QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 14 2014, 10:29 PM)
Reliability.... Which cars can last long?This post has been edited by geniuz: Jun 18 2014, 10:20 PM
The Mercedes-Benz Thread
Jun 18 2014, 10:17 PM
402 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Ipoh, Malaysia |
Jun 19 2014, 09:51 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 19 2014, 01:48 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jun 19 2014, 04:37 PM
1,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klawang stage 1 |
music really. video not sure. tuning have nothing to do with the comand.
Jun 19 2014, 06:26 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(edthrax @ May 21 2014, 09:07 PM) Interested with the cla 200. But really being put off by waiting period . Was told 1 year now . Is it true? Im also put off by the long waiting period(need a car within the next month). Can you guys suggest any other alternatives pls. Im not much of a car enthusiast, I just want something that looks good and is not so common. Something to impress the ladies haha. Budget not more than 250k. Was told recon audi A5 is ok. Any other recommendation highly appreciated. Thx.This post has been edited by MrPoker: Jun 19 2014, 06:27 PM |
Jun 24 2014, 09:14 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(MrPoker @ Jun 19 2014, 06:26 PM) Im also put off by the long waiting period(need a car within the next month). Can you guys suggest any other alternatives pls. Im not much of a car enthusiast, I just want something that looks good and is not so common. Something to impress the ladies haha. Budget not more than 250k. Was told recon audi A5 is ok. Any other recommendation highly appreciated. Thx. Put down booking fee for w205 now and can get car by September! Lol....recond? Unless u have sat aside a hefty fund for maintaining those wear and tear parts! To me , 4years warranty is critical though! |
Jul 1 2014, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(MrPoker @ Jun 19 2014, 06:26 PM) Im also put off by the long waiting period(need a car within the next month). Can you guys suggest any other alternatives pls. Im not much of a car enthusiast, I just want something that looks good and is not so common. Something to impress the ladies haha. Budget not more than 250k. Was told recon audi A5 is ok. Any other recommendation highly appreciated. Thx. Skoda |
Jul 1 2014, 07:08 AM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jul 2 2014, 02:25 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Hello Sifu...
i'm not a merc owner..but my dad got E200 CGI that i always had chance to tekan minyak smpi xperasan sudah 200km/j huhu Now i'm planning to buy new car but still in dilemma.. actually looking forward to C200 CGI (recond ) - but didn't sure is the car in good condition or not even the Salesman said 1 careful lady owner la..bla bla bla n so on..pffft..they can tiao u with anything rite.. My dad said some depend on your luck if the car got no problem at all mean u save ur pocket la.. Some people said need to buy recond from Japan bcoz Japan people only use their car on weekend only Some said better go for new Honda or other brand new car better bcoz got nothing to worry.. For me some may be true but most of Brand new car like Honda Civic/Accord or Toyota Camry,Chevrolet Cruize banyak goyang bile bawak laju n ambil corner plus bunch of cheap plastic everywhere..even they xboleh lawan dgn E220 Masterpiece punye interior n handling taw yg lebih 15 tahun punya..Proud Merc!! Hope anyone here could give me some tips n recommendation about where,what n how to identify tip top condition recond merc (C200 CGI) haiyaa my english also pening |
Jul 2 2014, 02:58 PM
210 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Kuala Lumpurr |
Jul 2 2014, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(CoffeeAddict85 @ Jul 2 2014, 02:25 PM) Hello Sifu... Er...actually having a little hard time reading yr post! Recond is used car and the price is not far off from the local Ckd models! Why don't get local and proven service records! Under warranty,the owner must service their car through the franchise service center! Talking about jpn specs, the pro as far as I can see is only the AMG body kit and rims! If I am not mistaken, the cons will be radio frequency, no leather seat, unproven service record and most of the recond cars mileage meter tampered! Lol....your sa must be the biggest conman in the world! How did he knows the owner is a lady if the unit is a recond one?actually looking forward to C200 CGI (recond ) - but didn't sure is the car in good condition or not even the Salesman said 1 careful lady owner la..bla bla bla n so on..pffft..they can tiao u with anything rite.. My dad said some depend on your luck if the car got no problem at all mean u save ur pocket la.. Some people said need to buy recond from Japan bcoz Japan people only use their car on weekend only Some said better go for new Honda or other brand new car better bcoz got nothing to worry.. For me some may be true but most of Brand new car like Honda Civic/Accord or Toyota Camry,Chevrolet Cruize banyak goyang bile bawak laju n ambil corner plus bunch of cheap plastic everywhere..even they xboleh lawan dgn E220 Masterpiece punye interior n handling taw yg lebih 15 tahun punya..Proud Merc!! Hope anyone here could give me some tips n recommendation about where,what n how to identify tip top condition recond merc (C200 CGI) haiyaa my english also pening This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Jul 2 2014, 11:16 PM |
