24 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

> New Unifi Package, 30mbps RM 139

spaceman
post Nov 10 2017, 02:14 PM

606 posts

How can i signup for the new promo 30mbps (rm139) ? As I go to unifi website it is still advertised as rm199 for 30mbps

I wanted to switch from Maxis Fibre 10mbps to unfi 30mbps.

Thanks!!
soulseeker6187
post Nov 10 2017, 02:18 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Nov 10 2017, 02:14 PM)
How can i signup for the new promo 30mbps (rm139) ? As I go to unifi website it is still advertised as rm199 for 30mbps

I wanted to switch from Maxis Fibre 10mbps to unfi 30mbps.

Thanks!!
Go to tm point. Or find unifi agent.
GrynnRyder
post Nov 13 2017, 12:24 AM

64 posts

Does someone already upgrade from TM Lite RM129 to 30mbps RM139? Is it really possible for old customer? huhu
kurtkob78
post Nov 13 2017, 12:43 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 13 2017, 12:24 AM)
Does someone already upgrade from TM Lite RM129 to 30mbps RM139? Is it really possible for old customer? huhu
I have. Its Possible
tifosi
post Nov 13 2017, 12:46 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Is the RM 139 going to be permanent? The RRP is RM 199. Later 6 months down the road, they say discount is no longer applicable and you'll have to pay RM 199 onwards.

Will this happen?
CyrusWong
post Nov 13 2017, 12:49 AM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Nov 9 2017, 09:15 AM)
My situation:

- Signed up Unifi 30mbps mid 2017 for monthly RM179
- Manage to retain old land line with RM1 monthly rental
- 2 years contract
- Not eligible for 30mbps to 50mbps upgrade

Now, with this Bonanza promo, I do feel strongly that TM is treating existing customers unfairly.

What can i do?

- pay RM500 penalty and sign up for 30mbps at RM139 monthly?
- any successful example of switching from existing package (RM179) to Bonanza promo rate (RM139)?

* saw a forumer mentioned that TM allowed downgrading from 30mbps to 10mbps, wth!
if you terminate it, I don't think you can retain the old phone number
fkinmeng
post Nov 13 2017, 01:30 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 13 2017, 12:46 AM)
Is the RM 139 going to be permanent? The RRP is RM 199. Later 6 months down the road, they say discount is no longer applicable and you'll have to pay RM 199 onwards.

Will this happen?
It's a 2 years contract with fixed discount rate.
tifosi
post Nov 13 2017, 01:32 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 13 2017, 01:30 AM)
It's a 2 years contract with fixed discount rate.
I don't mind the 2 years contract but only worrying part is the price increase to RM 199 afterwards.
fkinmeng
post Nov 13 2017, 01:35 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 13 2017, 01:32 AM)
I don't mind the 2 years contract but only worrying part is the price increase to RM 199 afterwards.
You can rest assured that you will pay RM139 for 2 years.

What happens after 2 years? Why worry on that? For all you know it will be even cheaper then, that time subscribe to new plan la.
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 13 2017, 01:36 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Nov 9 2017, 09:15 AM)
My situation:

- Signed up Unifi 30mbps mid 2017 for monthly RM179
- Manage to retain old land line with RM1 monthly rental
- 2 years contract
- Not eligible for 30mbps to 50mbps upgrade

Now, with this Bonanza promo, I do feel strongly that TM is treating existing customers unfairly.

What can i do?

- pay RM500 penalty and sign up for 30mbps at RM139 monthly?
- any successful example of switching from existing package (RM179) to Bonanza promo rate (RM139)?

* saw a forumer mentioned that TM allowed downgrading from 30mbps to 10mbps, wth!
can i confirm when you said you retained the old land line, does it mean the one not related to unifi?
GrynnRyder
post Nov 13 2017, 07:05 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:43 AM)
I have. Its Possible
So how about hypptv set top box? u get it for free after upgrade?
shirohamada
post Nov 13 2017, 02:20 PM

944 posts

rm139 30Mbps still available?

i would like to cancel my 50Mbps rm179.
SUSSuper Saiya
post Nov 13 2017, 02:36 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:43 AM)
I have. Its Possible
TM provide you with hypptv remote, hypptv box and desk phone when u upgradeed to rm139?
Joey Christensen
post Nov 13 2017, 02:38 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Nov 13 2017, 02:20 PM)
rm139 30Mbps still available?

i would like to cancel my 50Mbps rm179.
Mine is 30 Mbps @ RM179. sweat.gif
yhsiau
post Nov 13 2017, 02:40 PM

792 posts

Chibai betul tm(total monopoly)... offer to unifi & slaughter streamyx user.
Looks like tm enjoy screwing customers especially the old 1.

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Nov 13 2017, 02:46 PM
lifeofkuli
post Nov 13 2017, 02:40 PM

97 posts

sohai tm...... lets go buang telur to their branches
DM3
post Nov 13 2017, 02:42 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Basket, new promo for new cust only
shirohamada
post Nov 13 2017, 02:43 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 13 2017, 02:38 PM)
Mine is 30 Mbps @ RM179.  sweat.gif
no free upgrade?
billy08
post Nov 13 2017, 02:48 PM

225 posts

Bad experience last week on this new promotion. I was trying to subscribe unifi for my parents back in hometown, Perak. I checked online have unifi, so quickly register online for the unifi lite package. next day receive email from TM with the PIC who will be calling me. Ok, received call Sarah-TAD and suppose to do IC verification but she said runner wont out. Suggest me to walk-in to Telekom Authorised Dealer (TAD). Went to eCurve and guess what. No unifi coverage at my hometown. Then I ask for streamyx which has promotion of $68/month. ECurve TAD say promotion ended and ask me go to TM HQ if insist want this promotion price. Alamak. Buat susah orang je .. ECurve also say Unifi promotion only until 10-Nov?? But TM website say 31-Dec pulak?? Kenapa dengan info yang tak sama ni??
I ended up in Curve Tesco, got one TM Reseller booth. Managed to signed up for Streamyx 1 mbps @ RM68/month. All done in 10 minutes. Tak boleh pakai all these TAD. doh.gif
Joey Christensen
post Nov 13 2017, 02:51 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Nov 13 2017, 02:43 PM)
no free upgrade?
No. sweat.gif I'm weighing on other alternatives. Maxis, TIME...etc.

24 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » 

0.0235sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:14 AM