444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 07:29 PM)
I know u guys are waiting

Today , my acc got a call from MR Margin Call
Losses today usd72k
Total net 2019 .loss usd40k
My problem:
1. Not  able to trAnsfer $ fast enought.
2. Limited by bigpay daily usd5k .
3. Etrade , i still have usd10k, take about  a week to withdraw back
4. Most credit card not able to fund forex.
5. Selling my asnb fund 6digit , take time as well. Limitef by #2.
6. Selling my other hard asset, such as gold coins . 6 diggit as well. Limited by #2 .
7. I should exits all when losses are small.  But i believe i can hold

All in all, its good to take a break .

This week, im number3 on cmk margin call users

Bruh... that time price pull back all the way to your break even point why never run away... or at the least you should have lighten your position. Exit liao then re-enter at a better price still can ma...

Don't add to losers
Only add to winners.
If you're losing money, reduce exposure. Protect your capital.

This month all the martingale accounts all wiped out. It's really not fun to see 10 months of work evaporate in 1 week. If you want to make trading your lifelong profession, you must never ever risk so much that you could ruin your account.
Emily Ratajkowski
post Oct 17 2019, 08:18 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 08:13 PM)
This is post margin call ....
Pathetic ....

Im hanging ....

The mc happen around 6pm.
This round really stuck me hard..

B4 mc, i still hv about 20k there inclyding 5k add fund today ....

Caused me really down and no mood for dinner .
And now penang raining heavily, i got caught in middle  .
Thouroughly wet,  underwear wet as well. ...

17oct 2019 , thursday .
72k === rm300k.
Can buy cash 700sf condo in pg .
Bro I hope that's not everything including the kitchen sink...

hft
post Oct 17 2019, 08:18 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 08:13 PM)
Pathetic ....

Im hanging ....

17oct 2019 , thursday .
72k === rm300k.
This is not for you obviously. Walk away at least for time being, this is already blind sell gambling.

paogeh
post Oct 17 2019, 08:30 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 17 2019, 08:14 PM)
Bruh... that time price pull back all the way to your break even point why never run away... or at the least you should have lighten your position. Exit liao then re-enter at a better price still can ma...

Don't add to losers
Only add to winners.
If you're losing money, reduce exposure. Protect your capital.

This month all the martingale accounts all wiped out. It's really not fun to see 10 months of work evaporate in 1 week. If you want to make trading your lifelong profession, you must never ever risk so much that you could ruin your account.
This week when hit 1.0990
I still hv floating loss usd9k ....

I was hoping down further.

I even scalp 5lot long tp6pip.

How wrong am i.
I should hv follow your advice .....

Now, i hv to go back to work as poor engineer minus rm300k

SUSAllnGap
post Oct 17 2019, 08:37 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 07:29 PM)
I know u guys are waiting

Today , my acc got a call from MR Margin Call
Losses today usd72k
Total net 2019 .loss usd40k
My problem:
1. Not  able to trAnsfer $ fast enought.
2. Limited by bigpay daily usd5k .
3. Etrade , i still have usd10k, take about  a week to withdraw back
4. Most credit card not able to fund forex.
5. Selling my asnb fund 6digit , take time as well. Limitef by #2.
6. Selling my other hard asset, such as gold coins . 6 diggit as well. Limited by #2 .
7. I should exits all when losses are small.  But i believe i can hold

All in all, its good to take a break .

This week, im number3 on cmk margin call users

walao bro.....sweat i look at your account, dont throw your whole life into a single trade.
your problems are not those 7, but you gamble your way by topping funds, martingale too much.

dont use fundamental as a trade direction, without calculating the volatility in it.
it just need to spike or go against you for 3 straight days and you're gone d.

Dont have vengeful trade as well.
Think of your family first, you will trash whole family into financial ruins if you continue like that

Emily Ratajkowski
post Oct 17 2019, 08:51 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 08:30 PM)

How wrong am i.
All I can say is: I hope you learn something.

In forex, small loss must be taken. 9k is nothing compared to 70k. When you're wrong, preserve capital. Save as many $ as you can. Then wait for new chance to fight again. As long as you're not wiped out, you will always have chance to make back the money.

Tonight I open 1 can of beer for you la... I can only support you spiritually. Stay strong.

johnnyzai89
post Oct 17 2019, 08:59 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 17 2019, 09:51 PM)
All I can say is: I hope you learn something.

In forex, small loss must be taken. 9k is nothing compared to 70k. When you're wrong, preserve capital. Save as many $ as you can. Then wait for new chance to fight again. As long as you're not wiped out, you will always have chance to make back the money.

Tonight I open 1 can of beer for you la... I can only support you spiritually. Stay strong.
Unfortunately this is not the first time it has happened to him.. i really hope he learns his lesson this time
johnnyzai89
post Oct 17 2019, 09:01 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 09:13 PM)
Pathetic ....

