post Nov 16 2017, 09:23 AM

221 posts

Just bought one yesterday =D
are89
post Nov 16 2017, 10:38 AM

131 posts

Bought one from 11street with RM100 shocking coupon early Nov.

Apple Watch Series 3 42mm Aluminium Case with Sport Band.

But I do not wear/use it yet because I'm waiting for the iphone X.. wink.gif

Please share any good case/tempered glass. I am looking for them at the moment.
jesse
post Nov 16 2017, 05:55 PM

85 posts

What's the difference between normal AW3 and the AW3 Nike+ version aside from the external cosmetic differences? The hardware inside is all the same right?

So if i were to get the nike+ version, then later on don't like the nike watch face, bla bla anymore, can i use back the normal watch face bla bla just like the normal AW3?
screwedpeep
post Nov 16 2017, 06:18 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(jesse @ Nov 16 2017, 05:55 PM)
What's the difference between normal AW3 and the AW3 Nike+ version aside from the external cosmetic differences? The hardware inside is all the same right?

So if i were to get the nike+ version, then later on don't like the nike watch face, bla bla anymore, can i use back the normal watch face bla bla just like the normal AW3?
you have nike+ watch face on top of standard watch face
maxxsp
post Nov 16 2017, 10:55 PM

116 posts

Just checking in....got my AW3 Nike+ shortly after launch
jesse
post Nov 16 2017, 11:35 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(maxxsp @ Nov 16 2017, 10:55 PM)
Just checking in....got my AW3 Nike+ shortly after launch
Plan to get one too.. how's the usage so far? any review? good? bad?

main interest for me is the heart rate monitoring... is it any good?
kokhoong0624
post Nov 17 2017, 12:53 AM

404 posts

Checking in. AW3 Nike+. Using it for a couple days already. VERY SATISFIED.
leejy
post Nov 17 2017, 04:11 AM

101 posts

Is there any steel version for AW3?
rip_code
post Nov 17 2017, 09:21 AM

1,972 posts

Checking in as well. AW3 Nike+ 42mm space grey
andrewcnk
post Nov 17 2017, 11:26 AM

19 posts

AW3 Nike+42mm space grey, bought on Halloween , so far so good, paired with my old iPhone 6+ tongue.gif
Bought 3rd party black milanese loop around rm28. black plus black, too bad iPhone not black XD

This post has been edited by andrewcnk: Nov 17 2017, 11:27 AM
statikinetic
post Nov 17 2017, 01:54 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Went running with the watch and the airpods. Felt great to run without the phone and still be able to listen to my playlist.
glenns
post Nov 18 2017, 10:56 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ Nov 16 2017, 10:38 AM)

how ling it took to deliver to your door step?
Revamperz
post Nov 18 2017, 04:56 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

*sigh

i swear i only went in to see( buy if really nice), some accesories that nicely compliment my upcoming silver iphone x. probably a nice new case/cover

here i am happy as a bee buying telco plan iphone x saved me more then thousands ringgit off mrsp

but..

*sigh
screwedpeep
post Nov 18 2017, 06:11 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 18 2017, 04:56 PM)
*sigh

i swear i only went in to see( buy if really nice), some accesories that nicely compliment my upcoming silver iphone x. probably a nice new case/cover

here i am happy as a bee buying telco plan iphone x saved me more then thousands ringgit off mrsp

but..

*sigh
Saved RM300 and spent RM1.6k elsewhere. But still, you save RM300. tongue.gif
INGfusion
post Nov 20 2017, 04:19 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

AW3 Nike+ Space Grey checking in biggrin.gif
are89
post Nov 20 2017, 08:12 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(glenns @ Nov 18 2017, 10:56 AM)
how ling it took to deliver to your door step?
Soory for late reply.. Less than a week..
Here is the link http://www.11street.my/productdetail/new-a...m-case-54342543
Superman7
post Nov 21 2017, 12:18 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ Nov 20 2017, 08:12 PM)
Soory for late reply.. Less than a week..
Here is the link http://www.11street.my/productdetail/new-a...m-case-54342543
I’m surprised it shows Malaysia version as T&L usually sells import versions for Malaysia.
INGfusion
post Nov 21 2017, 10:35 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

Hmmmm location icon always show up after pair my Apple Watch
teikwei
post Nov 21 2017, 10:41 AM

221 posts

you using any screen protector for ur AW?
INGfusion
post Nov 21 2017, 11:56 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ Nov 21 2017, 10:41 AM)
using it naked without any sp and case only my aw3 and ip7 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif but done drop bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
teikwei
post Nov 21 2017, 01:48 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 21 2017, 11:56 AM)
using it naked without any sp and case only my aw3 and ip7  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif but done drop  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
haha, was thinking want to get a SP and do coating on AW or not. hmm.gif
screwedpeep
post Nov 21 2017, 02:16 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ Nov 21 2017, 01:48 PM)
haha, was thinking want to get a SP and do coating on AW or not.  hmm.gif
I was contemplating to get it coated but once done, no regret. Working in plant sure cannot prevent from scratches. One month on, i have saved myself from no less than 10 heart attacks biggrin.gif

If you can source for cheap and reliable screen protector, i think should be sufficient enough. As long as it covers the whole glass instead of just the display.
teikwei
post Nov 21 2017, 02:42 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Nov 21 2017, 02:16 PM)
I was contemplating to get it coated but once done, no regret. Working in plant sure cannot prevent from scratches. One month on, i have saved myself from no less than 10 heart attacks biggrin.gif

If you can source for cheap and reliable screen protector, i think should be sufficient enough. As long as it covers the whole glass instead of just the display.
i see, then i think i should do coating for my AW. I was thinking to get the spigen SP, but is kinda hard to find outside. doh.gif
INGfusion
post Nov 21 2017, 03:41 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ Nov 21 2017, 01:48 PM)
haha, was thinking want to get a SP and do coating on AW or not.  hmm.gif
hahaha naked the best brows.gif brows.gif like no wear anything push and pull

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Nov 21 2017, 03:42 PM
teikwei
post Nov 21 2017, 03:42 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 21 2017, 03:41 PM)
hahaha naked the best  brows.gif  brows.gif like no wear anything push and pull
INGfusion
post Nov 21 2017, 03:46 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ Nov 21 2017, 03:42 PM)
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSnoobchicken
post Nov 24 2017, 08:39 AM

15 posts

When got sales? I mau ipad and watch to replace my run watch... sont wanna get garmin after nightmare battery issue... fitbit piece of junk cant showoff
Suunto exp gila but best quality
calvin_gsc
post Nov 24 2017, 11:36 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(noobchicken @ Nov 24 2017, 08:39 AM)
When got sales? I mau ipad and watch to replace my run watch... sont wanna get garmin after nightmare battery issue... fitbit piece of junk cant showoff
Looking for Black Friday / Cyber Monday sales deals too!
screwedpeep
post Nov 24 2017, 03:38 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(noobchicken @ Nov 24 2017, 08:39 AM)
Your best bet is lazada with discount + coupon. Msia AASP not gonna participate. Might as well keep eyes on older model that they reduce price for clearance. I see a few AASP doing stock clearance lately.
Revamperz
post Nov 26 2017, 07:26 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

My minie mouse and mickey mouse no longer speak the time! It was paired with my iphone 7+ now to my iPhone X. Thats the only diffrent.

Im no longer most popular uncle. My reputation in the line here! Help!
SUSweretiger
post Nov 27 2017, 09:32 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

No deal during sales

Haiii christmas shall i wait
canaviso
post Nov 27 2017, 10:06 AM

131 posts

Got AW3 for me and my wife.. so far it's really good after coming from original pebble (which I still have and working).

Currently have silicon case to protect the sides.. dun wan to get scratch for this few months. tongue.gif

But problem with screen protecor, it's not really flush on the screen. Got any suggestions on where/what to buy?
jfarm86
post Nov 27 2017, 05:19 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(canaviso @ Nov 27 2017, 10:06 AM)
Got AW3 for me and my wife.. so far it's really good after coming from original pebble (which I still have and working).

Currently have silicon case to protect the sides.. dun wan to get scratch for this few months. tongue.gif

But problem with screen protecor, it's not really flush on the screen.  Got any suggestions on where/what to buy?
Where did you stay and currently using which sp?
canaviso
post Nov 27 2017, 05:25 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Nov 27 2017, 05:19 PM)
Where did you stay and currently using which sp?
currently using this

https://www.lelong.com.my/apple-watch-38mm-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

and this

https://www.lelong.com.my/apple-watch-2-3-3...7-01-Sale-I.htm
jfarm86
post Nov 27 2017, 06:00 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(canaviso @ Nov 27 2017, 05:25 PM)
Probably due to the installation, not flush as in not flat enough right? Or the SP quality. Currently I'm using ArmorSuit which direct import from US, abit pricey but I can say worth it.

Or you can look for Healing Shield which available on our local online platform, other than that need other sifu recommend.
MrOne
post Nov 28 2017, 12:32 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Nov 27 2017, 06:00 PM)
Probably due to the installation, not flush as in not flat enough right? Or the SP quality. Currently I'm using ArmorSuit which direct import from US, abit pricey but I can say worth it.

Or you can look for Healing Shield which available on our local online platform, other than that need other sifu recommend.
rclxms.gif i got mine AW3 as well...
looking for protection now ...hahaha
any recommend
jfarm86
post Nov 28 2017, 05:16 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(MrOne @ Nov 28 2017, 12:32 PM)
rclxms.gif  i got mine AW3 as well...
any recommend
Cant rly recommend you other than the one I mentioned prev, as I have no experience with other brands. Hahaha

Sadly we didn't have variety of choices in local, you can give lazada/11street a try but the outcome is 50-50.
MrOne
post Nov 28 2017, 05:49 PM

276 posts

no choice then....
need to try 50-50 on lazada or 11street then...
sonypshomer
post Nov 29 2017, 02:31 PM

1,595 posts

Where is the cheapest place to buy new AW3?

waiting for 11st RM300 discount? Lazada? Switch? Online Apple store?
Maker Premium
post Dec 6 2017, 03:56 AM

hello. Space grey nike + checking in. unfortunately i just banged into a table today and i cracked the screen, i was wondering how much does it cost to get it fixed, and also if i purchased the apple care plan + from singapore, can i repair it in malaysia ?
klaatu08
post Dec 6 2017, 12:14 PM

145 posts

I was told currently the AW3 for Malaysia is non-cellular version, is that right?

are89
post Dec 6 2017, 01:17 PM

131 posts

I looking for curved 3D tempered glass that perfectly fit, no gap at the edges.. Anyone ?
ukiya
post Dec 6 2017, 02:36 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

I'm aiming for one Apple Watch Series 3 Nike Edition too...

And planning to grab another one 38mm band rose gold for my wife...

Our pebble time is dying... gg soon edy...
flash7
post Dec 6 2017, 11:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Dec 6 2017, 12:14 PM)
I was told currently the AW3 for Malaysia is non-cellular version, is that right?
Correct. I just bought myself the AW3 Space Grey 42 mm GPS (non-cellular).

The US cellular version has the red crown but Malaysia is the non-cellular version (normal black crown).

This post has been edited by flash7: Dec 6 2017, 11:09 PM
ukiya
post Dec 7 2017, 09:52 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Very happy with my Apple Watch Series 3 Nike Edition.
Just got it like 10 minutes ago... setting up!

Got it from Harvey Norman recently.

Harvey Norman for series 3 got sales for Apple Watch Series 3 for RM1649 (for 42mm series only, Nike applicable) until 26 Dec 2017.
dikae
post Dec 8 2017, 12:14 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 7 2017, 09:52 AM)
Very happy with my Apple Watch Series 3 Nike Edition.
Just got it like 10 minutes ago... setting up!

Got it from Harvey Norman recently.

Harvey Norman for series 3 got sales for Apple Watch Series 3 for RM1649 (for 42mm series only, Nike applicable) until 26 Dec 2017.
Enjoy your new toy, I got mine last month biggrin.gif
ukiya
post Dec 8 2017, 05:10 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 8 2017, 12:14 AM)
Enjoy your new toy, I got mine last month  biggrin.gif
yeah!
Surprising battery lasted quite well ... wonder is it because its new.

Since yesterday havent been charge yet...now only 45% ... more than 1 day without charging.
Plus its new, I kept playing around... battery looks promising.

Now trying to look around for screen protector...
dikae
post Dec 8 2017, 05:16 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 8 2017, 05:10 PM)
yeah!

Since yesterday havent been charge yet...now only 45% ... more than 1 day without charging.

haha yea my batt normally last me about 3-4 days but I don't use it full day, and I haven't really sync it to my phone yet... no Bluetooth/wifi..

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 8 2017, 05:17 PM
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:20 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:38 AM)

I get my all from taobao! cheap and good...i get armour protection spine brand and a full screen protector...dont buy those square size, will regret...i bought one from taobao RM15, cover full screen even the curve side
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:21 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(jesse @ Nov 17 2017, 12:35 AM)
Plan to get one too.. how's the usage so far? any review? good? bad?

main interest for me is the heart rate monitoring... is it any good?
i use it for all the time for gym and sport. very good, i even use it when drive, call and reply message! u won't regret
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:22 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Nov 17 2017, 05:11 AM)
Is there any steel version for AW3?
you can change the wear to steel by purchase from taobao
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:23 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 17 2017, 02:54 PM)
Went running with the watch and the airpods. Felt great to run without the phone and still be able to listen to my playlist.
you sync music into apple watch?
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:26 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 21 2017, 11:35 AM)
Hmmmm location icon always show up after pair my Apple Watch
where it show? watch or iPhone?
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:27 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ Nov 21 2017, 11:41 AM)
from taobao, spigen armour case rm 50++ and one full screen glass protector
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:29 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Nov 21 2017, 03:16 PM)

Spigen case + full screen glass protector from taobao
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:29 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ Nov 21 2017, 03:42 PM)
i see, then i think i should do coating for my AW. I was thinking to get the spigen SP, but is kinda hard to find outside. doh.gif
i get it from taobao.. quality 90%
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:32 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 26 2017, 08:26 PM)
My minie mouse and mickey mouse no longer speak the time! It was paired with my iphone 7+ now to my iPhone X. Thats the only diffrent.

Im no longer most popular uncle. My reputation in the line here! Help!
Hi, dun worry, it need time to download the voices. you can do like this, connect you phone to home wifi, then pair your phone with apple watch. it will take around 15-30 minute or more to download the voice package into your watch even the siri also same.
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:34 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(canaviso @ Nov 27 2017, 11:06 AM)

But problem with screen protecor, it's not really flush on the screen.  Got any suggestions on where/what to buy?
Bro, i get my all from taobao, quality really the best! i apply one square size glass protector, then i regret. after that i purchase one more full screen glass protector only rm 15! the watch now full protect not even scare scratch or drop. i am using spigen armour case
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:45 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(MrOne @ Nov 28 2017, 01:32 PM)
rclxms.gif  i got mine AW3 as well...
any recommend
taobao, spigen rough amour + full screen protector all cost you around rm70
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:54 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Maker Premium @ Dec 6 2017, 04:56 AM)
hello. Space grey nike + checking in. unfortunately i just banged into a table today and i cracked the screen, i was wondering how much does it cost to get it fixed, and also if i purchased the apple care plan + from singapore, can i repair it in malaysia ?
it seem like very hard to found third party to repair...i saw internet ppl said is around 70 usd if with apple care
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:58 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ Dec 6 2017, 02:17 PM)
I looking for curved 3D tempered glass that perfectly fit, no gap at the edges.. Anyone ?
https://ezbuy.my/product/buyforme.html?url=...%3d546915853444
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:58 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 6 2017, 03:36 PM)
I'm aiming for one Apple Watch Series 3 Nike Edition too...

And planning to grab another one 38mm band rose gold for my wife...

Our pebble time is dying... gg soon edy...
bro..you won't regret! this watch 3 generation big improve!
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 12:59 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 8 2017, 06:10 PM)
yeah!

statikinetic
post Dec 9 2017, 01:21 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 9 2017, 12:23 AM)
you sync music into apple watch?
Yes. Use Apple Music then sync the playlist into the watch.
TSwaitiong
post Dec 9 2017, 08:38 AM

228 posts

So everyone, Mine to share that what is the apps you guys using with apple watch?
jesse
post Dec 10 2017, 09:26 PM

85 posts

Anyone tried the Catalyst before for their AW3? Any good?

https://www.catalystlifestyle.com/collectio...t=1416525185034
TSwaitiong
post Dec 10 2017, 10:04 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(jesse @ Dec 10 2017, 10:26 PM)
Anyone tried the Catalyst before for their AW3? Any good?

https://www.catalystlifestyle.com/collectio...t=1416525185034
this one sound very protected to apple watch
statikinetic
post Dec 12 2017, 05:14 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Wow, looks like most of the discussion is around protection. I wear my watch just as it is only.
realitec
post Dec 12 2017, 06:20 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Any cheap deals on 12.12 to get myself AW 3?
realitec
post Dec 13 2017, 11:13 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

http://bbq.mysgshop.com/ Is this trusted?
TSwaitiong
post Dec 15 2017, 05:17 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 12 2017, 06:14 PM)
Wow, looks like most of the discussion is around protection. I wear my watch just as it is only.
We can share our usage on AW3, how you use on it?
TSwaitiong
post Dec 15 2017, 05:18 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 13 2017, 12:13 PM)
http://bbq.mysgshop.com/ Is this trusted?
is better dun use this kind of thing..invest on this AW3 it is worth the price
realitec
post Dec 15 2017, 05:20 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 15 2017, 05:18 PM)
is better dun use this kind of thing..invest on this AW3 it is worth the price
Its cash on delivery, i just wrote my office address, hopefully they ship, then i will check before i pay them. smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 15 2017, 08:34 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 12 2017, 05:14 PM)
Same here, not using any protection....felt like its prettier to go as it is... biggrin.gif
statikinetic
post Dec 15 2017, 09:21 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 15 2017, 05:17 PM)
We can share our usage on AW3, how you use on it?
Mainly day to day, helps as it is synced to my office phone and reminds me of meetings.
Apart from that, I use it on runs so I don't need to bring my phone to listen to music.

