★ Apple Watch Series 3 Official Discussion Thread, Apple Watch Series 3
jcxii
Apr 11 2018, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(patrickfam @ Apr 9 2018, 04:02 PM) Hi all, Anyone know whether for the LTE version of AW3, can the LTE be switched off if say it is used in Malaysia? Or the watch will keep searching for service since Malaysian telcos does not provide this option? Was thinking whether to get from Singapore or just go with the GPS unit. Another question on the local GPS unit, if say you go out running or do activities without your phone, am I right to say that the watch will still record your activity with GPS & Altitude then sync to the phone later? I remember seeing somebody ask this same question that whether with the AW3 GPS, they can go out running without the phone but didn't got any concrete reply. Thanks in advance. Another question on the local GPS unit, if say you go out running or do activities without your phone, am I right to say that the watch will still record your activity with GPS & Altitude then sync to the phone later? Yes. Automatically sync when connected with bluetooth.
jcxii
Apr 13 2018, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(waitiong @ Apr 11 2018, 11:45 PM) sure cannot, aw3 lte can't insert any sim, it need download profile from telco into aw3 which Malaysia telco no support, u just can use it as GPs in Malaysia. However it is a risk if you bought us version if later on the band support is different in Malaysia, the aw3 can't be use What do you mean by band support?
jcxii
Apr 17 2018, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Apr 16 2018, 07:40 PM) Currently is good time for buying AW series 3 or wait for new version come out during September? Confirm there's new version releasing this year?
jcxii
Apr 17 2018, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(stinky @ Apr 17 2018, 09:28 AM) every year got new version Then I'm gonna get the latest version and sell off my AW3.
jcxii
May 8 2018, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(neorage_x @ May 7 2018, 08:35 AM) Hi, just got myself Nike+ version yesterday. Used Peeble Smartwatch before so I’m quite comfortable with receiving messages and Fitbit for activity tracking. So glad to have a device that excels at both 🤩 Welcome to the AW fam!
jcxii
Jul 26 2018, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 26 2018, 10:23 AM) Not that I am aware of, but if it does, can always get it replaced. The replacement is free  I thought they charge for replacement now.
jcxii
Jul 26 2018, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:49 AM) Just curious, those type of coating can tahan water? I wash my AW3 quite often bcos I use it at the gym. Also did the coating turn yellow overtime? No. they dont tahan sweat, water and soap. I get this info from the staff so I decided not to coat mine. I wash it every time I run and work out.
jcxii
Jul 26 2018, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 26 2018, 12:05 PM) What do you use for protection? At first, I used a soft case. Now I just let it bare. It looks better and feel better.
jcxii
Aug 6 2018, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 6 2018, 11:05 AM) some online portal selling imported US set and claim to be valid for warranty in malaysia? anyone can review what is all about US set? btw, price is cheaper, 42mm series3 rm1429. Every Apple product has international warranty.
jcxii
Aug 14 2018, 02:48 PM

Do you guys think there will be a newer version this year?