The Birch @ Jalan Ipoh, Another project by SCP
aaron1717
Sep 5 2019, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 5 2019, 12:56 PM) Reputable developer?? Who?? Scp still known as car park builder, so definitely out? alot more boss if u still active in property hunting la... scp known as car park builder nvm... their projects still sells very well... even u also their buyer ma....
aaron1717
Sep 5 2019, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 5 2019, 01:35 PM) But doesnt mean they are reputable also, at least to me and some ex buyers?? Just can say they are high dense developer like AK only... Even u r their promoting agent pun... Fact wont simply change after kena polish by agents right?? They need to improve like i say lo... everyone deserve a chance... thats all... thats wad in your mind when you bought yours right? i dont mind u guys hentam this developer... life still goes on anyway... lol... same like those developers i mentioned above... kena hentam and life still goes on... still able to sell every projects in the market... i can only say... i give you sp setia or ecoworld standard also u wont satisfied mia... thats the fact in msia... maybe you can consider UOA stuffs... i seen their projects all quite decent in workmanship... design seems conventional... but it works well being conventional...
aaron1717
Sep 6 2019, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 5 2019, 07:13 PM) Yeah, U also agreed they need 2nd chance... Nvm la, here got plenty of agents praising, sure they sales sticker look good... i would say its almost no effect even u hentam... so hentam je... let the buyers make decision on their own... some are willing to try some are forgiving or some will back off... haha... no harm... in the end decision are on the buyers side.... QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Sep 5 2019, 07:19 PM) Ya lor, when u say zero down i feel shocked. Hardly to find true zero dp nowadays, most still need to fork out 2% to 3% for dp. Those 2nd tier developer i dont want to mention, as they need to give more discount to attract buyers, ppl will still buy. not hard... in KL... really alot liao... for me mah sing still first tier developer no matter how u guys taruk them... including me... lol... even UOA whom i regard as 1st tier developer have some zero dp project... or maybe initial launch need dp... but 1-2 years later... bcum zero dp already... SPA price increase... rebate also increase
aaron1717
Sep 7 2019, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(aliqno1 @ Sep 7 2019, 02:43 AM) Guys, need opinion here. Which one would you think better? The Birch, 370k A2 unit 668sft, 2b2b 370k. Or Nexus Kajang 870sft 3b2b 380k. Which one better you think? Strategy? per room rental, nexus should be better? Location n tenant pools better for Birch? can ask gedebe... he have same dilemma like you...
aaron1717
Sep 8 2019, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 7 2019, 11:00 PM) Nowadays, agents keep create new accounts to self praise own statements??? To confuse potential buyers?? bro... u bukan first day pou LYN also ma... this very normal lo... hahaha...
aaron1717
Sep 8 2019, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(LoTek @ Sep 8 2019, 06:39 AM) ? How did you calculate that? I take 45 minutes on average. 45 mins x 2... to and from
aaron1717
Sep 14 2019, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(schun @ Sep 14 2019, 09:47 AM) But the agent told me like this, so I'm thinking should I buy or not. if my loan is not approve, buta waste the rm500. Anyone can clarify this? do pre-test loan sin lo... then only think wanna book... let banker check your ccris ctos DSR first before u book la...
aaron1717
Sep 14 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 14 2019, 10:37 AM) One more way is, change agent laaa.. Find @[email=aaron1717]aaron1717[/email], he is big agent taikor selling this project too.. Sure he can help u secure a loan... tqtq boss
aaron1717
Sep 18 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(LanEvo8 @ Sep 18 2019, 02:35 PM) Who is main contractor for The Birch?Kenwingston build KL traders square is bad The Main Contractor name is TYKB Engineering, (Est. 2006) Latest project involvement is on Genting Outdoor Theme Park.
aaron1717
Sep 18 2019, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(aliqno1 @ Sep 18 2019, 03:37 PM) Are they good? any exp in residential before? should be those low profile main con... didnt even have a proper website... haha... but since genting also used them before... should be ok...
aaron1717
Sep 26 2019, 09:01 AM
discussing hype died down... but sales still goes on... haha
aaron1717
Sep 26 2019, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(GeminiHeng @ Sep 26 2019, 09:36 AM) Anyone know how much signed SPA now? seems like they build till 6 levels d. about to build the facilities level. quite fast actually. block B i think 70% signed SPA... for a project that just started sold 2 mths ago... not bad...
aaron1717
Sep 26 2019, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Sep 26 2019, 09:49 AM) Better pray not vp in advance... Mrt operational only in mid 2022.  Then again rental demand before mrt in this area already quite decent. highly possible will be earlier based on the speed... after facilities level should be flying high fast already... hopefully mrt also can completed earlier as well...