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 15 2017, 08:34 PM)
Same here, not using any protection....felt like its prettier to go as it is... biggrin.gif
I've seen a few folks in the office wearing it but have yet to see someone use any form of protection with it.
dikae
post Dec 15 2017, 10:22 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 15 2017, 09:21 PM)
Mainly day to day, helps as it is synced to my office phone and reminds me of meetings.
Apart from that, I use it on runs so I don't need to bring my phone to listen to music.
I've seen a few folks in the office wearing it but have yet to see someone use any form of protection with it.
I've seen a lot of people use rugged armour turn it to gshock kinda style lol
TSwaitiong
post Dec 16 2017, 02:14 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 15 2017, 11:22 PM)
I've seen a lot of people use rugged armour turn it to gshock kinda style lol
haha..i am one of it...look so like very protective and my screen protector is glass type with cover full screen even the curve part
TSwaitiong
post Dec 16 2017, 02:15 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 15 2017, 06:20 PM)
Its cash on delivery, i just wrote my office address, hopefully they ship, then i will check before i pay them. smile.gif
U buy that RM200++ that one? Please share to us after you own it ya
realitec
post Dec 16 2017, 02:49 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 16 2017, 02:15 PM)
U buy that RM200++ that one? Please share to us after you own it ya
No problem. Yes, its COD.

dikae
post Dec 16 2017, 04:41 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 16 2017, 02:14 PM)
haha..i am one of it...look so like very protective and my screen protector is glass type with cover full screen even the curve part
Cool biggrin.gif is that spigen?
victorian
post Dec 16 2017, 11:15 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

anyone have problems with the Map app not installing on your watch? Mine is stuck during installation
ruma74
post Dec 17 2017, 04:40 PM

biggest frustration is that it cannot sync to spotify. bought it for my running bcos i don't want to bring along my iPhone. and apple music sucks
TSwaitiong
post Dec 18 2017, 12:51 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 16 2017, 05:41 PM)
Cool  biggrin.gif is that spigen?
yea...i saw catalyst one, damn good! but expensive
TSwaitiong
post Dec 18 2017, 12:52 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ruma74 @ Dec 17 2017, 05:40 PM)
biggest frustration is that it cannot sync to spotify. bought it for my running bcos i don't want to bring along my iPhone. and apple music sucks
blame for telco malaysia slow on support let on apple watch, if not we can do it. coz my initial plan is buy AW3 Lte, however they dun dunno when we will have
TSwaitiong
post Dec 18 2017, 12:53 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 17 2017, 12:15 AM)
anyone have problems with the Map app not installing on your watch? Mine is stuck during installation
you need to put in a wifi which connection good with your phone, it really are time to download
TSwaitiong
post Dec 18 2017, 12:54 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 16 2017, 03:49 PM)
No problem. Yes, its COD.
haha...facebook got ppl share after they bought...it is too fake
dikae
post Dec 18 2017, 02:14 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 18 2017, 12:51 AM)
yea...i saw catalyst one, damn good! but expensive
Ooo how much is the catalyst one?
realitec
post Dec 18 2017, 06:58 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 18 2017, 12:54 AM)
haha...facebook got ppl share after they bought...it is too fake
Seriously... If it is fake, then I wont pay, as it is COD method, win win for me.
TSwaitiong
post Dec 18 2017, 07:59 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 18 2017, 03:14 AM)
Ooo how much is the catalyst one?
it is around RM300
dikae
post Dec 18 2017, 10:16 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 18 2017, 07:59 AM)
it is around RM300
Damn pricey considering it's like 1/5 the price of the Watch lol
TSwaitiong
post Dec 18 2017, 10:47 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 18 2017, 11:16 AM)
Damn pricey considering it's like 1/5 the price of the Watch lol
yea lo...but quality is damn good...I see at mid valley
dikae
post Dec 18 2017, 10:55 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 18 2017, 10:47 AM)
yea lo...but quality is damn good...I see at mid valley
Haha yea good stuff comes with good price tag tongue.gif
SUSweretiger
post Dec 18 2017, 11:31 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

lazada apple got 10% disoucnt..

42mm .... 1530 now....
TSwaitiong
post Dec 18 2017, 02:48 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Dec 18 2017, 12:31 PM)
lazada apple got 10% disoucnt..

42mm .... 1530 now....
wow! good price! I fount my at 1700
sai86
post Dec 19 2017, 03:20 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta guys, series 1 vs series 3 - any major different? plan to get 1 for xmas gift to wifu.
pricing different is $100 - which is not that significant if you ask me.

also, aside nike band vs normal s3, nth major difference as well right?
+ recommend to get apple care = 2 yrs warranty + 2 times accident dmg @$98 per service.
TSwaitiong
post Dec 19 2017, 04:45 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:20 PM)
wta guys, series 1 vs series 3 - any major different? plan to get 1 for xmas gift to wifu.
pricing different is $100 - which is not that significant if you ask me.

also, aside nike band vs normal s3, nth major difference as well right?
+ recommend to get apple care = 2 yrs warranty + 2 times accident dmg @$98 per service.
Hi, S1 if for normal use no problem, however the speed is not good as S3.

Display comparison, S1 = OLED Retina(450 nits) S3 = Second OLED Retina(1000 nits)

GPS comparison, S1 = no S3 = yes

Barometric comparison , S1 = no S3 = yes

water resistant, S1 = splash resistant S3 = up to 50m

Siri, S1 = no S3 = yes

Nike edition will have one more nike interface as wallpaper(they said can download, but I never try that)

I am using nike band, very nice for sport use. you can get from taboo as well.
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 04:56 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Any sales currently? Or foreseen any sales coming up for Christmas? Planning to get 1 S3 Apple Watch.
sai86
post Dec 19 2017, 07:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 19 2017, 04:45 PM)
Hi, S1 if for normal use no problem, however the speed is not good as S3.

Display comparison, S1 = OLED Retina(450 nits) S3 = Second OLED Retina(1000 nits)

GPS comparison, S1 = no S3 = yes

Barometric comparison , S1 = no S3 = yes

water resistant, S1 = splash resistant S3 = up to 50m

Siri, S1 = no S3 = yes

Nike edition will have one more nike interface as wallpaper(they said can download, but I never try that)

I am using nike band, very nice for sport use. you can get from taboo as well.
Thanks for the detail comparison.
Is the apple care necessary?

*bought it from apple store - 42mm black+black. i must say, the most enjoyable about Apple, is the buying process.
one helluva service. its very pack tonight due to xmas around the corner, waiting time around 15 min, the one that put me into the system waiting list did follow up for me at 15min and get someone to take down my order.

after that, pay and that's it. no invoice/receipt etc. everything emailed to me. Best CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER!!! thumbup.gif
Iphone X 256gb still out of stock at the flagship store sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 19 2017, 10:52 PM
TSwaitiong
post Dec 19 2017, 11:43 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 19 2017, 08:17 PM)

*bought it from apple store - 42mm black+black. i must say, the most enjoyable about Apple, is the buying process.
one helluva service. its very pack tonight due to xmas around the corner, waiting time around 15 min, the one that put me into the system waiting list did follow up for me at 15min and get someone to take down my order.

after that, pay and that's it. no invoice/receipt etc. everything emailed to me. Best CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER!!! thumbup.gif
if you were take care and put good case protection, i don't see it need
sai86
post Dec 20 2017, 08:08 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 PM)
if you were take care and put good case protection, i don't see it need
you are right, but sadly the user is not me. laugh.gif
gotten it as well for a peace of mind.

what kind of SP you guys use?

plan to get this one. damn SG sell $25 but Msia only sell RM29 doh.gif
https://www.lelong.com.my/9733-x-one-stealt...7-01-Sale-I.htm
TSwaitiong
post Dec 20 2017, 08:57 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 20 2017, 09:08 AM)
you are right, but sadly the user is not me.  laugh.gif
gotten it as well for a peace of mind.

what kind of SP you guys use?

plan to get this one. damn SG sell $25 but Msia only sell RM29 doh.gif
https://www.lelong.com.my/9733-x-one-stealt...7-01-Sale-I.htm
look at what I share for them..this one just a paper type protection as I see the link. get a full screen cover with glass screen protector
sai86
post Dec 20 2017, 09:24 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 20 2017, 08:57 AM)
look at what I share for them..this one just a paper type protection as I see the link. get a full screen cover with glass screen protector
thumbup.gif Thanks for the sharing.

btw, Apple store got 14 days return policy. Tho i didn't ask the details or conditions, but the salesgirl inform me i can return it within 14 days if my wifu don't like it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 20 2017, 10:11 AM
ukiya
post Dec 20 2017, 11:40 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

I'm still looking for SP for my AW3.

Any shop sell it here in KL/PJ area?
Been to a few, all either sold out or not available yet.

Battery has been good to me. Active usage, last me about 3 days ish.

Been bang against some wall but no noticeable scratch yet but I m kinda worried... Any source where to apply one good SP?
sai86
post Dec 20 2017, 03:41 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 20 2017, 08:57 AM)
bro, mind to share the link/seller you get the strap from taobao also?

apple watch mcm not much people buy in MY. hmm.gif
and yesterday sales at Apple Store is damn giler even tho no sales rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 20 2017, 03:41 PM
TSwaitiong
post Dec 20 2017, 05:36 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:24 AM)
thumbup.gif Thanks for the sharing.

btw, Apple store got 14 days return policy. Tho i didn't ask the details or conditions, but the salesgirl inform me i can return it within 14 days if my wifu don't like it.  laugh.gif
full refund?
TSwaitiong
post Dec 20 2017, 05:41 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:41 PM)
bro, mind to share the link/seller you get the strap from taobao also?

apple watch mcm not much people buy in MY.  hmm.gif
and yesterday sales at Apple Store is damn giler even tho no sales  rclxub.gif
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...s=1&abbucket=17

sai86
post Dec 20 2017, 05:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 20 2017, 05:36 PM)
full refund?
don't think so - they got this policy on the T&C.
honestly it didn't even cross my mind on refund laugh.gif

If you are not fully satisfied with your iPhone/iPad purchase, you can return your undamaged iPhone/iPad to the Apple Online Store within 14 calendar days from the time you receive your iPhone(s)/iPad(s) for a refund. A 25% open box fee will be assessed on any opened unit (per unit). A 15% restocking fee will be assessed on closed box returns (per unit).

LeaRi
post Dec 21 2017, 10:45 AM

13 posts

Hi =D , just gt my AW3 yesterday. Anyone knows where to get ori spigen tough armor at best price ?
sai86
post Dec 21 2017, 02:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

anyone purchase strap from taobao before?
at that price, really a huge savings compare to ori. biggrin.gif
i do purchase nato strap before for my watch and its very VFM i must said.

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=2#detail
ukiya
post Dec 22 2017, 01:42 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Wonder is there any third party charger for the AW3? Looking for backup or travel alternative cables.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:26 PM)
anyone purchase strap from taobao before?
at that price, really a huge savings compare to ori. biggrin.gif
i do purchase nato strap before for my watch and its very VFM i must said.

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=2#detail
Done tat. Lazada pun ada.
Taobao u need to read their review before buying. some time items came but item tak match.
ruma74
post Dec 22 2017, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 18 2017, 12:52 AM)
blame for telco malaysia slow on support let on apple watch, if not we can do it. coz my initial plan is buy AW3 Lte, however they dun dunno when we will have
not only malaysia, even singapore still didnt received LTE version, so not putting any hope on the lte version.

is just that why spotify didn't have the apps for the apple watch, something we can listen during offline.
sai86
post Dec 22 2017, 04:28 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ruma74 @ Dec 22 2017, 04:06 PM)
not only malaysia, even singapore still didnt received LTE version, so not putting any hope on the lte version.

is just that why spotify didn't have the apps for the apple watch, something we can listen during offline.
even SG not advance enough to get the LTE version.
i also blur why the sales person did not ask me whether LTE or non-LTE version.....mana tau...USA only doh.gif
Mackiddo
post Dec 22 2017, 11:09 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(LeaRi @ Dec 21 2017, 10:45 AM)
Hi =D , just gt my AW3 yesterday. Anyone knows where to get ori spigen tough armor at best price ?
can try here. https://casefactorie.com
Mackiddo
post Dec 22 2017, 11:14 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 19 2017, 07:17 PM)

a lot of ppl dumping it on Carousell recent week. Got mine 42mm for S$480, brand new in box, warranty till Dec 2018. Saved S$68. Topped up S$20 bought Apple Care+ smile.gif extended warranty till Dec 2019

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 22 2017, 11:19 PM
sai86
post Dec 23 2017, 08:10 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 22 2017, 11:14 PM)
a lot of ppl dumping it on Carousell recent week. Got mine 42mm for S$480, brand new in box, warranty till Dec 2018. Saved S$68. Topped up S$20 bought Apple Care+ smile.gif  extended warranty till Dec 2019
due to time constraint and my schedule, that tuesday night is the day i'm only free to get it laugh.gif
juz done wrapping it up. Xmas is almost here!!!
Mackiddo
post Dec 23 2017, 01:41 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 23 2017, 08:10 AM)
due to time constraint and my schedule, that tuesday night is the day i'm only free to get it  laugh.gif
juz done wrapping it up. Xmas is almost here!!!
unwrap already. such a beauty smile.gif
sai86
post Dec 23 2017, 02:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 23 2017, 01:41 PM)
unwrap already. such a beauty smile.gif

ROFL. kns. you so fast unwrapped my gift tongue.gif

coincidentally, both of ours is the same color - Grey+Black laugh.gif
SUSTianJian
post Dec 23 2017, 08:09 PM

435 posts

any1 iwatch 3 last for 3 days ?
realitec
post Dec 23 2017, 10:51 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Any cheap Apple Watch S3 up on sales during Christmas?
dikae
post Dec 24 2017, 11:21 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 23 2017, 08:09 PM)
any1 iwatch 3 last for 3 days ?
Mine lasts about 3-4 days but I turn it off when it's no time in use...
SUSTianJian
post Dec 24 2017, 02:41 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 11:21 AM)
Mine lasts about 3-4 days but I turn it off when it's no time in use...
i didnt turn off , i just use it with 1 charge...
dikae
post Dec 24 2017, 03:27 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 24 2017, 02:41 PM)
i didnt turn off , i just use it with 1 charge...
How long did it last?
SUSTianJian
post Dec 24 2017, 04:56 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 03:27 PM)
How long did it last?
at at 4th day left 2%
dikae
post Dec 24 2017, 05:58 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 24 2017, 04:56 PM)
at at 4th day left 2%
Cool! That's on wifi 24/7?
SUSTianJian
post Dec 24 2017, 06:20 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 05:58 PM)
Cool! That's on wifi 24/7?
yup
dikae
post Dec 24 2017, 06:25 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 24 2017, 06:20 PM)
yup
Impressive! I turn off when not in use also can tahan about 3-4 days only biggrin.gif
realitec
post Dec 25 2017, 10:40 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Any sales for AW S3 today? Merry Christmas!
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 10:06 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 25 2017, 10:40 AM)
Any sales for AW S3 today? Merry Christmas!
Unfortunately no Christmas sales on Apple products sad.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 10:41 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 10:06 AM)
Unfortunately no Christmas sales on Apple products sad.gif
Yea, been google-ing alot, nothing found. Maybe new year promotion smile.gif
sai86
post Dec 26 2017, 11:33 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

honestly, i dont think W3 will have any sales since its just released on Sept.
and how often we see sales on apple product biggrin.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 12:17 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:33 AM)
honestly, i dont think W3 will have any sales since its just released on Sept.
and how often we see sales on apple product  biggrin.gif
Yea, but still Lazada always surprise us with the sales. Their iPhone is even cheaper than Apple Official Website. doh.gif
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 01:04 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 12:17 PM)
Yea, but still Lazada always surprise us with the sales. Their iPhone is even cheaper than Apple Official Website. doh.gif
https://www.lazada.com.my/apple-store-watch....3b06acffrIN9Yr

actually Lazada is already selling AW series 3 on a discounted price now....1530 for 42mm (from rrp 1699).... i bought mine at full retail price.. and i bought 2.. sad.gif but that was like 1.5 month ago so its ok..

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 26 2017, 01:05 PM
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 01:17 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 01:04 PM)

actually Lazada is already selling AW series 3 on a discounted price now....1530 for 42mm (from rrp 1699).... i bought mine at full retail price.. and i bought 2.. sad.gif but that was like 1.5 month ago so its ok..
You bought at RRP price? I thought i saw RM1499 few days ago, maybe I see wrongly.
sai86
post Dec 26 2017, 01:21 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 12:17 PM)
yeah, since its on Lazada, the voucher can be used to bring down the price!!

