32 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Official Nissan Serena C27 Owner/Fans Club, M'SIA BEST MID SIZE MPV 2019!

TSMsPopcorn
post May 23 2019, 10:16 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ May 21 2019, 03:52 PM)
not sure is the front windscreen too big..
somehow when the hot sun shine in front of me, i can slightly feel a little bit heat.

do u guys have the same experience ?
just want to get a sense of is all other tint also same ?
or is just my tint not good enough..
u can add this, cost around RM10-RM15 only

TSMsPopcorn
post May 23 2019, 10:21 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(wonkeat @ May 21 2019, 11:04 PM)
Anyone booked red? Does it looks like Chili bright red or actually it is darker?

For me, I prefer a bit darker red (ex. maroon red) as bright red make it look like cab for me ... Red seems special and so far rarely see it on the road, maybe because this color just launched this year.

But lots of my friends gave me surprised / shocked face when I told them I might go for red ...

What do you think?

Of course I will still stick with my own preference, just want to know other's views tongue.gif
darker red.

not like fiesta chili red, slightly matt colour than cx5 soul red

TSMsPopcorn
post May 23 2019, 10:19 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(matt_att @ May 23 2019, 02:35 PM)
I'm driving red too, Sale say this is limited edition, wonder how true?
nope..its standard colour for serena

only their xtrail consider limited edition colour, but anyway our serena colour looks better biggrin.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post May 23 2019, 10:22 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ May 23 2019, 08:29 PM)
by the way, which is the real android auto apps logo ?
it seems like a lot of android auto in play store.
hi, mate

here you go

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....gearhead&hl=en

Publisher: Google LLC
TSMsPopcorn
post May 24 2019, 11:43 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ May 23 2019, 10:32 PM)
Thanks mate.. however, it show not available in my country.. weird.. is yours ok ?
sorry, missed out something, i use VPN to download

guide:
https://thevpn.guru/download-android-auto-anywhere-install/
TSMsPopcorn
post May 27 2019, 12:22 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(wonkeat @ May 27 2019, 11:27 AM)
I think the same too, but not sure how much it cost to repaint MPV

Just got quotation paint protection film for full front + 5 layers coating for full car = RM72xx for Serena, not yet bargain

Not sure if this consider good offer, considering paint protection film can protect your car paint from chip stones & self healing for light swirl scratches
RM7k for full coating n protection film?

the 5 layers can last how long?
TSMsPopcorn
post May 28 2019, 10:10 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(wonkeat @ May 27 2019, 01:37 PM)
5 years warranty, last 5 ~ 7 years provided you send back for maintenance every 1~1.5 years (each time cost about RM399 if remember correctly)
7200 + 2000 (5yrs) = 9200

wah, almost 10k

like not worth ni hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: May 28 2019, 10:10 AM
TSMsPopcorn
post Jun 13 2019, 02:13 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(bruceloong @ Jun 13 2019, 01:10 PM)
Anyone can advise me when to install the front strut bar and anti-roll bar and what is the price?
u mean where? or when?

if ur looking Ultra Racing brand, u can directly get from sc
TSMsPopcorn
post Jun 19 2019, 03:11 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(Geekbuster @ Jun 18 2019, 11:14 PM)
Ya, tan chong should recall and replace with other brand. No point replace and the problem appear again after few months

MsPopcorn, since you never report your car's problem here, can we know either your absorbers got leakage problem or not?
i've went to claim lo laugh.gif

those kena, please make appt to claim. TC side already aware of this issue.
TSMsPopcorn
post Jun 21 2019, 10:29 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(wonkeat @ Jun 20 2019, 09:35 PM)
is it real that TC is running low on absorber stocks now? because i read it in FB group that some SC ask the owners to wait few weeks / months for stock arrival ...
i think so

but do try to call other sc, those main sc like bigger branch such as PJ, Glen, CSL, etc. maybe they have shorter waiting time
TSMsPopcorn
post Jul 3 2019, 04:37 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(wildwatcher @ Jul 3 2019, 01:45 PM)

Would like to share as much as I can here after reading some of the post.
I've recently purchased the basic Serena C27 model with RM7+1K raya rebate. Reason why I decided on the basic model coz the tint is basic, although tint company is well known (VKOOL) and I prefer to get my own DashCam and I didnt need the entertainment system. According to my SA, the VKOOL tint that come w the Serena Premium model is kinda basic, doenst really do much good according to his previous customer. A decent dash cam I'm looking at cost less than RM250 online, so that's good enough for me.

