32 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 >Bottom

Official Nissan Serena C27 Owner/Fans Club, M'SIA BEST MID SIZE MPV 2019!

TSMsPopcorn
post Nov 19 2019, 10:23 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(angchinhuat @ Nov 16 2019, 11:24 AM)
Hopefully below 160k? Not sure if NAP 2019 means cheaper series hybrid?

Any insider news on whether this is coming soon? Is SG version assembled by ETCM?
below 160k abit tough. a total new technology, i feel it'll priced at same range like xtrail hybrid or higher hmm.gif even in SG also sell SGD140k blush.gif

no la, dont think tcm can assemble e-power yet, SG version normally is CBU

NAP2019, no news yet...in the recent budget didnt announce any wo, or i missed it unsure.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Nov 25 2019, 05:22 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 25 2019, 10:56 AM)
Guys, it's worth to get Serena now or waiting early next year for better promotions?

Currently got promo Serena basic spec with 100% loan - 123k OTR, 1350 monthly for 9 years

Price after rebate and warranty for 3 years.
are u in rush to get new car? or wanted to get new car for CNY?

if no, i will advise to wait

hmm, i saw advertisement in utube is RM1282 per month, why yours 1350 hmm.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Nov 28 2019, 11:15 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(republicof3a @ Nov 28 2019, 07:49 AM)
May I know why wait? And wait for when to buy? I am not in a rush to buy but going to buy the basic spec.
wait next year CNY promo, might have better promo/discount/rebate/new colour

and of course ur car registered in 2020
TSMsPopcorn
post Nov 28 2019, 05:49 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(jackmy @ Nov 28 2019, 05:29 PM)
But still year end promo will be better than CNY promo right? Initially plan to booking this month but told by an agent to wait for December, he expected extra rebate, hopes it's true, gonna contact him on next monday..

I don't mind about colour and year registration, i just want Cash rebate to the MAX  brows.gif
thumbsup.gif rmb dont trade off the 5yrs warranty

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Nov 28 2019, 05:49 PM
TSMsPopcorn
post Nov 29 2019, 06:14 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(tapirangkasa @ Nov 29 2019, 02:58 PM)
@tceas setapak. tailgate gas strut leaking.
wah, new case

u have picture? how it look like? visible or not because strut is in black

i gonna check mine later
TSMsPopcorn
post Dec 3 2019, 08:13 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(republicof3a @ Nov 29 2019, 07:06 PM)
I inquire in the FB page and get a call from SA.

RM 131,888 - DP 10% - 3 years free service - 2 years warranty x 2.4% x 9 years = RM131,888 - RM18,000 x 2.4% x 9 years = RM 1,282

Another SA said RM10K discount. So not sure which is the best.
i see.

look like the 1,282 is trade off free service n warranty

how abt the SA package? is it trade off any free service / warranty? if its not, then its a better deal
TSMsPopcorn
post Dec 3 2019, 08:13 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(tapirangkasa @ Nov 30 2019, 09:10 PM)
issue will be noticeable coz tailgate door can't hold the horizontal position when open.
leak are visible. oily around the strut area and some will drip around the side of the tail light. will take pictures and post later.

tceas setapak have taken pictures for warranty claim. previously booked for 1st 1K km service on monday, hope can settle the warranty claim at one go.
hmm, at the moment didnt see any sign at mine..will continue to monitor hmm.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Dec 3 2019, 12:28 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Dec 3 2019, 12:10 PM)
Anyone experiencing any noise when you turn your steering wheel while driving or stationary? I just had my steering clock spring replaced by the SC but sound is still there and getting worse now. SC advised to send it in again for further checks by their HQ technical team for 2 days.

Also FYI for this group if you get white particles from your AC, most notably after you didn't use the vehicle for few days and then you start the engine only to get this issue, the problem lies with the cooling coil. Had they swapped out and the issue is resolved. Few owners including myself got this issue so far.
ya, i got much hope on their HQ technical team..

sc one, sometimes cannot pakai, regular service or minor maintenance they ok only
TSMsPopcorn
post Dec 11 2019, 06:09 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(alyy8128 @ Dec 11 2019, 04:13 PM)
anyone tried to take the original carpet out?

i mean is it safe just to pry the plastic cover of the rail away?

i got a very thick replacement carpet, and it won't fit unless i take the original carpet out.
original carpet quite thin, why need to pry out shocking.gif

i dare not, i just added normal carpet on top of original carpet
TSMsPopcorn
post Dec 23 2019, 10:24 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 20 2019, 11:24 PM)
Kinda disappointed that the roof monitor doesn’t connect to miracast... how exactly does one get mp4 files nowadays??? Looking for cartoons to keep the little one entertained.