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 01:04 PM)

its okay. i get mine at RRP as well. its worth it biggrin.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 01:26 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 26 2017, 01:21 PM)
its okay. i get mine at RRP as well. its worth it  biggrin.gif
Any review on your AW? Like what do you like or hate about it? I have been thinking for so long, but havent get one for myself.
sai86
post Dec 26 2017, 01:30 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 01:26 PM)
Any review on your AW? Like what do you like or hate about it? I have been thinking for so long, but havent get one for myself.
love it? the quality & the smoothness. 1st time app syncing from phone is fast as well. the lowest brightness and auto off-on is really on point. not much to complain about.
hate it? not on my wrist laugh.gif / the major one, whatsapp is not officially support on AW after so long.

with waterproof as well, i don't think you can go wrong with AW where quality and performance is there for the price you pay.

*my thinking - on the first few AW series, i think its really a waste of $$. with the amount you paid, you can get equally a good automatic sapphire watch - honestly, around RM1.7k, you really can get good watch especially you got friend working in those distro company. so, who's the one with sound mind will get a watch that scare of screen broken and need to charge few days once.

what change my mind is, after googling around and reading for around 2 days, decided to drop in Apple store and play with it (for half hour).....i'm just blown off by the smoothness and the quality of it + waterproof. hence decided its the best gift for my waifu.

Glad she like it and it surprise her with this AW as x'mas gift which never cross her mind since i'm kinda bashing AW so hard previously tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 26 2017, 01:39 PM
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 01:33 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 01:17 PM)
You bought at RRP price? I thought i saw RM1499 few days ago, maybe I see wrongly.
yea bought 1690 for 42mm, got a pair coz my wife wants it too.. sad.gif

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 26 2017, 01:21 PM)
its okay. i get mine at RRP as well. its worth it  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 01:26 PM)
super like..it does so much for me..from fitness tracking to syncs like emails and etc... nowadays I don't check my phone that much, instead I look into my phone for notifications biggrin.gif

realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 01:47 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 26 2017, 01:30 PM)
love it? the quality & the smoothness. 1st time app syncing from phone is fast as well. the lowest brightness and auto off-on is really on point. not much to complain about.
hate it? not on my wrist  laugh.gif / the major one, whatsapp is not officially support on AW after so long.

with waterproof as well, i don't think you can go wrong with AW where quality and performance is there for the price you pay.

*my thinking - on the first few AW series, i think its really a waste of $$. with the amount you paid, you can get equally a good automatic sapphire watch - honestly, around RM1.7k, you really can get good watch especially you got friend working in those distro company. so, who's the one with sound mind will get a watch that scare of screen broken and need to charge few days once.

what change my mind is, after googling around and reading for around 2 days, decided to drop in Apple store and play with it (for half hour).....i'm just blown off by the smoothness and the quality of it + waterproof. hence decided its the best gift for my waifu.

Glad she like it and it surprise her with this AW as x'mas gift which never cross her mind since i'm kinda bashing AW so hard previously  tongue.gif
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 01:33 PM)
yea bought 1690 for 42mm, got a pair coz my wife wants it too.. sad.gif
thumbup.gif
super like..it does so much for me..from fitness tracking to syncs like emails and etc... nowadays I don't check my phone that much, instead I look into my phone for notifications  biggrin.gif
Thanks for sharing guys. Its very helpful. My turn to step in Apple store when I am free. Labuan is a dead island sad.gif I dont see any shop put Apple Watch on display though.

Zelmel
post Dec 26 2017, 02:03 PM

495 posts

Just bought my AW3 yesterday. First time owning it after skipping AW1 and AW2.
Like it very much so far.

What is your all favorite watch apps so far?
Beside when u all say whatapp not supported what you all means? I still can receive whatapp message and reply to those message. Did I miss something? Just curious.
Because someone recommends WhatChat for Whatapp
But it is paid app so I didn’t install yet.

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Dec 26 2017, 02:24 PM
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 02:47 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Dec 26 2017, 02:03 PM)

Beside when u all say whatapp not supported what you all means? I still can receive whatapp message and reply to those message. Did I miss something? Just curious.
Nice bro, congratulation on your purchase. Do some review when you are ready to express your feeling tongue.gif
I have assisted to tag those 2 professional people who talked about their watches a while ago. Perhaps you should quote their reply, thus they will see your question.
sai86 dikae

This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 26 2017, 02:47 PM
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 03:00 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 02:47 PM)
Nice bro, congratulation on your purchase. Do some review when you are ready to express your feeling tongue.gif
I have assisted to tag those 2 professional people who talked about their watches a while ago. Perhaps you should quote their reply, thus they will see your question.
sai86 dikae
haha I actually didn't play around much with it, pretty much using it stock mode... it clashes with my ip-x coz I bought it right after getting ip-x... so most my attention and focus went to ipx instead.. tongue.gif but I did the very basics on the AW3, pair it with the phone, and use it as it is... that alone already wow me + the os is fluid and smooth.. and the design is good.... I bought quite a few bands and straps so far, the Milanese loop, the leather ones.. and some of the sports band in different colour, and I pair it with my outfit...pretty cool..loving it to bits... biggrin.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 03:03 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 03:00 PM)
haha I actually didn't play around much with it, pretty much using it stock mode... it clashes with my ip-x coz I bought it right after getting ip-x... so most my attention and focus went to ipx instead..  tongue.gif but I did the very basics on the AW3, pair it with the phone, and use it as it is... that alone already wow me + the os is fluid and smooth.. and the design is good.... I bought quite a few bands and straps so far, the Milanese loop, the leather ones.. and some of the sports band in different colour, and I pair it with my outfit...pretty cool..loving it to bits... biggrin.gif
Does Apple Watch build up with crystal glass? No screen protector required?
sai86
post Dec 26 2017, 03:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

yeah, i mean Officially support by Whatsapp - Zuckerberg himself.
WhatChat is a 3rd party apps. it should be easily supported by Whatsapp themselves to port it into AW.

the function you mention is just the basic of receiving and replying for that particular chats. not functioning like a proper whatsapp.

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 03:03 PM)
Nah, crystal glass - easily scratch and break. require a SP. Sapphire <- don't need to worry bout it. (hardness at 9).

dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 03:16 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 03:03 PM)
I used to put on tempered glass with black border at the side but it cracks on the 2nd day doh.gif RM 60 poof lol.... so Im using it naked now....it looks better without case/TG....another option is to get cases i.e Spigen Rugged Armor (RM 85) but i don't need another g-shock feel on an AW... below is the pic of my AW... left without TG, right with TG....almost identical you can't really tell the diff...that was before it cracks tho lol..

the matte one = x-ion glass (prone to scratches easier but less likely to crack easily
the stainless steel model = sapphire glass (cracks easier than the x-ion because it is more brittle, but comes with better scratch resistant)

realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 03:19 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 26 2017, 03:13 PM)
yeah, i mean Officially support by Whatsapp - Zuckerberg himself.
WhatChat is a 3rd party apps. it should be easily supported by Whatsapp themselves to port it into AW.

the function you mention is just the basic of receiving and replying for that particular chats. not functioning like a proper whatsapp.
Nah, crystal glass - easily scratch and break. require a SP. Sapphire <- don't need to worry bout it. (hardness at 9).
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 03:16 PM)
I used to put on tempered glass with black border at the side but it cracks on the 2nd day doh.gif RM 60 poof lol.... so Im using it naked now....it looks better without case/TG....another option is to get cases i.e Spigen Rugged Armor (RM 85) but i don't need another g-shock feel on an AW... below is the pic of my AW... left without TG, right with TG....almost identical you can't really tell the diff...that was before it cracks tho lol..

the matte one = x-ion glass (prone to scratches easier but less likely to crack easily
the stainless steel model = sapphire glass (cracks easier than the x-ion because it is more brittle, but comes with better scratch resistant)

Alright thanks for your prompt response! It is very useful and picture provided, so much afford you put. Hence, puting a screen protector is not necessary right. But how am i going to choose 35mm or 42mm, any difference? Or for man, normally take the 42mm one.
sai86
post Dec 26 2017, 03:21 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

nice Sapphire model there drool.gif

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 03:19 PM)
Alright thanks for your prompt response! It is very useful and picture provided, so much afford you put. Hence, puting a screen protector is not necessary right. But how am i going to choose 35mm or 42mm, any difference? Or for man, normally take the 42mm one.
42mm!!! 38mm is kinda small.....42mm is just nice. don't worry. my G-shock Rangeman is bigger than the AW.

dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 03:25 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 03:19 PM)
yea guys normally go with the 42mm ones... my wife's wrist is half the size of mine but she still go with the 42mm... coz the 38mm is way too small for our liking..just remember the length of the strap differs.. either S/M (small to medium) or M/L (medium to large)......so if you're planning to buy straps later on.... you have to select either 42 or 38, and either S/M or M/L (longer or shorter)

S/M = fits 130-180mm wrists (shorter)
M/L = fits 160-210mm wrists (longer)
TSwaitiong
post Dec 26 2017, 03:41 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Dec 26 2017, 03:03 PM)

it don't have speak out the voice message support.
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 03:43 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 26 2017, 03:21 PM)
nice Sapphire model there  drool.gif
42mm!!! 38mm is kinda small.....42mm is just nice. don't worry. my G-shock Rangeman is bigger than the AW.
Alright bro, thanks for the recommendation smile.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 03:25 PM)
yea guys normally go with the 42mm ones... my wife's wrist is half the size of mine but she still go with the 42mm... coz the 38mm is way too small for our liking..just remember the length of the strap differs.. either S/M (small to medium) or M/L (medium to large)......so if you're planning to buy straps later on.... you have to select either 42 or 38, and either S/M or M/L (longer or shorter)

S/M = fits 130-180mm wrists (shorter)
M/L = fits 160-210mm wrists (longer)
Nice, thanks for the information. And if not mistaken, the 42mm got the larger battery life than 35mm right doh.gif That's pretty good for people to consider for the big one.
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 03:47 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 03:43 PM)
Alright bro, thanks for the recommendation smile.gif
Nice, thanks for the information. And if not mistaken, the 42mm got the larger battery life than 35mm right doh.gif That's pretty good for people to consider for the big one.
yea the 42mm has bigger battery due to more room in the casing...

btw s3 and s2 same batt, but s3 batt > s1..
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 04:01 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 03:47 PM)
yea the 42mm has bigger battery due to more room in the casing...

btw s3 and s2 same batt, but s3 batt > s1..
Alright. And S2 doesn't support wireless charging and LTE, S3 has this right. If I am not going to purchase wireless charger pad, should I go for s2? Or s3 is the value buy compare to older version.
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:06 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:01 PM)
Alright. And S2 doesn't support wireless charging and LTE, S3 has this right. If I am not going to purchase wireless charger pad, should I go for s2? Or s3 is the value buy compare to older version.
go with the s3... everything is better...wireless and etc.. and the price is not that big of a diff..
sai86
post Dec 26 2017, 04:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:01 PM)
LTE - jangan harap. only in US and selected country only. SG also don't have laugh.gif
S3 = waterproof. since its one time purchase - i say go for 42mm S3.

and get applecare for the peace of mind....lol....i think the GG rate is much higher than the phone. sweat.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 04:18 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 04:06 PM)
go with the s3... everything is better...wireless and etc.. and the price is not that big of a diff..
Alright, thanks. Yea, the price is few hundreds diff compared to s2.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:08 PM)
LTE - jangan harap. only in US and selected country only. SG also don't have  laugh.gif
S3 = waterproof. since its one time purchase - i say go for 42mm S3.

and get applecare for the peace of mind....lol....i think the GG rate is much higher than the phone.  sweat.gif
Thanks again bro. Waterproof you mean? I can finally jump into swimming pool with Apple Watch?
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:18 PM)
Alright, thanks. Yea, the price is few hundreds diff compared to s2.
Thanks again bro. Waterproof you mean? I can finally jump into swimming pool with Apple Watch?
yes the s3 is waterproof (not just water resistant), tim cooks say he literally shower with it....brows.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM)
yes the s3 is waterproof (not just water resistant), tim cooks say he literally shower with it....brows.gif
Nice. I know there is one function to vibrate the water out from the holes.
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM)
how? ohmy.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 04:24 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM)
how? ohmy.gif
https://www.macworld.co.uk/feature/apple/ap...atures-3612271/
Saw it from the article above. Hmm.. I have seen it though in youtube.
Mackiddo
post Dec 26 2017, 10:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM)
that is the first function I discovered
Mackiddo
post Dec 26 2017, 10:45 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

definitely Apple Pay. Use at lease once/day. Much simplier than using my X.
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 11:58 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 26 2017, 10:45 PM)
Gonna try it real soon biggrin.gif
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 06:39 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 26 2017, 10:42 PM)
that is the first function I discovered
Do you mean that is old features? 🙊
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:15 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 26 2017, 10:45 PM)
trying to setup my apple pay, you mention using it at least once a day.. where do you use it usually?
Mackiddo
post Dec 27 2017, 10:49 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 10:15 AM)
trying to setup my apple pay, you mention using it at least once a day.. where do you use it usually?
🍔McDonalds🍟
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:58 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 27 2017, 10:49 AM)
🍔McDonalds🍟
hahahaha ok thumbup.gif
Mackiddo
post Dec 27 2017, 11:08 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 06:39 AM)
Do you mean that is old features? 🙊
I don't really know. never owned an apple watch before. series 3 was my first one
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 11:26 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 27 2017, 11:08 AM)
I don't really know. never owned an apple watch before. series 3 was my first one
Pretty cool right the function smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 11:43 AM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 11:26 AM)
Pretty cool right the function smile.gif
not sure about the function yet but its pretty cool even the basics pairing and sync.... I like checking the watch first before the phone on most notifications ie emails, missed calls etc... biggrin.gif now i can't go out without it... just not used to not having it around lol
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 11:49 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 11:43 AM)
not sure about the function yet but its pretty cool even the basics pairing and sync.... I like checking the watch first before the phone on most notifications ie emails, missed calls etc... biggrin.gif now i can't go out without it... just not used to not having it around lol
Cool bro, but how long the battery last for you? 3 days? As i used to wear normal watch, doesnt need to charge at all. Wondering if you find it inconvenient for you?
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 12:20 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 11:49 AM)
Cool bro, but how long the battery last for you? 3 days? As i used to wear normal watch, doesnt need to charge at all. Wondering if you find it inconvenient for you?
don't worry about the batt coz u wont need to charge it daily... for me it lasts about 4 days sometimes 6 days if i remember to turn it off when its not in use... but in average i just leave it on overnight, so about 4 days..
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 04:04 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 12:20 PM)
don't worry about the batt coz u wont need to charge it daily... for me it lasts about 4 days sometimes 6 days if i remember to turn it off when its not in use... but in average i just leave it on overnight, so about 4 days..
Pretty good performance if charge 4 days once.
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 05:33 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 04:04 PM)
Pretty good performance if charge 4 days once.
Yeap considering I have Bluetooth and WiFi on at all times...smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 06:05 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 05:33 PM)
Yeap considering I have Bluetooth and WiFi on at all times...smile.gif
Then it is great! I tot you turn your wifi and bluetooth off during night, then turn it on again during day time when you are wearing it.
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 06:08 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 06:05 PM)
Then it is great! I tot you turn your wifi and bluetooth off during night, then turn it on again during day time when you are wearing it.
If I turn off when it’s not in use then it last about 6-7 days tongue.gif lol but I don’t do that always coz sometimes either forget or lazy...but I average 4-5 days lo

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 27 2017, 06:08 PM
realitec
post Dec 27 2017, 07:20 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 06:08 PM)
If I turn off when it’s not in use then it last about 6-7 days tongue.gif lol but I don’t do that always coz sometimes either forget or lazy...but I average 4-5 days lo
Good battery life too smile.gif Take care bro, boarding soon.
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 07:26 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 27 2017, 07:20 PM)
Good battery life too smile.gif Take care bro, boarding soon.
Haha yea battery was my concern before I got it too, but after asking around it wasn’t a concern anymore.. ok take care bro

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 27 2017, 07:26 PM
TSwaitiong
post Dec 27 2017, 10:37 PM

228 posts

My new strap to my Apple Watch 3

TSwaitiong
post Dec 27 2017, 10:38 PM

228 posts

I got extra purchase for this charging dock...willing to let go, please let me know if any one want this...

TSwaitiong
post Dec 27 2017, 10:42 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 27 2017, 08:26 PM)
Haha yea battery was my concern before I got it too, but after asking around it wasn’t a concern anymore.. ok take care bro
I use mine 24x7 two day only charge once..use on sport to check status...
dikae
post Dec 27 2017, 10:48 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Dec 27 2017, 10:37 PM)
My new strap to my Apple Watch 3

Nice straps..I got the something similar to the brown leather one....loving it biggrin.gif
MiracleLatte
post Dec 28 2017, 02:57 PM

23 posts

Hi Apple Watch Sifus, I always wanted to get an Apple Watch, however I am not sure should I get it or not because of 3 reasons:

a) Will the battery life die after a few years of usage?
b) Will it lag after a few years of usage?
c) Generally, how long will the Apple Watch life be?

I'm a Apple fan and have been using iPhone 2G and upgrading nearly every year since 2007... I don't wish to have 2 gadgets that I will need to upgrade every year... Thus the question above.

Please help me decide should I get an Apple Watch or not. Thanks!
dikae
post Dec 28 2017, 09:50 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Dec 28 2017, 02:57 PM)
Hi Apple Watch Sifus, I always wanted to get an Apple Watch, however I am not sure should I get it or not because of 3 reasons:

a) Will the battery life die after a few years of usage?
b) Will it lag after a few years of usage?
c) Generally, how long will the Apple Watch life be?

I'm a Apple fan and have been using iPhone 2G and upgrading nearly every year since 2007... I don't wish to have 2 gadgets that I will need to upgrade every year... Thus the question above.

