> Property agents who buy buyers' information, You be the judge

Dope-88
post Dec 14 2017, 10:16 AM

64 posts

Im with TS on this, personal information has to be PRIVATE and CONSENT must be needed in order for anyone to obtain those information. In the context of agents spamming owners, Im guessing most of the time the developers are the ones providing the details to agents, so why not provide a consent form to buyers during booking/key collection whereby own stayers would tick "no" and be left alone and vice versa. I feel that should be the right way and i think some developers (at least the big ones) are already doing so.
jinsailoo
post Dec 14 2017, 01:20 PM

2,036 posts

when you register a facebook, google account or etc

also need you to provide contact,
you can simply google some contact online nowadays

so no more privacy for your contact,
if receive spam just block it like email report spam
acbc
post Dec 14 2017, 01:21 PM

8,476 posts

I normally send death threats. Quite effective. If they continue to harass, issue another threat.
nexona88
post Dec 14 2017, 11:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,830 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 13 2017, 11:34 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4191328/all

this one dunno reported how many times liao
I'm getting error on the link u shared??
Already removed
fireballs
post Dec 14 2017, 11:47 PM

5,627 posts

https://webcache.googleusercontent.com/sear...n&ct=clnk&gl=my

it will pop up again. same seller different username
lyn should report polis
fireballs
post Dec 14 2017, 11:52 PM

5,627 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3893050/all
cpleng7
post Nov 2 2019, 03:19 PM

19 posts

Hi kelvinlym,

May I know at the end how you going to settle this kind of SPAM call?

Hikari180
post Nov 24 2021, 04:02 PM

17 posts

I also keep on receiving calls, whatsapp and sms from these properties agent. Moreover they know my full name.
I always ask them where they get my information from, but never got one reply.
Its really annoying.

I try email developers and TNB to ask about information leak. both parties also said they dont leak our info out.
so the question was where they got our owner info? and how to stop it?

malaysia damn sucks leh.
tongyk
post Nov 25 2021, 07:33 PM

KamKam
872 posts

QUOTE(Hikari180 @ Nov 24 2021, 04:02 PM)
I also keep on receiving calls, whatsapp and sms from these properties agent. Moreover they know my full name.
I always ask them where they get my information from, but never got one reply.
Its really annoying.

I try email developers and TNB to ask about information leak. both parties also said they dont leak our info out.
so the question was where they got our owner info? and how to stop it?

malaysia damn sucks leh.
Not only Msia, probably whole world also like that. u shud say human damn sucks

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0119sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:48 PM