Jul 3 2014, 09:12 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 2 2014, 11:12 PM) Er...actually having a little hard time reading yr post! Recond is used car and the price is not far off from the local Ckd models! Why don't get local and proven service records! Under warranty,the owner must service their car through the franchise service center! Talking about jpn specs, the pro as far as I can see is only the AMG body kit and rims! If I am not mistaken, the cons will be radio frequency, no leather seat, unproven service record and most of the recond cars mileage meter tampered! Lol....your sa must be the biggest conman in the world! How did he knows the owner is a lady if the unit is a recond one? Thanx 4 the good info sifu..really appreciate About the "1 careful lady owner" i definitly refer to 2nd hand car in Malaysia not the recond 1..sorry my bad.. Nway if i'm going for 2nd hand which criteria that can confirm the car is "IN GOOD CONDITION"?? And Let say if i'm going for recond..which part of the car should i pay more attention before the car need my pocket attention?? Sorry if i ask alot of things |
Jul 3 2014, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(CoffeeAddict85 @ Jul 3 2014, 09:12 AM) Thanx 4 the good info sifu..really appreciate lol....i am no sifu! just expressing my view. as for recond unit, i apologise that i have not much input coz i have never looked for one. just saw a couple of unregistered units at a tyre shop changing absorber! Wonder why? maybe other other experienced bro can help you here.About the "1 careful lady owner" i definitly refer to 2nd hand car in Malaysia not the recond 1..sorry my bad.. Nway if i'm going for 2nd hand which criteria that can confirm the car is "IN GOOD CONDITION"?? And Let say if i'm going for recond..which part of the car should i pay more attention before the car need my pocket attention?? Sorry if i ask alot of things |
Jul 5 2014, 05:04 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(CoffeeAddict85 @ Jul 3 2014, 09:12 AM) Thanx 4 the good info sifu..really appreciate Based on my experience last year while picking a car,About the "1 careful lady owner" i definitly refer to 2nd hand car in Malaysia not the recond 1..sorry my bad.. Nway if i'm going for 2nd hand which criteria that can confirm the car is "IN GOOD CONDITION"?? And Let say if i'm going for recond..which part of the car should i pay more attention before the car need my pocket attention?? Sorry if i ask alot of things 1) Recon --> Ask for full details, service records, documents to show it's legally shipped here. Mileage is usually low, which i don't trust myself & it's quite hard to get the service records. Things to watch out are the parts and grade of petrol that we use as many say that it's not designed for this weather/engine (need to do more research on this). If i'm not wrong, main dealers like C&C and Hap Seng will not accept the car if you want to service it there. 2) Local --> First you have to know about the car very well before you get cheated by second hand dealers. Mercedes has many specs and it can be quite confusing to a lay man. Half of the second hand dealers know nuts about the car. Ask for full service record, bring to main dealers to inspect the car fully, to see if the mileage is altered (that is if they service there) and whether the car has been in any serious accident. They should be able to tell you if any major repairs are coming up too. I did no 2) before and the condition of the car is like new because i waited patiently until i could get the best condition. Don't only look at the price, the condition is equally important. Hope this helps. This post has been edited by silverwave: Jul 5 2014, 05:07 PM |
Jul 6 2014, 10:38 AM
Jul 15 2014, 09:02 PM
139 posts Joined: May 2009 |
hi to all, my friend's cls involved in an accident and he got quotation for the repair cost from one shop in puchong with insurance claim, it's a recon car, he's wondering whether he can send the car to local authorized merc center for the repair with insurance claim? if not, any good merc specialized repair shop in klang valley to recommend? thx
Jul 16 2014, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(**no-name** @ Jul 15 2014, 09:02 PM) hi to all, my friend's cls involved in an accident and he got quotation for the repair cost from one shop in puchong with insurance claim, it's a recon car, he's wondering whether he can send the car to local authorized merc center for the repair with insurance claim? if not, any good merc specialized repair shop in klang valley to recommend? thx not all autorized merc center will do recon last time hap seng star do but i dunno about the situation now |
Jul 21 2014, 04:35 PM
1,870 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Waiting period for CLA200 is one year...?
What the actual fck. I mean after a year, the facelift probably isn't far. |
Jul 22 2014, 04:52 PM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Jul 22 2014, 04:54 PM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(CoffeeAddict85 @ Jul 3 2014, 09:12 AM) Thanx 4 the good info sifu..really appreciate Go to official merc dealership and look at their pre approved cars. Lots of them are ex management cars and some use only less than 1 year. Comes with warranty as well.About the "1 careful lady owner" i definitly refer to 2nd hand car in Malaysia not the recond 1..sorry my bad.. Nway if i'm going for 2nd hand which criteria that can confirm the car is "IN GOOD CONDITION"?? And Let say if i'm going for recond..which part of the car should i pay more attention before the car need my pocket attention?? Sorry if i ask alot of things |
| Change to: | 0.0336sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:26 PM |