The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

vez
post Nov 16 2017, 11:10 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:02 PM)
that was fast sold out even before preorder officially opens and they have midnight delivery!
seems like celcom digi have midnight delivery this time, maxis like no more
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 11:37 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 16 2017, 11:32 PM)
I think the price is before GST.
is inclusive GST, digi site already out with price stated, 64 gb RM3895, discount RM1254, which add up equal RM5149
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 11:52 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 16 2017, 11:48 PM)
sorry... no include... you click in then got * subject to 6% GST
i have no idea how you guys calculate

thats very simple to me

Digi 78, 64GB => RM3895, the red label there display discount RM1254
3895 + 1254 is => 5149 (this is the RRP listed in Malaysia Apple Online Store, which is inclusive of GST)

how can 3895 not inclusive of GST? if add GST, and add 1254 discount, will over 5149 already

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 16 2017, 11:53 PM

Attached image(s)
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 11:57 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 16 2017, 11:54 PM)
i hope i wrong la...
if you add 6% to 4555, then will be expensive than RRP already

is subjected does not means mandatory

you refer the discount price, if it does not show discount 1344, then i would say might not inclusive of GST yet, but there clearly stated discount 1344, 4555+1344 = 5899, this is RRP inclusive of GST already

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 16 2017, 11:57 PM

Attached image(s)
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 11:58 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 16 2017, 11:58 PM)
i wait u click 1st... its open now
i am not buying from digi tongue.gif
vez
post Nov 17 2017, 12:37 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ViolentG @ Nov 17 2017, 12:36 AM)
Is the Apple website start taking pre order tonight too?
nope, only for country with Apple Physical Store

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 17 2017, 12:37 AM
vez
post Nov 17 2017, 12:50 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 12:48 AM)
celcom can pre order without plan leh.. 100 bucks rebate somemore
lol, so good
vez
post Nov 17 2017, 01:31 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Nov 17 2017, 01:28 AM)
thanks bro, best luck to you.

GST is not inclusive after i trace back the payment details.
doh.gif yes, bloody digi, price is exclusive of GST

3895 + 6% = 4128.7, just subsidized 1020.3 compare to RRP
someone pointed out RRP is not final, but thats sucks lol, digi sell it higher than RRP

because digi stated discount RM1254 for 64gb with 78 plan, device 3895 (need add 6%)

4128.70 + 1254 = 5382.7 bangwall.gif

so the iPhone X 64GB digi sell at 5382.70 discount 1254 become 4128.70(3895 without gst)

What the... is their sytem goes wrong.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 17 2017, 01:33 AM
vez
post Nov 17 2017, 09:13 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Nov 17 2017, 09:09 AM)
Wow why maxis so cheap? Or got some hidden charge?
i preorder one 256gb, no hidden charges
maxis plan is the most expensive among all telco

only with MOP128 at least can buy, other telco have cheaper plan below rm100
vez
post Nov 18 2017, 01:16 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Nov 18 2017, 12:49 AM)
Hey guys. Is it still possible to walk in to a Maxis Centre and pre order an iphone X? Like would they still have stock?
pre-order only for online, but you can walk in on 24 Nov if they have stock
vez
post Nov 18 2017, 08:40 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 18 2017, 08:38 AM)
i used to wrap my iphone 7plus at mobile outfitter. if you want to use your phone naked, better wrap it. but the downside is you can't use it with case. the wrap is not case friendly. so you need to choose whether you want to use your phone with wrap or case
i'm currently using this tempered glass on my iphone x. recommend you to get one. the quality is really good, touch feels smooth, easy to wipe fingerprint & case friendly. the black border at the top doesn't affect face id/camera at all
mobile outfitter only have full wrap? how about not full? like no need warp til side, just back and front before edge? thanks
vez
post Nov 18 2017, 05:17 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Nov 18 2017, 05:02 PM)
How much the skin cost? Does it stick properly?
http://www.bestskinsever.com/iphone-x-skins

if you interested, register and account, add it to cart, wait for few days, they will email you promo code... and u can save bit

i bought one set for iPhone X, both front and back glossy (simple - not wrap until side) @ USD10.99 - 35% (that time i pre-oder got discount and i put in cart waited few days get another discount code, so ended up 35% off become USD7.15

i received the wrap already, i am not satisfy haha, i will go for mobile outfitter clear coat

the reason is, near the notch, BSE didnt do precise hole cutting, they just cut a long rectangle and leave the notch area like that, i saw mobile outfitter clear coat have the hole precisely cut near the notch to let those sensor expose

i use it for my iphone 6/6s/7 before, the speaker and front camera area, usually BSE have precise cut expose only camera sensor and speaker, somehow this time for ipx they dont... quite disappointed...

