> Is this considered as gold digging behavior?, Salah siapa?

happy4ever
post Oct 31 2017, 07:15 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(Paddy Teddington @ Oct 31 2017, 03:19 PM)
- Guy and girl met and started dating
- Guy has his own landed house and a 10-year old car, has a 9-to-5 job
- Guy behave frugally, bring gal to cheap dinner dates, park walks and watch torrented shows at his house
- They dated for a year, then the girl ask him why you so cheapskate and no ambition
- Girl thinks the guy has no future, want to break up, guy just ok.jpg
- Girl later found out the guy actually has a huge passive income source
- Girl regret and blame the guy for not telling her the truth about his wealth, still hope can reconcile with him.

Is the girl correct? Or she just another gold digger?

sweat.gif
both are wrong

the girl is a gold digger.

but the guy should also show he is capable to start and raise a family.
he is giving the "lazy i dont care" attitude that makes every girl doubt his capability.

nobody likes financial burdens, especially when child is sick no money see doc, baju seragam also no money, bla bla bla.

he has to at least show he is financially stable.
happy4ever
post Oct 31 2017, 07:19 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(lowyatMod @ Oct 31 2017, 05:33 PM)
Did u miss out on the part where the gf later realise the bf got extra passive income and wish to reconcile? So the dude is not too bad financially. As if the girl bring anything to the partnership.
you'll be surprised.

even in chinese community, i have seen all the guys in a family, only 2 or 3 are hardworking, the rest are lazy good for nothing...while all the women has to work and then takes care of the kids, the family, then rush home to cook, the guys just sleep whole day and income depends on the 2 hardworking brothers and the women.

And these lazy guys are now in their 60s. still lazy as shit.

When hardship comes, the women usually rise up and takes up multiple jobs to sustain the family. the guy just drinks beer and forget stuffs. or beats her.
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 31 2017, 07:23 PM

550 posts

The guy don't want to reveal all his cards early on. Maybe want to see to what extent the girl love him. Also if he pampered the girl early on, very high chance the girl will demand for more later on, to the point where he can no longer afford to fulfill the demand.
taiping...
post Oct 31 2017, 07:24 PM

1,056 posts

This is too one sided story.

Need the girl side also

TS probably heard from the guy POV ony
afoka
post Oct 31 2017, 07:25 PM

314 posts

Habis madu,sepah dibuang...ibarat ludah jilat balik...sekian
Boldnut
post Oct 31 2017, 07:57 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Oct 31 2017, 05:10 PM)
This is not gold digger. This is just tamak.

Gold digger will find out about the gold mine before start dating... wont waste time like this one..

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Oct 31 2017, 05:12 PM)
tis seems logic

gold digger will spend a lot of effort in determining whether its worth her time to bait him...

nice different point of view rclxms.gif

Agree, thats not gold digger, gold digger is dig and run away, this one is gold hunter + gold hoarder. they find and keep as long as u are holding gold brows.gif

btw guys, a girl cannot dig your gold unless u allow them to.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Oct 31 2017, 07:57 PM
wargreymon12
post Nov 1 2017, 02:28 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ Oct 31 2017, 06:54 PM)
Sounds like u encourage LGBT. Gold digging behavior is not something good to begin with, period.
The honest truth is.. if your looks were good enough.. then you wouldnt be complaining about gold diggers.

Girls are into attractive qualities..and all are pretty equal. (Money, looks, personality)

You need to meet the minimum criteria for each, unless you have overwhelming points in 1/3
wargreymon12
post Nov 1 2017, 02:32 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 31 2017, 07:23 PM)
The guy don't want to reveal all his cards early on. Maybe want to see to what extent the girl love him. Also if he pampered the girl early on, very high chance the girl will demand for more later on, to the point where he can no longer afford to fulfill the demand.
Well.. now he found out how much the girl really loves him.

To be fair.. he sounds like a cheapo..

Unrelated, but Whats the point of being rich if you spend like a miser
kopihazelnut
post Nov 1 2017, 02:47 AM

42 posts

Bangla also bring gf watch movie in cinema / eat fast food..
phas3r
post Nov 1 2017, 03:12 AM

1,206 posts

If one day you susah or no marni, you already know how she behaves
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 1 2017, 08:02 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(wargreymon12 @ Nov 1 2017, 02:32 AM)
Well.. now he found out how much the girl really loves him.

To be fair.. he sounds like a cheapo..

Unrelated, but Whats the point of being rich if you spend like a miser
Maybe the guy will be less cheapo to the girl after married? One of my friend's dad is one of them. Before he marry the mum, dating all go to cheap places only. After marriage only he brought the mum to fancier places when they go out.
wargreymon12
post Nov 1 2017, 10:37 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 1 2017, 08:02 AM)
Maybe the guy will be less cheapo to the girl after married? One of my friend's dad is one of them. Before he marry the mum, dating all go to cheap places only. After marriage only he brought the mum to fancier places when they go out.
It hinges on a maybe.. if i was a 8/10 chick, and my youth is fading.. imma dig gold like nobody's business
happy4ever
post Nov 1 2017, 12:46 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(lowyatMod @ Oct 31 2017, 07:31 PM)
You're talking about older gen, this gen the wife would have divorce the lazy hubby and move on.
or better still, break up in less than a year since useless men are always clueless about their future and never act.

cakap besar tapi bila buat, semua tak jadi bangwall.gif
ENTj
post Nov 1 2017, 01:09 PM

19 posts

Can always trust /k/ men to be champions of women rights

6 Pages « < 4 5 6

0.0137sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:30 PM