Loans & Scholarships shell scholarship, former holder? current applicant? c'mon!

TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 17 2007, 01:16 PM, updated 19y ago

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

greetings,

as tittle, any1 here is former shell scholarship holder? or waiting for the interview now?

please share ur experience. sharing is caring, always. smile.gif

thx
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 17 2007, 08:11 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i guess so.. not sure about it too..
i heard that the requirements r very tough.. and there r 2 interview to eliminate extra candidate.. my brother just get through the 1st 1..

anyway, the scholarship comes with bond with Shell company. the duration should be 5 or 10 years IINM. yet, the salary is very good...
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 17 2007, 10:23 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

couldnt agree anymore.. but most work requires off-shore..
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 17 2007, 11:40 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i think they'll start calling within this week..
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 12:06 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 17 2007, 11:51 PM)
shell?i got an email saying that i ll get a telephone interview....anyone has that?n the interview will b on dis thurs...anyone know bobut it please tell me what should i prepare plz?thx a lot...
when do u get it? wat course u applied for?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 12:14 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

aww... guess i'm rejected again..

btw, my bro attended the interview before.. u should do a little research on Shell company, wat industry they're into, and the most importnat question is : WOULD U WILLING WORK FOR SHELL??
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 12:21 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i think wat they meant is they'll arrange the a face-to-face interview session via phone ASAP.. not so sure though..

p/s : mind to expose ur result? lol
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 12:32 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

congrats on ur result. good result.

anyway, guess all u have to do now is : GUARD UR PHONE 24/7 WITH UR LIFE
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 12:38 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 12:35 AM)
thxx... smile.gif
v are allowed to choose a time..for the telephone interview...
mine will be on 12.00pm on thurs...i hope i wont be too nervous for that...

btw...some other scholarships ques...did u apply for the others?
applied for star, rejected too cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
mayb it's quite difficult to get one with diploma.. icon_question.gif
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 02:08 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

diploma is very hard to get any scholarship..
most scholarship open for spm or stpm or A level..
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 08:00 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

yay, they emailed me for telephone interview too~

hmm... need to choose a suitable time later.. argh.. my final exam will commence in next week.. so packed..
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 18 2007, 09:42 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 12:30 AM)
ermm...but in the email they mentioned that

"The format of the interview will be the same as a face-to-face interview - only
over the phone. Please note the telephone interview is not a preliminary step
for a face-to-face interview. "

that s y i m confused...asking for help...
my STPM results?i already put it on in this forum somewhr else la..of course i dont mind...
i only gt 3.67..
u applied for chem engineering right?
may i know which uni u applied for? local or oversea?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 12:36 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 10:49 PM)
yay!congratz!!!!!mine is postponed to fri d..coz they r ahving some probs with the arrangements...
hmm.. the time selection available there r only this 20th and 23th. i choose 20th, evening session..

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 18 2007, 10:49 PM)
do they mention bout oversea or local?i dont think i made any statement on that...
u r applying for chemical engineering also?  smile.gif
u applied online or offline? if offline, there is a clear statement that u need to choose either local or oversea. but i dun remember this option is available online..

anyway, i'm applying for E&E. brows.gif quite surprised to get shortlisted.. which uni u apply again? or which uni u have in mind now or already get offered?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 01:19 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

u didnt apply for UTP? i heard it's good in chemical engineering too.. but i think the date line was last month..

about private uni, i'm not sure too.. mayb they will reveal those info in the interview..
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 02:18 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

u should apply it with ur stpm result.. when applying , u;re actually apply for UTP scholarship( tuition fees + cost of living + allowance ) and undergraduates program at the same time..
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 04:55 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 19 2007, 02:41 PM)
lol..my stpm results arent that good...n most of the scholarships in UTP only offer to the malays..no offense plz...jus saying...

btw..actually i do wonder...ur offline application for shell, u ll have to fill up bout d course n colleges of ur choice?whether it s overseas or locally?coz online v dont have it...i plan to ask the interviewer tmrw...izit okie to ask her?
u'll never know if u never try.. anyway, i applied online too. i intended to apply offline but then the co-ordinator insisted me to apply online. at the time, i already completed my offline application.. in offline application, it requires me to choose either local or oversea.. i think it;s ok to ask her/him to confirm it..
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 19 2007, 05:19 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 19 2007, 05:08 PM)
oh...so u applied online also?because the online application me n my fren find it very weird....not suitable for us...haha..now i got no idea what kind of scholarship they will offer us. any ideas?
weird? do u mean the questionaire parts there? i find the questionaire were quite fun and interesting..

i guess the scholarship may vary from scholarship that cover tuition fees to full scholarship + living expenses. whichever given, comes with a bond with shell company.. mayb 5 or 10 years.. not sure about it... my friends told me that even if u're bonded, the salary is quite high.. 3K sth for a freshgraduate rclxm9.gif
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 20 2007, 01:37 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ayrez @ Apr 19 2007, 11:46 PM)
nolarr..the questionaire is quite fun...as in filling up d forms...mayb it wont b weird to u since u gt ur diploma...for mine, only got STPM lo..
i really dont mind bout bonding..at least u r guaranteed a job after u graduate rit?no matter hw high is the pay..the most important is the experience.. ^^
which part? i cant recall them too.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyway, all the best for the interview. smile.gif wink.gif
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 20 2007, 02:56 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(eeynhoj @ Apr 20 2007, 02:13 AM)
has anyone done the phone interview? how was it?
u got it too?
TSyeahs4.1
post Apr 20 2007, 01:25 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

my interview is at 3pm, i do not know about ayrez though..
ur sister got it too?

0.0180sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:46 PM