93 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

The Mercedes-Benz Thread

k10n9
post Dec 5 2019, 04:05 PM

32 posts

Which service center other than C&C would you guys recommend?
Jackofree
post Dec 23 2019, 03:53 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Hobbs @ Oct 30 2019, 09:40 AM)
Dear All sifusssss,

I am interested in a W205 C200 Avantgarde & C300 AMG. Currently, those dealers are doing year-end promotion and i wonder which one to choose. (Loan Up to RM 200,000, balance will be DP so monthly repayment will stick no more than RM 2100)

C200 Avantgarde
1. (NEW) RM 248,888
Free 4 times free service
2. Pre-owned 2019 RM 220,000
Less Than 5000 km mileage
C300 AMG
1. Pre-owned year 2019 RM 273,000
DP @ 73,000

2. Pre-owned year 2018 RM 255,000
DP @ 55,000
Would like to know what is the maintenance cost for both car either for servicing and common fair and tear parts. Which model reliable? Which type more reasonable?
If you dont mind going to seremban to buy your car, my friend bought a 2018 pre owned c200 FL mileage 11k km at RM200k at minsoon credit last month. Official MB dealer.
HerbalTea
post Jan 8 2020, 05:30 PM

56 posts

Ah I'm soo excited. Will be getting my new c300 this monday rclxm9.gif

drbone
post Jan 10 2020, 11:09 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Jan 8 2020, 05:30 PM)
Ah I'm soo excited. Will be getting my new c300 this monday  rclxm9.gif

What's gold package?
HerbalTea
post Jan 10 2020, 05:50 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 10 2020, 11:09 AM)
What's gold package?
Oh its the tint + coating. Llumar diamond 6
19 Degree South
post Jan 11 2020, 03:09 PM

1,681 posts

Any W 213 owner got their navigation map updated for free lately?
tayman
post Feb 27 2020, 09:11 PM

44 posts

Anyone change their c200 w205 grill to diamond?
chockie
post Mar 5 2020, 03:52 PM

86 posts

Can someone recommend which coolant to get for my C200?
Do I need to topup the coolant with water?
Or is there any pre-mixed coolant?

OkuboNX
post Mar 8 2020, 03:59 AM

21 posts

Hit 10k after 5 months!
Problems faced so far (C300 2019 FL):
-Front left and right suspension out of balance (went to sc to recalibrate)
-claiming front side window glass.. still in process since Dec 2019
-was offered to get the wheel locknut (RM421), to be installed when sent to claim the glass on Dec 2019, car returned after 3 days as the claim was rejected, so they took video of the sound, but was also told, i already have the locknut so refunded the payment, but the thing is, never noticed if it was there before, i dont have the unlocker.. does that mean i cant remove the rims anymore? To change tyres or do balancing etc? Sigh..
-Squeaky motor from steering column when leaving car (the auto seat and steering move to allow driver to exit car function).. happened once.. then gone..
-Steering column malfunction sometimes, moving the electronic stalk wont move the steering position.. intermittent
-Weird sounds from suspension.. happened on one day then gone..
-too much engine oil warning.. out of the blue.. happened once then gone..

Are these problems common?

So far quite mixed feelings with this ownership.. and the after sales service.. considering to let go and get the Volvo S60 T8 instead..
maddriversgarage
post Mar 9 2020, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(chockie @ Mar 5 2020, 03:52 PM)
Can someone recommend which coolant to get for my C200?
Do I need to topup the coolant with water?
Or is there any pre-mixed coolant?
original from suan huat is good enuf....

post Feb 21 2021, 01:16 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jan 25 2019, 11:53 AM)
The currently available with EQ boost for E-class is E53 AMG with mild hybrid. So that might launch here next? Cause for non-AMG models there is no EQ boost that I know. The recent launch was E300de and E300e which is PHEV. For facelift that will launch this year(not in Malaysia), E-class may get the same treatment such as the C200 for the EQ boost.
Hi all. Was searching for eq boost models info.
Since the c200 with eq was discontinued, what will be the reason?
Currently the e350 is with eq, will it share the same fate?

Is eq boost not widely accepted comparing to phev type?
electron
post Feb 27 2021, 12:33 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Feb 21 2021, 01:16 PM)
Hi all. Was searching for eq boost models info.
Since the c200 with eq was discontinued, what will be the reason?
Currently the e350 is with eq, will it share the same fate?

Is eq boost not widely accepted comparing to phev type?
i think the reason the EQ boost C200 was replaced by a conventional 2.0 turbo version is down to the competitiveness against the BMW 320i.

danielwoo8
post Mar 13 2021, 10:11 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 9 2019, 03:07 PM)
Suggest u join merz Malaysia forum. Lots of recommended workshop there. My family settle down with merz workshop near kajang.
I drive E212 Edition E model. After the warranty is over, I may wish to service my car outside by a competent workshop specialises in Mercs. What is the name of this Benz workshop in Kajang and the address? Thank you.
ayamxxx
post Mar 14 2021, 12:07 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(danielwoo8 @ Mar 13 2021, 10:11 PM)
I drive E212 Edition E model. After the warranty is over, I may wish to service my car outside by a competent workshop specialises in Mercs.  What is the name of this Benz workshop in Kajang and the address?  Thank you.
Bengkel Kereta Yang-Yang, Taman Kajang Utama
danielwoo8
post Mar 14 2021, 04:04 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 14 2021, 01:07 AM)
Bengkel Kereta Yang-Yang, Taman Kajang Utama
TQ very much. I believe they have all the diagnostic tools and equipment similar to what Hap Seng Star have in servicing Benz cars.
gotdamsg
post Mar 23 2021, 01:17 PM

380 posts

Hi guys, I am new here. How reliable is hybrid car? specifically the C350e. I am looking for a pre-owned unit. I heard the hybrid battery is problematic. Looking for advise :-)
asamalikum
post Mar 28 2021, 10:14 AM

1,221 posts

Received a quote for a 2019 w213 preown unit with 7k mileage at 245k. 5yrs warranty. Should I pull the trigger?

This post has been edited by asamalikum: Mar 28 2021, 10:14 AM
jflee169
post Mar 30 2021, 03:24 PM

84 posts

Further question asked, is this pre-own unit (i) used by the manager / top sales, in other words company car, or (ii) pre-registered car but never used by employee, or (iii) test drive car or showroom car. Personally, i would not go for it if it is under (i), despite pre-inspection is done.

Cheers!

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 28 2021, 10:14 AM)
Received a quote for a 2019 w213 preown unit with 7k mileage at 245k. 5yrs warranty. Should I pull the trigger?
asamalikum
post Mar 30 2021, 04:06 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(jflee169 @ Mar 30 2021, 03:24 PM)
Further question asked, is this pre-own unit (i) used by the manager / top sales, in other words company car, or (ii) pre-registered car but never used by employee,  or (iii) test drive car or showroom car. Personally, i would not go for it if it is under (i), despite pre-inspection is done.

Cheers!
It is exactly point (I). Care to share your thoughts?
jflee169
post Apr 1 2021, 04:35 PM

84 posts

Well! I am more concern on point no.1 because the user may not treat the car well since it is a company car. But, if you still interested, you may need to check the car condition properly and what has been repaired if there is any damage.

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Mar 30 2021, 04:06 PM)
It is exactly point (I). Care to share your thoughts?

93 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:25 AM