LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!
SUSxeda
Feb 13 2018, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 18 2018, 10:03 PM) I caught the itchy for modification disease too but I'm new to it and not sure whether I can get any noticeable performance out of these: First plan: 1. K&N Air Filter 2. Railliart Snorkel After that: 3. Reduce rim weight with Advanti rims 4. Slightly stiffer springs If I get fat bonus plan: 5. Reduce car weight with aluminium hood What's your take on the above? All 1-5 combined won’t give much noticeable difference in performance in real life. CF hood is lighter than aluminum hood, yo. Cheaper, too.
T630
Feb 13 2018, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 13 2018, 01:19 PM) Don say liao.. My 6.9% liao padan muka...
archonixm
Feb 13 2018, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(xeda @ Feb 13 2018, 03:47 PM) All 1-5 combined won’t give much noticeable difference in performance in real life. CF hood is lighter than aluminum hood, yo. Cheaper, too. After spend 5-6k, in the end the cheaper option is to upgrade to 2.4
shirley_andy
Feb 13 2018, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(xeda @ Feb 13 2018, 03:47 PM) All 1-5 combined won’t give much noticeable difference in performance in real life. CF hood is lighter than aluminum hood, yo. Cheaper, too. ya ditched the air intake plan went for 4-2-1 extractor instead since I always struggle to get the car moving in 2nd gear low rpm in KL jam roads
archonixm
Feb 13 2018, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 13 2018, 06:51 PM) ya ditched the air intake plan went for 4-2-1 extractor instead since I always struggle to get the car moving in 2nd gear low rpm in KL jam roads less torque problem cant be solve by a mere 4-2-1
T630
Feb 14 2018, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(archonixm @ Feb 13 2018, 06:44 PM) After spend 5-6k, in the end the cheaper option is to upgrade to 2.4 me 1.8 oil pan ok wor... no nid 2.4...
CompMac
Feb 14 2018, 10:39 AM
Battery finally gave in this morning after showing signs last night... Free jump start from insurance appointed workshop and changed a new one... Maintenance type Century, RM225 after trade in old battery... Original Proton battery lasted 20 months after being in storage for nearly a year... Not bad... Hope the new battery can last longer...
T630
Feb 14 2018, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(archonixm @ Feb 13 2018, 10:23 PM) less torque problem cant be solve by a mere 4-2-1  it improves sumhow...
archonixm
Feb 14 2018, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(T630 @ Feb 14 2018, 11:17 AM) it improves sumhow...  Agreed. Improve.
T630
Feb 14 2018, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(archonixm @ Feb 14 2018, 12:20 PM) its berry obvious once u go back to siham... tekanz x jalan...
blacktubi
Feb 14 2018, 02:42 PM
-
QUOTE(T630 @ Feb 14 2018, 11:17 AM) it improves sumhow...  I remember it leaks quite badly so a lot end up going back to stock?
T630
Feb 14 2018, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 14 2018, 02:42 PM) I remember it leaks quite badly so a lot end up going back to stock? cheapskate itu macam lor... ask for group buy price...
shirley_andy
Feb 14 2018, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(T630 @ Feb 14 2018, 11:17 AM) it improves sumhow...  QUOTE(archonixm @ Feb 14 2018, 12:20 PM) I don't know whether HP really increase or not, but definitely felt the torque increased in the lower rpm band. QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 14 2018, 02:42 PM) I remember it leaks quite badly so a lot end up going back to stock? if go for new one got 1 yr warranty so should be fine?
Turnip
Feb 14 2018, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Feb 5 2018, 09:19 AM) Soon cny, anyone will go touch up paint / wax / polish car? or mod to 3 diamonds / add turbo. I'm gonna mod my car, by removing the tiger and put in the diamond for +10hp boost
T630
Feb 14 2018, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Turnip @ Feb 14 2018, 07:07 PM) I'm gonna mod my car, by removing the tiger and put in the diamond for +10hp boost inferiority complex... dah lar bodoh nak sombong lagi...
s@ni
Feb 15 2018, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 14 2018, 02:42 PM) I remember it leaks quite badly so a lot end up going back to stock? Extractor? The culprit is the flexi pipe.. Need to change after a while
s@ni
Feb 15 2018, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 18 2018, 10:03 PM) I caught the itchy for modification disease too but I'm new to it and not sure whether I can get any noticeable performance out of these: First plan: 1. K&N Air Filter 2. Railliart Snorkel After that: 3. Reduce rim weight with Advanti rims 4. Slightly stiffer springs If I get fat bonus plan: 5. Reduce car weight with aluminium hood What's your take on the above? I'm selling my Japan forged rays stark rim. PM me if interested. Its light weight and its sturdy forged as well. Reason to sell: change the pcd to 5x100..
K3nnYkl82
Feb 15 2018, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Feb 15 2018, 07:14 AM) I'm selling my Japan forged rays stark rim. PM me if interested. Its light weight and its sturdy forged as well. Reason to sell: change the pcd to 5x100.. PM, serious shit
MtV
Feb 15 2018, 08:40 AM
Any idea why the front bottom spring part keep on scratching the part where it suppose to seat on, already ask foremen alligned it further a bit but it keep on slide back to that notch and every uneven road, bump or steering move left and right it will have that scratching sound and all this only happen after i change my absorber IMP brand. =(
Tackledis92
Feb 16 2018, 01:21 PM
Hey everyone. This is my first time posting here. I have a 2010 2.0 CVT Inspira, recently I’ve noticed a whining sound coming from the engine at high speeds (around 140 and above I think)
I’ve read that it has something to do with the CVT oil and needed to be changed. Is this true? How do I check it and can I do it myself?
I’m not the most car savvy guy so I’d appreciate if someone could walk me through it 😁. Thanks