45 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 >Bottom

Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V2

Maxieos
post Apr 16 2020, 08:25 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Apr 13 2020, 10:36 AM)
CODE

Dalam masa yang sama, Pelan Gentian Optik dan Kesalinghubungan Negara (NFCP) akan terus dilaksanakan untuk menambah baik kesalinghubungan digital negara, terutamanya di kawasan luar bandar. Sebanyak RM3 bilion telah diperuntukkan oleh Kerajaan, melalui Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia (MCMC) seperti yang diumumkan dalam Pakej Rangsangan Ekonomi 1 pada 27 Februari 2020 untuk pelaksanaan enam (6) projek di bawah NFCP (NFCP 1-6) bagi tahun 2020. Projek-projek tersebut akan dibiayai sepenuhnya melalui Kumpulan Wang Pemberian Perkhidmatan Sejagat (PPS) di bawah kawal selia dan tadbir urus MCMC.

source
Will they really continue ? This MCO everyone facing slow internet , even those who wanted to do video conferencing , stmyx 100% impossible because minimum upload speed need 50kb which smyx only upload 35kb and if upload is max download speed will drop until 10kb or even dc.

TM should replace all adsl to fiber and stop wasting money maintain tel cable adsl.
jonie-san
post Apr 21 2020, 09:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Feb 27 2020, 11:12 PM)
Anyone facing speed drop from 8mb to 4mb ? I am facing now without knowing what the reason while the modem still show 10240kbps and 637kbps
I am also experiencing a reduced internet bandwidth/ speed from 8mbps to 4mbps.... you reckon this will self-resolve? Once they fix that underwater cable ? Or is it a deliberate thing that I need to file a report/complaint ?
Maxieos
post Apr 30 2020, 08:27 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(jonie-san @ Apr 21 2020, 09:52 AM)
I am also experiencing a reduced internet bandwidth/ speed from 8mbps to 4mbps.... you reckon this will self-resolve? Once they fix that underwater cable ? Or is it a deliberate thing that I need to file a report/complaint ?
I can confirm they did it on their dslam.When did you experience it ? now in MCO , tmpoint didn't open.The only way is to wait after MCO and complain or try MCMC.
Hwoarang45
post May 6 2020, 08:57 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

Guys whats your average upload speed, lately i get 53kbps only before was 400 to 500kbps.... Its sooo slow wanna use discord also cant, can hear others but others cant hear me at all
island
post May 8 2020, 08:17 AM

1,731 posts

peoples mostly work from home, why not government introducing all streamxy users below 8mbps get free upgrades to ADSL 8mbps broadband cheaper price?
Skylinestar
post May 8 2020, 11:34 AM

Mega Duck
10,474 posts

QUOTE(island @ May 8 2020, 08:17 AM)
peoples mostly work from home, why not government introducing all streamxy users below 8mbps get free upgrades to ADSL 8mbps broadband cheaper price?
TM: money > all

azh_97
post May 8 2020, 05:09 PM

42 posts

Guys, wanna ask.. Do any of you have packet loss problem? Tried the packet loss test website and it said that my network have 20-60% packet loss.. Tried changing router, ethernet cable, rj wire but still the problem persists.. Even the TM technician couldn't come up with a solution..

Really in need of some advice on fixing this
Maxieos
post May 8 2020, 08:13 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(azh_97 @ May 8 2020, 05:09 PM)
Guys, wanna ask.. Do any of you have packet loss problem? Tried the packet loss test website and it said that my network have 20-60% packet loss.. Tried changing router, ethernet cable, rj wire but still the problem persists.. Even the TM technician couldn't come up with a solution..

Really in need of some advice on fixing this
Did your technician come to your house to check ?
azh_97
post May 9 2020, 06:44 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 8 2020, 08:13 PM)
Did your technician come to your house to check ?
Yeah, they came yesterday. Speed, ping seems to have no problem at all. I said to one of the technician about the packet loss, and showed him the result from the packet lost test web, but he seem to not know about that. Looks like the equipment they use doesn't test packet loss? I'm kinda shocked.