BSE and clear coat from mobile outfitter should be almost same material, is using wet application, just that clear coat from mobile outfitter is pricey with lifetime warranty smile.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 18 2017, 05:19 PM
vez
post Nov 18 2017, 05:24 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 18 2017, 05:23 PM)
They have case compatible wrap too which wraps the front & back only. That one can use with case. But be warned if you wrap the back of your iphone you can't use clear case because it will stick to the csse & cause rainbow which will look really ugly  sad.gif
Yes the full wrap is not case friendly. I've tried with a lot of cases, only those loose case can fit, cases that are exact fit for your iphone will not be compatible. But even fot the loose cases they will push the skin when you put on & take off the csse
In my experience, you can't even use the wrap with bumper. I ordered rhinoshoeld bumper for my iphone 7 plus, but until now never used it because i wrap my phone at mobile outfitter & the bumper is not compatible. I tried both full & back only wrap are not compatible with my bumper
oh, thanks for the info
is that possible to choose matte back (not full) and glossy front? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 18 2017, 05:28 PM
vez
post Nov 18 2017, 06:20 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 18 2017, 05:51 PM)
Yes you can but i think you need to pay extra a bit because matte skin is more expensive than clear one. Oh ya since you mentioned matte i just remember, my friend used matte skin & has less problem with cases compared to mine which was clear skin. But for my iphone x for now i decided not to go with skins anymore, just using with case & tempered glass
ok thanks for the info biggrin.gif might try matte back (not full type) with glossy front...
vez
post Nov 18 2017, 09:17 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Nov 18 2017, 09:12 PM)
Since u have used skin on all ur previous iPhone. Have u removed them? Do they leave residue?

I used carbon fibre skin in my ex ip6 and omg it's a mess after peel of the sticker
no residue, i used all clear type, maybe those skin type diff
vez
post Nov 19 2017, 12:57 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Nov 18 2017, 10:49 PM)
anyone noticed DIGI changed their RRP of RM5899 to RM5566 ?
yes, they drop the discounted price as well... after many peoples complaint why discounted price + device price more than RRP
vez
post Nov 19 2017, 08:27 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 19 2017, 05:49 PM)
Want to ask, saw some forumer here sells iPhone X after they took a plan with telco. If I were to purchase the phone from the seller, is there a risk of the phone being barred if the seller did not continue paying for the plan?
not recommend to buy telco set, if the person sell you is stranger, which you dont know, if friend, still ok
if he/she does not pay the monthly bills, you cry d... the phone will get locked

even though some genuine seller just want earn some money, but the phone itself not cheap, better take precaution on buying telco set, better safe than sorry

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 19 2017, 08:27 PM
vez
post Nov 19 2017, 09:43 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Nov 19 2017, 09:11 PM)
hi bro what is the time for apple store malaysia start accept online booking on 24th ?
24th Nov 12am, you can wait at this time
sometime start at 12am sharp, sometime late... and might start 2/3am later...
i have been purchasing 5/5S/6/6S/7 from Apple Online Store... the time is different for each year... the most late i waited is 2am+ only start to let us purchase

if you want the phone deliver asap, you better camp from 12am lol

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 19 2017, 09:44 PM
vez
post Nov 21 2017, 12:56 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 21 2017, 11:42 AM)
Anyone compared iPad 12W charger with 29W charger? Is the difference really not much? around 10-15min?
http://appleinsider.com/articles/17/10/02/...reless-and-more

this is iphone8, from 0-50%, 12W vs 29W gap is bigger, 0-100%, slightly faster from 29W

from the chart,
0-50%, 29W ~30mins, 12W 40~45mins
0-100%, slightly diff by 15mins for 29W vs 12W

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 21 2017, 12:58 PM
vez
post Nov 24 2017, 08:40 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Nov 24 2017, 08:38 AM)
3pm I think. But weren't previous launches available at 12am?
yes, many years ago, 5/5S, later 6/6S/7 become 2/3am can buy.... today seems very late already

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0232sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:40 AM