LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!
Turnip
Dec 21 2017, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(LouisWong92 @ Dec 21 2017, 01:24 PM) Sorry but a silly question here, many ppl convert their inspira into lancer or evo x looks, but then if they meet jpj/polis road block, how to pass through lol. X boleh convert ke rupanya, shit, just change body kit only and rims?
Turnip
Dec 21 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:08 PM) if u sure mampu pay service for c segment.. go ahead.. later don't come here pening ask taobao link..lol #buyfirstregretlater like that.. come around kajang and see, over here a lot fake lancer, choose and pay, bring own mechanic if unsure.. Xixo yous from kajang? Where you service your car? Mine near service time already, previously I service at proton centre kajang, maybe you have cheaper alternatives, I'm from Bandar Baru Bangi.
Turnip
Dec 21 2017, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 21 2017, 06:33 PM) not really from kjg, but playground around here  . got my own usual mechanic which is i known quite long time (due to flexibility n trust) he service car at home at jln reko there , part usually bought myself for cheaper price, if want he buy also can how cheap u want? if u compare service centre price of course big gap .. this is my alternatives for long already.. My car is approaching 100,000km mileage, guess major? Previous service proton rm400 like that, major maybe more, I don't know. Does he do the service notification lcd screen also after service? I noob only know send to proton and pay only, does your mechanic use mitsubishi oils? Unlike proton This post has been edited by Turnip: Dec 21 2017, 07:07 PM
Turnip
Feb 14 2018, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Feb 5 2018, 09:19 AM) Soon cny, anyone will go touch up paint / wax / polish car? or mod to 3 diamonds / add turbo. I'm gonna mod my car, by removing the tiger and put in the diamond for +10hp boost
Turnip
Apr 3 2018, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Tackledis92 @ Feb 20 2018, 08:22 AM) Mine also cracked. I ended up taking it off and patching the clip holes. Debadged the car as well. The back end looks so much cleaner now. I'm next, but if I put mitsu logo will my car increase it's hp? 🤔
Turnip
Apr 17 2018, 09:06 AM
Am I the only one here on mileage 100,000km?
going 120k, incoming rm1k major service
This post has been edited by Turnip: Apr 17 2018, 09:07 AM
Turnip
Apr 17 2018, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:29 AM) got ppl 300k mileage here.. incoming 1k service cost? still service at proton sc meh? QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 17 2018, 11:14 AM) 100k soon. EO, spark plugs and what else?  Changed brake fluid, PSF on last service. I dunno I just look at proton app like that :
For 120k
Turnip
May 1 2018, 07:57 AM
Hi sifu, After sometime my steering started to vibrate, even rattle when I push the peddle aggressively,
Already sent for tyre alignment, but didn't work, what could be the case and how can I fix it
*no its not because I remove the plocon badge and slap on with a mitsu one
Turnip
May 15 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(cuckoobird @ May 4 2018, 06:37 PM) Kenny, please share your opinion on what could be wrong with my front suspension. Rattling at low speeds on rough roads and spoeedbump and steering can feel some vibration and feels like driving an old car. Happens only in mornings. Mileage only 35k. I checked absorbers, lower arm, end links all seem tight and wheels have no free play. Only the drive shafts have some movement when I shake it but I think that's normal. I went to mechanic but when I reach there the sound is gone and mech has no idea what's wrong. I searched online and most possible cause is lower arm. Could that be the cause? experiencing same symptom, steering rattling/vibrate - previously at 140km/hr, now even at 120km/hr vibrates, so i drive below that only, so did you manage to solve it?
Turnip
Sep 21 2018, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Sep 16 2018, 12:04 AM) did you manage to fix it? My whole car feels like a damn sampan Already change tayar,absorber ,spring but the steering feels damn light and always pull to the left My problem solved after change tyre, rupanya tyre makan sbelah - hence the wobbly and rattling of the steering - owh I also changed to new kyb Japan absorber as well