QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 4 2018, 09:26 AM)
the banned can reapply after six months... has anyone ever been reinstated? I thought permanent means for life...Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Jan 4 2018, 11:25 AM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Jan 4 2018, 01:17 PM
Jan 4 2018, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jan 4 2018, 01:26 PM) I fetched an-ex grab driver just now.He told me in 2015-2016 he made about rm500 nett per day taking only airport trips. is true about the rm90 part... drivers who die die Target airport 🙄According to him,KLIA fare at that time was fixed at RM90,reach there walk to carpark can get trip back within 30 minutes. Is it true or he just blow water? |
Jan 4 2018, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(crrisker @ Jan 4 2018, 10:16 PM) Actually most of the CR is due to the ccb rider not show up, msg no reply.. Then call.. A sweet voice answer is "the number ur dial... Bla bla bla".. haha.. Central market.. nightmare to spot your tourist customer especially at night. tell them at the wau.. but then how too say the word in English that they would know what it is? it doesn't look like a kite to foreigners.And yet kena lagi 2 "suspected" taxi driver on 31/12/17 in central market.. Msg no reply.. Then call.. Once they answer the call, sound like i had kill his whole family.. Keep on saying dekat depan hotel, mana lu.. Manu lu.. .. Force me to cancel order as the pick up location no space to stop and both also full with taxi driver waiting there.. .. Haizzz.. Wasted my 8pm block to escape from those animals area by turning into not available... also the place has a back entrance... that one faces a hotel... This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 4 2018, 10:21 PM |
Jan 5 2018, 10:53 AM
Jan 6 2018, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(marmurra @ Jan 5 2018, 05:26 AM) Since 3 January 2018, Genting Highlands has started charging parking fees on an hourly basis so lucky I got my one and only genting job back in September last year when parking was still Free 😂The new rates are as follow: RM2 per hour for weekdays (maximum of RM12 per day), and RM3 per hour for weekends and public holidays (maximum of RM18 per day) However, visitors with Genting Rewards Platinum, GoldPlus, Gold, and SkyGold cards are entitled to free parking privileges Exclusive parking bays have been provided for visitors holding any of the cards mentioned above. The bays are located at Maxims and SkyPlaza. |
Jan 8 2018, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jan 8 2018, 09:26 AM) Sharing a noob story here.My lack of knowledge about car almost cost me my life or at least my car window. wait a minute...I thought because of Fire Dept directive, all cars now sold NO MORE AUTOLOCK???This morning i had some difficulties to unlock my car (Bezza,keyless push start remote) After few attempts i finally got in my car with the manual key,close the door and start the car as usual. Car cannot start,door cant open (auto lock after i got in),manual lock button no response and I am fucked.Scrambling to find an opening or some manual way to start the car.Called Perodua for help (if call Grab CS can collect body liao) but they are not helpful too,pass here pass there. |
Jan 8 2018, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(crrisker @ Jan 8 2018, 12:08 PM) Haha.. With my 1month experience with the crap(testing water period which only drive when free), my advise is if get any opportunity to doing others job or run own business, worth to try it and go ahead.. Maybe it will facing finacially difficulty in the first few months, but just try it.. If take these ehailing service as a permenant job, i think the life will be difficult as long still driving... Drive for extra income is ok but not the main income.. Feel like cs will not bother about us and sure will pick up some maniac rider and feel stressful.. whatever business you try doing sure got problem also and won't be easy one. your case... is just due to your inexperience. long time drivers will know when to cancel a problematic job before eating 40+mins on this case during MP block.1 of my experience is rider cancel the booking after pick up and turn back to the pick up point with around 4km in mp block in the morning.. Going back to the pick up point take another 4km.. Rider call to cs and request cancel.. Finally, cs do the cancellation and fee to collect is from the turning point and system wouldnt record job completed and no any incentive for it.. Waste almost 40mins from distance to pick up, turning back, call cs, verification, recalculate turning back distance... Bla bla bla.. Finally treated as job not complete due to cancellation, so incentive for it.. Wtf... Job accepted, rider request to cancel also the driver problem.. Damm and stupid way they handle, totally not fair to driver.. and in your Rider case if he suddenly decided to patah balik I would tell him either he needs to get down there and then, or he need to compensate you for your lost incentive. so you know grab CS useless. therefore you need to be more Street wise and self-reliant. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 8 2018, 01:18 PM |
