QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 22 2018, 07:10 PM)
considering i 3 days behind you haha im doing quite good ady
Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All
May 22 2018, 07:33 PM
1,894 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Heaven in Hell |
May 22 2018, 08:57 PM
3,845 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
May 22 2018, 09:11 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 22 2018, 01:55 PM) So fast sub acc also 37 liao? QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 22 2018, 07:18 PM) BTW.. did u guys notice a massive nerf in rare candies drop? Since the event, most of the raids I did didn't award any rare candies. On and off...sometimes ada give 9 biji then sometimes tak ada |
May 22 2018, 09:25 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 22 2018, 08:57 PM) QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 22 2018, 09:11 PM) So fast sub acc also 37 liao? I think I'm getting like an average of just over 1 candy per raid. Used to be much higher.On and off...sometimes ada give 9 biji then sometimes tak ada |
May 22 2018, 10:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
549 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 22 2018, 09:18 AM) wah a week no lurk here got new face ohh Thanks for the info, appreciated both sifu suggestion.why so bad the taiko here no reply u two? well go grind your dust, candies and rc haha coz u need alot of them Ignore the rest, go raid some tyra boss use pinap and evolve your larvitar as tyra is kinda like your overall goto attacker u can join any raid you want, T4/5 u need atleast 7-10+ ppl depending on what boss just my 2 cent dont simply power up u will regret later your line up look good to me as u got overall type attacker. you can power up those u see fit but i will definitely TM that D9 to DT/OR Vapo to WG/HP Machamp to CT/DP Agree, I only power up those pokemon which has good IV's according to the Gym leader comment (Example: Your pokemon simply amazes me & I'm blown away by its stats. Wow!) TM wise will do once I have sufficient stock then. Almost half-way thru to level 30 (thanks to the field & special research quest + Charmander community day), if not leveling is tough for working people ... QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 22 2018, 10:20 AM) My 2 cents is hold off powering up anything, build up your stardust/candy resources and focus on getting to level 30 so you can catch up to lvl35 Pokemons in the wild during weather boost. Thanks & agreed. Once I can clear the special research quest soon, I should be level 30 by then..hehehe. (Now stuck at battle 10 raids quest as hunting for tier 1 & 2 raid battle along the way...)Pay special attention to high level wild makuhita as they make excellent alternative to Machamps at less than half the candy cost. They also have great use for the upcoming regi-trio raid boss and necessary for Tyranitar raids which is arguably more useful than hitting multiple latios/ho-oh. Ttar is best non-legendary generalist in the game now. Lastly.. Lapras got nerfed so bad that it's no longer relevant and the easily obtainable Walrein is stronger. Ice beam on Lapras is no longer available so u might wanna hold on to that for collection purpose. Gengar with the now legacy shadow claw is still strongest ghost attk so hold on to it. That said it's not very meta relevant. The key to legendary raids are just the number of players and minimizing potion used ie dodging as much as possible. As above... Build and hoard resources first. Focus in leveling up first. This post has been edited by alvintan84: May 22 2018, 10:15 PM |
May 22 2018, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(alvintan84 @ May 22 2018, 10:12 PM) Thanks for the info, appreciated both sifu suggestion. haha we all also got a day job one but also hit lvl40 Agree, I only power up those pokemon which has good IV's according to the Gym leader comment (Example: Your pokemon simply amazes me & I'm blown away by its stats. Wow!) TM wise will do once I have sufficient stock then. Almost half-way thru to level 30 (thanks to the field & special research quest + Charmander community day), if not leveling is tough for working people ... say the famous pokemon "sikit-sikit lama lama jadi bukit" |
May 22 2018, 10:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
549 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
May 22 2018, 10:37 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 22 2018, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(alvintan84 @ May 22 2018, 10:18 PM) Good to hear that, at least it's a motivation for me lol. The game only begins after level 35.It seems like a new world once reach level 30 I guess? Right now just focus on levelling up, collect stardust (this is very important), collect candies for everything especially those pidgie, caterpie, Weedle to mass evolve during double XP events. Oh.. and save those lucky eggs too. I've wasted millions of stardust powering up low level Pokemons that I can catch for free in the wild. Ex. Powering up an egg hatched pokemon to level 35 cost 137k stardust and 130 candies. Also, getting from level 39 to 40 requires more XP than from lvl 1-34. |
May 22 2018, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(alvintan84 @ May 22 2018, 10:12 PM) . Once I can clear the special research quest soon, I should be level 30 by then..hehehe. (Now stuck at battle 10 raids quest as hunting for tier 1 & 2 raid battle along the way...) If you live in high traffic area where raids have full lobby... better just go for legendary raids for higher rewards. |
May 23 2018, 03:31 AM
288 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 22 2018, 09:03 AM) QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 22 2018, 09:06 AM) Not full gen 7.. just gen 1 in Alolan forms. yeah i know, but its a really weird move by niantic cause its so out of the blue.I reckon they're trying to get younger players into the game as they identify more with gen 7. Like my kids keep insisting Vulpix should be white. This post has been edited by dante1989: May 23 2018, 03:32 AM |
