Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C
tan_aniki
Oct 2 2019, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Oct 1 2019, 10:21 PM) I’m not sure how ambank works. But most of the bank, if you pay less than the amount stated in bank statement, for sure they will charge you late payment and finance charges. So better don’t try that way. all the bank cc i have i did it that way, the cb is consider a "credit" and bank has no right to charge u finance charges if you pay the full statement minus the cb
tan_aniki
Oct 3 2019, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Ayanot @ Oct 3 2019, 11:55 AM) Hi sifus, I tried to apply the True Visa card via Ambank web itself. Until today i didnt receive any email yet, only auto generated email. Is it really have to send the form manually to the branch ?  if you got others cc, just call mine True Visa obtained by just calling the CS, previously hold Visa Infinite, cancelled once i got the True Visa This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Oct 3 2019, 08:04 PM
tan_aniki
Oct 4 2019, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Oct 4 2019, 02:37 AM) Hi all. I have an unauthorized use of my credit card .... in Germany 😑 for 2 transaction amounting to rm 4800. Immediately after I saw this , I called the credit card call centre , blocked my card , made police report and submitted the credit card dispute form . Some questions A. Anybody here experienced this kind of issues ? Usually how long will the process be ? They informed the process will take 2 months 60 days . B. While the investigation going on, should I pay the overdue interest charges? Please help to share if any of you have encountered this problem. Many thanks in advance . you should talk to the CS, i tried before with SC and they waive off the trasaction while investigating, no need to pay anything 1st else will get interest charge
tan_aniki
Oct 8 2019, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ang1222 @ Oct 8 2019, 01:31 PM) So the cashback is come in after statement date am i right ? nope for me, my statement date is on 28th and i top up on 28th night time, the next month i got the cb credit before my next statement generate again on 28th
tan_aniki
Oct 10 2019, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM) Rewards You Can't Ignore with AmBank Credit Card/-i [ Ambank | T&Cs ] 8 October 2019 to 31 December 2019Enjoy up to RM500 Cashback when you Apply, Activate and Spend with your new Principal and/or Supplementary AmBank Credit Card/-i. Here’s how you can earn up to RM500 Cashback * For illustration purposes only. Campaign period is valid till 31 December 2019. Terms and Conditions applyonly can go for the supp card and unionpay cat since already got True Visa...
tan_aniki
Oct 15 2019, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(kaitouconan @ Oct 15 2019, 07:54 AM) Hello everyone, just want to know an update. The cashback for Ambank True Visa CC comes together with statement date or a few days after statement date. My statement date is 12 oct but today 15 oct, still dont have cashback for bigpay reload on 3rd oct. Any wise opinion out there ? =) do't reload at the beginning of the month, reload at the end of the month, then the cb will be in in the middle till end of the following month, within 20 days after your statement date
tan_aniki
Oct 23 2019, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Oct 23 2019, 04:14 PM) just wonder if we will receive any sms if our credit card application is rejected? Thank you. yes, they will send u sms and u can call for appeal
tan_aniki
Oct 23 2019, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Oct 23 2019, 05:49 PM) thanks for the information, you mean call the cs or the sales agent to appeal? Thank you. call the cs
tan_aniki
Oct 23 2019, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Jesse0916 @ Oct 23 2019, 08:38 PM) Sifu,
need some advice here. I made transaction on 1 Sept & 1 Oct 2019. But, I didnot receive RM30 cash back for this month. Last cash back I received was 19 Sept.
Do you encounter the same problem? Thanks in advance just wait, it should be out before 31 Oct
tan_aniki
Oct 24 2019, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 24 2019, 08:53 AM) CB in for last mth spending. yup, midnite already in 23 Oct 2019 TRUE 3% ONLINE CASH BACK 30.00
tan_aniki
Nov 12 2019, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(zinze36 @ Nov 12 2019, 12:51 PM) Hi, I just applied an AmBank TRUE Visa Card. The monthly cashback cap is RM30, may i know if i apply a sup card for my family, the cashback is separate or combine? thank you.  no separate
tan_aniki
Nov 12 2019, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(klsooo @ Nov 12 2019, 05:07 PM) ambank true card online rm30 cashback is based on calendar cycle or statement cycle. and when will get cash back if spend this month. my statement fall on 28th of the month, so everytime i just "spend" RM1000 on 28th of the month after 7pm and got the cb together with my statement on next month
tan_aniki
Nov 13 2019, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(RaptoR @ Nov 13 2019, 08:48 AM) Hi sifus, would like to ask if its possible to ask for sst rebates for visa infinite? ambank very hard to get SST rebate, just like MBB, they will ask u to redeem with points
tan_aniki
Nov 14 2019, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(adamw @ Nov 14 2019, 02:24 PM) Sub card need pay Service tax rm25 for first year? yes
tan_aniki
Nov 15 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Nov 15 2019, 01:26 PM) is anyone has get the cb this month..? not so fast... the earliest i got is on 17th, most of them after 21st, got one time on 30th
tan_aniki
Dec 2 2019, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(ang1222 @ Dec 2 2019, 09:04 PM) anyone able to call to CS and successfully get back the SST rebate for true card ? can't get it, just forget about it and pay with your cb
tan_aniki
Dec 13 2019, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 13 2019, 11:19 PM) Ambank could not "give" rebate to offset Card Service Tax for my TRUE Visa... sad  ambank, mbb, rhb all impossible
tan_aniki
Dec 14 2019, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 14 2019, 12:58 AM) rhb can. just use the secure mail and request for sst rebate. they will ask u to spend 3 times using PIN of any amount within 3 or 7 days, then they will give rebate within 3 months. i successfully requested for the 2nd year. Anyway im gonna cancel my rhb on 3 Jan before they charge me SST on 4 Jan and see they gonna offer me anything or not
tan_aniki
Dec 24 2019, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 24 2019, 04:18 PM) Dear friends, I just received BONUSLNIK AMBANK CARD. In order to get 10x bonuslink at shell, is it must make payment via this card? or i can make payment by using other card and collect point by using this card also can get 10x bonuslink point? must use this card, so end up i prefer cb card with bonuslink, if you know how to calculate
tan_aniki
Dec 26 2019, 10:35 AM
not necessary, you can apply those cc with 12 month 0% interest FPP for example HLB AA and slowly pay back rather than apply personal loan elsewhere, sometime you also can get very low 36 months 10.99% (for 3 years) or 3.99%pa offer rate from HLB or UOB for call for cash as well. but don't ever pay minimum to cc statement, as the 18% pa is a lot as compare to what i stated above.