4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Hansel
post Sep 17 2019, 02:53 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 17 2019, 02:28 PM)
fundamental stuff i have no clue man
Ok. Actually,... best to combine both FA and TA to help initiate positions, take profits and cutlosses,... and if the signals from both FA's and TA's synchronise, then we know the chances of being on the wrong side of the trade would be lower !
Hansel
post Sep 17 2019, 06:20 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 17 2019, 04:30 PM)
erm bro, i'm a day trader le.. FA can't help shit lol
Ahh, ok, then you are right using more of TA,... but some news appear suddenly, and some news are expected to take place and may not have been priced-in earlier, hence, currency pair movements still do take place,...

You would be what we called a scalper,... correct me if I'm wrong,....

Do you close ALL 100% of your positions at end of everyday, bro ?
Hansel
post Sep 17 2019, 06:27 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 17 2019, 04:02 PM)
Can share how long you have been trading?  Other than this audjpy is there other trade? Why hold a trade for such long? Is this the way you trade?

Fundamental is important as you were trading such long term,  and I think stock market might suit you better?

I can't imagine myself owning 800k.... I will quit forex if I lose so much and focus on other things d. Can't afford.
I've been investing in the Carry Trade for the last,.. let's see,... 12 years ?? I do knock-outs most of the time,.. and in those years, it was very easy to be knocked-out and earn the premium. After having been knocked-out, I would re-initiate another position. I repeat this to earn more $$$.

It's 800K RM, not 800K USD or AUD,... so, it's not a big amt,...

Well,... it's big relatively, to different people,.. but if it's a loss, must pay, regardless of big or small.
Hansel
post Sep 17 2019, 06:29 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Sep 17 2019, 04:57 PM)
Whoa, I only collect peanuts.
All wins and no losses everyday pf the mth for the whole mth ??

Hmm,... that's a great record,... but you need to be able to rep[eat this o the second month, third mth, etc,... to turn this into a living.
Hansel
post Sep 17 2019, 06:49 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 17 2019, 06:29 PM)
yeah, i close out all my positions end of day (intra-day trader) but not a scalper

scalper would be someone trading M1/M3 or M5
Tq,... my imagination has always been M1 + M2 + M3 + whatever minutes onwards makes up a day trader,...
Hansel
post Sep 17 2019, 08:41 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 17 2019, 07:06 PM)
yeah day traders usually trades M15 or H1 charts.. anything smaller tf than that is pretty much scalping d
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 17 2019, 07:34 PM)
OK, 

My level are way far from 800k.
QUOTE(waghyu @ Sep 17 2019, 07:52 PM)
Losses are there, snapshot shown are for past 24 hours (until US session close). Those ac/fund having zero return still battling/position not close with of course some drawdown. I look at return % as performance benchmark (not absolute numbers), as magnitude of the fund (profit & losses) may trick our mind to be greedy.
Tq for the acknowledgements and the clarifications, bros,...
Hansel
post Sep 17 2019, 11:48 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 17 2019, 10:54 PM)
[
*Hansel ,  read your post , only have time to reply now
I have no idea where AUDJPY going ,  with RISK ON sentinement + low interest rate , i guess it;s not so profitable for carry trades.
TRY (turkish lira) is a good pair for CARRY  + roller coaster pair. Can become millionaire FAST , and broke on the same day.
Tq paogeh,...
Hansel
post Sep 22 2019, 11:10 AM

9,353 posts

Any bros here trading the USDSGD, EURSGD, GBPSGD, SGDJPY, etc ??

Some opinions earlier,....

The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) will be announcing its Monetary Policy Statement on Monday, Oct 14. A possible action would be.... the policy band being re-centred downwatds (to cater for the slowing economy) or the width of the band be made wider to allow more room for mkt-determined movements during this period of volatility.

The first action above would WEAKEN the SGD vs its major trading partners’ currencies.... the second action would allow the SGD to move either way in these economic times...
Hansel
post Sep 24 2019, 11:57 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Sep 23 2019, 07:42 PM)
Just my opinion, that kinda risk you take with such a small account, really very hard to last long in this business.
QUOTE(aral3005 @ Sep 23 2019, 09:14 PM)
But in my opinion, it just the right balance how he manage his acc
Actually,... if he can prove his consistent winning performance, he can easily get funding to play this,... Many would be willing to finance him,...
Hansel
post Sep 24 2019, 01:50 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 24 2019, 01:13 PM)
u might wanna check his sharpe ratio first
Emm,... I put in an intelligent guess here,.. I would be conservative to say the Sharpe Ratio is not conclusive yet,... too short a record to gauge with this tool. His return is there to show us,... but how abt his risk level ?
Hansel
post Sep 26 2019, 12:22 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 26 2019, 10:32 AM)
Understand , we just need to put the " trading " amount on the account for the trade to run.

got long on GbpJpy? up quite alot from the low.
Careful.

