Loans & Scholarships shell scholarship, former holder? current applicant? c'mon!
ayrez
Apr 17 2007, 11:51 PM

shell?i got an email saying that i ll get a telephone interview....anyone has that?n the interview will b on dis thurs...anyone know bobut it please tell me what should i prepare plz?thx a lot...
ayrez
Apr 18 2007, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 12:06 AM) when do u get it? wat course u applied for? i got it today....d email..my friend who applied with me got it also...i applied for chemical engineering....anyone else got it? the interview is like thurs!!!i duno what to prepare??
ayrez
Apr 18 2007, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 12:14 AM) aww... guess i'm rejected again.. btw, my bro attended the interview before.. u should do a little research on Shell company, wat industry they're into, and the most importnat question is : WOULD U WILLING WORK FOR SHELL?? that s nothing to worry if u got rejected...i m rejected for star also.. a lil research on d company ya...industries...n yes...i m willing to work for them..my greatest pleasure... thx a lot!!!! but mine is a telephone interview...will it b the same?
ayrez
Apr 18 2007, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 12:21 AM) i think wat they meant is they'll arrange the a face-to-face interview session via phone ASAP.. not so sure though.. p/s : mind to expose ur result? lol ermm...but in the email they mentioned that "The format of the interview will be the same as a face-to-face interview - only over the phone. Please note the telephone interview is not a preliminary step for a face-to-face interview. " that s y i m confused...asking for help... my STPM results?i already put it on in this forum somewhr else la..of course i dont mind... i only gt 3.67..
ayrez
Apr 18 2007, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 12:32 AM) congrats on ur result. good result. anyway, guess all u have to do now is : GUARD UR PHONE 24/7 WITH UR LIFE thxx... v are allowed to choose a time..for the telephone interview... mine will be on 12.00pm on thurs...i hope i wont be too nervous for that... btw...some other scholarships ques...did u apply for the others?
ayrez
Apr 18 2007, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 12:38 AM) but i heard some ppl said that sometimes star s interview doesnt come together...mayb u can wit sumore!!! ur with diploma?that s much more easier n better rit? STPM is so competitive...especially with public universities...
ayrez
Apr 18 2007, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(lov3too4ll @ Apr 18 2007, 03:21 AM) try TELEKom...the allowance higher than shell... telekom?do they provide scholarships for chem engineering course?is d dateline ere already?
ayrez
Apr 18 2007, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 08:00 PM) yay, they emailed me for telephone interview too~ hmm... need to choose a suitable time later.. argh.. my final exam will commence in next week.. so packed.. yay!congratz!!!!!mine is postponed to fri d..coz they r ahving some probs with the arrangements... QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 18 2007, 09:42 PM) u applied for chem engineering right? may i know which uni u applied for? local or oversea? do they mention bout oversea or local?i dont think i made any statement on that... u r applying for chemical engineering also? This post has been edited by ayrez: Apr 18 2007, 11:01 PM
ayrez
Apr 19 2007, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 12:36 AM) hmm.. the time selection available there r only this 20th and 23th. i choose 20th, evening session.. u applied online or offline? if offline, there is a clear statement that u need to choose either local or oversea. but i dun remember this option is available online.. anyway, i'm applying for E&E.  quite surprised to get shortlisted.. which uni u apply again? or which uni u have in mind now or already get offered? i applied online..it s kind of weird the application actually...none of these options are available online...but i did mention something on chemical engineering while applying.. uni..for public...in UPU form i applied for UPM n for private...they provide twinning or just 3+0/4+0?
ayrez
Apr 19 2007, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 01:19 AM) u didnt apply for UTP? i heard it's good in chemical engineering too.. but i think the date line was last month.. about private uni, i'm not sure too.. mayb they will reveal those info in the interview.. UTP?u can only get in by getting petronas i think..i tried to ask them during last edu fair..those ppl just ignored me... i gt a fren doing chem eng in thr...under petronas scholarship... mayb i ll ask them bout the local n twinning thingy on d call...
ayrez
Apr 19 2007, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 02:18 AM) u should apply it with ur stpm result.. when applying , u;re actually apply for UTP scholarship( tuition fees + cost of living + allowance ) and undergraduates program at the same time.. lol..my stpm results arent that good...n most of the scholarships in UTP only offer to the malays..no offense plz...jus saying... btw..actually i do wonder...ur offline application for shell, u ll have to fill up bout d course n colleges of ur choice?whether it s overseas or locally?coz online v dont have it...i plan to ask the interviewer tmrw...izit okie to ask her?
ayrez
Apr 19 2007, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 04:55 PM) u'll never know if u never try.. anyway, i applied online too. i intended to apply offline but then the co-ordinator insisted me to apply online. at the time, i already completed my offline application.. in offline application, it requires me to choose either local or oversea.. i think it;s ok to ask her/him to confirm it.. oh...so u applied online also?because the online application me n my fren find it very weird....not suitable for us...haha..now i got no idea what kind of scholarship they will offer us. any ideas?
ayrez
Apr 19 2007, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 19 2007, 05:19 PM) weird? do u mean the questionaire parts there? i find the questionaire were quite fun and interesting.. i guess the scholarship may vary from scholarship that cover tuition fees to full scholarship + living expenses. whichever given, comes with a bond with shell company.. mayb 5 or 10 years.. not sure about it... my friends told me that even if u're bonded, the salary is quite high.. 3K sth for a freshgraduate  nolarr..the questionaire is quite fun...as in filling up d forms...mayb it wont b weird to u since u gt ur diploma...for mine, only got STPM lo.. i really dont mind bout bonding..at least u r guaranteed a job after u graduate rit?no matter hw high is the pay..the most important is the experience.. ^^
ayrez
Apr 20 2007, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 20 2007, 01:37 AM) haha..it s okie la...v cant do anything bout the application anymore though.. thxx
ayrez
Apr 20 2007, 02:16 PM

i just finished my interview lo...scheduled on 12.00 on fri...just now la.. screw it d..aihzz...
ayrez
Apr 20 2007, 02:56 PM

they ask general ques lo...like normal issues lo... wana see ur response n elaborations only... i gt transportation... hope this can help u guys.. This post has been edited by ayrez: Apr 20 2007, 02:57 PM
ayrez
Apr 20 2007, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 20 2007, 03:07 PM) same thing happened to me.. transportation.. arghh.. i was too nervous and screwed up..  yalarrr....nervous!!!woo..wooo...