Please help me decide should I get an Apple Watch or not. Thanks!
Not sure if the batt life will die after a few years but I think it's can easily last u 3-4 years benchmarking the first generation Watch to date...don't think it will lag as u wouldn't do heavy duty stuffs like the phone...I think the Watch can easily last 3-4 years without issue and 3-4 years is about time to upgrade to next gen anyways biggrin.gif that's just my thoughts tho...
kclew
post Dec 31 2017, 09:40 AM

13 posts

New AW S3 LTE. Got it since mid Nov 2017 from my recent JP trip. Decided to go for the LTE swith slight higher iprice nce it provides 2x storage and ceramic bottom compared to non-LTE though LTE cannot use in MY.

Was skeptical of the product since AW S1 due to short battery life. Been using Mi Band for 1 year before buying AW and Mi Band got incredible batt life. Of course, Mi Band is only fitness tracking and AW is smart watch tongue.gif .

Anywhere to get sp in KL shop?

This post has been edited by kclew: Dec 31 2017, 09:41 AM
The_Little_One
post Dec 31 2017, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(kclew @ Dec 31 2017, 09:40 AM)
New AW S3 LTE. Got it since mid Nov 2017 from my recent JP trip. Decided to go for the LTE swith slight higher iprice nce it provides 2x storage and ceramic bottom compared to non-LTE though LTE cannot use in MY.

Was skeptical of the product since AW S1 due to short battery life. Been using Mi Band for 1 year before buying AW and Mi Band got incredible batt life. Of course, Mi Band is only fitness tracking and AW is smart watch  tongue.gif .

Hi, kclew. I am selling off my brand new sealed apple watch nike series 3, got it frm lucky draw. If you are interested you may pm me. Sincere buyer is welcome. Thanks.
dikae
post Dec 31 2017, 04:37 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(kclew @ Dec 31 2017, 09:40 AM)

Was skeptical of the product since AW S1 due to short battery life. Been using Mi Band for 1 year before buying AW and Mi Band got incredible batt life. Of course, Mi Band is only fitness tracking and AW is smart watch  tongue.gif .

It's hard to find sp in retail stores, but I found some in lowyat place kl and also digital mall pj, I got a tempered glass instead, but it cracks after a day due to curve corners so I'm using it naked now..

QUOTE(The_Little_One @ Dec 31 2017, 12:06 PM)
Hi, kclew. I am selling off my brand new sealed apple watch nike series 3, got it frm lucky draw. If you are interested you may pm me. Sincere buyer is welcome. Thanks.
Please post on trade zone for any trading of items https://forum.lowyat.net/MobileAccessoriesGarageSales

Btw he was looking for SP, not another AW s3.
Mackiddo
post Jan 1 2018, 08:50 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Spigen RUGGED ARMOR.
Noticed some signal strength drop during Apple Pay.
Not an issue for me since I always have my X with me.

MiracleLatte
post Jan 2 2018, 03:28 AM

23 posts

Any news if LTE version is coming to Malaysia soon? =D
dino89
post Jan 2 2018, 12:07 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Jan 2 2018, 03:28 AM)
Slowly wait la, even Apple Singapore not yet have LTE version biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 05:44 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Jan 2 2018, 03:28 AM)
i think we wont be getting s3 LTE in Malaysia..... perhaps s4 or even later... we don't even have an apple store here sad.gif
andyting
post Jan 3 2018, 06:52 PM

324 posts

Not sure where to ask this but when I want to get some watch strap from taobao, it says the item doesn't support international shipping? Why ah? Almost all watch straps shows that message
Lynixx
post Jan 3 2018, 07:52 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 2 2018, 05:44 PM)
i think we wont be getting s3 LTE in Malaysia..... perhaps s4 or even later... we don't even have an apple store here  sad.gif
apple watch LTE also need to depends on our local telco whether they wants to implement or not also right? hmm.gif
dikae
post Jan 3 2018, 08:20 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jan 3 2018, 07:52 PM)
apple watch LTE also need to depends on our local telco whether they wants to implement or not also right? hmm.gif
Yea LTE for AW is solely depending on our local telco, it's apparently like a sub line to our principal, probably gonna charge us some rm20-30 monthly fees for the services to tag on the AW to our main line...but I don't foresee us getting the LTE for s3, maybe later generations yes, coz Singapore/hk telcos haven't even get into it yet...
hullabaloo_bard
post Jan 4 2018, 01:33 PM

297 posts

Guys, anybody know where can I get spigen case for my apple watch 3? It seems lots of seller online dont have stock for AW3 38mm case.

Even the retail shops, they only keep stocks for catalyst case.

dikae
post Jan 4 2018, 03:51 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(hullabaloo_bard @ Jan 4 2018, 01:33 PM)
Guys, anybody know where can I get spigen case for my apple watch 3? It seems lots of seller online dont have stock for AW3 38mm case.

Even the retail shops, they only keep stocks for catalyst case.
Which spigen case? Rugged armor? U can try Lazada, they have most cases - 38/42mm...delivery takes about 7 days, genuine sellers mostly send directly from Korea..
Mackiddo
post Jan 7 2018, 11:39 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

managed to get an Apple Watch Series 3 38mm at (sgd$385) rm1160 for my daughter. Warranty till early Jan 2019. Good price?

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 7 2018, 11:39 AM
giggs_509
post Jan 7 2018, 10:36 PM

1,475 posts

Series 3 don’t have space black?
Radec
post Jan 9 2018, 12:39 PM

898 posts

Does Apple offer installment on their apple watch?

Planning to buy my 2 sisters a gen 3.
TSwaitiong
post Jan 9 2018, 05:10 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Jan 9 2018, 01:39 PM)
Does Apple offer installment on their apple watch?

Planning to buy my 2 sisters a gen 3.
Yes there is~
sai86
post Jan 9 2018, 06:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 7 2018, 11:39 AM)
managed to get an Apple Watch Series 3 38mm at (sgd$385) rm1160 for my daughter. Warranty till early Jan 2019. Good price?
of course nice price - retail price at $488.
personally i'll get the apple care coz watch is more easier to be broken - etc, as you can get 2 times repair for only $95/once + 1 year additional warranty.

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jan 7 2018, 10:36 PM)
Series 3 don’t have space black?
only space grey with black / grey strap.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 9 2018, 06:32 PM
seankeith90
post Jan 14 2018, 09:12 PM

71 posts

Hi, anyone know where to get the lte version in malaysia?
TSwaitiong
post Jan 15 2018, 10:37 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(seankeith90 @ Jan 14 2018, 10:12 PM)
Hi, You can get from china but it wont be work in malaysia as it need to be doen some setting by telco malaysia, even you bought in other country and there is not sure whether the setting can be done by telco or not

This post has been edited by waitiong: Jan 15 2018, 10:37 AM
cherkie1992
post Jan 15 2018, 02:59 PM

406 posts

hello, I've been using my apple watch for like 6months,

Strava
Im using iphone to start my workout and I dont seem to have my Heart rate bpm display after I completed my run.

where as If Im using my watch its recording my Hear rate time to time.

Can I us the iphone to track my run and apple watch only to track my heart rate?

TSwaitiong
post Jan 15 2018, 04:20 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jan 15 2018, 03:59 PM)

Strava
Im using iphone to start my workout and I dont seem to have my Heart rate bpm display after I completed my run.

Can I us the iphone to track my run and apple watch only to track my heart rate?
Hi

If the Workout app and Activity app are not performing as expected in recording distance or a route map, then the following steps may help:

Check your workout summary (I have included this step in case other users do not know how to find the map):
On your iPhone, in the Activity app, go to: Workouts (tab) > tap on a workout > if a map has been recorded, a thumbnail image is shown under the heading "Route" > tap on it to view a larger image of your route map.

If you have not yet done so, update your iPhone and Apple Watch to the latest compatible software versions, starting with your iPhone:
Update the iOS on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch - Apple Support
Update your Apple Watch - Apple Support

Check that Wrist Detection is turned on and that, if passcode is enabled, you are unlocking your Apple Watch after placing it on your wrist.

Check that you are wearing your Apple Watch sufficiently snugly on the top of your wrist (if it is worn too loosely, your watch may believe that it has been removed):
Your heart rate. What it means, and where on Apple Watch you’ll find it. - Apple Support

On your iPhone, go to: Settings > Privacy > Motion & Fitness - check that both Fitness Tracking and Health are enabled.

On your iPhone, in the Watch app, go to: My Watch > Privacy > Motion & Fitness - check that both Fitness Tracking and Heart Rate are enabled.

On your iPhone, go to: Settings > Privacy > Location Services:
Check that Location Services (the main setting at the top) is turned on.
In the list of apps beneath, check that Apple Watch Workout is set to While Using.
If each setting is already enabled:
Try briefly turning off Location Services and then turning it back on again.
Try briefly changing the setting for Apple Watch Workout to Never and then back to While Using.
Also enable options under System Services including Motion Calibration & Distance, Wi-Fi Networking and Mobile Network Search.

Check your Health settings:
On your iPhone, in the Watch app, go to: My Watch (tab) > Health.
Check that your personal information is accurate.
If the setting for Wheelchair currently states "Not Set", then change it to "No".

Close certain apps and then restart (normally) both your iPhone and your Apple Watch:
Close the Watch app, Activity app and Health app (if open) on your iPhone.
Turn both devices off together, then restart your iPhone first:
Restart your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch - Apple Support
How to restart your Apple Watch - Apple Support

If the issue persists, then it may help to unpair and re-pair your Apple Watch:
The Watch app on your iPhone takes a backup of your watch automatically when unpairing via the app.
Initially choose to Restore from Backup during set up (most data and settings will be restored, with some exceptions, such as Apple Pay cards, passcode).
If the issue persists, consider instead unpairing and setting it up as a new watch.
Unpair your Apple Watch and iPhone - Apple Support
Set up your Apple Watch - Apple Support

If the issue then still persists, then I suggest that you contact Apple Support (remote diagnostics and/or mail-in service may be available, if required), make a Genius Bar reservation or visit an Apple Authorised Service Provider for assistance:

US: Apple Watch Service Answer Center - Apple Support
Elsewhere: Apple - Support
TSwaitiong
post Jan 15 2018, 04:20 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jan 15 2018, 03:59 PM)

Strava

https://www.wareable.com/apple/the-best-app...ch-running-apps

look at this
Larry The Tech Guy
post Jan 16 2018, 05:04 PM

30 posts

Besides telling time, what does an Apple Watch do?
sai86
post Jan 16 2018, 05:44 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(seankeith90 @ Jan 14 2018, 09:12 PM)
not sure. but even if you able to get one, it is just a normal AW3.
bcoz there's no telco support e-sim in MY & SG.

QUOTE(Larry The Tech Guy @ Jan 16 2018, 05:04 PM)
Besides telling time, what does an Apple Watch do?
message. biggrin.gif
nth remarkable and not a must get tech gadget.
ZeroXI
post Jan 22 2018, 01:08 AM

42 posts

Hi guys just wanna check with u that my friend bought a wrong size for the Apple Watch am i eligible to exchange to the correct size?
TSwaitiong
post Jan 22 2018, 01:55 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(ZeroXI @ Jan 22 2018, 02:08 AM)
Hi guys just wanna check with u that my friend bought a wrong size for the Apple Watch am i eligible to exchange to the correct size?
I don't think you can. unless you sell to forumer here.
ZeroXI
post Jan 22 2018, 07:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Jan 22 2018, 01:55 PM)
I don't think you can. unless you sell to forumer here.
Thanks for the replied just manage to changed it
TSwaitiong
post Jan 22 2018, 10:33 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(ZeroXI @ Jan 22 2018, 08:48 PM)
Thanks for the replied just manage to changed it
how u change it?
ZeroXI
post Jan 23 2018, 12:51 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Jan 22 2018, 10:33 PM)
how u change it?
Just inform the staff bought wrong size and they changed it for me
TSwaitiong
post Jan 23 2018, 01:44 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(ZeroXI @ Jan 23 2018, 01:51 AM)
Just inform the staff bought wrong size and they changed it for me
no charge? haven't open box right?
EON
post Jan 28 2018, 06:01 PM

192 posts

38mm and 42mm which should i get? If i use spigen rugged armor case, will the 42mm turns out too big?
realitec
post Jan 30 2018, 10:37 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Jan 28 2018, 06:01 PM)
38mm and 42mm which should i get? If i use spigen rugged armor case, will the 42mm turns out too big?
Mostly people get 42mm, girl also like the 42mm size smile.gif About the case, no idea though.
Mackiddo
post Jan 31 2018, 08:41 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Jan 28 2018, 06:01 PM)
Go for 42mm. Not too big if you ask me, i'm using spigen rugged armor since day one.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 31 2018, 08:46 PM
williams2011
post Feb 4 2018, 08:15 AM

615 posts

New user of 42mm here!
Mackiddo
post Feb 4 2018, 07:03 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

cellular version launching in Sg next week smile.gif
TSwaitiong
post Feb 5 2018, 07:58 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 4 2018, 08:03 PM)
cellular version launching in Sg next week smile.gif
Is it? how is the p[lan? need pay extra for the SIM card?
Queryz
post Feb 6 2018, 10:49 AM

258 posts

hi all, what the different between iw2 and iw3?
TSwaitiong
post Feb 6 2018, 11:47 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 6 2018, 11:49 AM)
hi all, what the different between iw2 and iw3?
performance and level of deep into water it can go
Queryz
post Feb 6 2018, 11:52 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 6 2018, 11:47 AM)
performance and level of deep into water it can go
i see.. btw the iw3 can make call and put sim card?
TSwaitiong
post Feb 6 2018, 04:21 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 6 2018, 12:52 PM)
i see.. btw the iw3 can make call and put sim card?
Malaysia version can't...
Queryz
post Feb 6 2018, 04:44 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 6 2018, 04:21 PM)
Malaysia version can't...
so MY set didnt support it?
Alias
post Feb 6 2018, 07:45 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 6 2018, 04:44 PM)
not atm
TSwaitiong
post Feb 6 2018, 11:02 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 6 2018, 05:44 PM)
Singapore got..I think Malaysia should be have soon...if we buy from Singapore, maybe need wait Malaysia telco update the carrier service
Queryz
post Feb 7 2018, 09:12 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 6 2018, 11:02 PM)
Singapore got..I think Malaysia should be have soon...if we buy from Singapore, maybe need wait Malaysia telco update the carrier service
if bought from sg the sim lock right? need to unlock or just use.. hmm.gif
INGfusion
post Feb 7 2018, 12:00 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

just placed order for Belkin screenforce® ultracurve Screen Protector made by corning glass cant wait to receive it biggrin.gif
TSwaitiong
post Feb 7 2018, 04:59 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 7 2018, 10:12 AM)
if bought from sg the sim lock right? need to unlock or just use.. hmm.gif
theory should be work..but hard to said..unless you try to ask them whether it is lock?
Queryz
post Feb 7 2018, 05:06 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 7 2018, 04:59 PM)
theory should be work..but hard to said..unless you try to ask them whether it is lock?
but i think it can use MY telco sim because iphone from SG still can use without unlock.. just plug and play.. nod.gif nod.gif
TSwaitiong
post Feb 8 2018, 10:00 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 20 2017, 05:19 PM)
AW3 Nike+ Space Grey checking in  biggrin.gif
welcome bro
zwanvedder
post Feb 8 2018, 10:05 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2018, 12:00 PM)

just placed order for Belkin screenforce® ultracurve Screen Protector made by corning glass cant wait to receive it biggrin.gif
how much u bought it, dropped my watch yesterday and crack all over the place.. sad.gif
TSwaitiong
post Feb 8 2018, 10:15 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Feb 8 2018, 11:05 AM)
how much u bought it, dropped my watch yesterday and crack all over the place.. sad.gif
I also drop my watch, lucky got rugged armour and full screen protector prevent it
TSwaitiong
post Feb 8 2018, 10:19 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 7 2018, 06:06 PM)
but i think it can use MY telco sim because iphone from SG still can use without unlock.. just plug and play.. nod.gif  nod.gif
I check with them, yea if the watch use same band on the telco frequency, it will be no issue on it. However very hard to know then later on Malaysia telco here come out new pattern? currently the band for 4g are same. however according to web, the battery life seem drop quite heavy due to running on telco signal on watch. they did compare using bluetooth can preserve two day for the watch but when use with telco signal, last for one day only...this sound so bad
INGfusion
post Feb 8 2018, 10:58 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Feb 8 2018, 10:05 AM)
around rm117
zwanvedder
post Feb 8 2018, 11:01 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

any chance to repair aw2 (screen cracked)? anyone experience before?
Queryz
post Feb 8 2018, 11:35 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 8 2018, 10:19 AM)
I check with them, yea if the watch use same band on the telco frequency, it will be no issue on it. However very hard to know then later on Malaysia telco here come out new pattern? currently the band for 4g are same. however according to web, the battery life seem drop quite heavy due to running on telco signal on watch. they did compare using bluetooth can preserve two day for the watch but when use with telco signal, last for one day only...this sound so bad
if like that better buy non-sim.. the battery can last long..
TSwaitiong
post Feb 8 2018, 11:48 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 8 2018, 12:35 PM)
if like that better buy non-sim.. the battery can last long..
I also think that..currently I m using non cellular...two day charge once
Queryz
post Feb 8 2018, 01:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 8 2018, 11:48 AM)
I also think that..currently I m using non cellular...two day charge once
in two days what are you just use? only for watch time?
luvjim
post Feb 8 2018, 02:15 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

hi guys, want to know whether can claim warranty without receipt?

sai86
post Feb 8 2018, 02:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 8 2018, 01:18 PM)
time, notification - normal things. (same duration for my GF.)
i would not advise LTE version unless you can charge it at anytime anywhere.
the battery is too small to last long for LTE.
TSwaitiong
post Feb 8 2018, 02:51 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 8 2018, 02:18 PM)
daily wear on hand, take call, read message and exercise on evening...it is too bad that can't read voice message or else it will be perfect
TSwaitiong
post Feb 8 2018, 02:52 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 8 2018, 03:15 PM)
hi guys, want to know whether can claim warranty without receipt?
try check online, if they can get your info on apple support, prove them the resit may be credit card statement
luvjim
post Feb 8 2018, 03:04 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 8 2018, 02:52 PM)
try check online, if they can get your info on apple support, prove them the resit may be credit card statement
what if purchase from forumer(lucky gift as he claimed)?
there's no receipt...

