The Birch @ Jalan Ipoh, Another project by SCP

aaron1717
post Jul 30 2019, 09:53 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 30 2019, 09:40 PM)
sizing is one thing, smaller size usually priced with higher psf too to compensate for extra walls etc... land cost maybe diff, sg is leasehold.. high dense higher profit is expected, else no developer wanna build high dense already... hope for the best for this bird... u so like this project? sell alot ady? referral fee 3.8k, u wan?
i like low density freehold property as long as its near to KL... and janji selling cheaper than surrounding... flex.gif flex.gif and your thinking about their construction costing too layman already.... alot of things not straightforward like u thought...

referral u station at the showroom and offer to the potential buyers ma... earn some more money from SCP for your disappointments... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 30 2019, 10:35 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 30 2019, 10:26 PM)
aiyaa,, layman ppl of cos think layman ways maa, only agents those try promote and package it further...  maybe engineer/architect pun noe...

decided not be referee for it, later those buyers curse me for "referring" them this bird in future...

maybe they can buy a better one with that extra $$$ (if possible), lol...

maybe will see dev sell unsold unit below early birtd price in future, so if want buy, maybe can wait VP??... good for ownstay smile.gif

u ll station there selling this bird this 3 Aug? good luck selling, hope fully booked...
The buyers will know what they gotten into... No need so action mia... Haha....

In fact most of the agents also dont know hows the construction cost of a property run also... Lol... Im sharing what i know from my days of being an auditor of property developers.... if any agent tell u how construction cost run... You should thank him/her

aaron1717
post Jul 31 2019, 09:43 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 30 2019, 10:44 PM)
Thanks him or her if after telling the price will drop... Else, worth nthg except bedtime story? Change from auditor to agent?? Seems like high income then, part of the property price... Can rebate 20% comm to buyers??
see what kind of developer u dealt with lo... for company like mah sing... their margin alot can be used as commission/rebate/referral.... as for SCP... their margin usually ngam ngam cukup makan only unless the project close to completion they can increase price further and give more marketing fund to push the product...
aaron1717
post Jul 31 2019, 10:47 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 31 2019, 10:29 AM)
So far I saw they cut prices after VPed instead of increase prices.. Quite contradict to ur statement, maybe Sxp din share its profit margin to agent... Then after vp can cut more to release unsold units quick..
i looked at lido, KLTS, even SG's nett price for their VP developer units... its higher wor... since you can't answer me when i asked you before this... i check the same size unit my fren bought during initial launch was cheaper than the completed unit SCP quoted to me....
aaron1717
post Jul 31 2019, 02:26 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 31 2019, 01:13 PM)
Not too sure what u mean... early bird for SG cost about the same with after VP, but early bird is lowest floor and now is highest floor... 2k per floor up last time, Thats about 34floors * 2k, or 68k cheaper... Somemore Early bird need pay 5% dp, but after vp is just 1k booking if nt mistaken...

If u wan, maybe still got few unsold units, can go buy yaaa... Hope not sold out yet...
helped my fren checked last 2 weeks ago... sapu habis liao... even contractor contra units pun tak de... maybe time to hunt for subsales ba if my fren reli wanted it... during feb i got quoted pricing for VP unit 770sqft 400k nett level 30 something... similar price with your unit?
aaron1717
post Jul 31 2019, 03:07 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 31 2019, 02:43 PM)
Price for early buyer of Seasons Garden actually hard to know. Coz depending on when they commit the purchase.

As i know big discount throw in when about to VP time to clear unsold remaining stock. Plus got lucky spin the wheel thing to get cash rebate 30k, 40k or 50k some more. Minimum is 30k. Those who enter during that time is lucky i guess their nett price is cheaper than early bird buyer even if the lucky spin only get 30k. Plus escape 2 years of progressive interest maybe.

Willing seller willing buyer. Dont tell me want to be like PR1MA buyers now sue back coz of HOC pricing cheaper now.
wa got lucky draw so happy... nowadays i see their traders garden sold until 80% no lucky draw yet... the spin min 30k damn nice.... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
aaron1717
post Jul 31 2019, 08:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 31 2019, 05:55 PM)
Mine is higher yet lower floor... Selling cheaper is ok, since is all about biz.. But quality....
the 770 sqft unit i see... workmanship quite messy.... floating tiles and paints all uneven.... quite surprised that those who visited the actual unit will reli buy it.... lol... while 850sqft unit i saw workmanship not bad... better than the 770sqft unit i saw alot... that time general areas didnt give much attention... maybe missed out something kot....
aaron1717
post Aug 2 2019, 10:30 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Aug 2 2019, 09:43 AM)
I found competition where ytlland.com is going  to develop in sent ul West, see bottom of http://ytlland.com/portfolio/sentul
they left only tamarind and maple as future residential plan... which most probably low density and super high psf price in sentul... i dont see them as competition from apple to apple point of view
aaron1717
post Aug 2 2019, 10:36 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Aug 2 2019, 10:33 AM)
View-wise, you'll see Putra Majestik in front of you unless you take a higher floor to have a view of Kenny Hills, Duta Park and some sections of the city and possibly KLCC. Best views of the city will be the corner type C and Ca units.