May 23 2018, 06:45 AM
QUOTE(alvintan84 @ May 22 2018, 10:18 PM) Good to hear that, at least it's a motivation for me lol. yes, hard work really begin at lvl30 and lvl up also harder after 30 It seems like a new world once reach level 30 I guess? but fun part is u can power up your mons till 30 and catch boosted 35 just hoard whatever u got now QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 22 2018, 10:37 PM) hahah mana ada unker sniper also same la |
May 23 2018, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 22 2018, 08:57 PM) Some say nerfed some say don't have. For me its major nerf lor.QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 22 2018, 09:11 PM) So fast sub acc also 37 liao? No lah... he chasing for double lvl 40 la... ie 40m XPOn and off...sometimes ada give 9 biji then sometimes tak ada QUOTE(dante1989 @ May 23 2018, 03:31 AM) They hard at work pushing out new content however rushed or weird.Like the whole Blast burn saga also. Anyway, my kids did got excited bout the alolan forms. |
May 23 2018, 09:12 AM
![]() On another note .... Larvitar community day is on June 16 12-3pm JST ie 11am to 2pm Malaysian time. So... start hoarding those pinap berries. And as importantly.... its a 3x XP event. With lucky egg, its 6x XP ps: pic stolen from reddit. credits to the creator. This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 23 2018, 09:13 AM |
May 23 2018, 09:30 AM
232 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 23 2018, 09:12 AM) ![]() On another note .... Larvitar community day is on June 16 12-3pm JST ie 11am to 2pm Malaysian time. So... start hoarding those pinap berries. And as importantly.... its a 3x XP event. With lucky egg, its 6x XP ps: pic stolen from reddit. credits to the creator. Need to poke poke for shiny only Is smack down a good move? Better than stone edge? And damned! I just did a round of evo with pidgeys yesterday This post has been edited by naturalfool: May 23 2018, 09:32 AM |
May 23 2018, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(naturalfool @ May 23 2018, 09:30 AM) Just saw it this morning! Yay...I have a 100% CP723 larvitar standby. Tangkap kat petaling jaya 2 months ago. But candies a bit pitiful, 370 only. 3x XP is only for catches so you didn't kena screwed Need to poke poke for shiny only Is smack down a good move? Better than stone edge? And damned! I just did a round of evo with pidgeys yesterday Now a lot of confusion over smack down. It's a fast move and the chinese in-game news says smack down but english in-game news say charge move and didn't mention smack down. I'm speculating that whatever that it won't be game changing from what we've seen so far.. the starter pokemon CD gets better than original moves ie frenzy plant Venusaur and blast burn Charizard but the non-starters like Dragonite get draco meteor which is worse than Outrage and Ampharos got the wtf Dragon Pulse. That's why I recommend hoard those pinap (I'm targetting at least 200 pinaps) and lucky egg the whole event duration. ps: I've been wasting raid pass raiding Ttars lately for candies and candidates *sigh* |
May 23 2018, 09:58 AM
256 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
thanks for your advise, will pump only 100% machamp and ignore the rest and focus on lvl up to 30.
May 23 2018, 10:05 AM
3,845 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 23 2018, 09:12 AM) ![]() On another note .... Larvitar community day is on June 16 12-3pm JST ie 11am to 2pm Malaysian time. So... start hoarding those pinap berries. And as importantly.... its a 3x XP event. With lucky egg, its 6x XP ps: pic stolen from reddit. credits to the creator. But sigh, its the worldcup weekend....hope I would be awake for the event. |
May 23 2018, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 23 2018, 09:12 AM) ![]() On another note .... Larvitar community day is on June 16 12-3pm JST ie 11am to 2pm Malaysian time. So... start hoarding those pinap berries. And as importantly.... its a 3x XP event. With lucky egg, its 6x XP ps: pic stolen from reddit. credits to the creator. just saw the in-game news this morning damn fk 2 larvitar 100% i ady evolved long long time ago lol QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 23 2018, 10:05 AM) Thanks for stressing the timing! no need sleep la just go farm after world cup lolBut sigh, its the worldcup weekend....hope I would be awake for the event. |
May 23 2018, 10:16 AM
232 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 23 2018, 09:50 AM) 3x XP is only for catches so you didn't kena screwed I do have over 300 rare candies to donate to my ttar if required.Now a lot of confusion over smack down. It's a fast move and the chinese in-game news says smack down but english in-game news say charge move and didn't mention smack down. I'm speculating that whatever that it won't be game changing from what we've seen so far.. the starter pokemon CD gets better than original moves ie frenzy plant Venusaur and blast burn Charizard but the non-starters like Dragonite get draco meteor which is worse than Outrage and Ampharos got the wtf Dragon Pulse. That's why I recommend hoard those pinap (I'm targetting at least 200 pinaps) and lucky egg the whole event duration. ps: I've been wasting raid pass raiding Ttars lately for candies and candidates *sigh* Low on pinap...got 40 lucky eggs though. Haven't seen a wild larvitar, pupitar or ttar for quite some time already... Honestly slowing down on my playing already. Made a little bit more effort for special event nia. And haven't been diligently trying to graduate. About halfway to lvl39 with a total of about 17mil xp only...how the heck did you all get above 30mil xp??? Really sifus here |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:15 AM |