aaron1717
Oct 10 2019, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 10 2019, 10:22 AM) Don't know about you guys, but I feel that sharing a document such as the S&P to a 3rd party such as the creator of the 'Owner's Group' is considered a breach of privacy. Personally, I know I can go off-tangent in any discussion, but I'm not one who will share private details of myself online and in a public space. or maybe you are just overthinking bro....  unless you say u are buying a very premium property then its good to keep the privacy to yourself... if its just an everyday mass market project je... no one really bother who you really are even gotten the first page of SPA photo from you... haha... been in few owners groups for years... nothing really happens... and when needed help or advise... its quite useful... ignoring all those petty complaints and everyday nonsense stuffs of course...
aaron1717
Oct 13 2019, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(LaCuCaRaCha @ Oct 12 2019, 07:41 PM) But the most important thing is DO YOU receive Good Morning GIFs everyday? 😜 this happen often in my own family chat grp.... QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 12 2019, 10:28 PM) Maybe, but I'm more concerned on identity theft when it comes to sharing those details with some stranger. My father-in-law was a victim of it. Some scammer, who pretended to be a National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA) staff, used those details to prank call my wife that the former went to the to buy huge quantities of certain prescription drug and a police report was lodged. When my wife called the agency for confirmation, it turns out to be false and the lady at the regulatory department was kind enough to advise her to lodge a police report over this. Hope that syndicate was busted and its members jailed for a long time. Yes, you will say that I have to share such details when it comes to applying for a house loan, credit card, bank account, etc., but that's necessary when it comes to institutions like these. But not to the average Joe/Jane on the street. That's why I put 90% of the chat groups I'm in to mute for 1 year. Renewable near the expiry date.  actually without joining those groups... identity theft will still happen easily as long as u have credit card, any loans or anything that need u to sign PDPA form.... some bastard will still sell your identity out easily as long as they working inside banks or etc.... nothing much u can do against this...
aaron1717
Oct 18 2019, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(NMB @ Oct 18 2019, 04:55 PM) I still cant make up my mind with Birch. It looks tempting being close to city and MRT2 but at the same time its RM550 psf which is relatively high for this area. The average for Jln Ipoh/Sentul is only RM400 psf. Very confused as might consider for own stay oif not for investment. u cant compare against other fruits which are either too old, too high dense or not even close to mrt stations... the average u come out with its so misleading... apple to apple comparison u can have a look at viva residency subsales pricing over the few years and understand 550psf just reasonable here... This post has been edited by aaron1717: Oct 18 2019, 05:03 PM
aaron1717
Oct 18 2019, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(NMB @ Oct 18 2019, 05:13 PM) I agree with your comments but at the same time VIVA has better/more facilities not just pool and gym. Nowadays lifestyle also plays a part. well... this is too balance the facilities vs cost u incurred... can give you rooftop infinity pool plus bombastic playground or any other facilities... but the extra u need to pay for maintenance fees may not suit everybody else... most of my life i lived in a condo... so i can see the bombastic facilities in my current co eventually meant nth as very limited owners will really use it... but u still have to bear the extra maintenance fees that comes with it... my condo i used to stay have at least more than 30 facilities... and the pool is empty most of the time... lol
aaron1717
Oct 19 2019, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(NMB @ Oct 18 2019, 05:44 PM) Yes, if its for own stay probably just the pool/gym is sufficient however if the intention is to perhaps rent out I guess it does makes a huge difference. For a tenant to pay the same rental with one condo having 30 facility and the other condo with 2/3 facility and just being 300 meter apart, the choice would be obvious. no bro... u havent done enough study on tenants behaviour towards facilities needs... most of those who rent from u... mostly just started work out of college or from outstation trying to find opportunities in KL... where gt time to use facilities or bother about facilities.... and frankly speaking... viva is a 10 years old condo, the facilities how nice also wont be better than new condo... your only competition would be court 28, rica and the pano... which all are more expensive at the time they bought... with slightly better/similar facilities...
aaron1717
Oct 19 2019, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(GeminiHeng @ Oct 19 2019, 09:28 AM) Majestic, Court 28, The Rica, Lake Ville, Many condo around actually. Especially Rica closer to MRT and more facilities. try walk from rica to jln ipoh station... its way more dangerous underneath the bridge and need cross the main road... not sure whether the underground station will have access from across the road or not.... and like i say... compare apple to apple la... lol... dun take those old projects come out to compare... if gt new project i will rent new ones at a heartbeat if it comes with convenience to public transport... rica, court 28 and the pano is best apple to apple comparison... add these 3 condos together only a quarter of the density of sentul point.... This post has been edited by aaron1717: Oct 19 2019, 10:25 AM
aaron1717
Oct 19 2019, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 19 2019, 10:26 AM) Mrt 1 has been in operations for a few years. How is rental and demand of those adjacent to mrt station and a few hundred meter away compare? Nearer to klcc and a few station away compare? look at sunway velocity 1 rental price... now we are comparing those close to KL stations only ya... plus line 1 is not good enough... as they do not direct link to klcc... only BB is their hottest stop currently...