Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 12:41 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 25 2018, 11:48 PM)
today masuk KL at 6pm and received 4 cancellation in a row, tell me which driver would want to enter at this hour after this? Even i switch on 5 mins before drop off point also cancel.

Apparently Grab did not address the map issue seriously. Orion Condominium to Intermark at RM5, with distance 3.3km on google map or 4km (u-turn at bulatan pahang). Mind u it is 8pm+ and how i count also won't get RM5, at least RM6 or RM7.

Serve them right for continue bleeding, when give feedback on map issue also didn't take action, i have been telling them this orion pin point location is wrong few weeks ago, apparently waze or google map will bring u to IJN which is next door.
So now don't need to do homework already? Can't report passenger cancellation anymore. Or still need to do homework but cannot do anymore?

Hopefully they take this option away because they want to implement cancellation fees....

They take away our feedback options in the app.. then do teh tarik session for what la? Endless wayang...

By they way.. the pin for Gate C at TBS is completely wrong now, hahaha! I realized already why Waze navigation was wrong that day. Because Gate C is at the end of the building, so Waze cannot brain how to go there, because Waze doesn't have data about the roads in the building. That's why that day Waze told me to take KLIA Transit road and just stop at the bottom of the building (but of course I headed to Main Lobby because I know the correct route). But now Grab changed the pin to another completely wrong location hahaha! Newbie who first time masuk TBS might get lost.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 26 2018, 12:42 AM
JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 12:46 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ May 25 2018, 11:12 PM)
wow..what the le fuuu. that's such a waste.

if i were grab, i would charge cancellation fee of rm1.50. the calculation is total fare / ## km = amount to charge (adjusted to next 50 cents). then, the driver is entitled for closest next job instantly.
Grab almost never gives me such a good fare job. Always give me ikan bilis "High Price." So in the end the maximum I can earn is still restricted to the Hourly Guarantee amount. Jilake.. Still got RM5 "High Price" jobs...

When get good fare job.. probably it's a fake booking.. At that time not jam also to go pick up the passenger, but they cancelled. Sigh...

And is it just me or Grab's Surge never goes above 200%? Fuck la...
JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 01:17 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Alex9892 @ May 26 2018, 12:08 AM)
Same . Enter KL around 6pm also . Received B2B tell them coming and little bit heavy traffic . Most of them reply “u cancel i want book other grabcar” . In my mind , fxxx u la u first time in KL meh dont want wait then go outside tahan Taxi la cb kia .

In the end i dont want to cancel . I just proceed to drop off my current rider then after few minutes they cancel themself . o0o
Just now I drop off passenger at hotel beside Sunway Pyramid. Then get ping 4.4km away. I don't believe Sunway Pyramid no booking for me at all lo...

Then Digi buat hal.. Can't get 4G signal and the GPS lock completely gone. The HSPA signal completely tak boleh pakai. Slow like 56k dial up internet.. Take a damn long time to regain 4G signal. Kena 3 times already when I enter Subang/PJ area. Few days ago and today 2 times. Anybody got idea how to solve this? Use another network? I wonder if my phone settings got problem?

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 26 2018, 01:21 AM
JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 01:40 AM

1,887 posts

Look at this "Surge". Better don't say got Surge la...

JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 02:08 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ May 26 2018, 02:03 AM)
If 1 ringgit consider as surge, better give as charity to the rider, lol
(11.15*1.1)+2=RM14.265

Where got RM1?
JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 02:15 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ May 26 2018, 12:39 AM)
Old already cant remember. tongue.gif
I'm also old already.. Memory fuzzy.. I thought at one point Grab raised the base fare to RM2.50?

JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 02:35 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wak_amat @ May 26 2018, 02:09 PM)
Got this kind of fake bookings quite a number of times. Was in Sentosa Klang, got job to Kajang (not remember the fare).. about 500meters to arrive, passenger cancelled.. then another job for big fare also., cancelled halfway.

Cant say much other than "anak hareeee".