Also, the daytime driving lights are the fog lights and yellow? Didn’t expect that.
err..did u test drive the car before u purchase?

anyway, if you are downloading cartoons from internet, the most common file format downloaded is in mp4 format sweat.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Dec 30 2019, 10:13 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 30 2019, 09:32 PM)
Actually didn’t. Lol. Someone knocked my old car while I was having lunch so decided on a whim to change - esp since my parents moved in and the 4WD wasn’t spacious enough with a car seat behind. Toyota and Nissan were the closest showrooms and the Alphard was a tad too expensive for me so Nissan it was.

Kinda liking the van now but did anyone try changing the steering buttons to include volume? Will that void the warranty?

And the yellow lamps can be changed easily? Bulb only I hope.

No problems with smart tag for me, I tinted the rear kinda dark but left the front as is.
i see..

steering button, u can contact TCAT (http://www.tcat.com.my/), tcm subsidiary for vehicle accessories

I have the info pinned on 1st page, you can browse through

This post has been edited by MsPopcorn: Dec 30 2019, 10:13 PM
TSMsPopcorn
post Jan 4 2020, 07:10 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 4 2020, 12:53 AM)
Hmm heard some disconcerting knocking sound earlier from the engine after turning car off - like some hollow tin sound. Restarted engine and didn’t hear it anymore. 930 ish kms done. Anyone else had this issue?

not sure if ur referring to the ticking/metallic sound?

if yes, this is from the exhaust pipe. Metal parts cooling down after shutdown. This is normal ya

Try to squat n listen near vehicle body after u turn off ur engine

TSMsPopcorn
post Jan 7 2020, 12:33 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Jan 6 2020, 01:24 PM)
Hi all and happy new year....hitting 20k with mine smile.gif

After one year polish once for 2020

By the way, did anyone managed to get mud flaps for the Serena under the 2 power doors ? Someone from Facebook group got it but i am looking for it and it is so hard to find.
Hi, mate. mind to share the photo?
TSMsPopcorn
post Jan 14 2020, 10:21 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(primus2211 @ Jan 14 2020, 07:54 AM)
Hi folks,

Have anyone encountered situation where the rear aircon blows warm air?

I normally set it to 20 or 22 at cold, blowing forward with recirc on. Have sent to SC for check, they've changed the gas and cleaned the cooling coil but still same issues.

Even the SA is stumped and trying to call other SC to find similar case. Hope for some feedback that can aid the troubleshooting process. Thanks!
look like sc gonna highlight to tcm HQ. get some HQ tech guy come to check

i assume now you mean that the front blow cool air, behind 2nd row and 3rd blow warm air?
TSMsPopcorn
post Jan 29 2020, 09:43 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(andrewtyc @ Jan 21 2020, 08:19 PM)
Hi Serena C27 Owners,

I would like to ask if you have same USB issues like mine - All USB ports still power on even engine off and alarm on/ car locked, was shock and surprised when seeing my car charger still working when everything is shut off.

Please help to check if your car behave the same before I when to SC - to me this is very strange and not suppose to.

Cheers. Thanks
Hi, mate

what's weejin2020 mentioned there is true ya, it will cut off after few mins..
TSMsPopcorn
post Feb 7 2020, 12:38 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 5 2020, 11:34 AM)
hi... wanna ask a bit bit...i check nissan website on serena..and it seems to have captain seat at 2nd row...which is good...but wanna ask can i also add on 2nd row to be full 3 seater? cause i need full 7 seaters sometime... i don't see it in website. i haven't visit showroom yet....
any info ?
sorry mate. I've check with tcm, the seat railing is different
TSMsPopcorn
post Feb 13 2020, 02:46 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(unkaleong @ Feb 13 2020, 12:48 PM)
Hi all,

I'm looking at getting a J impul variant soon. Wondering if anyone here knows where I can get the best deal.
your location, mate..
TSMsPopcorn
post Feb 13 2020, 02:52 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(genyou90 @ Feb 13 2020, 09:26 AM)
Hi all owner,

Just got my Serena last 3 months. Currently having issue is when driving it have minor minor noise. Example noise come from the power door cable, the below part. Sometimes somehow it shaking or vibration create the noise. Zii ziii, quite annoying.

Do anyone encountered this?
u mean the noise its from the sliding door when you are driving?

solution from our member, use rubber tape to wrap the door striker. or you can send to sc, they will do it for u

reference below

TSMsPopcorn
post Feb 17 2020, 07:40 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(genyou90 @ Feb 13 2020, 03:30 PM)
Yup, but not sure is from door striker or the wrap cable at the bottom of the power door.

SC willing to do that? Last time I also complain my Almera door got noise, but they do nothing
if almera, then im not really sure

because i saw other serena members, sc help them to wrap the hook
TSMsPopcorn
post Feb 24 2020, 10:18 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 20 2020, 09:22 AM)
eh.... wanna ask hor i noticed japan n singapore already selling new serena facelift... though singapore is epower version only..
just wondering anyone know if nissan here will bring in the facelift and sell here?
all of us are waiting..................................keep waiting....... *dont think will launch in Msia biggrin.gif

32 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.0558sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:43 AM