DFI Infinity 965-S Disscussion, Talk About How to Tweak

gengstapo
post Apr 26 2007, 01:22 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Apr 26 2007, 12:46 PM)
ANY OF U GUYS EXPERIENCE PROBLEMS WITH A USB DRIVER?MINE CANT LOCATE THE USB DRIVER SO IN THE DEVICE MANAGER MARK !!!!!!!!!!!AT THE HARDWARE AND LIST THAT THE DRIVER FOR THE DEVICE IS MISSING OR CORRUPTED.PLEASE HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP.... sweat.gif
try check in BIOS
u might disable it accidentally blush.gif
almostthere
post Apr 26 2007, 02:23 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 26 2007, 11:49 AM)
how come like that ah?
What's wrong for B0 ES until it wont boot with this dark mobo?
If I recall correctly, B0 had some functions disabled or working incorrectly such as C1e and PPM which meant that mobo's which boot up based on detection of these functions would not be able to detect correctly everything

QUOTE(chek @ Apr 26 2007, 12:01 PM)
I think its is the core temperature issue.  My E6600 es is reading something like 70~85C idle.  I know it is a bug because this cpu is running on Swiftech water cooling.  When I touch the water block, it is cold.  The same cooling on on PentiumD 930 only reads 26 ~ 45C top at load
To be sure you need to read the sensor's using TAT which would measure based on core not Tjunction which at times might be miscalculated. Besides that, have you made sure your WB is making 100% contact with proc?
syapl
post Apr 26 2007, 07:56 PM

301 posts

y this motherboard need one more 8 pins power connector? hmm.gif
sHawTY
post Apr 26 2007, 09:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(syapl @ Apr 26 2007, 07:56 PM)
y this motherboard need one more 8 pins power connector? hmm.gif
What the hell are you talking about? blink.gif
It does not need an extra 8 pins power connector.

It just use one 8pins ATX power connector, not two. shakehead.gif
almostthere
post Apr 26 2007, 10:14 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 26 2007, 09:57 PM)

chill la bro..some people are still noobs leh.

and syapl, the mobo you can use 4 pin ATX but for better stability, it's recommended to plug in an 8 pin instead

anyway this is the final word about B0's from Raju of XS

QUOTE(raju)
QUOTE(neverthere)
QUOTE(raju)
QUOTE(neverthere)
Wanna ask on behalf of some users over in Malaysia, does the Dark work with ES procs? So far one has reported it not being able to boot up

mine boots up fine with e6600 es

B0 or B1 stepping? Wanna confirm for sure cos I've got tons of queries concerning this issue. If B1 then it confirms what I've heard so far about B0's not being friendly to lots of mobo's

it's a b1, bootin in 965-s, no boot in badaxe 2 or Asus latest mobo's p5ntws

regards
Raja

bottom line Intel had lots of ES cpus stolen so they've been locked out of the bios's, people need to buy retail cpu's..

This post has been edited by almostthere: Apr 26 2007, 10:25 PM
syapl
post Apr 26 2007, 10:45 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 26 2007, 09:57 PM)

i am gigabyte user and ds3 doesnt have this 8pins power connector,for me it is extra power connector

[][][][][]
post Apr 27 2007, 03:50 AM

149 posts

not extra...
u just need to plug the usual 4 pin connector or the 8 pin.either one.
fo33il
post Apr 27 2007, 04:05 AM

433 posts

i got a problem here...

mine cannot boot into the windows sweat.gif
i dun know wat cause it..

i've set the clock to default n other setting still cant boot to windows...
the pc will keep on restarting....can somebody help me?

does it got to do with the compability issues?PSU?ram?
coz,before this mine working just nicely... biggrin.gif
sup3rfly
post Apr 27 2007, 06:49 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 27 2007, 04:05 AM)
i got a problem here...

mine cannot boot into the windows sweat.gif
i dun know wat cause it..

i've set the clock to default n other setting still cant boot to windows...
the pc will keep on restarting....can somebody help me?

does it got to do with the compability issues?PSU?ram?
coz,before this mine working just nicely... biggrin.gif
i think mostly likely ur OS is corrupted already.... if there is no files to backup then do a reformat... it shd help...
froggyx
post Apr 27 2007, 07:39 AM

341 posts

wooohoooooo rclxm9.gif problem solved and immediately overclock e4300 to 3.2Ghz.strait out of the box with stability testing over 9 hours.this mobo rockssssssss rclxms.gif wwwoooohhoooooooooo(going further neh today..

