hmmm..... feel like Mi a1 smooth then Miui 9.....
Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi 5/5 Plus Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 450/625.
Jan 23 2018, 12:19 AM
1,808 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Galaxy |
hmmm..... feel like Mi a1 smooth then Miui 9.....
Jan 23 2018, 09:16 AM
4,800 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
I love live Carousell wallpaper
![]() |
Jan 23 2018, 11:18 AM
417 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
so, those with custom rom, how do u guys flash it back to china rom?
Jan 23 2018, 11:45 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(keroll_unwar @ Jan 23 2018, 11:18 AM) 1. try apply for bootloader unlock - with the "unauthorised" rom, i am not sure if binding of your xiaomi account will be successful or not. but do try and let us know if it works. if you can bind the account and approval is given then all that is left is plug into mi unlock tool, and then they force you to wait 360hours, and unlock again after the countdown finishes. after successfully unlock bootloader, copy paste china rom into root folder, boot into recovery and flash from there. or 2. use the testpoint method - the same way they forcefuly flash the "unauthorised" rom without unlocking bootloader, but this time you are flashing an authorised china rom. nobody has done this yet from what i read in miui forum, so again, do try and let us know if it works. ******edit****** when you say custom rom i had earlier assumed you were talking about those who had the "unauthorised" global rom bought from online sales site like aliexpress/ebay . Now let's assume that you have a unit with the mi A1 ported rom (or any custom rom like lineageOS if it exists) and you want to revert back to china rom, chances are if you already have a custom rom in your phone that means the bootloader is already unlocked (for you to flash a custom in the first place), so what you need to do is just copy paste china rom into root folder, boot into recovery and flash from there. maybe you already replaced the stock recovery with TWRP even. alternatively again, test-point method. This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Jan 23 2018, 11:51 AM |
Jan 23 2018, 01:01 PM
417 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2018, 11:45 AM) 1. try apply for bootloader unlock - with the "unauthorised" rom, i am not sure if binding of your xiaomi account will be successful or not. but do try and let us know if it works. if you can bind the account and approval is given then all that is left is plug into mi unlock tool, and then they force you to wait 360hours, and unlock again after the countdown finishes. after successfully unlock bootloader, copy paste china rom into root folder, boot into recovery and flash from there. quite complicated ....tqor 2. use the testpoint method - the same way they forcefuly flash the "unauthorised" rom without unlocking bootloader, but this time you are flashing an authorised china rom. nobody has done this yet from what i read in miui forum, so again, do try and let us know if it works. ******edit****** when you say custom rom i had earlier assumed you were talking about those who had the "unauthorised" global rom bought from online sales site like aliexpress/ebay . Now let's assume that you have a unit with the mi A1 ported rom (or any custom rom like lineageOS if it exists) and you want to revert back to china rom, chances are if you already have a custom rom in your phone that means the bootloader is already unlocked (for you to flash a custom in the first place), so what you need to do is just copy paste china rom into root folder, boot into recovery and flash from there. maybe you already replaced the stock recovery with TWRP even. alternatively again, test-point method. |
Jan 23 2018, 02:41 PM
Jan 23 2018, 02:46 PM
Jan 23 2018, 02:49 PM
1,437 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: ME TO YOU |
Jan 23 2018, 03:11 PM
4,494 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Jan 23 2018, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jan 23 2018, 02:49 PM) Kawan, lambat lah Specifically for 5 plus, the "global" stable has been struck off. http://en.miui.com/download-340.html This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Jan 23 2018, 03:44 PM |
Jan 23 2018, 03:43 PM
Jan 23 2018, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2018, 03:43 PM) Lol boleh lah. After reading thru the guides and actually doing it myself, the unlocking process up till now is pretty easy. So kasi unlock dulu no harm. Flash or no flash belakang cerita. Lol seem like very challenging for us..Mine still awaiting in time for unlocking as well. |
Jan 23 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2018, 02:46 PM) once u flash official rom.....will automatic relog your bootloader & yea u need to do bootloader unlock again..... no need to wait 15 days liao.....for me opinion better relock your bootloader once you flashed the firmware..... otherwise your handphone hilang they can flash directly without unlock bootloader d |
Jan 23 2018, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2018, 03:43 PM) Lol boleh lah. After reading thru the guides and actually doing it myself, the unlocking process up till now is pretty easy. So kasi unlock dulu no harm. Flash or no flash belakang cerita. hmmmm....I think they trying to KO 3rd party seller .... for global market maybe they will release new rom for global market which sell by mi not under 3rd party seller..... I check on en miui forum ....they suggest to return the unit to the seller.... in future you duno mi will foced unofficial rom unable to bootup the device .... |
Jan 23 2018, 06:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2018, 03:36 PM) Kawan, lambat lah Seems like it. My links do have the recovery rom for those but I can't find any fastboot rom for them. Specifically for 5 plus, the "global" stable has been struck off. http://en.miui.com/download-340.html |
Jan 23 2018, 08:28 PM
Jan 23 2018, 08:30 PM
https://goo.gl/S1SKdf just check out price drop to 619 already...
Jan 24 2018, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jan 22 2018, 09:23 PM) Yaloh lack quality , doesn't matter, still can be use.. lol but lei jun claims the quality is up? As long it's not kena original screen is alright. hmm I think a long journey for mi to improved their quality , even Mi home product quality is far better compared to mi phone. Oppo/Vivo/Oneplus assembly quality good too... |
Jan 24 2018, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Jan 24 2018, 12:34 AM) lol but lei jun claims the quality is up? Nope lah, that day you saw mine is scratch on my new bought screen protector only.hmm I think a long journey for mi to improved their quality , even Mi home product quality is far better compared to mi phone. Oppo/Vivo/Oneplus assembly quality good too... I bought 2 pieces black color one. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Benefon: Jan 24 2018, 12:41 AM |
Jan 24 2018, 12:42 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
| Change to: | 0.0185sec