*anyway, i haven't buy yet..want to know can claim or not first...
TSwaitiong
post Feb 8 2018, 10:30 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 8 2018, 04:04 PM)
there's no receipt...

sure got receipt one..as I know they always required resit to prove when their database show your product is valid
luvjim
post Feb 9 2018, 09:29 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 8 2018, 10:30 PM)
sure got receipt one..as I know they always required resit to prove when their database show your product is valid
thanks bro, I'll make sure to request for the receipt then!
whereis the love
post Feb 9 2018, 02:38 PM

2,546 posts

LTE version in sg is using esim...which means no need to insert sim card into it,its built in...just connect to phone will do....
krofal
post Feb 10 2018, 12:03 AM

133 posts

Just got my Nike Series 3 today! Anyone know where i can go to get screen protector and casing around subang or shah alam area?
Mackiddo
post Feb 10 2018, 09:33 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 8 2018, 03:04 PM)
there's no receipt...

you do not need receipt to claim warranty, all record is kept online. just check the serial number in Apple coverage page before you buy the apple watch.

Co that buy in bulks for free gift have one 1 single receipt i guess. But yeah, receipt is not important.
I bought from someone who get it as a gift as well, discounted RM250 biggrin.gif , straight did a diagnosis test and bought AppleCare rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 10 2018, 09:40 AM
luvjim
post Feb 11 2018, 06:49 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 10 2018, 09:33 AM)
you do not need receipt to claim warranty, all record is kept online. just check the serial number in Apple coverage page before you buy the apple watch.

Co that buy in bulks for free gift have one 1 single receipt i guess. But yeah, receipt is not important.
I bought from someone who get it as a gift as well, discounted RM250  biggrin.gif , straight did a diagnosis test and bought AppleCare  rclxms.gif
Thanks bro. So can go any Apple authorized reseller for diagnostic test and purchase AppleCare? How much does it cost for both?
Mackiddo
post Feb 11 2018, 08:14 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 11 2018, 06:49 PM)
Thanks bro. So can go any Apple authorized reseller for diagnostic test and purchase AppleCare? How much does it cost for both?
i did the diagnosis test and bought AppleCare online. sgd$88

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 11 2018, 08:17 PM
tnsai
post Feb 12 2018, 01:59 PM

1,418 posts

Hey guys, is there anywhere where I can get a screen protector for this and they will do application for you also ?

This looks intriguing, but I really suck at applying screen protectors

https://shopee.com.my/3D-Curved-Full-Covera...ASABEgKGAPD_BwE

shadowlove
post Feb 15 2018, 12:01 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Feb 12 2018, 01:59 PM)
Hey guys, is there anywhere where I can get a screen protector for this and they will do application for you also ?

This looks intriguing, but I really suck at applying screen protectors

https://shopee.com.my/3D-Curved-Full-Covera...ASABEgKGAPD_BwE
https://www.lelong.com.my/armorsuit-apple-w...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Buy this, i am using it. Best screen protector for Apple Watch

tnsai
post Feb 16 2018, 02:39 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(shadowlove @ Feb 15 2018, 12:01 PM)
https://www.lelong.com.my/armorsuit-apple-w...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Buy this, i am using it. Best screen protector for Apple Watch
Is it easy to apply? haha

I bought one from Vareo the other day... used less than one day, after washing my hands.. notice water managed to get in under the screen protector.. wasted rm 39
shadowlove
post Feb 18 2018, 11:52 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Feb 16 2018, 02:39 PM)
Is it easy to apply? haha

I bought one from Vareo the other day... used less than one day, after washing my hands.. notice water managed to get in under the screen protector.. wasted rm 39
There is a video teaching you how to apply from the official website, link in the box. I can wash my watch and it's still there biggrin.gif
veron208
post Feb 22 2018, 09:15 AM

702 posts

Any good leather strap to recommend ?
SUSDarth Vaper
post Feb 23 2018, 09:43 AM

46 posts

New user here. Gift from gf wub.gif

Now looking for bands...which shop in KL stock the most variety, anyone?

veron208
post Feb 23 2018, 10:25 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 31 2018, 08:41 PM)
Go for 42mm. Not too big if you ask me, i'm using spigen rugged armor since day one.

Do you usually takes it for cleaning ? After sometimes, it will be a lot of dusts that settled in to the gaps between.
Where you bought your spigen ?
TSwaitiong
post Feb 23 2018, 10:54 AM

228 posts

welcome to the family of Apple Watch 3....singapore got lte version, do you guys think lte or gps version better?
ukiya
post Feb 23 2018, 11:22 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 23 2018, 10:54 AM)
welcome to the family of Apple Watch 3....singapore got lte version, do you guys think lte or gps version better?
both about the same to me... either way, the lte hardly can have full functionality to b use in msia also...
TSwaitiong
post Feb 23 2018, 11:34 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Feb 23 2018, 12:22 PM)
both about the same to me... either way, the lte hardly can have full functionality to b use in msia also...
u use in Singapore or Malaysia now? Malaysia haven't support lte...however I hear they said it drain lot battery?
Mackiddo
post Feb 23 2018, 12:36 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Feb 23 2018, 10:25 AM)
Do you usually takes it for cleaning ? After sometimes, it will be a lot of dusts that settled in to the gaps between.
Where you bought your spigen ?
i just wipe it with wet cloth. not much dust also. i got the spigen from Carousell.
Mackiddo
post Feb 23 2018, 12:43 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Feb 23 2018, 10:54 AM)
actually it is the same. my phone hardly away from me. the best feature yet is Apple Pay.
DiegoHayes
post Feb 23 2018, 11:43 PM

Hi guys!
Congratulate me, bought myself a watch. One guy inspired me for that, this crazy person just interviewed 53 people about reasons to get an apple watch. And I found many useful solutions for myself. For example, LTE is just a wonderful addition. Now I can listen to music and go quietly to walk thumbsup.gif
Mackiddo
post Feb 24 2018, 02:44 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(DiegoHayes @ Feb 23 2018, 11:43 PM)
Hi guys!
Congratulate me, bought myself a watch. One guy inspired me for that, this crazy person just interviewed 53 people about reasons to get an apple watch. And I found many useful solutions for myself. For example, LTE is just a wonderful addition. Now I can listen to music and go quietly to walk  :thumbsup:
how is the battery life for the cellular version?
DiegoHayes
post Feb 25 2018, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 24 2018, 02:44 PM)
how is the battery life for the cellular version?
It's ok, more than enough for me. 1 day of full time working without recharging.
guitarleo
post Mar 2 2018, 10:10 AM

146 posts

how to buy apple care for apple watch? seem like I didn't see any option in My Support section.
Mackiddo
post Mar 4 2018, 10:39 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Mar 2 2018, 10:10 AM)
how to buy apple care for apple watch? seem like I didn't see any option in My Support section.
the option is normally available at the Apple Coverage page where you check your warranty. only can purchase if the item is < 60 days after activation. i’m not sure if Apple Care+ is available in My. Can try log into Sg side.
gotten mine from Sg.

guitarleo
post Mar 5 2018, 09:27 AM

146 posts

found out that Malaysia doesn't offer AppleCare, only available in Singapore.

I did break my apple watch gen 1, that's why I consider of apple care. Or I should get Catalyst???
are89
post Mar 7 2018, 02:13 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 7 2018, 12:00 PM)

Have you got the item?
How it is?
I saw from Belkin website lot of user complaining with touch less responsive.

INGfusion
post Mar 7 2018, 02:55 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,538 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ Mar 7 2018, 02:13 PM)
Have you got the item?
How it is?
I saw from Belkin website lot of user complaining with touch less responsive.
Haix cancelled don’t know how long to wait for amazon japan to restock, now using naked
are89
post Mar 7 2018, 03:15 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 7 2018, 02:55 PM)
Haix cancelled don’t know how long to wait for amazon japan to restock, now using naked
oic laugh.gif
Mackiddo
post Mar 8 2018, 06:40 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

wanted to sell my 42mm Series 3. rm1625. warranty till Dec 2019 (Apple Care+). condition 10/10. anyone interested? smile.gif

surre4l
post Mar 12 2018, 05:09 PM

26 posts

I've just found out today that you won't be able to fix your Apple Watch in Machines service centre today; let alone just battery replacement.

My first gen Apple Watch battery depletes pretty fast nowadays so i thought of replacing the battery instead of buying a new one. Called Machines and they mentioned it's a one-to-one replacement (they will give Series 1), and i have to spend RM 1.2k for the replacement. It's kind of absurd, in Apple's US website, it costs USD79 to service the battery (slightly expensive but at least better than replacing the whole watch). I wonder if it's because Apple do not trust Malaysia's authorized resellers.

Anyway, anyone knows where i can replace the battery safely and at a reasonable price?

guitarleo
post Mar 13 2018, 09:30 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(surre4l @ Mar 12 2018, 05:09 PM)
I've just found out today that you won't be able to fix your Apple Watch in Machines service centre today; let alone just battery replacement.

My first gen Apple Watch battery depletes pretty fast nowadays so i thought of replacing the battery instead of buying a new one. Called Machines and they mentioned it's a one-to-one replacement (they will give Series 1), and i have to spend RM 1.2k for the replacement. It's kind of absurd, in Apple's US website, it costs USD79 to service the battery (slightly expensive but at least better than replacing the whole watch). I wonder if it's because Apple do not trust Malaysia's authorized resellers.

Anyway, anyone knows where i can replace the battery safely and at a reasonable price?
1.2k for replacement from first gen to series 1? series 1 only cost 1200, that's mean you buy a new one.

Mackiddo
post Mar 13 2018, 08:05 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

have you give Apple a call and explain the whole thing to them?
pitapupux
post Mar 14 2018, 04:55 AM

Hello guys, just wondering does Apple care purchased in Sg usable in Malaysia? because I read some post said that in Malaysia they only do 1 to 1 exchange in a ridiculous price.
GamaX320
post Mar 17 2018, 09:10 AM

822 posts

plan to buy apple watch but before that can i know for gps version possible i go running without my iphone?
jdachum
post Mar 17 2018, 04:21 PM

311 posts

Hi, I would like to know the vibration strength of AW3. Is it strong enough to wake you up when someone calls you?
TSwaitiong
post Mar 18 2018, 11:50 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Mar 17 2018, 10:10 AM)
plan to buy apple watch but before that can i know for gps version possible i go running without my iphone?
yes..if will have ur number as the digital sim
TSwaitiong
post Mar 18 2018, 11:51 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Mar 17 2018, 05:21 PM)
Hi, I would like to know the vibration strength of AW3. Is it strong enough to wake you up when someone calls you?
the vibration level when set to max, definitely you can feel it
attw
post Mar 22 2018, 10:15 AM

32,468 posts

Apple Announces New Bands For Spring 2018
Mackiddo
post Mar 23 2018, 03:43 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

actually there are a lot of good straps on Etsy, mostly hand stitch. Bought 2 leather straps from there, one for Apple Watch. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Mar 23 2018, 03:44 PM
kapultek
post Mar 26 2018, 11:18 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 8 2018, 06:40 PM)
wanted to sell my 42mm Series 3. rm1625. warranty till Dec 2019 (Apple Care+). condition 10/10. anyone interested? smile.gif

Pm best price
coral35
post Mar 26 2018, 12:57 PM

105 posts

Hi all, do you guys know that, after swim or expose to water like 1hour... the mic will not work for a period of time... common issue.. and i tried.. its true.

not sure.. if this is under warranty
MiracleLatte
post Mar 26 2018, 01:20 PM

23 posts

Hi Hi all Apple Watch sifus,

I have a few questions to ask all the sifus over here.

1) May I ask, what are the few best casings out there that you could buy for Apple Watch? (I got 3D screen protector already, so I would like to know which kind of casing should I get.

2) What are the few Apps or Games that are on your Apple Watch that you think it is very nice/useful for you?

biggrin.gif Thanks in Advance to all the sifus
DWExia
post Mar 26 2018, 03:33 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLatte @ Mar 26 2018, 01:20 PM)
Hi Hi all Apple Watch sifus,

I have a few questions to ask all the sifus over here.

1) May I ask, what are the few best casings out there that you could buy for Apple Watch? (I got 3D screen protector already, so I would like to know which kind of casing should I get.

2) What are the few Apps or Games that are on your Apple Watch that you think it is very nice/useful for you?

biggrin.gif Thanks in Advance to all the sifus
https://www.11street.my/productdetail/hoco-...ection-35506544

Saw this brand Hoco in the shops too. Was wondering if it's good since the price is relatively cheap
surre4l
post Mar 27 2018, 11:27 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 13 2018, 08:05 PM)
have you give Apple a call and explain the whole thing to them?
Hmm..would it help? Or would Apple just redirect me back to their authorized sellers/repair centres (Machines).
surre4l
post Mar 27 2018, 11:30 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Mar 13 2018, 09:30 AM)
1.2k for replacement from first gen to series 1? series 1 only cost 1200, that's mean you buy a new one.
Yeah. If 1.2k I'd rather fork out another few hundred bucks and get the AW3.
But my first gen Apple Watch is still in pretty good shape. Only the battery is not as lasting as before. Feel it's a waste to just change this way. haha
TSwaitiong
post Mar 27 2018, 05:05 PM

228 posts

Is anyone feel after update new watchOS it is drain more battery then before?
sonypshomer
post Mar 28 2018, 08:53 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 22 2018, 10:15 AM)
Apple Announces New Bands For Spring 2018
This hermes i like
sonypshomer
post Mar 28 2018, 09:09 AM

1,595 posts

Anyone preorder this? I did back in November 2017, now I feel like scam so much hype until now they unable to manufacture and ship.

Yet still dare come out with preorder event and put email in their waiting list

And i'm so surprise they delay the shipment until June

Hi CMRA backer,
We hope you’re well! CMRA starts shipping in June and we’re sending units in the order that we received purchases to honor those that have been waiting the longest.

We’re getting close and you’ll get CMRA before it’s sold in stores.

You may have noticed our ads on Facebook and Instagram, maybe even received an email from us alerting you to pre-order. That's because we still have a limited number of CMRA available for pre-order!

We want to extend an opportunity for you to share this pre-order event with friends and family before the price increases to full retail and our pre-order block officially closes.

If you know anyone else that might want CMRA early, and at a better price, share this exclusive link with them. Because once CMRA goes into stores, quantities will be limited and it will be more expensive. 

That’s it for March, backer! Let us know if you have any questions.

-Team CMRA

https://getcmra.com/
attw
post Mar 28 2018, 09:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Mar 28 2018, 08:53 AM)
This hermes i like
Price also nice laugh.gif
TSwaitiong
post Mar 29 2018, 10:36 PM

228 posts

Guys..PLease aware! I Update my Apple Watch to 4.2.3 latest watchOS, I lose the force touch ability..everything working fine just suddenly force touch not working...Apple diagnostic nothing wrong...I need to send in for check, I will update you guys if any
figuremeout
post Mar 31 2018, 09:55 AM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

Hi sifu2... humbly seek your advice on 2 things. Just got an AW3...
1. Apple Pay is applicable in Malaysia?
2. Why my siri doesnt speak back? Is it also not yet available in malaysia? No Siri setting in watch app.
Been tweaking the settings here & there. No luck
Tq2
Mackiddo
post Apr 1 2018, 09:34 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Mar 31 2018, 09:55 AM)
Hi sifu2... humbly seek your advice on 2 things. Just got an AW3...
1. Apple Pay is applicable in Malaysia?
2. Why my siri doesnt speak back? Is it also not yet available in malaysia? No Siri setting in watch app.
Been tweaking the settings here & there. No luck
Tq2
1. yes, been using it a few times in Malaysia. It depends if your bank support it. so far, non of Malaysia bank support it as of now if i remember correctly.
2. not to sure about this but Siri is working well for me. Apple Watch series 3.
figuremeout
post Apr 1 2018, 05:20 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 1 2018, 09:34 AM)
1. yes, been using it a few times in Malaysia. It depends if your bank support it. so far, non of Malaysia bank support it as of now if i remember correctly.
2. not to sure about this but Siri is working well for me. Apple Watch series 3.
Thx for ur reply. Need further advice
1. There is no command to add car etc in my Wallet. My iphone is updated to the latest ios
2. I checked in apple support. Siri voice is not yet available for AW3 in Malaysia tho...
Confused...
TSwaitiong
post Apr 1 2018, 09:44 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Apr 1 2018, 06:20 PM)
1. There is no command to add car etc in my Wallet. My iphone is updated to the latest ios
2. I checked in apple support. Siri voice is not yet available for AW3 in Malaysia tho...
Confused...
Siri is working on AW3 in malaysia..i been use all the while for make call reply message and even in map
Mackiddo
post Apr 1 2018, 11:28 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Apr 1 2018, 05:20 PM)
add from your Watch app in your iphone. Under Wallet & Apple Pay. Make sure your bank support Apple Pay before you add in the cc.

patrickfam
post Apr 9 2018, 04:02 PM

38 posts

Hi all,

Anyone know whether for the LTE version of AW3, can the LTE be switched off if say it is used in Malaysia? Or the watch will keep searching for service since Malaysian telcos does not provide this option? Was thinking whether to get from Singapore or just go with the GPS unit.

