Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 11:50 PM

1,887 posts

Sudah mali.

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 27 2018, 10:01 PM)
Haih… Waiting for that guy to come and boast about it....
QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 27 2018, 11:42 PM)
Joho mali drool.gif rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=9827943]
JohnL77
post May 28 2018, 02:23 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ May 28 2018, 02:06 PM)
Come to Kajang now.

From Sungai Chua to Metro Kajang will take you around 20 minutes to complete for less than 2km.

I couldn't care less about RM14 incentive if it's too inconvenient like this.
Walk also faster. Plus free exercise.
JohnL77
post May 28 2018, 09:09 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 28 2018, 09:05 PM)
If grab always calculate like this good la
Wow. Congratulations. When my turn? Haih.
JohnL77
post May 28 2018, 09:20 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ May 28 2018, 05:54 PM)
MP burnt..cabaii betul jem mrr2 towards kepong
MRR2 always jem.

I kena before rider suggest "shortcut" thru MRR2. But it was Uber, so she pay for the "shortcut". Haha.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 28 2018, 09:21 PM
JohnL77
post May 28 2018, 11:57 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 28 2018, 09:24 PM)
Morning were good

Afternoon 1pm I try , a lot driver , rm8 one then wait wait rm39 go pj Utar there , then finish 2.40 around , think of incentive start 4 pm and want to go back klang , SD all the way back klang also no ping

Basically no earn for that trip klang - pj - klang

Reach klang already 4pm , round and round and round no ping , finally one rm80 lols

That balakong serdang area ping good not much driver. ( ktm serdang was epic )

Then finished 7pm ping go eat , SD till home only get one rm21.

Taman equitine to klang 1 ping , I go by seri kembangan then federal.

That ping move to subang , forget go subang airport , but check apps still so many driver .

I go to KTM klang , the apps dint show my car , maybe I am on SD . Quite a few people on phone and no car available from my apps (10min). Feel to close SD and help them but at last think later need empty car back just go home lols

Not really good earning consider afternoon 1-4 I was on duty though SD. Haha
Why you SD go back to Klang at 2.40pm? Go lepak somewhere then find short trip hotspot in PJ or KL la 4pm. After evening UP over only go home ma.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 29 2018, 12:00 AM
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 12:05 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ May 28 2018, 11:19 PM)
Couldn't believe my luck for today.

Received a RM17 ping from Presint 16 going to Dengkil. Turns out the cleaners just helped one of the former Deputy Minister's to move out so they took along many things. Luckily I drive Exora so no problem and the lady was willing to pay RM31(6 seater+1 stop). When we arrived at Dengkil, one of the ladies gave me RM10 tip.

Went out of Putrajaya and came back again in 40 minutes and straight away picked up my wife and went home. One of my easiest and most lucrative jobs so far. Hari-hari macam ni pun takpe 🤣
Sometimes it's like that.

Got 1 time I went to PJ to camp for Uber Boost. But then I got a ping headed all the way to my home taman. Net fare RM40 to RM50 like that, can't remember the exact figure. Go home sleep after that. Didn't think it was worth it to drive back to Boost area lol.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 29 2018, 12:18 AM
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 12:40 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ May 29 2018, 12:26 AM)
Grab app now can set pin like uber exact where i stand?
Can kot? But u need to do it manually.
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 03:52 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ May 29 2018, 03:16 AM)
Becoz recently accept request address stated pin location.
Then i tried rider app , yes really can. Need to click select location on map.
Yup. It was mentioned in the blog - https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/car/gra...e-klang-valley/
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 01:03 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 29 2018, 08:36 AM)
Not familiar with PJ and that area seem easily jam, the UTar there

Yes , not sure it was wise or not , but if I don't on SD , at 2.40 if keep getting small fare also no earn one .

If at klang I can't on SD , but since at PJ then try SD .
That's why I said go lepak first until 4pm.
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 01:17 PM

1,887 posts

What the fuck? 98% 5 stars but DR drop from 4.96 to 4.94. And Cleanliness Report? Bitch! I just washed my car that day!

JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 01:34 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 29 2018, 01:31 PM)
wow...TWO partner service report...
And last week I only did 19 trips.
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 01:39 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 29 2018, 01:36 PM)
better not too lcly with your riders la.. close one eye etc..
Didn't lcly lo...

The math doesn't add up also. 2% of 19 is 0.38. How come DR drop le?

Confirm is because that day Grab throw me to Sunway. Fucker. Cleanliness Report??? Every week I wash my car. Every night I make sure no rubbish on the floor. Last week I only drove 2 days. And no rubbish on the floor. Fuck.

1st time I kena Cleanliness Report after all this while driving. With Uber also I didn't get Cleanliness complains.

Even got 1 time this Japanese couple informed me got banana peel at my door handle. Some rider beforehand left it there. I thanked them and that night didn't receive any complains in the Uber app also. People nowadays got no brains I think. If there's a problem that can be fixed on the spot, just let the driver know la. Shoot people in the back and report to Grab for what?

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 29 2018, 01:47 PM
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 01:54 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 29 2018, 01:51 PM)
you didn't kiss sunway student riders ass..deswai
Ya agree.

People complain UM students so bad, but I pick up UM students many times before. They ok only.

It's these private university students who are the worst.

So according to the Math, 1/19 passengers last week gave me a low rating. But I kena 3 service reports. Hmmm...

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 29 2018, 01:56 PM
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 02:00 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 29 2018, 01:58 PM)
the problem is they never define what is partner service report.. good, bad, irrelevant?
Ya lo. How to improve ourselves if we don't know what we did wrong?
JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 04:17 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 29 2018, 03:55 PM)
Not easy to just get 1ping consider I don't know where I am , Later UP and MP block gone if not familiar with the place , thus I choose to go back klang , don't know it was wise or not la .

By the way, I dint even check the report on email ,they should send it to apps.
Nowadays the whole of Klang Valley full of ikan bilis jobs. U drive back to Klang at 2.40pm take how long? After that you ended up at Balakong also. Not waste petrol to drive back to Klang meh?

JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 04:58 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ May 29 2018, 04:51 PM)
So you are John C Na in FB?
No, I'm Thomas Smith.

JohnL77
post May 29 2018, 05:12 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ May 29 2018, 05:11 PM)
Partner service report included cancelled rides too. But 19 rides got 2 report really awesome LOL.

My record kena 2 reports is when i hit 160 jobs that week, work like zombie and mass cancellation.
My fren 2012 saga 2 month wash 1 time, sometime cockroach also fly out on transit but never kena cleanliness report.

Maybe he full of tattoo passenger afraid of him, or maybe he sweet talker passenger pity him lol.

Mine 2-3 weeks sure got 1 cleanliness report. Even daily clean, make sure no rubbish also kena.
Last week CR 0%. Only fucking riders cancelled on me.

JohnL77
post May 30 2018, 06:20 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wak_amat @ May 30 2018, 06:12 AM)
How do they get the "Avg Hard Braking Events / Ride" and the "Avg Sudden Acceleration Events / Ride" numbers?

Is it from passengers' reports or the driver app feature that reports by analyzing GPS data received while moving?

While having passengers, we usually drive as smoothly as possible, but going to pickup them, a bit rough driving la.
But to say average 5 hard braking per ride and 8.3 average sudden acceleration per ride seem doesn't make sense.

Any advice?
They analyse your GPS data.

Take it with a grain of salt la. I don't think I scored 0 on all. Probably the app got problem sending my data back to Grab's servers.
JohnL77
post May 30 2018, 12:39 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ May 30 2018, 12:22 PM)
No it is not. These info is provided by your phone's gyroscope and gravity sensor.
Oooh. I see.
JohnL77
post May 30 2018, 02:44 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 30 2018, 02:39 PM)
so like that.. if your phone cap ayam gyro n accelerometer...hilat lo..
I don't think it affects incentives or any other requirements to stay on the platform?

Isn't it just a guide to let us know what may be the reasons we didn't get 100% 5 stars?

80 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.4698sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:51 AM