Jan 9 2018, 11:05 AM
Jan 9 2018, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(conxtion @ Jan 9 2018, 12:15 AM) Umm .. not to be too "England", just want to say that: so many ppl here use 'bonnet' to mean the boot...until the word boot is now extinct...- Boot (English) or Trunk (American) is where your main storage is, usually at the back of the car - Bonnet (English) or Hood (American) is to cover the engine compartment, usually at the front of the car. Cheers |
Jan 9 2018, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(marmurra @ Jan 9 2018, 12:36 AM) You can now get 6X Mesra points on any purchase at PETRONAS stations or Kedai Mesra when you swipe your Mesra Card! Does anyone know what happened to the Grab all stars promotion where they promise to give 2200 points if you spent RM600 in fuel? I registered into the program in Dec, until now still no word about that 2200 points.The promo runs from 6 - 12 January 2018. |
Jan 9 2018, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(July 2nd @ Jan 9 2018, 01:48 PM) Suddenly GrabAllStars dropped me out of Gold status, became Silver. ya I noticed that too... my ar has always been above 80% weekly... but last I checked in grab all-star it showed 74%. new system... new screw up..This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 9 2018, 02:00 PM |
Jan 9 2018, 04:01 PM
Jan 9 2018, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 9 2018, 06:02 PM) He said want to maximize incentives mah... During MP hour, if do 1 ikan bilis RM5 job, guaranteed amount is RM32. That means gross, the incentives amount is RM27. If do 4 ikan bilis RM5 jobs, the guaranteed amount is RM57. That means incentives amount is still RM37. But your cost - petrol and mileage all go up because you have to drive more. 27/5 = 540% incentive 37/20 = 185% incentive only possible ways: 1. you stuck in jam for ikan bilis job(very possible in KL during peak hour but we know how someone here is terrified of KL job) 2. you hide. hide too many times (very hard now also with grab in kv) you will get banned. 3 ikan bilis jobs per hour is still worth it. reason is because for those rm5 jobs, the distance covered is usually below the fare distance for rm5. if you're lucky and find a good spot three rm5 job you will drive less then 10-15km. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 9 2018, 09:42 PM |
Jan 9 2018, 10:40 PM
Jan 9 2018, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 9 2018, 10:30 PM) Chill la.. Why always so serious? that's why I say luck and location which is also timing dependent. sometimes can get b2b where the drop off location is the same as the next pickup location. this is the best. or just very nearby (less then 500m). but then if you get 3-4 of this kind of jobs in a row you got another problem.. I once finished 4 jobs in less then half hour(this was during a promo giveaway period).Yeah la, see luck.. U sure ar 10-15km only for 3 jobs? Grab treat u so nicely, don't throw at u far . PS: if you think about it.. if Grab wants to discourage camping behavior, it won't assign those drivers without a job a pickup that there are near to even if they are the closest driver. which is what seems to be happening lately. BUT... for those drivers with a passenger already? hence when I turn on b2b I find my pickup distance is much closer for the next Rider compared to when I waiting for a ping without Rider. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 9 2018, 10:50 PM |
Jan 9 2018, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 9 2018, 10:50 PM) I once had a super good CS staff in grab... she couldn't help me with my query when I called her.. so she apologized and I thought that was that. then on her own, she SENDS me email later telling me she followed up and gave solution to my problem (with case number also). I definitely rated her 5 stars with nice comment. |
Jan 9 2018, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 9 2018, 11:12 PM) Dear JohnL77,Thank you for letting me know that despite how crappy my company is, I still have gullible, loyal drivers, hapless CS staff, clueless programmers and dummy investors who provide me billion$$ to beat U-blur! Regards, The Boss This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 9 2018, 11:22 PM |
Jan 10 2018, 03:17 PM
Jan 10 2018, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(nickerlas @ Jan 10 2018, 03:21 PM) Yeh I know that. So can someone answer seriously, this isn't jopitiam. Is it smt that grab will usually settle? Or do I have to throw up a fuss at office my experience...kena twice...write letter with screenshot and everything to helpdesk email.took one month to resolve 2nd time, two weeks the 1st time. Needed to call several times and asked/complained that case not closed, not followed up, need to speak to payments officer. try email payments team @ gc.my.payments@grab.com Always refer to case/ticket number whenever you call up. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Jan 10 2018, 03:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.5633sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:45 AM |