Another question on the local GPS unit, if say you go out running or do activities without your phone, am I right to say that the watch will still record your activity with GPS & Altitude then sync to the phone later? I remember seeing somebody ask this same question that whether with the AW3 GPS, they can go out running without the phone but didn't got any concrete reply.

Thanks in advance.
limkj
post Apr 10 2018, 09:22 PM

241 posts

Anyone has used an Apple Satch Screen Protector that’s water resistant? I’ve tried many but all have problems with water between the screen and the screen protector after taking a shower.
jcxii
post Apr 11 2018, 12:16 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(patrickfam @ Apr 9 2018, 04:02 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone know whether for the LTE version of AW3, can the LTE be switched off if say it is used in Malaysia? Or the watch will keep searching for service since Malaysian telcos does not provide this option? Was thinking whether to get from Singapore or just go with the GPS unit.

Another question on the local GPS unit, if say you go out running or do activities without your phone, am I right to say that the watch will still record your activity with GPS & Altitude then sync to the phone later? I remember seeing somebody ask this same question that whether with the AW3 GPS, they can go out running without the phone but didn't got any concrete reply.

Thanks in advance.
Another question on the local GPS unit, if say you go out running or do activities without your phone, am I right to say that the watch will still record your activity with GPS & Altitude then sync to the phone later?

Yes. Automatically sync when connected with bluetooth.
SUSstinky
post Apr 11 2018, 02:57 PM

1,436 posts

Only had the series 3 for 4 months and never once I hit anything.
Why I had 2 chips on it ?

Sad

TankerGadget Store
post Apr 11 2018, 07:27 PM

222 posts

hi guys planning to buy aw3 .... can i insert sim into it if i get usa set ?? can make calls ? kinda confuse as machine told me msia cannot ohhh
TSwaitiong
post Apr 11 2018, 11:45 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Apr 11 2018, 08:27 PM)
hi guys planning to buy aw3 .... can i insert sim into it if i get usa set ?? can make calls ? kinda confuse as machine told me msia cannot ohhh
sure cannot, aw3 lte can't insert any sim, it need download profile from telco into aw3 which Malaysia telco no support, u just can use it as GPs in Malaysia. However it is a risk if you bought us version if later on the band support is different in Malaysia, the aw3 can't be use
figuremeout
post Apr 12 2018, 01:30 PM

890 posts

One thing for sure. Apple pay on Apple watch is still not applicable in Malaysia.
jcxii
post Apr 13 2018, 09:59 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Apr 11 2018, 11:45 PM)
sure cannot, aw3 lte can't insert any sim, it need download profile from telco into aw3 which Malaysia telco no support, u just can use it as GPs in Malaysia. However it is a risk if you bought us version if later on the band support is different in Malaysia, the aw3 can't be use
What do you mean by band support?
TSwaitiong
post Apr 13 2018, 12:46 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Apr 13 2018, 10:59 AM)
What do you mean by band support?
https://www.apple.com/watch/cellular/

read this...each country each telco got their own band frequency
figuremeout
post Apr 16 2018, 06:50 AM

890 posts

Guys, can recommend suitable screen protector for AW3? Thx
GamaX320
post Apr 16 2018, 07:40 PM

822 posts

Currently is good time for buying AW series 3 or wait for new version come out during September?
jcxii
post Apr 17 2018, 09:04 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Apr 16 2018, 07:40 PM)
Currently is good time for buying AW series 3 or wait for new version come out during September?
Confirm there's new version releasing this year?
SUSstinky
post Apr 17 2018, 09:28 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Apr 17 2018, 09:04 AM)
Confirm there's new version releasing this year?
every year got new version
jcxii
post Apr 17 2018, 10:44 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Apr 17 2018, 09:28 AM)
every year got new version
Then I'm gonna get the latest version and sell off my AW3. brows.gif
XiuKeong
post Apr 17 2018, 11:09 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Apr 16 2018, 06:50 AM)
Guys, can recommend suitable screen protector for AW3? Thx
I'm using tempered glass purchased from Taobao
Mackiddo
post Apr 17 2018, 12:44 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Apr 12 2018, 01:30 PM)
One thing for sure. Apple pay on Apple watch is still not applicable in Malaysia.
i’ve been using Apple Pay in 🇲🇾 countless of times, no issue at all, although occasionally got the ‘wow’ factor from cashier. The question really is, do you have the right cc? It is not Apple problem.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 17 2018, 12:47 PM
Mackiddo
post Apr 17 2018, 08:52 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

🇲🇾 Apple Watch Series 3 highest profile user.

sonypshomer
post Apr 22 2018, 03:35 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 17 2018, 08:52 PM)
🇲🇾 Apple Watch Series 3 highest profile user.

#hidupbn
GamaX320
post May 5 2018, 01:33 PM

822 posts

where you all buy aw3 accessories any recommend?
TSwaitiong
post May 6 2018, 01:15 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ May 5 2018, 02:33 PM)
where you all buy aw3 accessories any recommend?
taobao
neorage_x
post May 7 2018, 08:35 AM

395 posts

Hi, just got myself Nike+ version yesterday. Used Peeble Smartwatch before so I’m quite comfortable with receiving messages and Fitbit for activity tracking. So glad to have a device that excels at both 🤩
jcxii
post May 8 2018, 10:00 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ May 7 2018, 08:35 AM)
Hi, just got myself Nike+ version yesterday. Used Peeble Smartwatch before so I’m quite comfortable with receiving messages and Fitbit for activity tracking. So glad to have a device that excels at both 🤩
Welcome to the AW fam!
LaineyBeez
post May 20 2018, 10:04 PM

Hi. Bought my watch exactly a month ago.. And in this one month I've bought like 4 OEM Apple Watch bands from Shopee, while the quality is okay but I still find the original band is the most comfortable to wear with. Why the heck is the original band so expensive.. 😑😑 any idea where I can buy the original apple watch band for a cheaper price 😂 or any recommendations for a good 3rd party band?
shadowlove
post May 22 2018, 01:51 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(LaineyBeez @ May 20 2018, 10:04 PM)
Hi. Bought my watch exactly a month ago.. And in this one month I've bought like 4 OEM Apple Watch bands from Shopee, while the quality is okay but I still find the original band is the most comfortable to wear with. Why the heck is the original band so expensive.. 😑😑 any idea where I can buy the original apple watch band for a cheaper price 😂 or any recommendations for a good 3rd party band?
Lazada Apple Official Store sell Original Apple Products and accessories at cheaper price
Barricade
post May 24 2018, 02:26 PM

4,165 posts

Anyone bought Apple Watch from Australia before? Can I claim GST in airport?
Marcus_1104
post May 25 2018, 08:10 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 24 2018, 02:26 PM)
Anyone bought Apple Watch from Australia before? Can I claim GST in airport?
You can get Tax refund in Australia Airport
LaineyBeez
post May 25 2018, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(shadowlove @ May 22 2018, 01:51 PM)
Lazada Apple Official Store sell Original Apple Products and accessories at cheaper price
Thanks! Will check it out smile.gif
Barricade
post May 25 2018, 10:18 AM

4,165 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ May 25 2018, 08:10 AM)
You can get Tax refund in Australia Airport
Any idea how many percentage is the tax refund for Apple Watch?
haidar.mh8
post May 25 2018, 11:04 AM

153 posts

What is the updated price for aw3 after this 0% GSat announced by Mlysia gvment.
sonypshomer
post May 28 2018, 01:28 PM

1,595 posts

Can anyone tell me how to read notification on my Apple watch without the need to tap the red dot with another hand. Now the watch vibrates when notification in, but when i turn to face the phone the screen just shows the background with the red dot on top.

This is very cumbersome if my other hand is holding heavy groceries i need to tap the red dot to see the notification. No point of taking out the phone and see. Like that better no need to wear apple watch.
sai86
post May 28 2018, 01:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ May 28 2018, 01:28 PM)
Can anyone tell me how to read notification on my Apple watch without the need to tap the red dot with another hand. Now the watch vibrates when notification in, but when i turn to face the phone the screen just shows the background with the red dot on top.

This is very cumbersome if my other hand is holding heavy groceries i need to tap the red dot to see the notification. No point of taking out the phone and see. Like that better no need to wear apple watch.
try meddle with the settings. iinm notification can be set to show full message or just notify.
my gf notification show full incoming message.
sonypshomer
post May 28 2018, 03:55 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 28 2018, 01:34 PM)
try meddle with the settings. iinm notification can be set to show full message or just notify.
my gf notification show full incoming message.
Nothing much in the settings that i can meddle with
Marcus_1104
post May 29 2018, 08:06 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 25 2018, 10:18 AM)
Any idea how many percentage is the tax refund for Apple Watch?
it's 10% GST in australia
TSwaitiong
post May 29 2018, 01:52 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ May 28 2018, 04:55 PM)
Nothing much in the settings that i can meddle with
Did you on this?Attached Image
sonypshomer
post May 29 2018, 02:49 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ May 29 2018, 01:52 PM)
Did you on this?Attached Image
yes
TSwaitiong
post May 29 2018, 05:51 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ May 29 2018, 03:49 PM)
yes
when u got the message, will it show part of it on ur screen when you turn your watch face to you?
sonypshomer
post May 29 2018, 09:38 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ May 29 2018, 05:51 PM)
when u got the message, will it show part of it on ur screen when you turn your watch face to you?
1. The watch vibrates
2. Turn watch facing me
3. The screen on
4. Nothing on it except phone background
5. After few second the red dot appear
6. Use right hand finger to tap the red dot to scroll down to see what's the notification
TSwaitiong
post May 29 2018, 10:15 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ May 29 2018, 10:38 PM)
1. The watch vibrates
2. Turn watch facing me
3. The screen on
6. Use right hand finger to tap the red dot to scroll down to see what's the notification
did you try to reset ur apple watch? another thing is your force touch working? i means when you scroll down the red dot notification, did you try to press force touch to see whether can clean the message? please let me know if your force touch all function well
TSwaitiong
post May 29 2018, 10:30 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ May 29 2018, 10:38 PM)
1. The watch vibrates
2. Turn watch facing me
3. The screen on
https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT204791
sonypshomer
post May 29 2018, 11:53 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ May 29 2018, 10:15 PM)
did you try to reset ur apple watch? another thing is your force touch working? i means when you scroll down the red dot notification, did you try to press force touch to see whether can clean the message? please let me know if your force touch all function well
I'll reset my watch and see what happen

Edit: after reset all turn back to normal. Thanks for the advice.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: May 30 2018, 09:24 AM
gsdslover
post May 30 2018, 02:34 PM

hi, i have thinking to get an apple watch recently than found out the above as you mention & i have personally walk in to asked around in machines, swtich, both also said the same as yours. they claim tat in malaysia nobody will do repair for apple watch coz apple dun have their own centre here unlike SG.

this is also a big reason holds me back on getting an apple watch! hmmm. .. issit still worth it to buy apple watch? felling confused..... sad.gif confused.gif confused.gif
TSwaitiong
post May 30 2018, 10:50 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(gsdslover @ May 30 2018, 03:34 PM)
hi, i have thinking to get an apple watch recently than found out the above as you mention & i have personally walk in to asked around in machines, swtich, both also said the same as yours. they claim tat in malaysia nobody will do repair for apple watch coz apple dun have their own centre here unlike SG.

this is also a big reason holds me back on getting an apple watch! hmmm. .. issit still worth it to buy apple watch? felling confused..... sad.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
just send for warranty if still under the period...sure there is some one else know how to fix the battery no worry
attw
post Jun 1 2018, 12:14 AM

32,468 posts

Happy 0 GST Day, everyone!

Apple Watch 3 38mm - RM1461
Apple Watch 3 42mm - RM1602
redjol
post Jun 1 2018, 06:48 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2018, 12:14 AM)
Happy 0 GST Day, everyone!

Apple Watch 3 38mm - RM1461
Apple Watch 3 42mm - RM1602
Is there any difference with the previous pricing?
ZenXL
post Jun 1 2018, 07:02 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Jun 1 2018, 06:48 AM)

Previously I think if 42mm was 1699?
attw
post Jun 1 2018, 07:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Jun 1 2018, 06:48 AM)
Apple Watch 3 38mm - Was RM1549, Is RM1461
Apple Watch 3 42mm - Was RM1699, Is RM1602
Itsuki_Kun
post Jun 3 2018, 10:54 PM

54 posts

Hi guys, have you ever tried RunKeeper on your AW3 Nike+ ? Because my watch using this apps just show time and map only.. the rest kosong... any solution to solve it...?
yankiat
post Jun 6 2018, 09:37 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Would you go ahead to buy AW3 or wait for AW4 as of now?
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jun 7 2018, 10:09 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Jun 6 2018, 09:37 AM)
Would you go ahead to buy AW3 or wait for AW4 as of now?
im waiting for aw4 because aw3 already in mid product cycle and im not rush to buy it. biggrin.gif
yankiat
post Jun 7 2018, 11:11 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jun 7 2018, 10:09 AM)
im waiting for aw4 because aw3 already in mid product cycle and im not rush to buy it. biggrin.gif
that would be by Q4 right?
GamaX320
post Jun 9 2018, 08:04 AM

822 posts

plan to get sport loop straps anywhere selling cheap?
terrancehah
post Jun 15 2018, 05:46 PM

75 posts

Any rumors on Apple Watch 3 LTE in Malaysia?
yankiat
post Jun 15 2018, 06:08 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2018, 07:09 AM)
Apple Watch 3 38mm - Was RM1549, Is RM1461
Apple Watch 3 42mm - Was RM1699, Is RM1602
Been thinking to get AW3 but should I wait for AW4 instead? Can’t make decision la
attw
post Jun 15 2018, 07:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Jun 15 2018, 06:08 PM)
Been thinking to get AW3 but should I wait for AW4 instead? Can’t make decision la
Another 100 off if you’re a Machines+ member... I’m tempted too!

yankiat
post Jun 15 2018, 07:10 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 15 2018, 07:02 PM)
Another 100 off if you’re a Machines+ member... I’m tempted too!

Used to be but membership expired. Can I renew and get the instant rebate?
attw
post Jun 15 2018, 07:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Jun 15 2018, 07:10 PM)
Used to be but membership expired. Can I renew and get the instant rebate?
I think so , yeah smile.gif
vez
post Jun 16 2018, 06:12 PM

4,624 posts

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/apple-wa...s275840454.html?

is this sell by lazada ok? seems cheaper than 1602
yankiat
post Jun 18 2018, 06:22 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 16 2018, 06:12 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/apple-wa...s275840454.html?

is this sell by lazada ok? seems cheaper than 1602
what makes you can't wait till september 2018 as there'll be new AW4.... actually i'm struggling whether to wait or not sad.gif
dino89
post Jun 20 2018, 02:23 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

What battery life are you all getting for your AW3?
TSwaitiong
post Jun 20 2018, 11:51 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 20 2018, 03:23 PM)
1 day plus
ExHellSing
post Jun 21 2018, 10:22 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 20 2018, 02:23 PM)
Mine can last 2.5 days. Minimal usage of apps. Read and receive notification most of the time and use for fitness tracking.
MillkTea93
post Jun 21 2018, 01:43 PM

403 posts

Any penang lang want to let go his apple watch s3 , drop me pm. Thanks😽
Porie
post Jun 22 2018, 04:28 PM

535 posts

Just got mine, amazed by the battery life so far.
gsdslover
post Jun 22 2018, 11:53 PM

finally made up my mind & got AW series 3 42mm at lazada.
have been wearing it for 2 weeks aldy & im very satisfied wit the battery! thanks for sifu's here for the replies of my previous doubts on deciding.
hou83
post Jun 26 2018, 04:43 PM

51 posts

AW3 Nike silver Aluminium user here
deepan84
post Jun 29 2018, 04:42 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(gsdslover @ Jun 22 2018, 11:53 PM)
finally made up my mind & got AW series 3 42mm at lazada.
have been wearing it for 2 weeks aldy & im very satisfied wit the battery! thanks for sifu's here for the replies of my previous doubts on deciding.
how long per charge? real life usage and all features maxed-out.
gsdslover
post Jun 30 2018, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jun 29 2018, 04:42 PM)
how long per charge? real life usage and all features maxed-out.
after whole day usage normally when reach home at night around 8pm will still have at least 55%, than i'll charge it when i bath & wear it along the night for sleep monitoring.
dino89
post Jul 1 2018, 03:28 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

I notice alot of times the Apple Watch does not record the heart rate during “others” workout. Always getting the “chart unavailable”, but when using the “run indoors” workout, no problems generating a heart rate chart

Anyone facing this issue?
andrewtho
post Jul 9 2018, 12:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Hows the battery life on AW3?

I had the Series 2 previous, battery barely lasted a day, whole day connected to phone's bluetooth.
Porie
post Jul 10 2018, 09:43 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 9 2018, 12:52 PM)

I had the Series 2 previous, battery barely lasted a day, whole day connected to phone's bluetooth.
3 day can last without charging
dino89
post Jul 12 2018, 04:45 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 9 2018, 12:52 PM)

Can get 2 days of battery life nod.gif
Porie
post Jul 13 2018, 03:54 PM

535 posts

Anyone here, using the AW3 with leather straps? Know where can I get a good & reliable one?

