128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

RPG -Fallout 3-, Fans... Fans never change...

choyster
post Oct 30 2008, 05:37 PM

1,802 posts

this game has 1 weakness no sprint god damnit!
soggie
post Oct 30 2008, 05:57 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Oct 30 2008, 04:38 PM)
what? cannot shoot the eyes? but but but that's my fav first move : to blind the enemy, then can easily take him down
I don't recall being able to blind anybody in the previous games. That's probably because they die before the blindness can take effect laugh.gif

But I do miss groin shots, and the hillarious descriptions: "x was critically hit in the groin for y damage. Her childbearing days are over." laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Darkstalker
post Oct 30 2008, 08:08 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Oct 30 2008, 02:04 PM)
VATS also allows you to attack specific body parts like the head or torso. You'll get bored of it after a dozen times of using it.

It also looks incredibly ridiculous to shoot a mofo 32 times in the head for him to die. FPS RPG BAH!!!

P/S - And why the fark did Bethsoft removed the groin and eyes VATS option. Now I can't shoot rats in the groin...ass
So...my fears have come true? The FPS part isn't action packed enough to be fun, and VATS is like the old Fallout system, but too slow and repetitive?
hilmiangah
post Oct 30 2008, 09:04 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

console -> tgm

anything better than that....................
neo_sabbath
post Oct 30 2008, 09:46 PM

116 posts

apala..this game also must use cheat?....
cracksys
post Oct 30 2008, 10:09 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(neo_sabbath @ Oct 30 2008, 09:46 PM)
apala..this game also must use cheat?....

yeah, you should. just to avoid the agony pain you'll suffer when you watch the ending movie.
zioburosky13
post Oct 30 2008, 10:27 PM

554 posts

Vault Dweller just started his review, kinda.

Strength 5, Melee 15. In Fallout 1 that would mean a painful death. In Fallout 3 that means 94% chance to hit in VATS mode. shocking.gif
I run into two armed guards in combat gear. The guards manage to reduce my health from 200 to 141, but die easily. Then I kill more guards. Then I kill the overseer. Then I kill some more guards, leaving a dead vault behind. At lvl 1. Unskilled. Wearing nothing but my vault pajamas.

If you think VATS is innovated, you haven't play the game call Max Payne.
VATS is basically a f***ing bullet time with hit percentage!

QUOTE(soggie @ Oct 30 2008, 05:57 PM)
But I do miss groin shots, and the hillarious descriptions: "x was critically hit in the groin for y damage. Her childbearing days are over." laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
I heard you brother. So here's a nice screen shots for you smile.gif
cracksys
post Oct 30 2008, 10:36 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

who bothered about stat when we have people running in here, jumping with this comment :

"graphic is nice, the only downside is i cannot run even tho my animation suggest that i was floating" - Anon
soggie
post Oct 30 2008, 11:07 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

I wonder why people would even think FO3 is a good game.

OMG, this game totally rocks! It has more than 200 endings!!!

Well sorry lar, it has only FOUR f***ing endings.

Good Ending
Coward Ending
Bad Ending
Corrupt Ending
simo_keng
post Oct 30 2008, 11:09 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:27 PM)
Vault Dweller just started his review, kinda.
Strength 5, Melee 15. In Fallout 1 that would mean a painful death. In Fallout 3 that means 94% chance to hit in VATS mode.  shocking.gif
I run into two armed guards in combat gear. The guards manage to reduce my health from 200 to 141, but die easily. Then I kill more guards. Then I kill the overseer. Then I kill some more guards, leaving a dead vault behind. At lvl 1. Unskilled. Wearing nothing but my vault pajamas.

LOL, yeah... Fallout 1 and 2 (and also the brotherhood of steel tactics) have incredibly tough and random rolls, which made the quicksave/quickload buttons a must brows.gif

It's kinda epic in a way, but it's a turn off when I'm in front of a gecko's face with a jackhammer at 95%, and all I did was scratch his skin doh.gif
SUS[AM]
post Oct 30 2008, 11:14 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(simo_keng @ Oct 30 2008, 11:09 PM)
LOL, yeah... Fallout 1 and 2 (and also the brotherhood of steel tactics) have incredibly tough and random rolls, which made the quicksave/quickload buttons a must  brows.gif

It's kinda epic in a way, but it's a turn off when I'm in front of a gecko's face with a jackhammer at 95%, and all I did was scratch his skin  doh.gif
yeah. especially when stealing or when berjudi
Darkstalker
post Oct 30 2008, 11:14 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Oct 30 2008, 11:07 PM)

Well sorry lar, it has only FOUR f***ing endings.

Good Ending
Coward Ending
Bad Ending
Corrupt Ending
Sounds like Star Ocean 2's ZOMG 80 ENDINGS.

Most are just small variations depending on what you did throughout the game, not so much an ending per se but more like slightly different scenes depending on small decisions made in the game.
cracksys
post Oct 30 2008, 11:15 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Oct 30 2008, 11:07 PM)

Well sorry lar, it has only FOUR f***ing BAD endings.

Good Ending
Coward Ending
Bad Ending
Corrupt Ending

may i edit a bit sire?

It's even worse than I had expected, on all counts - combat a tedious hackfest and all-too easy (killing Enclave soldiers in 2 hits with spiked knuckles), terrible plot and dialogue, uninspired voiceovers, mostly irrelevant stats (other than as requirements for perks) with the ability to make uber-characters no matter which way you go, and lots of boring dungeon crawling.

this is freaking stupid. now, where's beth fan?

This post has been edited by cracksys: Oct 30 2008, 11:18 PM
simo_keng
post Oct 30 2008, 11:17 PM

59 posts

QUOTE([AM�)
,Oct 30 2008, 11:14 PM]
yeah. especially when stealing or when berjudi
ESPECIALLY when pickpocketing lol... I'm cheapo when it comes to ammo brows.gif
Enclave Recruit
post Oct 30 2008, 11:26 PM

329 posts

Wah...you guys watched the ending liao...

Should I watch the ending as well? Is it worth it? Hmmmmm....

Anyway, I'm getting the game tomorrow. Will post some screenies soon
zioburosky13
post Oct 30 2008, 11:30 PM

554 posts

It's even worse than I had expected, on all counts - combat a tedious hackfest and all-too easy (killing Enclave soldiers in 2 hits with spiked knuckles), terrible plot and dialogue, uninspired voiceovers, mostly irrelevant stats (other than as requirements for perks) with the ability to make uber-characters no matter which way you go, and lots of boring dungeon crawling.

Where's the source?

cracksys
post Oct 30 2008, 11:37 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Oct 30 2008, 11:30 PM)
Where's the source?

nah, just someone un-important not worth of mentioning in NMA forum.

soggie
post Oct 30 2008, 11:44 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

The way I see it, there's only two endings.

This post has been edited by soggie: Oct 30 2008, 11:45 PM
clayclws
post Oct 31 2008, 12:03 AM

2,659 posts

Huh? Where do you guys get the game? Went to TSB and they said it won't be out till 2nd week of November.
soggie
post Oct 31 2008, 12:18 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Oct 31 2008, 12:03 AM)
Huh? Where do you guys get the game? Went to TSB and they said it won't be out till 2nd week of November.
I'm judging from gameplay videos and spoiler leaks by the online community.

128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:13 PM