The Mercedes-Benz Thread

IluvProton
post Oct 24 2012, 10:52 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 24 2012, 03:36 AM)
Just a noob question. The service interval was preset by MBM to be 12k. Do we need sent th car for engine oil checking on a 5 k interval? I am W204 C250 FL owner here. Thanks.
No need go interval checking. 12k meter will call you for service tongue.gif

btw, you can go early . brows.gif

IluvProton
post Oct 24 2012, 02:55 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 24 2012, 09:28 AM)
Thanks guys for the feedback. Another noob question. How do you function the paddle shifter? This is the first time driving conti . Old ride was an accord.
just put to regular D and you can use it.

IluvProton
post Oct 25 2012, 07:37 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 24 2012, 10:09 AM)
Ok. Thanks man! But the changing of gers is like purely listening to the sound of engine like the old manual ger shift or the onboard computers will tell u when to shift? I have not really tried this driving mode. Sorry for being a noob. laugh.gif
QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 24 2012, 11:24 AM)
erhh.... u change by looking at your Rev meter/RPM.
this. theres no indication of asking you change gear. personally i think the semi manual response is slower compare with BMW hmm.gif

I just got quote Brabus Xtrapower tuning B20s drool.gif

RM 12k rclxub.gif only install a simple chip and big intercooler brabus but from 184hp > 221hp drool.gif dun pray pray.... got warranty also.

IluvProton
post Oct 25 2012, 02:42 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(huaren1978 @ Oct 25 2012, 07:09 AM)
wow 12k..
what does the warranty cover?

Added on October 25, 2012, 12:09 pmwow 12k..
what does the warranty cover?
erk.. if ur new car go install. the warranty wont void even install the brabus B20s drool.gif
IluvProton
post Oct 26 2012, 08:57 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 25 2012, 11:35 AM)
This is tough. I guessed I just google it.
I was told  MBM will void warranty unless this device is purchased from them. NZ wheel did a promo 6 months back with the 2011 C200.
i haven't ask C&C about this. hmm.gif
i like the tuned chip but I dislike buy from naza. my harrier service last time at juru was nightmare.

still looking for aftermarket chip blush.gif
IluvProton
post Oct 26 2012, 05:47 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
Ha..ha.. I dislike see & see! Most of the sa's eyes are on top of their head.anyway, the w204 is no fun to drive under 1.5k rpm.  the car can hardly move but once you Tekan  above 2k rpm, the beast started to unleash its horses. laugh.gif
dun worry all conti also like that. actually not that. the fuel pedal was electronic control. unless you put in sport mode.
norm mode will be slow when pickup for safety reason. u wan fast norm mode: press fuel max release and press again = brows.gif

IluvProton
post Oct 28 2012, 06:14 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 28 2012, 01:04 PM)
Anyone knows installing reverse camera for the new C-class will void the warranty or not? Besides, anyone knows where to install it? Thanks
void warranty. I asked. sad.gif
IluvProton
post Jan 11 2013, 12:03 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Jan 10 2013, 06:55 PM)
I heard that w211 E200K with Kompressor engine, every 300,000 km need major service , is that correct ?
e200 i dunno. but 60k,120k,180k, is are for c200k. interval is 12k, every 5 times are highest charge for me so far hmm.gif
IluvProton
post Jan 11 2013, 09:02 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Jan 10 2013, 07:06 PM)
I heard kompressor engine has a belt mechanism to push more air into the engine, and the belt system needs major service/replacement every 300,00 km.
Wonder anyone know about this?
hmm.gif I tot no belt liao 1? the belt only until W203 I think use belt but now no more right? hmm.gif
IluvProton
post Jan 11 2013, 01:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 11 2013, 08:03 AM)
M271 REPO all using belt bro..no matter what class..the new 204,212,207,172 using M271 EVO according to designation..the 203 variant oldies time got M111,M271,M112,M272(last batch)..
Oh, thx.

anyway, previous I got ask before I own it. they claim every 4-5 service need to change. don't know if is true or not?

if 5 service = 60k km
IluvProton
post Jan 11 2013, 02:09 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 11 2013, 09:02 AM)
Its recommended to change coz the this 271 repo only come with one belt..means,alternator, waterpump,supercharger,steering pump,idle pulley,ac compressor,crankpulley and tensioner sharing it..wear and tear is higher than normal engine belt like proton that have 3 belts for those pulley..

