4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Loans & Scholarships shell scholarship, former holder? current applicant? c'mon!

lov3too4ll
post Apr 18 2007, 03:21 AM

43 posts

try TELEKom...the allowance higher than shell...
eeynhoj
post Apr 18 2007, 12:41 PM

950 posts

telekom bond is super long biggrin.gif

ayrez
post Apr 18 2007, 06:26 PM

Validating
284 posts

QUOTE(lov3too4ll @ Apr 18 2007, 03:21 AM)
try TELEKom...the allowance higher than shell...
telekom?do they provide scholarships for chem engineering course?is d dateline ere already?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 08:00 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

yay, they emailed me for telephone interview too~

hmm... need to choose a suitable time later.. argh.. my final exam will commence in next week.. so packed..
eeynhoj
post Apr 18 2007, 08:20 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 06:26 PM)
telekom?do they provide scholarships for chem engineering course?is d dateline ere already?
the application for yayasan telekom scholarship was over ady.
i dun think they offer scholarships to chem eng. students.
http://ytm.tm.com.my
u may check...
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 09:42 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 12:30 AM)
ermm...but in the email they mentioned that

"The format of the interview will be the same as a face-to-face interview - only
over the phone. Please note the telephone interview is not a preliminary step
for a face-to-face interview. "

that s y i m confused...asking for help...
my STPM results?i already put it on in this forum somewhr else la..of course i dont mind...
i only gt 3.67..
u applied for chem engineering right?
may i know which uni u applied for? local or oversea?
ayrez
post Apr 18 2007, 10:49 PM

Validating
284 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 08:00 PM)
yay, they emailed me for telephone interview too~

hmm... need to choose a suitable time later.. argh.. my final exam will commence in next week.. so packed..
yay!congratz!!!!!mine is postponed to fri d..coz they r ahving some probs with the arrangements...

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 09:42 PM)
u applied for chem engineering right?
may i know which uni u applied for? local or oversea?
do they mention bout oversea or local?i dont think i made any statement on that...
u r applying for chemical engineering also? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ayrez: Apr 18 2007, 11:01 PM
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 12:36 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 10:49 PM)
yay!congratz!!!!!mine is postponed to fri d..coz they r ahving some probs with the arrangements...
hmm.. the time selection available there r only this 20th and 23th. i choose 20th, evening session..

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 10:49 PM)
do they mention bout oversea or local?i dont think i made any statement on that...
u r applying for chemical engineering also?  smile.gif
u applied online or offline? if offline, there is a clear statement that u need to choose either local or oversea. but i dun remember this option is available online..

anyway, i'm applying for E&E. brows.gif quite surprised to get shortlisted.. which uni u apply again? or which uni u have in mind now or already get offered?
ayrez
post Apr 19 2007, 01:07 AM

Validating
284 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 12:36 AM)
hmm.. the time selection available there r only this 20th and 23th. i choose 20th, evening session..
u applied online or offline? if offline, there is a clear statement that u need to choose either local or oversea. but i dun remember this option is available online..

anyway, i'm applying for E&E. brows.gif  quite surprised to get shortlisted.. which uni u apply again? or which uni u have in mind now or already get offered?
i applied online..it s kind of weird the application actually...none of these options are available online...but i did mention something on chemical engineering while applying..
uni..for public...in UPU form i applied for UPM n for private...they provide twinning or just 3+0/4+0?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 01:19 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

u didnt apply for UTP? i heard it's good in chemical engineering too.. but i think the date line was last month..

about private uni, i'm not sure too.. mayb they will reveal those info in the interview..
ayrez
post Apr 19 2007, 01:38 AM

Validating
284 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 01:19 AM)
u didnt apply for UTP? i heard it's good in chemical engineering too.. but i think the date line was last month..

