The Birch @ Jalan Ipoh, Another project by SCP

aaron1717
post Oct 19 2019, 10:34 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 19 2019, 10:31 AM)
viva rental may be lower, not necessary it's rental yield as has cheaper capex.
actually its comparable rental... due to the announced of the mrt line 2 in front... but yea... their yield higher... since they bought at half the price 13 years ago... but still... the condition there can easily be seen... ppl will still rent newer condos once they are available...
aaron1717
post Oct 19 2019, 11:35 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 19 2019, 11:05 AM)
I thought those who commute to KLCC wouldn't mind interchanging at the Pasar Seni LRT/MRT interchange before continuing the journey there?

I've known a few acquaintances who did that and they don't seem to mind it one bit. Major cities around the world, especially Singapore, New York, London, Tokyo, etc. have many transport lines and interchanges. Folks there don't seem to mind or complain about it...
yes bro... too bad we are talking about msian... hahaha... laziness and cut corners in our blood... if i can choose a direct line location to stay with... why not... rental price not that far difference... why need to rent along mrt line 1 and interchanging if given a choice... haha
aaron1717
post Oct 21 2019, 09:21 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 20 2019, 03:37 PM)
We're already heading towards the direction of any city worldwide where there's bound to be interchanges between the differing lines one way or the other. Looks like our fellow Malaysians still needs some growing up or accept the fact that interchanges are unavoidable.

That mentality probably explains why many still prefer to use cars to commute to work in the city when given the choice to choose between this and public transportation.
Our gov't priorities are at fault here. Focus so much on gutting mega projects including attacking and modifying much needed public transportation lines such as the MRT2 and LRT3 and postponing the MRT Circle Line project to who knows when. Even the RTS link was postponed for so long after GE14 and only 2 days ago it's confirmed to proceed.

And yet, those highway projects such SPE, DASH, etc. are untouched and allowed to proceed as if nothing's happened.
yea.... the recent raining season proven... how easily msian switch to driving when weather gets bad... whereas for most of the matured cities... even heavy rain... the train commuters still maintain at consistent level... here... u will see the roads have double the car volume during raining season... be it... flood rain or just drizzles... lol
aaron1717
post Oct 21 2019, 08:29 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Kugan11 @ Oct 21 2019, 03:23 PM)
Hi guys,  roughly how long it took for bank loan agreement to be prepared by lawyer and how long it took for s&p to be  ready to sign? Is it possible this two processes completed within 1 week? Let say I agreed to a bank loan offer today. Can I successfully sign s&p by end of this week?
boleh... 3 days is enough for them to ready liao....
aaron1717
post Oct 22 2019, 09:21 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(newsongfashion @ Oct 21 2019, 09:57 PM)
Theoretically is possible because the SPA agreement, Loan agreement are standard and just need copy paste, change the unit name, and purchaser particular, unit layout etc

but practically how long it take?
practically still 2-3 days... lol... its proven and executed... haha
aaron1717
post Oct 24 2019, 09:33 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(newsongfashion @ Oct 23 2019, 01:14 PM)
any flood in that area due to heavy downpour these few days?
ilek... pass by there almost everyday in this raining season... didnt really saw any flood... some of the time already raining for few hours before that
aaron1717
post Nov 15 2019, 12:59 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrGeex @ Nov 15 2019, 12:44 PM)
OK 681 units on the land size 1.8 acre, equivalent to 377 units per acre.
Those buy for own stay will be living comfort with such high density?
move on je bang... low dense u complaint maintenance fees... high dense u complaint comfort... macam mana la bang... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 17 2019, 06:47 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrGeex @ Nov 17 2019, 05:33 PM)
I think it's overpriced leh... type A (611 sqft only) at level 9 asking price is 503K?? Corner lot +6K..
what a joke...  mega_shok.gif
lol... u also joker here.... laugh.gif laugh.gif kipidap bro...
aaron1717
post Nov 18 2019, 09:12 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(flintstone10 @ Nov 18 2019, 12:04 AM)
Haha....i can understand why u say so....coz u are the buyer + admin of owner's group for M-Centura....well played....  cool2.gif  tongue.gif

Would like to hear your comments on comparing M-Centura with The Birch  rclxms.gif
agree bro... talking about cramp... im not sure m centura is it that comfortable lo even at their density per acre.... plus so many developments coming up left right up front of that project... as for the rest of the spec of that project... i also duwan say liao... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 19 2019, 09:29 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrGeex @ Nov 18 2019, 08:26 PM)
Everything saying now is just assumption.. Let's wait until VP and we can see the real fact.. 😀

This group seem aggressive promoting about the Birch.. But the sales is really so so only nia (see above chart)... Why? How long this project is launching already? Until now still cannot hit the good sales volume for such low density (someone said) project? 😛
compare to m centura... this project took 3 times lesser the timing to achieve the such sales rate bro... doh.gif doh.gif anyway... no one is aggressively promoting compare to u aggressively criticizing... lol...

now tell me... how does m centura 304 units per acre consider as more livable? just lesser by 70 units per acre than birch already consider suitable for own staying?? and the coming soon m arisa just beside, even higher dense than centura... and u tell me its suitable for own staying? confused.gif confused.gif im not sure staying on a land with more than 3k condos compare to 680 units condos which is more livable lo...
aaron1717
post Nov 19 2019, 11:35 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Nov 19 2019, 11:33 AM)
Both projects are good. But Birch wins for location. That one cannot be denied. M Centura location not good. KL Condo Living, location really really matters and thats why its cheaper. So as usual pros and cons. But human nature to back up your own investment. Once VP we see lor.
i have nothing geh if someone able to justify all the statements... for me... i always emphasize... doesnt matter how big your land... more than 1000 units is consider as high density... period... dont tipu urself with what units/acre...
aaron1717
post Nov 19 2019, 11:56 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Nov 19 2019, 11:45 AM)
Bro, density and plot ratio of course it is matter...