I've sign up for M-Pro window tint+coating for RM3800 minus (RM500 rebate given by SA) 7 or 10 years tint warranty. They use liquid form paint coat compare to film coat like other companies.
I've change my fabric seats to full genuine leather outside for less than RM4k.
Paint job for top part of C27 + side mirror is about RM800 for curiosity.

Went for 1k free check up at SC yesterday, learned that there's a 10k to 40k service package that you can purchase from SC that is valid for any SC for about RM1500 for 10k, 20k 30k and 40K service. Will save RM400 to RM500 if purchase this package. Zero % interest instalment available for certain bank CC, they accept AMEX!

Also offerered full set stage 1 ultra caring bars for C27 for about RM2700++ i think.
The ultra racing bar lead me to this forum actually, wanna know if its good to get from SC directly.

I hope the above info will shed some light for other owners out there.

Cheers!!!
yep, sc has some sort of collaboration with UR. But price wise, im not sure is it a controlled price
TSMsPopcorn
post Jul 8 2019, 12:46 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(platingirl @ Jul 4 2019, 12:21 AM)
Hi all. I need some advise here .... Wondering which to opt for ...

A) Rebate RM7k + 3 yrs free maintenance + 3 years warranty

B) Rebate RM5k + 3 yrs free maintenance + 5 years warranty (limited on 4th and 5th)

Which one would you choose and why? Option A has additional 2k rebate but only 3 years warranty. I am not sure if its better to go for 5 years warranty
if im in ur shoes, i will go for option B.

u save 2k now, but fork out more after 3yrs. So for peace of mind, rather rugi abit in the early, and enjoy the 4th n 5th year

btw, 2k difference, the repayment doesnt affect alot smile.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Jul 8 2019, 12:48 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(rico87my @ Jul 8 2019, 11:01 AM)
I'm getting a Serena too on Basic spec then do the upgrade myself.
But do we really need Ultra Racing Bar for the car?
not recommended to straight top up the UR bar

u should drive first and experience..

then decide whether u need it or not..

just my POV smile.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Aug 13 2019, 01:24 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(dilberine @ Aug 12 2019, 03:04 PM)
Anyone know where we can buy the C27 workshop/service manual set? :-)
manuals, please check with tcm sc

Anyway, our c27 all come with manuals.. u didnt get it?

or ur 3rd party workshop guy? laugh.gif if workshop guy, buy 1 unit to test dismantle biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Aug 13 2019, 01:25 AM
TSMsPopcorn
post Aug 27 2019, 04:17 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Aug 26 2019, 11:07 PM)
Whats the latest rebate guys..so far highest I was offered 13k without extra warranty.

Anyway, anyone bought pre-reg/test drive unit?
if u have friends in Taylors group, u can get additional 4k rebates

dont think tcm will offer test drive units for customers blink.gif which showrooms got a?
TSMsPopcorn
post Sep 3 2019, 04:34 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Sep 3 2019, 01:48 AM)
so it is possible la with extra cost. at least those options is available.
what he mean is change a new headunit and add cable to connect
TSMsPopcorn
post Sep 4 2019, 10:26 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(marcusjye @ Sep 3 2019, 07:04 PM)
SA offer me rebate RM8k with 3years/60,000KM free service, is it a good deal?
ask the SA, your warranty period

i afraid he only offer u 3yrs warranty..

standard is 5yrs warranty, unless u ask for more discount, they will convert ur 2yrs warranty to rebate
TSMsPopcorn
post Sep 18 2019, 05:54 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif GOOD NEWS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

You now project your reverse cam screen to the headunit rclxm9.gif
Limited stock* Call TCAT to book 014-3375266

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Sep 18 2019, 05:55 PM
TSMsPopcorn
post Sep 19 2019, 10:35 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(azroy @ Sep 19 2019, 10:25 AM)
yezza, will install it on this saturday. rclxm9.gif

btw, i want to install audio button control also at the steering.
TCAT said need to perform firmware update to our Clarion HU.
Anyone know where can i download the update files?
glad to hear that thumbsup.gif

do check with sc on HU firmware update
TSMsPopcorn
post Oct 8 2019, 04:43 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

Hi, guys..new update biggrin.gif

TCAT is offering more accessories for our Serena.

Those interested can find out more at this link: http://www.tcat.com.my/?s=C27&post_type=product
Outstation member can buy via Shopee: https://shopee.com.my/tcat249

32 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:18 AM