about private uni, i'm not sure too.. mayb they will reveal those info in the interview..
UTP?u can only get in by getting petronas i think..i tried to ask them during last edu fair..those ppl just ignored me... sweat.gif
i gt a fren doing chem eng in thr...under petronas scholarship...
mayb i ll ask them bout the local n twinning thingy on d call... smile.gif smile.gif
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 02:18 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

u should apply it with ur stpm result.. when applying , u;re actually apply for UTP scholarship( tuition fees + cost of living + allowance ) and undergraduates program at the same time..
mumeichan
post Apr 19 2007, 02:25 AM

4,152 posts

What is the value for shell scholarhip?
ayrez
post Apr 19 2007, 02:41 PM

Validating
284 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 02:18 AM)
u should apply it with ur stpm result.. when applying , u;re actually apply for UTP scholarship( tuition fees + cost of living + allowance ) and undergraduates program at the same time..
lol..my stpm results arent that good...n most of the scholarships in UTP only offer to the malays..no offense plz...jus saying...

btw..actually i do wonder...ur offline application for shell, u ll have to fill up bout d course n colleges of ur choice?whether it s overseas or locally?coz online v dont have it...i plan to ask the interviewer tmrw...izit okie to ask her?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 04:55 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 19 2007, 02:41 PM)
lol..my stpm results arent that good...n most of the scholarships in UTP only offer to the malays..no offense plz...jus saying...

btw..actually i do wonder...ur offline application for shell, u ll have to fill up bout d course n colleges of ur choice?whether it s overseas or locally?coz online v dont have it...i plan to ask the interviewer tmrw...izit okie to ask her?
u'll never know if u never try.. anyway, i applied online too. i intended to apply offline but then the co-ordinator insisted me to apply online. at the time, i already completed my offline application.. in offline application, it requires me to choose either local or oversea.. i think it;s ok to ask her/him to confirm it..
ayrez
post Apr 19 2007, 05:08 PM

Validating
284 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 04:55 PM)
u'll never know if u never try.. anyway, i applied online too. i intended to apply offline but then the co-ordinator insisted me to apply online. at the time, i already completed my offline application.. in offline application, it requires me to choose either local or oversea.. i think it;s ok to ask her/him to confirm it..
oh...so u applied online also?because the online application me n my fren find it very weird....not suitable for us...haha..now i got no idea what kind of scholarship they will offer us. any ideas?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 05:19 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 19 2007, 05:08 PM)
oh...so u applied online also?because the online application me n my fren find it very weird....not suitable for us...haha..now i got no idea what kind of scholarship they will offer us. any ideas?
weird? do u mean the questionaire parts there? i find the questionaire were quite fun and interesting..

i guess the scholarship may vary from scholarship that cover tuition fees to full scholarship + living expenses. whichever given, comes with a bond with shell company.. mayb 5 or 10 years.. not sure about it... my friends told me that even if u're bonded, the salary is quite high.. 3K sth for a freshgraduate rclxm9.gif
ayrez
post Apr 19 2007, 11:46 PM

Validating
284 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 05:19 PM)
weird? do u mean the questionaire parts there? i find the questionaire were quite fun and interesting..

i guess the scholarship may vary from scholarship that cover tuition fees to full scholarship + living expenses. whichever given, comes with a bond with shell company.. mayb 5 or 10 years.. not sure about it... my friends told me that even if u're bonded, the salary is quite high.. 3K sth for a freshgraduate rclxm9.gif
nolarr..the questionaire is quite fun...as in filling up d forms...mayb it wont b weird to u since u gt ur diploma...for mine, only got STPM lo..
i really dont mind bout bonding..at least u r guaranteed a job after u graduate rit?no matter hw high is the pay..the most important is the experience.. ^^
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 20 2007, 01:37 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 19 2007, 11:46 PM)
nolarr..the questionaire is quite fun...as in filling up d forms...mayb it wont b weird to u since u gt ur diploma...for mine, only got STPM lo..
i really dont mind bout bonding..at least u r guaranteed a job after u graduate rit?no matter hw high is the pay..the most important is the experience.. ^^
which part? i cant recall them too.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyway, all the best for the interview. smile.gif wink.gif
eeynhoj
post Apr 20 2007, 02:13 AM

950 posts

has anyone done the phone interview? how was it?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0178sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:13 AM