1000 units on 6 acres... Versus 680 units on 1.8acres...assuming the rest are equal... A lot of different....
if 1000 units spread over 6 blocks then ok le in 6 acres of land... but if 1000 units spread over only 2 blocks... and the rest are used as landscaping or facilities... the condo blocks itself are cramp to me also bang... for me spread over how many blocks are important to me rather unit/acre... like emerald hills... 1200 units spread over nett maybe 40 acres... i think still acceptable since its over 4 blocks and landed...
aaron1717
post Nov 19 2019, 12:03 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Nov 19 2019, 11:58 AM)
Assuming both with equal two towers.. Same storeys... Wouldn't you want more land for landscaping, or facilities e. G tennis court.. Or the carpark spread to lower levels (I.e. 3storeys parking instead of 7).
stayed in big acreage land condo before and its 1000 units spread over 6 blocks... so i prefer them to spread over more blocks to feel less crampy... with good land utilization... it still wont affect the landscaping and facilities floor in offer... like for example... m centura having 1400 units/2 blocks over 4.6 acres vs birch 680 units/2 blocks over 1.8 acres land... do you still feel m centura is more livable based on units/acre only?
aaron1717
post Nov 21 2019, 09:10 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrGeex @ Nov 20 2019, 09:55 PM)
Dun waste time with the Bird.. Go to buy Mira.. The best property investment of the year 😀✌
u beli la bro... cakap je pandai... 470k for 2 rooms... u sure u can achieve 2200-2300 rental there mou....
aaron1717
post Nov 22 2019, 09:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrGeex @ Nov 21 2019, 08:31 PM)
470K u have Aeon at your doorstep, walking distance to Sunway Velocity, direct underground to MRT station..
What you get at the Birch? 99 Speedmart??
confused.gif
just answer my question je... confirm can get 2200-2300 rental per month boh minimum?? and if I wanna sell, are there any own stay buyers will wanna stay in this back lane narrow kind of condo? investment all about getting cash flow and exit plan... and none of the things are direct... lol... u got really walk from the PV site to those things u mentioned before mou... and do u know the current demographic of maluri/cochrane/jln peel mou... alot of things doesnt just look from the surface je...

i grew up there... even get bamboos for my scout activities there last time... no need tell me about apa benda are available there.... laugh.gif laugh.gif if wanna troll... troll harder la bro...

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Nov 22 2019, 09:16 AM
aaron1717
post Nov 22 2019, 12:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jhuitan @ Nov 22 2019, 11:50 AM)
Zhui miao steam fish no more 😭 Birch or Mira both also project never miss out in 2019, both also buy thumbup.gif
cheap yong tau foo too... move to queens park... not so cheap le... sad.gif sad.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 22 2019, 03:58 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(HeartSignal @ Nov 22 2019, 03:34 PM)
Makes sense. Lets say if I am a sunway college student, first thing first is I will aim more higher density project like m vertica or m vertica ads will surely overpower my feed when im looking for rental unit.

Then compare price, higher density fetches lower rent then i most probably choose m vertica.

Mira buyers might have stuck to rental pricing war with other projects. If I want to go for quality and luxury as a tenant, for sure I will gof or sunway velocity two lo.
then cant compare vertical with Mira i think... its still easier to walk to MRT than Vertical... livability also abang adik only due to damn high dense of vertical...

but for expat... they sure wont rent Mira... then we talk bout middle lower class tenants... who would wanna rent 2200-2300 per mth for normal condo (unless its for special purpose)... on a narrow strip of land somemore... feel so breathless... and havent talk about exit plan as well...
aaron1717
post Nov 22 2019, 04:35 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Nov 22 2019, 04:31 PM)
bro my very normal cheras condo is renting at 2.5k a month yea
geng bro... kat mana... i wan buy subsales of that... drool.gif drool.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 27 2019, 09:29 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrGeex @ Nov 26 2019, 09:14 PM)
Sales agents always like to tell the clients their project is selling fast... only left last 2 units... faster place deposit bla bla bla...
Later on they will tell the clients some units re-open due to loan reject bla bla bla...
Some will tell the client the units are 80% to 90% sold out... bla bla bla...

Can you trust them??  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think cant trust mah sing on this more... last time hari2 say centura selling fast soon... selling out soon... but til now even minest sudah 90% sold... m centura still selling leftover units since launched 1 year earlier than minest... innocent.gif innocent.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 27 2019, 11:06 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 27 2019, 10:22 AM)
But already launched M Arisa.
I think after hit certain % of sales, they already gained enough profit. Doesnt matter M Centura leftover XXX amount of unsold units. Can always hold and sell back as ready to move in units upon VP time.
Flipper need to think twice as definitely need to compete against those developer units when want to sell straight in the future.
yea... minest already wait sao gong already... compare to sentul point... centura sales indeed looks better... but thats because sentul point have 3xxx units... sentul mana boleh flip... still got up coming maxim project, rumawip project and OSK project... keep to the coffin je is the best way... sentul village owners now need to sell at a loss also no one give any response... doh.gif doh.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0626sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:48 AM