Im hanging ....

17oct 2019 , thursday .
72k === rm300k.
i'm sorry for your loss bro

i hope you really take this as a lesson and don't do this again.. trading/gambling in the market is not for you to be honest

i hope you recover but please don't do it through the market again
paogeh
post Oct 17 2019, 09:01 PM

1,679 posts

Im on phone, so reply is not as good as laptop.

Saw message, ppl.advise me to use hedge .

Honestly , i did hedge . When i joined ICM
I burned many acc in icm ....
And in big amount, 5 digit . I did hedge . But always bad timing . Burned even fsster.

Thats why i dun hedge . I pump in more fund to hold the line.

Too bad u guys are in kl .
Else we can drop by teh tarik .

*cannot let my family know, else they would be fainted.
** luckily this is $ affort to lose .
johnnyzai89
post Oct 17 2019, 09:02 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 10:01 PM)

I burned  many acc in icm ....
And in big amount, 5 digit . I did hedge . But always bad timing  . Burned even fsster.

Else we can drop by  teh tarik .

WHO THE FUCK TAUGHT YOU TO HEDGE?????

cut your fucking losses when you are wrong bro.. not hedge

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

good.. luckily is this an amount that's ok for u
cmk96
post Oct 17 2019, 09:06 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 07:30 PM)
Today

Paogeh... On Oct 12... I made a comment... Prepare more bullet... Do not lose all profit made in a year... Coz the date to brexit is near. Either we win big... Or we lose big.

One of reason why traders lose is... They keep trading non stop.

There should be an exit plan for each trade.

Don't think too much. Sharpen your trading skills. Do not get emotional. Market is always here to stay.

You are the only trader who dare to show such records. I respect that.

Ineedalaptopnow
post Oct 17 2019, 09:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 08:30 PM)

How wrong am i.
paogeh, take a break. stay away from forex for sometimes. Think about the bright side, it's a release for you, give your mind to rest. You still have friends and families. I wish you good health. take care.
Emily Ratajkowski
post Oct 17 2019, 09:08 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 09:01 PM)

And in big amount, 5 digit . I did hedge . But always bad timing  . Burned even fsster.

When wrong, think about cutting loss. Think about reducing your positions.
Don't think of hedging, don't think of attacking the market.
If market want to play you, no matter what you do also will kena one. Best is to just accept a small loss. Sleep in peace, the next day can go again.

Nothing is better than a good stop loss.
The pain of getting stopped out is temporary.
The pain of losing your account can be permanent.

johnnyzai89
post Oct 17 2019, 09:13 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 17 2019, 10:06 PM)
Paogeh... On Oct 12... I made a comment... Prepare more bullet... Do not lose all profit made in a year... Coz the date to brexit is near. Either we win big... Or we lose big.

One of reason why traders lose is... They keep trading non stop.

There should be an exit plan for each trade.

Don't think too much. Sharpen your trading skills. Do not get emotional. Market is always here to stay.

You are the only trader who dare to show such records. I respect that.
-edit-

he's a good trader

This post has been edited by johnnyzai89: Oct 17 2019, 09:13 PM
Chengi
post Oct 17 2019, 09:17 PM

215 posts

hedging mean you control the loss / profit to a constant. I don't understand why is that a bad idea?
johnnyzai89
post Oct 17 2019, 09:19 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Oct 17 2019, 10:17 PM)
hedging mean you control the loss / profit to a constant. I don't understand why is that a bad idea?
why don't you try it out and let us know how will your trading career work out
Chengi
post Oct 17 2019, 09:21 PM

215 posts

i've been doing it.. there are 12 methods to hedge and i only know 1 type which is the 1 i use
e_X
post Oct 17 2019, 09:22 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 17 2019, 09:01 PM)

Get a proper mentor, sir.
Emily Ratajkowski
post Oct 17 2019, 09:23 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Oct 17 2019, 09:17 PM)
actually, hedging in forex is basically closing your postion.

In mt4, they use separate tracks - meaning each trade you put on = 1 entry.

But at the back office, they calculate using single track. Meaning, if you buy 1lot eurusd, and you sell 1 lot eurusd. Your net positions = 0.

The only true hedge is if you use another instrument such as options or futures. For example, if you're long eurusd on spot. You can short 6E futures. But even then, it's a waste of time. Better to just cut loss. Because ultimately your net position = 0.

The only exception is if you hedge using forex options. Because if you write an option, you can collect premium.
johnnyzai89
post Oct 17 2019, 09:28 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Oct 17 2019, 10:21 PM)
i've been doing it.. there are 12 methods to hedge and i only know 1 type which is the 1 i use
Cool.. maybe you should share out your method to everyone then

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:26 AM