before, but for the past 2-3 weeks I havent't been able to collect enough incentives to cover my costs. More often than not, my collected fares exceeded my incentives by a country mile. So I think this new change will not have that much impact on me although RM10 incentive means "free" RM50 for your next fare collection.

Anyway, is there is a difference whether I turn AA on or not because I very seldom drive between 8am-9am and 5pm-8pm?

By the way, something really surprised me this evening. One MyCar fellow received a trip request from Mont Kiara to KLIA for RM77. I thought it's only RM59 flat rate for them?
bojed
post Nov 27 2018, 07:28 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(arinpresto @ Nov 27 2018, 02:39 AM)
So next year you guys must pergi kursus psv? Medical, Puspacom etc.

Starts at January 2019.

Less part timers.

http://www.kosmo.com.my/terkini/pemandu-e-...i-2019-1.794454
What are the odds of having two people named Anthony, both are VIPs in the transportation industry and coincidentally(or not) both are big time assholes?

I think something like 100/1.
bojed
post Nov 28 2018, 07:20 AM

17 posts

Presint 14 to MRT Kajang is RM16 just now.

I used to get RM15 for this trip during non-peak hours.

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0474sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:35 PM