Thinking on rewiring my cable as an attempt to fix it, but I seriously don't know if it will actually fix it.. Dun want to waste my money about things that are not related to the actual problem. It's driving me crazy. Even discord is stuttering like heck..
Maxieos
post May 9 2020, 07:34 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(azh_97 @ May 9 2020, 06:44 AM)
Yeah, they came yesterday. Speed, ping seems to have no problem at all. I said to one of the technician about the packet loss, and showed him the result from the packet lost test web, but he seem to not know about that. Looks like the equipment they use doesn't test packet loss? I'm kinda shocked.

Thinking on rewiring my cable as an attempt to fix it, but I seriously don't know if it will actually fix it.. Dun want to waste my money about things that are not related to the actual problem. It's driving me crazy. Even discord is stuttering like heck..
Which software you use to test for packet loss ? pingplotter ? or just Command Prompt ? which website /server you test for packet loss ? normally we use google.com or direct to tmnet server test as for basic.
Beside, which OS you use to test ? android phone ? , router ? and direct lan cable etc ?

Try using a pc if possible a clean install an OS login your stmyx username/pass and just use a direct lan cable to a modem and test for ping status.
There are many details you left out.Try post at tech support forum.

azh_97
post May 10 2020, 05:53 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 9 2020, 07:34 PM)
Which software you use to test for packet loss ? pingplotter ? or just Command Prompt ? which website /server you test for packet loss ? normally we use google.com or direct to tmnet server test as for basic.
Beside, which OS you use to test ? android phone ? , router ? and direct lan cable etc ?

Try using a pc if possible a clean install an OS login your stmyx username/pass and just use a direct lan cable to a modem and test for ping status.
There are many details you left out.Try post at tech support forum.
Tried ping plotter, test google.com, google dns, router, apex singapore server (there are 3 of them), they sometimes show some packet loss, but not too frequent to cause a serious stutter on discord imo. Tho I'm not too familiar with ping plotter, so I might missed things. Didn't tried tmnet server, could u gimme the address?

Will try posting on tech support forum. Thanks for the reply!
bl@ze
post May 15 2020, 07:53 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(azh_97 @ May 10 2020, 05:53 AM)
Tried ping plotter, test google.com, google dns, router, apex singapore server (there are 3 of them), they sometimes show some packet loss, but not too frequent to cause a serious stutter on discord imo. Tho I'm not too familiar with ping plotter, so I might missed things. Didn't tried tmnet server, could u gimme the address?

I've been facing this issue too since a few days ago. Same with COD servers.
nite_eif
post May 15 2020, 08:46 AM

482 posts

yesterday a so called tm hq called, saying that streamyx copper line will be terminated by end of may 2020 in the area where unifi fibre available..

lol..sound like a scammer, then proceed asking if this was legit, then who gonna pay for the extra cost to install unifi..and during pkp installer cannot enter premises to install unifi..

in the end she said need to check and call back..

anyone received such call..
TSskylinelover
post May 15 2020, 10:28 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Apr 16 2020, 08:25 PM)
Will they really continue ? This MCO everyone facing slow internet , even those who wanted to do video conferencing , stmyx 100% impossible because minimum upload speed need 50kb which smyx only upload 35kb and if upload is max download speed will drop until 10kb or even dc.

TM should replace all adsl to fiber and stop wasting money maintain tel cable adsl.
haha well said

QUOTE(nite_eif @ May 15 2020, 08:46 AM)
yesterday a so called tm hq called, saying that streamyx copper line will be terminated by end of may 2020 in the area where unifi fibre available..

lol..sound like a scammer, then proceed asking if this was legit, then who gonna pay for the extra cost to install unifi..and during pkp installer cannot enter premises to install unifi..

just dont believe 4 now
post May 15 2020, 11:56 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ May 15 2020, 08:46 AM)

LOL, I received an official letter from TM inform that the KTM work will affect the copper line in my area on march 2019, and they will replace everyone in my area to fiber by June 2019, but I am still on streamyx, yayyyyy.