I've been to apple store & machines, seems like they don't have any of them.
MOMOchacha
post Jul 18 2018, 08:21 AM

1,949 posts

Hi, wan to know. The LTE function can use in local? Even unlocked can use it?
TSwaitiong
post Jul 20 2018, 01:52 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jul 18 2018, 09:21 AM)
Hi, wan to know. The LTE function can use in local? Even unlocked can use it?
No one can give correct answer even I ask apple technician...as Malaysia telco no new and support, no one know the band whether compatible as there country
MOMOchacha
post Jul 20 2018, 06:13 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Jul 20 2018, 01:52 AM)
No one can give correct answer even I ask apple technician...as Malaysia telco no new and support, no one know the band whether compatible as there country
Alright, thanks for the answer. thumbsup.gif
iamsobloodysick
post Jul 21 2018, 09:33 AM

2,006 posts

Got my AW3 before CNY. Took care of it (and any gadgets of mine for that matter) like a baby. Just replaced the screen protector with a perfect fitting tempered glass type 3 days ago. It still looked perfect after 6 months.

Then yesterday I took the sardine-packed commuter train during the peak hour for the first time in N years. A bugger was squeezing in with his hands swinging as if he was swimming freestyle in the human sea. His steely watch knocked on my watch and left a scratch on the side which is deep enough to be sensed by finger tips. AW3 body does seem very fragile to me.
iamsobloodysick
post Jul 21 2018, 09:36 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Jul 13 2018, 03:54 PM)
Anyone here, using the AW3 with leather straps? Know where can I get a good & reliable one?

I've been to apple store & machines, seems like they don't have any of them.
I got mine from - https://www.etsy.com/listing/258807436/appl...4&more_colors=1.
dino89
post Jul 21 2018, 01:28 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 21 2018, 09:33 AM)
Got my AW3 before CNY. Took care of it (and any gadgets of mine for that matter) like a baby. Just replaced the screen protector with a perfect fitting tempered glass type 3 days ago. It still looked perfect after 6 months.

Then yesterday I took the sardine-packed commuter train during the peak hour for the first time in N years. A bugger was squeezing in with his hands swinging as if he was swimming freestyle in the human sea. His steely watch knocked on my watch and left a scratch on the side which is deep enough to be sensed by finger tips. AW3 body does seem very fragile to me.
Yeah the body of the S3 watch is quite easy to scratch, just like the iPhone 7 steel body
TSwaitiong
post Jul 21 2018, 11:23 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 21 2018, 10:33 AM)

get an armour rudge protect it
andrewtho
post Jul 25 2018, 10:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Not a fan of casing on Apple Watch, looks bulky.

I bought the Nike Edition (finally), terus went to Mobile Outfitters to coat it. Previously coated my AW2, the protection is good and durable. Best part, can get it replaced if its scratched / damaged.
dino89
post Jul 26 2018, 09:49 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 25 2018, 10:17 PM)
Not a fan of casing on Apple Watch, looks bulky.

I bought the Nike Edition (finally), terus went to Mobile Outfitters to coat it. Previously coated my AW2, the protection is good and durable. Best part, can get it replaced if its scratched / damaged.
Just curious, those type of coating can tahan water? I wash my AW3 quite often bcos I use it at the gym. Also did the coating turn yellow overtime?
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2018, 10:23 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:49 AM)
Just curious, those type of coating can tahan water? I wash my AW3 quite often bcos I use it at the gym. Also did the coating turn yellow overtime?
Not that I am aware of, but if it does, can always get it replaced. The replacement is free cool2.gif
jcxii
post Jul 26 2018, 11:01 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 26 2018, 10:23 AM)
Not that I am aware of, but if it does, can always get it replaced. The replacement is free  cool2.gif
I thought they charge for replacement now.
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2018, 11:10 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Jul 26 2018, 11:01 AM)
I thought they charge for replacement now.
If I read correctly, only on Weekends and PH.
jcxii
post Jul 26 2018, 11:13 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:49 AM)
No. they dont tahan sweat, water and soap. I get this info from the staff so I decided not to coat mine. I wash it every time I run and work out.
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2018, 12:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Jul 26 2018, 11:13 AM)
No. they dont tahan sweat, water and soap. I get this info from the staff so I decided not to coat mine. I wash it every time I run and work out.
What do you use for protection?
dino89
post Jul 26 2018, 12:06 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Jul 26 2018, 11:13 AM)
OK thanks for the info nod.gif
jcxii
post Jul 26 2018, 02:40 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 26 2018, 12:05 PM)
What do you use for protection?
At first, I used a soft case. Now I just let it bare. It looks better and feel better. biggrin.gif
Dozz
post Jul 30 2018, 12:40 PM

2,150 posts

anyone here using Apple watch with cellular?
Porie
post Jul 30 2018, 12:54 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jul 30 2018, 12:40 PM)
anyone here using Apple watch with cellular?
Malaysia don't have.
gsdslover
post Jul 30 2018, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 21 2018, 09:33 AM)

hi, hows your tempered glass type look like?
Dozz
post Jul 30 2018, 05:18 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Jul 30 2018, 12:54 PM)
Malaysia don't have.
I mean anyone bought it from oversea? lol

Maxis have eSIM now.. but so far for Huawei watch only. Hopefully coming to apple watch soon.
andrewtho
post Jul 30 2018, 06:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

What strap are you guys rocking for office wear?

Currently using a Nato strap, but considering a leather one, maybe Nomad. The default Nike strap too casual for work, only wear it during gym days lol
iamsobloodysick
post Jul 31 2018, 11:08 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(gsdslover @ Jul 30 2018, 02:36 PM)
hi, hows your tempered glass type look like?
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=561170...&_u=vuqhus81651
sonypshomer
post Aug 2 2018, 08:09 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 31 2018, 11:08 PM)
I used this last time, but the cover material is soft and bendable, if you screwed up fixing this first time on your watch and remove it again, you'll never get the cover to properly fixed on the glass without any air bubble. This due to the act of removing the cover has somehow deformed the original structure of the cover and the more you try to "straighten it" the more deform it will become.
spreeeee
post Aug 6 2018, 11:05 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

some online portal selling imported US set and claim to be valid for warranty in malaysia? anyone can review what is all about US set? btw, price is cheaper, 42mm series3 rm1429.
sonic_sphere
post Aug 6 2018, 12:25 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
some online portal selling imported US set and claim to be valid for warranty in malaysia? anyone can review what is all about US set? btw, price is cheaper, 42mm series3 rm1429.
i'm also have same the thoughts... but i think for warranty can claim here... one more thing... if we buy Apple Watch LTE / Cellular from other countries, can we use it here later when our telco starts offering the eSIM for Apple Watch...? bcos according to Apple web, every country have different LTE bandwidth support for their Apple Watch set... but most of them have same type... refer here

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Aug 6 2018, 12:25 PM
spreeeee
post Aug 6 2018, 12:27 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Aug 6 2018, 12:25 PM)
i'm also have same the thoughts... but i think for warranty can claim here... one more thing... if we buy Apple Watch LTE / Cellular from other countries, can we use it here later when our telco starts offering the eSIM for Apple Watch...? bcos according to Apple web, every country have different LTE bandwidth support for their Apple Watch set... but most of them have same type... refer here
i dun need cellular.. but should be no issue in pairing iphone 7 MY set?
sonic_sphere
post Aug 6 2018, 12:31 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 6 2018, 12:27 PM)
i dun need cellular.. but should be no issue in pairing iphone 7 MY set?
for GPS version should be ok... no prob at all...
jcxii
post Aug 6 2018, 02:42 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
Every Apple product has international warranty.
spreeeee
post Aug 6 2018, 03:31 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jcxii @ Aug 6 2018, 02:42 PM)
Every Apple product has international warranty.
if there is not much difference (except the price and adapter type), then everyone opt for cheaper option already..
jcxii
post Aug 14 2018, 02:48 PM

130 posts

Do you guys think there will be a newer version this year?
limkj
post Aug 16 2018, 08:14 PM

241 posts

There will always be a better and newer version every year.
nian1008
post Aug 24 2018, 03:54 AM

135 posts

Is the 10% sst apply to apple watch?
fox_shinoda
post Aug 28 2018, 09:55 AM

1,001 posts

Need advise on AW3 accessories, I'm planning to buy AW3 38mm for my wife as her birthday present, bought a couple of mid range watches before for her as gift ranging from citizen, seiko and tissot. So I think it's about time I bought her a smartwatch instead.

Can you guys recommend me the best screen protector for AW3? most of her watch is sapphire crystal so those light bump and knock will not affect the glass that much.

She like those leather type watch strap, anyone can recommend a place to buy it but at a reasonable pricing?

XiuKeong
post Sep 4 2018, 06:18 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 28 2018, 09:55 AM)
Need advise on AW3 accessories, I'm planning to buy AW3 38mm for my wife as her birthday present, bought a couple of mid range watches before for her as gift ranging from citizen, seiko and tissot. So I think it's about time I bought her a smartwatch instead.

Can you guys recommend me the best screen protector for AW3? most of her watch is sapphire crystal so those light bump and knock will not affect the glass that much.

She like those leather type watch strap, anyone can recommend a place to buy it but at a reasonable pricing?

I bought both watch strap and screen protector from Taobao.
sonypshomer
post Sep 6 2018, 08:36 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Aug 16 2018, 08:14 PM)
There will always be a better and newer version every year.
Bigger screen
xproc
post Sep 12 2018, 08:57 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

i thinking to replace the cracked glass on my own... ordering parts now..
PHI_1.618
post Sep 12 2018, 01:54 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Really hope they launch the AW4 in MY with the stainless steel and sapphire glass. This is the reason why I am still wearing my Series Zero.

attw
post Sep 13 2018, 12:25 PM

32,468 posts

New prices for Apple Watch Series 3

https://www.lowyat.net/2018/169587/apple-wa...sia-s1-removed/

RM1,229 for 38mm
RM1,379 for 42mm
SUSstinky
post Sep 13 2018, 12:28 PM

1,436 posts

How much my used watch 3, 42mm, full box, warranty till Nov will cost?
kietto
post Sep 13 2018, 02:33 PM

171 posts

actually apple 3 has no much big difference if compare with series 4 , right?

thinking to get a 2nd hand through buyback programme
fremont88
post Sep 13 2018, 04:05 PM

372 posts

hi all, do you happen to see this being sold at any shops in KL?

https://hellonomad.com/collections/straps-r...-black-hardware
andrewtho
post Sep 13 2018, 06:51 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 13 2018, 04:05 PM)
hi all, do you happen to see this being sold at any shops in KL?

https://hellonomad.com/collections/straps-r...-black-hardware
Last I checked, MacStudio Live at Jaya Shopping Mall PJ has it. MacStudio carries Nomad range of products, not many but its the only retailer that I found carrying the brand.
sonypshomer
post Sep 14 2018, 09:53 AM

1,595 posts

So series 3 owner, are you excited about series 4? 30% bigger screen and ECG function?

Plan to switch?
dino89
post Sep 14 2018, 11:39 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 14 2018, 09:53 AM)
So series 3 owner, are you excited about series 4? 30% bigger screen and ECG function?

Plan to switch?
Apparently the ECG is only limited to the USA?
https://www.macrumors.com/2018/09/12/ecg-fe...-later-in-2018/
sonypshomer
post Sep 14 2018, 01:10 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 14 2018, 11:39 AM)
Apparently the ECG is only limited to the USA?
https://www.macrumors.com/2018/09/12/ecg-fe...-later-in-2018/
You’re a saviour. That piece of information is vital for potential buyer and spare all the horror of regret after purchase only to find that the watch san ECG.

Thanks man.
PHI_1.618
post Sep 14 2018, 01:47 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 14 2018, 01:10 PM)
You’re a saviour. That piece of information is vital for potential buyer and spare all the horror of regret after purchase only to find that the watch san ECG.

Thanks man.
Exactly...and it would be great if they sell the LTE in MY. And our Telcos do support them...
andrewtho
post Sep 19 2018, 08:57 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Anyone facing rapid battery drain on WatchOS5?

Updated yesterda, seemed to dropped 5% overnight from 100%
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 19 2018, 10:49 PM

2,006 posts

Guys, how do you find the quality of the magnetic charging cable? My wife’s AW1 cable was spoilt after a year or so. We had it connected to a third-party charger 24x7. Thinking that could be the reason, we bought a new one from Machine at a ridiculous price and only had it connected to Apple original charger. It was only switched on overnight. Again, it’s barely a year and was spoilt! I just unwrapped another cable from my AW3. I wonder how long this new one can last.
treblecase
post Sep 20 2018, 09:51 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 19 2018, 08:57 AM)
Anyone facing rapid battery drain on WatchOS5?

Updated yesterda, seemed to dropped 5% overnight from 100%
Yes, used to be able to last 2-3 days. Now 1 day already less than 40% sad.gif
neorage_x
post Sep 21 2018, 12:24 AM

395 posts

Mine is different! Usually my battery left around 30% at the end of the day. After WatchOS 5 update my battery left around 50-60%. It definitely improved!! Yay!!
williams2011
post Sep 21 2018, 10:44 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 20 2018, 09:51 PM)
Yes, used to be able to last 2-3 days. Now 1 day already less than 40%  sad.gif
I agree! the battery drain super fast after OS5
treblecase
post Sep 21 2018, 10:54 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Sep 21 2018, 12:24 AM)
Mine is different! Usually my battery left around 30% at the end of the day. After WatchOS 5 update my battery left around 50-60%. It definitely improved!! Yay!!
Which series? Mine’s 3
spreeeee
post Sep 21 2018, 02:54 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

anyone know what is the meaning of the yellow cloud?

TSwaitiong
post Sep 21 2018, 03:50 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 21 2018, 03:54 PM)
did you press it?
TSwaitiong
post Sep 21 2018, 03:51 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 21 2018, 03:54 PM)
The cloud icon means that your Apple Watch is connected to a known Wi-Fi network, so is able to offer an extended range of features despite not presently being connected via Bluetooth to your iPhone.
spreeeee
post Sep 21 2018, 04:17 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Sep 21 2018, 03:50 PM)
did you press it?
when press it, will bring to Weather app. inside the Weather app, nothing about yellow cloud.

QUOTE(waitiong @ Sep 21 2018, 03:51 PM)
The cloud icon means that your Apple Watch is connected to a known Wi-Fi network, so is able to offer an extended range of features despite not presently being connected via Bluetooth to your iPhone.
i don't think so, coz the wifi is turned off in the watch.
neorage_x
post Sep 21 2018, 08:27 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 21 2018, 10:54 AM)
Which series? Mine’s 3
Yes. Mine is Series 3 too! The only downside right now is the “ping phone” function did not work anymore. When I click it my phone did not rings. Anyone have same problem?
treblecase
post Sep 21 2018, 08:53 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Sep 21 2018, 08:27 PM)
Yes. Mine is Series 3 too! The only downside right now is the “ping phone” function did not work anymore. When I click it my phone did not rings. Anyone have same problem?
Try unpair from phone first. Then pair again. Better battery performance now.
neorage_x
post Sep 23 2018, 08:49 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 21 2018, 08:53 PM)
Try unpair from phone first. Then pair again. Better battery performance now.
Yup. Problem fixed after repair it again 👍🏻
MX510
post Sep 27 2018, 07:25 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Bought from machines the Nike Version RM 1379 plus the applecare + RM 2xx and the membership FOC

They said can claim one to one watch if it's broken

Lulz
neorage_x
post Sep 28 2018, 01:40 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 27 2018, 07:25 PM)
Bought from machines the Nike Version RM 1379 plus the applecare  + RM 2xx and the membership FOC

They said can claim one to one watch if it's broken

Lulz
Great deal 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
MX510
post Sep 28 2018, 05:43 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(neorage_x @ Sep 28 2018, 01:40 PM)
Great deal 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Yeah just updated to watch OS 5 yesterday

This morning prompt to install Watch OS 5.1 tongue.gif

So far so good the watch faces for 5.1 is better

andrewtho
post Sep 29 2018, 09:59 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Anyone on WatchOS5 facing battery drain on Series 3?

I noticed my location service arrow is always on when i bring up the control centre, my battery will drop to 50% by end day from full charge, thou this never occured when im on OS4.
MX510
post Sep 30 2018, 01:09 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 29 2018, 09:59 AM)
Anyone on WatchOS5 facing battery drain on Series 3?

I noticed my location service arrow is always on when i bring up the control centre, my battery will drop to 50% by end day from full charge, thou this never occured when im on OS4.
Updated to 5.0.1

Looks fine with me got a glass screen protector and steel band
eric84cool
post Oct 8 2018, 02:05 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

guys, need ur advise on between series 3 GPS & series 3 Nike? what's the pro and con between these 2?

looking forward to have one...
TSwaitiong
post Oct 8 2018, 04:40 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 30 2018, 02:09 PM)
Updated to 5.0.1

Looks fine with me got a glass screen protector and steel band
Battery drains very fast
TSwaitiong
post Oct 8 2018, 04:41 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 8 2018, 03:05 PM)
guys, need ur advise on between series 3 GPS & series 3 Nike? what's the pro and con between these 2?

looking forward to have one...
Band and theme appear on Apple Watch. Why don't you wait for Series 4? it is better
eric84cool
post Oct 9 2018, 11:37 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Oct 8 2018, 04:41 PM)
Band and theme appear on Apple Watch. Why don't you wait for Series 4? it is better
some feature I don't think I really need it.....it's good to have obviously if got $$$...hahaha

williams2011
post Oct 12 2018, 09:58 PM

615 posts

how long do you use your iwatch3 in daily?