With regards to tenants, working professionals with/without family who commute to work via public transport.

Students who commute to their university/college campus via public transport.

And don't forget Indian expats since this project is an Indian area. I can attest to that as my condo is in Tmn Seputeh and since it's near Brickfields, many of them rent at the lower-mid floors.
wa bro... this project also in your consideration also ka? haha... i thought u already decided on SV2?
aaron1717
post Aug 2 2019, 02:59 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Aug 2 2019, 02:43 PM)
sorry, just generalizing :

most condo's around klang valley these days ASK 1.5k-2k.
coz most tenant/people mostly can afford within this range. higher then this, just a few lucky chaps  biggrin.gif  sweat.gif
kepong usually 1k-1.5k.... lol.... super sad case there
aaron1717
post Aug 7 2019, 02:18 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(propertybuddy @ Aug 7 2019, 12:19 PM)
asking price doesn't mean transacted price
Its not safe to include this into your analysis
Use transacted rental, speed of rented out
bro whats your transacted rental for court 28? i remember you got helped some owners rented out the units there right?
aaron1717
post Aug 8 2019, 08:57 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 7 2019, 12:43 PM)
If wan to test, easy, post an ads for rent in ibilik.. See if got ppl asking, else is just "asking price" and not final price
subsales agent mostly will advertise lowest price possible to get contacts wor as it is fucking expensive now to advertise on iproperty not to mention to get it to the front page... and to get ppl to ask is a must for them.... so based on those asking price shown... it should be more positive?
aaron1717
post Aug 13 2019, 10:34 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Aug 13 2019, 09:17 AM)
How much need to pay to get to the front  page and throw ad?
membership i think cost thousands nowadays... then to push to front page... one week few hundreds if not mistaken... rates could have increased alot already... lol
aaron1717
post Aug 14 2019, 08:46 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(newsongfashion @ Aug 14 2019, 12:07 AM)
How about Jln Ipoh Yong Tau Fu? There's two shops , I ate the newly renovated with a lot of carpark one..not bad
thats the original jalan ipoh yong tau fu... they been moving around endlessly since kena kick out from the bungalow that currently house the copycat 'Segambut yong tau fu'... itu owner manyak pandai... kick them out... then copy their yong tau fu style and make its own brand and make alot money too from customers who lazy to find jalan ipoh yong tau fu whose been moving around until recently.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 14 2019, 08:48 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Aug 14 2019, 12:33 AM)
Overrated la tat one.. Charge so expensive... Niamai...
Cos those ppl no where else to go liao so have to go there eat. Imagine that shop open in cheras, sure will caplap one.
ampang yong tau fu also not cheap ma... but still alot ppl be it weekdays or weekend... lol... cheras gt alot of those small stalls yong tau fu selling more expensive than jalan ipoh one... still alot ppl makan... stayed in cheras more than 20 years before... cheras lang can accept that yong tau fu wor... alot weekend cheras nang also drive down there or go ampang makan....
aaron1717
post Aug 14 2019, 09:20 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 14 2019, 08:59 AM)
bro
your picture  profile change from pretty girl to guy! biggrin.gif
previously goalkeeper la... still a guy laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 14 2019, 09:04 AM)
i though they have kicked out from the Bungalow then move to Hotel Cairnhill , later move again to current shop lot now
yea... to the hotel... but biz gt affected badly as its troublesome... then they move to corner shop lot opposite.... hard to find parking... biz got double worse... then only move back to the hotel car park... help the hotel utilize the unused land... and got plenty of parkings... hopefully they can make a comeback this round....
aaron1717
post Aug 14 2019, 02:19 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Aug 14 2019, 12:02 PM)
I see. Always wondered why so many folks like to go there to eat whenever I pass by there during lunchtime for the last 4 years I was working in Segambut.

Didn't really try it out, though. Don't really have a craving for yong tau fu. tongue.gif
i'm a yong tau fu fansi after grew up at cochrane... and always makan the peel road yong tau foo at corner wooden shoplot... haha... cheapest yong tau fu til the day they kena evict and move to queens... haha
aaron1717
post Aug 14 2019, 02:36 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Aug 14 2019, 02:35 PM)
A2 rooms are smaller than A1
Even though it's come with 2 bathrooms.
the cost of having another bathroom... room space have to be given up abit
aaron1717
post Aug 19 2019, 09:04 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Aug 19 2019, 12:03 AM)
Cos nearer to amneties lije aaron1717 says betta to buy things nearer to amneties.

And also sunway Avmira have more gramd entrance than the small bij
avila walking distance gt what amenities bro? confused.gif confused.gif i think bij walk to rivercity there almost similar like avila walk to sri rampai shops there...
aaron1717
post Aug 19 2019, 09:34 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Aug 19 2019, 09:32 AM)
I think Birch have more shop around within walking distance.
yea... and pricing different too... avila too expensive and higher density too.... and so freaking far from the lrt station

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0510sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:47 AM