93 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The Mercedes-Benz Thread

matthewtankh
post Jan 26 2013, 04:39 PM

21 posts

Anyone know where is a good place to modify my C180k to a AMG63 bodykit? And pricing?
Jinx
post Feb 8 2013, 02:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jan 13 2013, 09:59 AM)
yes, true. I heard alot bad repu about recond.

why not buy merc c180 2012. got stock only 19xk+
my SA call ask me wan or not.

new car with 4 years warranty  hmm.gif  spec might be lower but still a new car with 4 years warranty.
Hi Sifu, is it still available? I'm in the market for C180.

I've been browsing the web for them and it would be awesome if you guys could recommend me a few solid cars from your trusted dealer. Preferably 2-3 years old max.

Thanks smile.gif
IluvProton
post Feb 8 2013, 03:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jinx @ Feb 8 2013, 09:03 AM)

I've been browsing the web for them and it would be awesome if you guys could recommend me a few solid cars from your trusted dealer. Preferably 2-3 years old max.

Thanks smile.gif
I don't know still got or not.
last year clearing model. Jan still got few left.
my SA in Ipoh C&C. smile.gif

its a new car. so no worries

19 Degree South
post Feb 10 2013, 08:42 AM

1,680 posts

Yeah..yeah... 4 years peace of mind. New car versus old car.
Jinx
post Feb 10 2013, 06:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Feb 8 2013, 03:13 PM)
I don't know still got or not.
last year clearing model. Jan still got few left.
my SA in Ipoh C&C.  smile.gif

its a new car. so no worries
Thanks for the info, I hope I didn't miss the deal.
Noregrets
post Feb 10 2013, 07:54 PM

1,124 posts

Did my 1st service at C&C. Cost me RM1250.
Any idea what the 2nd, 3rd and 4th service will cost ?
Need to start saving money just to service the car.
It's a C200.
19 Degree South
post Feb 10 2013, 11:52 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(sekkee @ Feb 10 2013, 07:54 PM)
It's a C200.
Ok what? My previous Honda service at 5 k interval and each service cost around 500 rm.
IluvProton
post Feb 12 2013, 01:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(sekkee @ Feb 10 2013, 02:54 PM)
It's a C200.
erk... why so expensive? hmm.gif SA told me now CGi about 1k for 1st service. 2nd about 1.3k

that is CnC ipoh
Balaclava
post Feb 12 2013, 10:15 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(Jinx @ Feb 8 2013, 02:03 PM)

Thanks smile.gif
If you're anywhere near Cheras, drop by Watan Motors or Keong Heng. They got a bundle of C180 and C200s.
mtsmts
post Feb 13 2013, 11:29 PM

Dearest all sifus,
Not sure whether should ask here or not...
Currently, I'm driving a honda...an insight to be precise...
Am thinking of buying a used 2nd gen A class or a recond B class...
Are these 2 still considered as bullet-proof models (in terms of reliability of course)?
Shud be avoided or considered as a good start to upgrade to conti?

19 Degree South
post Feb 14 2013, 08:54 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(mtsmts @ Feb 13 2013, 11:29 PM)
Dearest all sifus,
Are these 2 still considered as bullet-proof models (in terms of reliability of course)?
Bullet proof? I don't think any manufacturers would dare to make this claim. Furthermore, you are buying used or recond car. I think local model still ok but recond, I opinion that much more attention needed to be paid in terms of maintenance. Insight is a hybrid car and A &B class is non. I believed the fuel tank of a Mercedes is much bigger than the jap. So you hav to take this as consideration as well. The right move should be B class in terms of space. Just my humble two cents.
IluvProton
post Feb 14 2013, 09:01 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(mtsmts @ Feb 13 2013, 06:29 PM)
Dearest all sifus,
previous A class is not a good car. honestly. look bad and drive bad.
B class yes. B200 is good.

reliable? most like other merc class. I'm assuming you want the boot space? B class is quite ideal but not for A class.
A class like puny gal car for city ride. not worth it if for me. better get Avanza or so rather than A class.
mtsmts
post Feb 16 2013, 07:55 AM

Dear all,
Thanks for the comments received...
Surely it wud not be fair to compare the fc between a hybrid and a gasoline car...
Thinking of getting the A or B-class is only about upgrading and shifting to conti...
So far no issues at all with this insight ... smile.gif
Thats why still have issues getting the "approval"....hahaha

Will narrow down to B-class now .... smile.gif
19 Degree South
post Feb 16 2013, 11:26 AM

1,680 posts

The new B class is quite spacious . I like the interior but only if its a RWD. If space is not an issue, wait for the AMG A class. tongue.gif
viruz019
post Feb 17 2013, 10:54 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Drove previous B-Class before..really nice car to drive IMO, but the new one should be better..according to friend, more power as well drool.gif
patienceGNR
post Feb 22 2013, 08:28 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

hi guys, imma noob in cars but what causes jumpy engines? like RPM drops to 5 then 10 then 5 then 10 again?

how is this related to Merz? it is happening on my W126 300SE. just now only car died otw to train station, lucky reached the station at a place I can park sweat.gif

conditions I see when it died and cannot start anymore

1) temp close to 80`c
2) no petrol going into engine

#2 is said by colleague who came to the rescue.

another probability, could it be the spark plugs?
danscsa
post Feb 22 2013, 09:27 AM

404 posts

really interested in the CLA model.

Wonder how much as it's launching is around April but find it unbelievable as US sources and adds claim it will be cheaper then the current C going class.
19 Degree South
post Mar 10 2013, 12:33 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(danscsa @ Feb 22 2013, 09:27 AM)
really interested in the CLA model.

Wonder how much as it's launching is around April but find it unbelievable as US sources and adds claim it will be cheaper then the current C going class.
My sources said it won't be cheap coz its cbu. Moreover they are thinking whether to bring in the AMG model. It will be marketed differently from the c class. The BMW 1 series is not any cheaper than the 3 series.
hihihehe
post Mar 10 2013, 03:01 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(sekkee @ Feb 10 2013, 10:54 PM)
It's a C200.
i also did a service for E200 and it cost me about RM4k because of changing gear oil.it need to be changed every 60k km
carpathia
post Mar 10 2013, 10:47 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jan 13 2013, 09:59 AM)
yes, true. I heard alot bad repu about recond.

why not buy merc c180 2012. got stock only 19xk+
my SA call ask me wan or not.

new car with 4 years warranty  hmm.gif  spec might be lower but still a new car with 4 years warranty.
is recond = second hand market ? cos i have been dreaming of getting an e class or cls below 200k... if there are really lot of problems...there goes my dreams of owning a merc....

93 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0776sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:10 PM