But one good thing was, they really pull the fibre and install the white box on the pole by april last year.

Reached out to MCMC later Nov 2019, the answer TM have for me is, JKR just fixed the road, and the access to the underground main switcher is now blocked, and JKR has yet to give approval to open the cover, I was like wtf, damn SOP.

and now MCO > CMCO and no more news
Rainings
post May 16 2020, 11:44 AM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(azh_97 @ May 10 2020, 05:53 AM)

Last time i also get packet lost on game like Apex legends, 50-60% packet lost, that time im using Dlink modem. After I change the modem using TPLink now, no more packet lost on Apex legends.
You can check my post here. Link

Also, u can login to ur modem advance Tab to see if u see any Errors (pkts) there, by right it should show up and downstream as 0.
This is important because if it show high number on error pkts, which means something wrong with the copper cable, either is your home, or the cable outside of the pole.
Need technician to check for you.

This post has been edited by Rainings: May 16 2020, 11:48 AM
azh_97
post May 16 2020, 03:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 16 2020, 11:44 AM)
Last time i also get packet lost on game like Apex legends, 50-60% packet lost, that time im using Dlink modem. After I change the modem using TPLink now, no more packet lost on Apex legends.
You can check my post here. Link

Also, u can login to ur modem advance Tab to see if u see any Errors (pkts) there, by right it should show up and downstream as 0.
This is important because if it show high number on error pkts, which means something wrong with the copper cable, either is your home, or the cable outside of the pole.
Need technician to check for you.
Haha, I already read your post before attempting to ask here. Tried changing router (changed to ASUS router one) like u did coz your problem seems similar like mine but still the same problem persists, unfortunately.

ASUS router doesn't have that error pkts tab 😭. Will try changing back to TM router.

This unknown problem seriously exhausted me. If it's true that the copper cable caused the problem, might as well change to unifi air I guess than paying fees to fix the cable..
Rainings
post May 16 2020, 06:36 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(azh_97 @ May 16 2020, 03:39 PM)
Haha, I already read your post before attempting to ask here. Tried changing router (changed to ASUS router one) like u did coz your problem seems similar like mine but still the same problem persists, unfortunately.

ASUS router doesn't have that error pkts tab 😭. Will try changing back to TM router.

This unknown problem seriously exhausted me. If it's true that the copper cable caused the problem, might as well change to unifi air I guess than paying fees to fix the cable..
Usually even cheap modem like Dlink you can see this Error Pkts on "Advance Tab", you try to login ur asus modem and find the "Advance section".
If you can show technician such info it can help them to fix ur issue.
2 months ago one old technician saw such high Error pkts on my modem, and i'm using new modem also, cabling in my home also no issue, so he decided to climb up the pole and check.
Turns out the cable degraded pretty bad, he then cut the old parts and reconnect again, the Error Pkts become 0.
I was lucky, such hot weather he still decided to climb up to the pole and check to, settle this once for all.
Other technicians never bother climb up and check. Some even suggest to lowering down my speed to avoid such issue.
Need patient to find the root cause of ur issue.

This post has been edited by Rainings: May 16 2020, 06:37 PM
Hwoarang45
post May 17 2020, 01:41 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

hi, i saw this infront my shop , is this fiber cables?
lol NVM today got agent promo unifi flyers.. finally suffering of copper service ended.

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: May 20 2020, 04:59 PM
Hwoarang45
post May 25 2020, 07:00 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

hi anyone having problem logging in to EA origin client and website with streamyx?? i cant log in at all, only by using expressvpn i can log in????

45 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 >Top

0.0391sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:38 AM