Somemore this repo engine popular with alternator pulley jem,tensioner and idle pulley noisy,vibration damper worn out,partial load hose crack due too old..more than 100k mileage come with risk where adjuster worn out..
ya they say kompressor is famous of the pulley , noise. but so far, mine is ok. about 100k km only tongue.gif 5 years liao
IluvProton
post Jan 11 2013, 03:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 11 2013, 09:50 AM)
Good to u bro..some ppl not service according to time and they drive the car harshly.. most car that registered under company name,driver..u know la..
hmm.gif Now I check back c200k are 250nm 1. no wonder quite good pickup
IluvProton
post Jan 12 2013, 07:03 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 12 2013, 01:16 AM)
I felt the slowness in driving the E 250. But 7gtronic is slow in kick down speed. Very slow respond. Therefore to master using paddle shift is an advantage but now I am still in the dark over this technology.
dunno, I tested C200 CGI. compare with C200k

better and smooth. 5G and 7G tronic really got diff to me but E keras i dunno coz nvr test drive hmm.gif
IluvProton
post Jan 12 2013, 09:39 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 12 2013, 04:31 AM)
Not really dude. I am with c250 FL. The turbo lag is too much. Try kick down out o a corner and it behaves like a  untamed horses. biggrin.gif
kompressor talak turbo lag only power lesser i think hmm.gif

IluvProton
post Jan 12 2013, 03:39 PM

143 posts

for me
c63.... kenot.... pain when pay roadtax.
I feel glad if can c250 = 1.8l liao.

below 300 ringgit per year is nice. yes, i'm cheapskate biggrin.gif
IluvProton
post Jan 12 2013, 07:50 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Jan 12 2013, 02:48 PM)
The car

The road tax

The C250CGi mostly avantgarde variant,besides engine boost this car come with sporty kit,ADS suspension,bigger rims,COMAND NAVI and etc..
yes i know coz my boss got bentley sweat.gif
see roadtax also faint jor laugh.gif
IluvProton
post Jan 13 2013, 09:59 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 13 2013, 04:40 AM)
I guess anything to do with recond is a gamble in my opinion.luck plays a big part in getting these cars.how much is the 2009 recond? Uk spec?
yes, true. I heard alot bad repu about recond.

why not buy merc c180 2012. got stock only 19xk+
my SA call ask me wan or not.

new car with 4 years warranty hmm.gif spec might be lower but still a new car with 4 years warranty.
IluvProton
post Jan 23 2013, 07:42 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 23 2013, 02:26 PM)
Which year? E204 is what model?
he refering to W204 i think.

kompressor so far ok. ppl got claim kompressor got issue with clink2 sound. for me touchwood. almost 5 years still ok.

CGi i dunno.
IluvProton
post Jan 23 2013, 09:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Jan 23 2013, 04:19 PM)
Sorry, yes i refering w204, c200k. How bout maintenance? Hope someone can share the cost with me. It is such a sexy car.
average 1-2k for every 12k interval services.

IluvProton
post Feb 8 2013, 03:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jinx @ Feb 8 2013, 09:03 AM)
Hi Sifu, is it still available? I'm in the market for C180.

I've been browsing the web for them and it would be awesome if you guys could recommend me a few solid cars from your trusted dealer. Preferably 2-3 years old max.

Thanks smile.gif
I don't know still got or not.
last year clearing model. Jan still got few left.
my SA in Ipoh C&C. smile.gif

its a new car. so no worries

0.0512sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:20 PM