126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Icehart
post Jan 18 2018, 03:43 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Jan 17 2018, 10:50 PM)
Just read the decision in Germany will be made this Sunday. All you go with open EUR/USD-positions in the weekend will have exciting start in the new week cool2.gif
Yeap.
Yesterday was awesome as it shoot past the 1.224 position and I added more shorts at 1.224x region laugh.gif
Akmal Raul
post Jan 18 2018, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jan 13 2018, 10:34 PM)
I’m going.
See you there biggrin.gif
silent_killer
post Jan 23 2018, 07:18 AM

123 posts

GBP/JPY another bull day today, BOJ coming up
SUSlowya
post Jan 23 2018, 02:59 PM

4,821 posts

AUDCAD now setup for long
Aordinarypeople
post Jan 23 2018, 09:37 PM

23 posts

Anyone using Oanda here? Can I check with you guys, why it cant use credit/debit card to deposit money? I check their website, there are mention are N/A for Asia Pacific, anyone know what is happening? cry.gif cry.gif

Last month I am still able to deposit with my debit card. bangwall.gif
paogeh
post Jan 24 2018, 10:16 AM

1,678 posts

Any good advice for PAMM account ?
From google, can find alpari PAMM with managers/funds .
but cannot find other brokers PAMM ....

How about OANDA PAMM ?
or where to find PAMM account ? Thank you
duplicated
post Jan 24 2018, 02:26 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Aordinarypeople @ Jan 23 2018, 09:37 PM)
Anyone using Oanda here? Can I check with you guys, why it cant use credit/debit card to deposit money? I check their website, there are mention are N/A for Asia Pacific, anyone know what is happening?  cry.gif  cry.gif

Last month I am still able to deposit with my debit card. bangwall.gif
You have to sign up with OANDA SG. Not Europe or US.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 24 2018, 02:43 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am still stuck at EUR/USD. I have added fund to hold my multiple level of selling point. I wonder if it will get any better soon....
adriankhoo153
post Jan 24 2018, 02:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 24 2018, 10:16 AM)
Any good advice for PAMM account ?
From google, can find alpari PAMM with managers/funds .
but cannot find other brokers PAMM ....
How about OANDA PAMM ?
or where to find PAMM account ? Thank you
http://seeandmarketsasia.com/
Their top 5 pamm manager are quite good with the result.
I invested in one of their pamm. So far so good.

paogeh
post Jan 24 2018, 03:05 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 24 2018, 02:45 PM)
http://seeandmarketsasia.com/
Their top 5 pamm manager are quite good with the result.
I invested in one of their pamm. So far so good.
Thanks for the links.
Looked good.

whatls the difference seeandmarket and bluemaxcapital ?
Both have the same PAMM manager ???

how long have u been with them ?
and average can get what % return ?

Okabe
post Jan 24 2018, 05:02 PM

46 posts

I know bluemaxcapital before, but first time seen this seeandmarketasia, maybe it just started new page specially for asian market?
adriankhoo153
post Jan 25 2018, 11:50 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 24 2018, 03:05 PM)
Thanks for the links.
Looked good.

whatls the difference seeandmarket  and bluemaxcapital  ?
Both have the same PAMM manager  ???

how long have u been with them ?
and average can get what % return ?
Apparently Seaandmarket is sole agent for Bluemax in Malaysia.
I have been them for half a year.
So far average getting about 5-6% return after minus their success fees.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 25 2018, 11:55 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

EUR/USD will be hitting 1.25 soon
plumberly
post Jan 25 2018, 12:00 PM

4,761 posts

I am wondering how is RM doing now compared to USA, UK, Euro etc and also the regional countries.

Plots are US$/MR, Spore$/MR etc (i.e., relative to RM), moving 6 months averages (to reduce the noise as I am interested in the overall trends).

First 2 graphs show the currencies which are doing better than RM.

Third graph shows the currencies (Japan, Korea, Indonesia, India) which are doing as "bad" as RM. Ha.

This surprises me as RM has improved from 4.5 to 3.9 vs the US$. But relative to many other countries we are really NOT doing that well.

paogeh
post Jan 25 2018, 12:51 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 25 2018, 11:50 AM)
Apparently Seaandmarket is sole agent for Bluemax in Malaysia.
I have been them for half a year.
So far average getting about 5-6% return after minus their success fees.
thank you Adrian .

I;m thinking investing seriously , probably 5 digit in USD.

Can i ask roughly how much u invest in bluemax if u dun mind to share ?

sleepwalker
post Jan 25 2018, 02:56 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 25 2018, 12:00 PM)

This surprises me as RM has improved from 4.5 to 3.9 vs the US$. But relative to many other countries we are really NOT doing that well.

There is no surprise here. That is why we use 3 currency pairs to determine this. For example, USD/MYR has improved to 3.9.. you can't tel which of the pair has gone up and which has gone down. So you take another pair like EUR/USD.. which also shows EUR going up. Then you take EUR/MYR and realised that we are not gaining on EUR.

This 3 pairs then confirms that it is the USD that is dropping and not MYR gaining against it. No surprise.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Jan 25 2018, 02:58 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jan 25 2018, 03:46 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 25 2018, 12:51 PM)
thank you Adrian .

I;m thinking investing seriously , probably 5 digit in USD.

Can i ask roughly how much u invest in bluemax  if u dun mind to share ?
I only invest 4 digit.. haha.
My friend invested 5 digit since last year February. He have now double the amount in his account.
I dun dare to invest much. Just to test out as i do self trading too.

adriankhoo153
post Jan 25 2018, 03:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 25 2018, 02:56 PM)
There is no surprise here. That is why we use 3 currency pairs to determine this. For example, USD/MYR has improved to 3.9.. you can't tel which of the pair has gone up and which has gone down. So you take another pair like EUR/USD.. which also shows EUR going up. Then you take EUR/MYR and realised that we are not gaining on EUR.

This 3 pairs then confirms that it is the USD that is dropping and not MYR gaining against it. No surprise.
Nicely explained cool2.gif
KeithYen
post Jan 25 2018, 09:55 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 17 2018, 09:34 AM)
Damn EUR/USD keep on bullish like there is no brake! 1.23
Burn in hell!
My tp around 1.25 haha.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 26 2018, 12:39 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(KeithYen @ Jan 25 2018, 09:55 PM)
My tp around 1.25 haha.
alreadt hit 1.25 @-@

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top