I open at 7am and shut down at 5pm for working purpose.

3 days use 50% battery....

how about your guys?
treblecase
post Oct 13 2018, 11:33 AM

IHI
779 posts

Never shutdown. Almost all day wearing. Charge full morning, 3rd day recharge.
tokuyushi.maeda
post Oct 16 2018, 10:11 AM

127 posts

Hi guys,

anyone know how much the price for AW3 GPS + Cellular? i'm planning to buy soon for my wife.
TSwaitiong
post Oct 18 2018, 02:25 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(tokuyushi.maeda @ Oct 16 2018, 11:11 AM)
Hi guys,

anyone know how much the price for AW3 GPS + Cellular? i'm planning to buy soon for my wife.
Malaysia dun have this version, only GPS
ychwang
post Oct 18 2018, 07:07 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

how much is AW v3 price in MYR when before APv4 is announce?
NXaqua
post Oct 19 2018, 11:53 AM

921 posts

Guys,

Apple is phasing out 3 series ?
Their website says Be Right Back.

Hope they drop the price when it is back on as thinking of getting one.
coolman82
post Oct 25 2018, 10:28 PM

1,518 posts

Apple watch 3 pink and gold selling for 13++ now, is it worth to buy?
coolman82
post Oct 25 2018, 10:51 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 19 2018, 11:53 AM)
Guys,

Apple is phasing out 3 series ?
Their website says Be Right Back.

Hope they drop the price when it is back on as thinking of getting one.
I think is just for them to update on AW4
BTW the website only selling two colours, black and white
eric84cool
post Oct 29 2018, 11:25 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

envy of new complications offered in AW4......
Porie
post Oct 29 2018, 12:15 PM

535 posts

Hi guys,

Will the 44m band from the apple store fit my 42mm watch? Anyone try this before/?
dino89
post Oct 30 2018, 09:05 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 29 2018, 12:15 PM)
Hi guys,

Will the 44m band from the apple store fit my 42mm watch? Anyone try this before/?
Yes the 44mm band should fit the 42mm watch according to Apple
vez
post Nov 3 2018, 04:05 PM

4,624 posts

anyone know average battery usage for AW3 38mm, no use gps, just normal watch and some notifications... can last 2 days? thanks.
rjb123
post Nov 18 2018, 06:29 PM

1,820 posts

So I took my watch off yesterday - put it on bedside table (not charging)

Put it on this morning and noticed hairline cracks around every edge, as well as one crack from the bottom left hand corner. According to some Googling this has been somewhat common due to battery bloat

Fast forward a couple of hours, and the whole screen has come off apart from the sides .. (hanging on by the flex cable!)

It’s a year old in 5 days - I saw some managed to get this kind of issue done under warranty overseas in Apple Store.

Has anynone had this happen in Malaysia, and managed to get repair / replacement under warranty?
limkj
post Nov 18 2018, 09:42 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 18 2018, 06:29 PM)
So I took my watch off yesterday - put it on bedside table (not charging)

Put it on this morning and noticed hairline cracks around every edge, as well as one crack from the bottom left hand corner. According to some Googling this has been somewhat common due to battery bloat

Fast forward a couple of hours, and the whole screen has come off apart from the sides .. (hanging on by the flex cable!)

It’s a year old in 5 days - I saw some managed to get this kind of issue done under warranty overseas in Apple Store.

Has anynone had this happen in Malaysia, and managed to get repair / replacement under warranty?

You should be able to get a replacement watch from the Apple service providers in Malaysia.
rjb123
post Nov 18 2018, 10:23 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Nov 18 2018, 09:42 PM)
You should be able to get a replacement watch from the Apple service providers in Malaysia.
Hope so, will contact Apple next week.

Just worried they’ll try to say it’s my fault or similar and try to charge a silly amount for a replacement.
limkj
post Nov 19 2018, 12:18 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 18 2018, 10:23 PM)
Hope so, will contact Apple next week.

Just worried they’ll try to say it’s my fault or similar and try to charge a silly amount for a replacement.
I think if you send it in before the warranty is over you’ll be fine.

FYI, my son’s Apple Watch series 0 was replaced with a series 2 watch this June 2018 due to battery bulging for free. He got it replaced at Apple Store in Tokyo. They gave him a series 2 as series 0 was no longer available and they had stock of series 2 at that time.

I have also checked with service providers here and they would have replaced it with a Series 1.

So if your watch shows battery bulging or any defects before warranty period, it should not be any problem getting a replacement.

This post has been edited by limkj: Nov 19 2018, 12:19 AM
rjb123
post Nov 19 2018, 06:52 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Nov 19 2018, 12:18 AM)

FYI, my son’s Apple Watch series 0 was replaced with a series 2 watch this June 2018 due to battery bulging for free. He got it replaced at Apple Store in Tokyo. They gave him a series 2 as series 0 was no longer available and they had stock of series 2 at that time. 

I have also checked with service providers here and they would have replaced it with a Series 1.

So if your watch shows battery bulging or any defects before warranty period, it should not be any problem getting a replacement.
Ok thanks, hopefully that’s the case!

I can’t say the battery looks like is bulging - that’s what I found as a reason online.

Seems like the only logical solution though considering it happened whilst I was asleeep!
skitZo`
post Nov 24 2018, 10:39 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 19 2018, 06:52 AM)
Ok thanks, hopefully that’s the case!

I can’t say the battery looks like is bulging - that’s what I found as a reason online.

Seems like the only logical solution though considering it happened whilst I was asleeep!
Hi, did you manage to get Apple to repair or replace your AW3 after the warranty period?

I have a similar case as yours just that my AW3 died(couldnt boot/charge) 1 month after warranty expired. Made an appointment with Apple to send in the watch and guys at QCD checked it and say they dont repair AW an instead offer me a full replacement of the watch for rm1200. Which is too much, rather topup to get a new watch.

So i just ordered a battery for my AW3 from ebay and will do the swap and see whether the watch boots.

Cheers!
rjb123
post Nov 24 2018, 10:46 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Nov 24 2018, 10:39 PM)
Hi, did you manage to get Apple to repair or replace your AW3 after the warranty period?

I have a similar case as yours just that my AW3 died(couldnt boot/charge) 1 month after warranty expired. Made an appointment with Apple to send in the watch and guys at QCD checked it and say they dont repair AW an instead offer me a full replacement of the watch for rm1200. Which is too much, rather topup to get a new watch.

So i just ordered a battery for my AW3 from ebay and will do the swap and see whether the watch boots.

Cheers!
I went to the service center in 1U and they claimed it’s not an issue with the battery ... and that the damage is due to the user because there’s some markings on the watch. It’s still in warranty BTW (until today .. 24/11)

Apparently when the battery swells the screen pops off clean rather than cracking like in my case.

I’m going to take some pictures of the inside and get opinions online - as I know this happened when the watch wasn’t even being worn.

Sure it’s not in perfect condition anymore - but it’s not going to be considering it’s been worn every single day for a year!

And yeah they offered me the same .. replacement for RM1.2K or something. Not worth it .. might as well spend a few 100 extra and buy a Series 4.

This post has been edited by rjb123: Nov 24 2018, 10:47 PM
skitZo`
post Nov 24 2018, 11:15 PM

748 posts

For your case the cheapest option is to get a screen replacement. Get an AW3 screen from ebay/china and swap the screen. The cost of the screen though is around USD170-200. Which is quite expensive.

dino89
post Nov 28 2018, 01:32 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 3 2018, 04:05 PM)
anyone know average battery usage for AW3 38mm, no use gps, just normal watch and some notifications... can last 2 days? thanks.
Should be able to last about 2 days. Im getting this battery life, but on the 42mm version
Queryz
post Nov 29 2018, 11:37 AM

258 posts

in AW3 got many issues?
mastedo
post Dec 13 2018, 04:39 PM

92 posts

does AW3 still worth it to buy? with the new price.
treblecase
post Dec 21 2018, 03:55 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(mastedo @ Dec 13 2018, 04:39 PM)
does AW3 still worth it to buy? with the new price.
What's the new price? I still see on apple store online RM1229

This post has been edited by treblecase: Dec 21 2018, 03:56 PM
hjh87
post Jan 24 2019, 09:40 PM

794 posts

Anyone bought the Spigen rugged armor from Comfy U Malaysia in Lazada before??
heelys6
post Feb 5 2019, 10:36 PM

43 posts

Anyone know where is the place able to change the screen for aw3? Mine was badly scratches
TSwaitiong
post Feb 11 2019, 02:56 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(heelys6 @ Feb 5 2019, 11:36 PM)
Anyone know where is the place able to change the screen for aw3? Mine was badly scratches
is better go to switch or machines
sarahnmf
post Mar 7 2019, 09:16 PM

anyone knows if Maxis’s esim is compatible with the apple watch series 3 lte? thanks
air_mood
post Mar 14 2019, 03:34 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Any suggested shops/online shops with the best offer for an Apple Watch Series 3?
deepan84
post Mar 14 2019, 10:22 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

Just bought an Apple Watch 3 from Mac city and the checked the warranty online. Ending 20/5/2019. And the power head is US type. Any chance to raise a complain?
TSwaitiong
post Mar 20 2019, 09:29 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(sarahnmf @ Mar 7 2019, 10:16 PM)
anyone knows if Maxis’s esim is compatible with the apple watch series 3 lte? thanks
it doesn't show on their web
williams2011
post Mar 20 2019, 10:20 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 14 2019, 10:22 PM)
Just bought an Apple Watch 3 from Mac city and the checked the warranty online. Ending 20/5/2019. And the power head is US type. Any chance to raise a complain?
No complain if you purchase demo set during clearance time.
williams2011
post Mar 20 2019, 10:21 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 14 2019, 03:34 PM)
Any suggested shops/online shops with the best offer for an Apple Watch Series 3?
walk in and feel the box opening when you done the payment is the best...
asrul
post Mar 22 2019, 09:25 AM

1,219 posts

mine having quite bad scratch at the button there due to using the protector.
TSwaitiong
post Mar 22 2019, 05:26 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Mar 22 2019, 10:25 AM)

same here
asrul
post Mar 22 2019, 09:52 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Mar 22 2019, 05:26 PM)
same here
how i wish i can claim warranty under machine protection plan for this laugh.gif
sonypshomer
post Apr 14 2019, 06:39 PM

1,595 posts

After update to Watch OS 5.2 ny watch seems not charging, i didnt realize after few days update until it almost out of power, placing it on the charger it only charge for a while and then stop when reach 25%.

Then today i off the watch and ON back again and place on the charger. it charged ok until full. What a relieve.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Apr 14 2019, 06:41 PM
moonbase
post Apr 23 2019, 11:40 AM

81 posts

hey guys, im on the latest watch OS version, cant remember what it is but it's the latest one...lately been realizing that the battery drains out way faster than usual.

Usually I could get by to about 60%-ish by the end of the day or lets say 8-9pm with 100% being from morning like around 8am, and that is with whatsapp notifications etc..but lately by 8-9 pm im on 30% or sometimes less...

anyone facing the same problem? not sure if its a problem since updating the watch OS software though
TSwaitiong
post Apr 23 2019, 02:48 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(moonbase @ Apr 23 2019, 12:40 PM)
hey guys, im on the latest watch OS version, cant remember what it is but it's the latest one...lately been realizing that the battery drains out way faster than usual.

Usually I could get by to about 60%-ish by the end of the day or lets say 8-9pm with 100% being from morning like around 8am, and that is with whatsapp notifications etc..but lately by 8-9 pm im on 30% or sometimes less...

anyone facing the same problem? not sure if its a problem since updating the watch OS software though
i guess OS Version will affect...i also found out sometime it drains fast even no use, but some time just ok

moonbase
post Apr 23 2019, 04:40 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(waitiong @ Apr 23 2019, 02:48 PM)
i guess OS Version will affect...i also found out sometime it drains fast even no use, but some time just ok
sigh, just what i feared sad.gif ....its the OS huh...aiya, now i resort to putting to power reserve

thank you for the reply!
dikae
post Apr 23 2019, 07:16 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Mar 22 2019, 09:25 AM)

What protector did you use to cause that kind of scratch?
Chubbyteddy
post May 9 2019, 10:45 PM

On My Way
916 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Apr 23 2019, 07:16 PM)
What protector did you use to cause that kind of scratch?
Looks like it was using hard plastic snap on case. ohmy.gif

Chubbyteddy
post May 11 2019, 10:06 PM

On My Way
916 posts

Any recommended tempered glass that is case friendly? I saw mostly those full screen cant fit any apple watch case
williams2011
post May 28 2019, 09:30 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ May 11 2019, 10:06 PM)
Any recommended tempered glass that is case friendly? I saw mostly those full screen cant fit any apple watch case
either casing or tempered glass...

I chose tempered glass
BuKeYi
post Jun 3 2019, 02:07 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

Any retail shop still got rose gold one? Im looking for a 38mm, if anyone come across any retail shop.
alucard89
post Jun 13 2019, 08:16 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 21 2018, 03:55 PM)
What's the new price? I still see on apple store online RM1229
In terms of features, still worth getting series 3?
I see comparison with series 4 mostly same feature with just minor feature added + slightly bigger screen
williams2011
post Jun 13 2019, 10:57 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 13 2019, 08:16 AM)
In terms of features, still worth getting series 3?
I see comparison with series 4 mostly same feature with just minor feature added + slightly bigger screen
Try search Jingwatch in Facebook, you will know why you should go for S4....
alucard89
post Jun 15 2019, 04:37 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Jun 13 2019, 10:57 AM)
Try search Jingwatch in Facebook, you will know why you should go for S4....
So it's a community for apple watch faces?
As is for bigger screen
alucard89
post Jun 15 2019, 04:40 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Nov 19 2018, 12:18 AM)

Bumping old post, so the watch was bought in malaysia and got replaced in apple store tokyo?
limkj
post Jun 17 2019, 12:02 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 15 2019, 04:40 PM)
Bumping old post, so the watch was bought in malaysia and got replaced in apple store tokyo?
To be most accurate the first watch was bought in Hong Kong during the initial launch. After that it was replaced under warranty in Malaysia twice during the 1 year warranty period. Finally due to bulging battery around 2.6 years after the original purchase date it was replaced with a Series 2 watch at Apple Store Tokyo.
alucard89
post Jun 17 2019, 07:30 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Jun 17 2019, 12:02 AM)
To be most accurate the first watch was bought in Hong Kong during the initial launch. After that it was replaced under warranty in Malaysia twice during the 1 year warranty period.  Finally due to bulging battery around 2.6 years after the original purchase date it was replaced with a Series 2 watch at Apple Store Tokyo.
I see, so apple watch also has international warranty
That means you also added apple care for the extra 2 year warranty making it 3 years?

This post has been edited by alucard89: Jun 17 2019, 07:32 AM
williams2011
post Jun 17 2019, 08:16 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 15 2019, 04:37 PM)
So it's a community for apple watch faces?
As is for bigger screen
Yes, the apps is developed by a group China iwatch lovers and further enhanced by the global designers.

You will see the faces are every well projected on 44mm screen compared to 42mm even it is 2mm different. try search around.
limkj
post Jun 17 2019, 03:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 17 2019, 07:30 AM)
I see, so apple watch also has international warranty
That means you also added apple care for the extra 2 year warranty making it 3 years?
Currently there are 2 types of AppleCare.
AppleCare + and AppleCare.

Apple Care + includes accidental damage, screen and battery. + some charges

Total warranty is 2 years and. It 3 years
mickeysew814
post Jun 19 2019, 03:54 PM

380 posts

anyone using rhinoshield CrashGuard NX for Apple Watch? any comment on it?
sonypshomer
post Jul 24 2019, 10:27 AM

1,595 posts

After almost 3 years back up this product, it finally came to my commonsense that i will never seen this product attach to my watch. So i decided to ask for refund. Bye CMRA.

sonypshomer
post Jul 24 2019, 11:37 AM

1,595 posts

These on the other hand are much better products, One for bed side charger and the other one for travel. No power adapter is needed just connect to your laptop or macbook and both your watch and iphone will be charging.

user posted imageuser posted image
You need the phone / watch's face facing you needless to pick them up when notification pop-up as compared to that woman-like-pad charger

user posted imageuser posted image
This one is a godsent. Usually i left the watch at home when i travel considering to take it off when pass through immigration at the airport and cumbersome to bring so many different charger. Now i can.

My macbook / laptop will be ultimate powerbank and only one charger to bring.

where to buy? Lazada that way ----->
alucard89
post Aug 4 2019, 07:26 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 24 2019, 10:27 AM)
After almost 3 years back up this product, it finally came to my commonsense that i will never seen this product attach to my watch. So i decided to ask for refund. Bye CMRA.

Was it a kickstarter?
I guess that’s a risk with crowdfunding
sonypshomer
post Aug 4 2019, 09:13 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 4 2019, 07:26 AM)
Was it a kickstarter?
I guess that’s a risk with crowdfunding
Yeah it would be amazing product. Sad
rjb123
post Sep 3 2019, 11:47 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Nov 24 2018, 11:15 PM)
For your case the cheapest option is to get a screen replacement. Get an AW3 screen from ebay/china and swap the screen. The cost of the screen though is around USD170-200. Which is quite expensive.
My AW3 has been sitting in my drawer as the screen is cracked all the way around the edge still, and I replaced it with v4 at the time.

Looks like I should be eligible for replacement now :

https://support.apple.com/screen-replacemen...atch-series-2-3

0.2475sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:55 PM