This may be a 'Value Trap thing',... the BOJ has not made any ann'ts that they will increase further stimulus,.. and I don't think the GBP will re-act too much anymore towards Brexit ! The deal or no-deal Brexit has been around for too long,... many instos would have taken pre-emptive steps by now.
Hansel
post Sep 26 2019, 05:45 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 26 2019, 01:24 PM)
only technical for me , fundamental not so much , the overall trend is down , but from the previous low it has been up like 800 points , i manage to get about 390 points ( super mini testing account ) , while other pairs will not give such a big profit. ( usdjpy 400points ).

i already out of that trade , but as far as i know Cmk96 will still holding if he long.
Tq,... when you say points,.. you mean 0.01 Yen, right ?

For myself,... for some pairs, I will use TA, BUT I always fallback to FA to confirm my suspicions,.. and to insert my SLs,...

Nowadays,... I think it's not so healthy to hold for more than 60 days,... unlike the earlier days when interest rates were higher,... Any central bank will just drop their interest rates at any policy mtg,....
Hansel
post Sep 26 2019, 07:31 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 26 2019, 06:31 PM)
yeah he meant 800 pips.. which 0.01 yen is 1 pip

when you are holding your position for so long, do you earn swap interest as well? or you are doing it through the banks?
You asking him or moi, bro ?
Hansel
post Sep 27 2019, 12:47 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 26 2019, 06:31 PM)
yeah he meant 800 pips.. which 0.01 yen is 1 pip

when you are holding your position for so long, do you earn swap interest as well? or you are doing it through the banks?
QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 26 2019, 07:31 PM)
You asking him or moi, bro ?
QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 26 2019, 11:17 PM)
asking you haha
Yes, bro,.. my earlier AUDJPY pair allows me to earn the differential interest,... I do this through my private bank.That's why I chose the developed country with the 'then'- currency with the highest FD interest rate, and match this with another developed country with the lowest interest rate.

But today, all of the interest rates of the developed countries have fallen to decades low,... hence, no more differential interest to earn anymore. One can only hope for capital gains.
Hansel
post Sep 28 2019, 02:11 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 28 2019, 12:33 PM)
called this AUDJPY perfectly...lowest 72.48

to bad didn't trade it... cool2.gif
Hehe, bro,....

Well,... i look at it this way,... if you have traded this pair, then this TA prediction will NOT come true anymore.
Hansel
post Oct 1 2019, 03:53 PM

9,353 posts

RBA cut cash rate this afternoon from 1.00% to 075% left,...
Hansel
post Oct 14 2019, 12:25 PM

9,353 posts

Bros,... heard there is development this morning for the Brexit-EU discussions. Watch your USDGBP shorts for this week. The USDGBP may reverse from last week,... unless, of course, the USD, on its own, is also weakening,...
Hansel
post Oct 16 2019, 11:32 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(asakura_hao @ Oct 15 2019, 07:28 AM)
[HELP] Do anyone recently can receive wire transfer from FXCM account back to Malaysian bank account? using which bank?

Do banks will block wire transfer from FXCM? if block what will you do? any suggestion?
QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 15 2019, 08:29 AM)
As far as I know bank negara only blocks transfer if you're suspected to do money laundering.

Under amla, frequent transactions or transactions above a certain amount need to be reported.

The best thing to do is to notify your bank that you're expecting a transaction. At most in my experience, just need to fill up a form.

Bottomline is: don't try to evade tax and don't be so secretive about your money. These are big boy games. Normal people like us just report and pay tax for piece of mind.
QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 15 2019, 09:49 AM)
recently there has been some rumours about people unable to get their money because bank negara block the transaction.
some organizations kena blacklist one. Retail forex brokers are notorious for it.

But like I said, just fill in a form with the banks. declare your money and source. Then no problem liao.
Guys,... to circumvent the above issues legally, please open a bank account in a foreign country - an account which allows you to control the movement of funds via internet. Transfer your proceeds from any of your brokers overseas into that foreign account and then transfer from that foreign account back to your local bank account.

It is not illegal to transfer from, say a forex broker into that foreign bank account in accordance with the laws of that country.

Then your proceeds from your foreign bank account transferring into a Msian bank account would be clear since it's coming from a bank account overseas under your name, and NOT from a forex broker's bank account.

Just an opinion,.... seeing so many issues here. Hope this helps.
Hansel
post Oct 17 2019, 06:13 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 16 2019, 02:28 PM)
MBB still call & ask where the money comes from
From investments.

If they still insist on not believing this, then there is no point continuing the relationship with that branch/bank. Perhaps this branch has its problems with BNM or with its auditors. Hence it is under tight scrutiny too.
Hansel
post Oct 17 2019, 06:15 AM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Oct 16 2019, 11:53 PM)
Thanks for the tips

If direct transfer from Foreign bank to Local Bank is there any charge?
Which country do you guys mostly transfer in from ? Then I can recommend something,...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0939sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:38 AM