This post has been edited by froggyx: Apr 27 2007, 08:08 AM
sHawTY
post Apr 27 2007, 08:24 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(syapl @ Apr 26 2007, 10:45 PM)
i am gigabyte user and ds3 doesnt have this 8pins power connector,for me it is extra power connector
That's the normal 8 pin power connector that comes with most new high end motherboard.

DS3 is just a low end motherboard.
That's why it just need a 4 pin power connector.

Even my old ASUS P5WD2-E-Premium motherboard also uses 8 pin power.

And FYI, some motherboard even put up a 4 pin molex power connector to provide the motherboard with a more stable power.
Eoma
post Apr 27 2007, 10:52 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

My E6600 is week 29, F125 batch (L629F125). Packing date 1/31/2007. Google says it seems to be able to clock pretty good.
Here's hoping it can do at least 3.2Ghz on the P965-S.
fo33il
post Apr 27 2007, 11:11 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Apr 27 2007, 06:49 AM)
i think mostly likely ur OS is corrupted already.... if there is no files to backup then do a reformat... it shd help...
yeah...damn windows...corrupted suddenly doh.gif

neway,thanx ya...
want to continue my ocing xtvt rclxms.gif
yehlai
post Apr 27 2007, 01:50 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Apr 27 2007, 10:52 AM)
My E6600 is week 29, F125 batch (L629F125). Packing date 1/31/2007. Google says it seems to be able to clock pretty good.
Hey Elite.. Google also know which batch can clock well ah?? Thts seems like a bit funny for me haha.. funny friend lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yehlai: Apr 27 2007, 02:08 PM
sup3rfly
post Apr 27 2007, 02:53 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Apr 27 2007, 10:52 AM)
hey E6600 3.2ghz shdnt be any problem la... dun worry.... i will give it a 3.2ghz @ 1.4v prime stable... good luck biggrin.gif
almostthere
post Apr 27 2007, 03:14 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Apr 27 2007, 02:53 PM)
hey E6600 3.2ghz shdnt be any problem la... dun worry.... i will give it a 3.2ghz @ 1.4v prime stable... good luck  biggrin.gif
wah you're doing 1.4v 3.2Ghz ka? Mine my E6400 can do 3.2Ghz but with 1.42VCORe and increased VTT and VNB
sup3rfly
post Apr 27 2007, 04:27 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

nononono dun misunderstand... thats just a guess la...i m using E6700.... doin 3.2 @ 1.325 i think smile.gif
eh sifu still cant find the pic of where to measure the vcore ar?? if u know where to measure just take a pic and point it out lo ;P
we can find one..
almostthere
post Apr 27 2007, 08:14 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Apr 27 2007, 04:27 PM)
nononono dun misunderstand... thats just a guess la...i m using E6700.... doin 3.2 @ 1.325 i think smile.gif
eh sifu still cant find the pic of where to measure the vcore ar?? if u know where to measure just take a pic and point it out lo ;P
we can find one..
Haven't lo...sad leh. Nevermind, when I'm back in KL, I'll get someone good at this to test and take pictures of it.
sHawTY
post Apr 27 2007, 09:31 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Is it just me or everyone has problem getting stability on this motherboard? blink.gif

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

E6420
I'm trying to reach 3.2GHz [400X8 @ 1.4Volts] but never seems to get it stable. blink.gif blink.gif

Increased NB, increased VTT, nothing changed. doh.gif
sup3rfly
post Apr 27 2007, 10:18 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 27 2007, 08:14 PM)
Haven't lo...sad leh. Nevermind, when I'm back in KL, I'll get someone good at this to test and take pictures of it.
okie boss thx in advance smile.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 27 2007, 09:31 PM)
Is it just me or everyone has problem getting stability on this motherboard? blink.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

E6420
I'm trying to reach 3.2GHz [400X8 @ 1.4Volts] but never seems to get it stable. blink.gif  blink.gif

Increased NB, increased VTT, nothing changed. doh.gif
i dun have any issue with mine...just OC as per normal... >.<

try set ur fsb strap manually as 266 lo....

41 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:12 AM