Send report of the cancellation. But sure GC will ignore them.
Now can't report passenger in the app. If can I wanna shoot this passenger kao kao.
JohnL77
post May 26 2018, 03:53 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(jax2103 @ May 26 2018, 03:24 PM)
Last time when I drive on Uber, I kena this kind of customer. 2 times booking then delete by the same person. Then when got 3rd time with different person but the same address and same drop off point, I know that was the same guy. Immediately call and "bambu habis" say that don't have work, want me to go there and hit you. Turn out it was kids playing with the apps. Really hate that.
Last time I kena this fucker keep making the same booking over and over again and it kept going to me. So I just keep accepting only. I wanted to chase that fucker down. Geram betul.

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ May 26 2018, 12:02 PM)
The base fare increased from rm1 to rm1.5 and then to rm2. However they also secretly changed the round up of fare to round down,  so at the end u still make the same amount of money.
Haih...

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 26 2018, 03:54 PM
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 01:06 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ May 26 2018, 09:41 PM)
I just made a new pickup time record. It was 25minutes to the pickup but took only 5min to dropoff.

What was your longest pickup time?
Almost 40 minutes.. Then got a B2B job, but pick up location is the same as drop off location of the 1st passenger. So informed passenger and passenger willing to wait. From the time received the 2nd ping until pick the passenger up, almost 1 hour. DR didn't drop that day. rclxms.gif

Similar thing happened before with Uber. Drop off 1st passenger took like 30 minutes. Then almost another 30 minutes to go pick up the next rider. Surge 1.9x and "+40 minutes" notification! I called her and asked her destination hahaha. About 20km to drop off and still within KV. Took 1 hour like that to drop off. Net fare RM50+ and she gave me RM5 tips. rclxms.gif

That's why I say Grab's Surge is bullshit...

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 27 2018, 01:33 AM
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 01:07 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 26 2018, 11:38 PM)
Should have just ignore ma laugh.gif doh.gif
I was using Set Destination at that time and I was driving home. That fucker wanna play stupid games, I also play stupid games with him.
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 05:43 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bigbelly @ May 27 2018, 04:06 PM)
First day driver here. Is it I always need to move to area with green color or red color only can get job. There is only limited green area today.
Red color means jam like fuck and fare like shit! Don't go!
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 08:18 PM

1,887 posts

What happened to pick up bonus? Hangat-hangat tahi ayam? No mention about it at all anymore in the blog.
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 09:00 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 27 2018, 08:59 PM)
Anyone got last week incentive chart ,can post here ? Want see what difference there
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 09:16 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 27 2018, 09:13 PM)
fake news... ajaran sesat...
Every time I'm in red area sure get ikan bilis "High Price". Yellow or green area better.
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 09:37 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ May 27 2018, 09:34 PM)
Time for incentive drivers to switch to flexi style and face the dilemma i encountered last time. Then only u guys know why i kept bitching last time. biggrin.gif

Ladies and gentlemen, the honeymoon is just over.
The reason you switch to HG is because fare like shit wor…
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 09:38 PM

1,887 posts

Wow. JB so syok.

JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 09:45 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 27 2018, 09:44 PM)
Morning and evening cut 1 incentive hour > hp

Demand low was due to what

Too much driver?

my time to pay insurance no incentive zzz

Insurance need 1k man

Basic car installment 700+100insurance + phone 100

Already 900 zzz not yet eat and others

If no demand those who earn 4K-5k previously can survive meh?
Go drive in JB.
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 09:47 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ May 27 2018, 09:46 PM)
That was not the main reason. U will know when u no longer cover by hg. tongue.gif

Of course, if u dont know how to count then all these issues will not affect u. biggrin.gif
I don't get what you mean?
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 10:01 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ May 27 2018, 09:56 PM)
Wtf? How come? kl is dying but jb is flourishing?
Haih… Waiting for that guy to come and boast about it....
JohnL77
post May 27 2018, 10:28 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ May 27 2018, 10:26 PM)
Do you guys drive only at MP UP or just do it all the time?
Minimum HP.

P block and B block no eye see.

80 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.4799sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:35 PM