Auction properties

pinnacle999
post Sep 24 2019, 08:08 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 23 2019, 11:00 PM)
Pity them yet try to buy from them yey wish to buy at lower price?? Me too, but auction need luck and lot of cash...
Is it bcoz some units need to pay in cash? Or huge upfront deposit?
pinnacle999
post Sep 24 2019, 08:11 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 23 2019, 11:15 PM)
Closest example will be Savanna Southville City and BSP 21.
Savanna Block D S&P price 500k++.
Lelong can get around 250k plus a little.

BSP 21 S&P price at close to 500k.
Lelong can get at below 300k.

Not 1 or 2 units. But many units to choose from.
Newly completed. Mostly still brand new virgin condition unit.
Walao... Based on your experience, more auction is coming? Heart itcy if got near lrt/mrt project
WahBiang
post Sep 24 2019, 08:23 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(pinnacle999 @ Sep 24 2019, 08:08 AM)
Is it bcoz some units need to pay in cash? Or huge upfront deposit?
Both, higher upfront n some need full cash to save hassles.. The legal fees n stamp duties too
propertymalaysia
post Sep 24 2019, 08:52 AM

50 posts

Our advice is :- Read the "Proclamation of Sale" for that particular property on auction. 1 of the common concern is who would pay the outstanding bills? You need to consult experienced lawyers to interpret it for you if you do not understand it.
Win Win Inspiration
post Sep 24 2019, 11:03 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Sep 24 2019, 12:38 AM)
Hi guys,
I really like to learn auction
is there anyone ok to teach me in "real life" how this works

As for time being i tried to read book that related to auction in malaysia

But i think still not enough...
Mybe sharing what i have in mind and you guys can give your opinion on it/
You may learn from AskarPerang here smile.gif
SUSMNet
post Sep 24 2019, 09:22 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 23 2019, 11:15 PM)
Closest example will be Savanna Southville City and BSP 21.
Savanna Block D S&P price 500k++.
Lelong can get around 250k plus a little.

BSP 21 S&P price at close to 500k.
Lelong can get at below 300k.

Not 1 or 2 units. But many units to choose from.
Newly completed. Mostly still brand new virgin condition unit.
They getting massive discount dont look at SP price
SkyBlue(R)
post Sep 24 2019, 09:32 PM

470 posts

Let me share some interesting story.

There is one property unit which is located at KL and developed by a reputable developer company- exxxxx. That unit is bare unit (come with simple kitchen utilities) and being lelong and sold at the price of 590k++.

However, during that time the developer is giving 30% net discounted price, free HOC, fully furnished, higher floor and better view with the price around 650k.

Question: which one will you choose if both of the unit also same type- ie 1,100 sf? Which one you think is better value for money?

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Sep 24 2019, 10:05 PM
submergedx
post Sep 24 2019, 09:39 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Sep 24 2019, 09:32 PM)

There is one property unit which is located at KL and developed by a reputable developer company- exxxxx. That unit being lelong and sold at the price of 590k++.

However, during that time the developer is giving 30% net discounted price, free HOC, fully furnished, higher floor and better view with the price around 650k.

Question: which one will you choose if both of the unit also same type- ie 1,100 sf? Which one you think is better value for money?
If investment purpose i'll go for the cheaper one.
BoonieTan
post Sep 24 2019, 09:58 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 24 2019, 09:22 PM)
They getting massive discount dont look at SP price
Not sure about Southville but I have a friend who bought BSP...Just a standard no dp package...The discount is nothing to shout about.

SkyBlue(R)
post Sep 24 2019, 10:03 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Sep 24 2019, 09:39 PM)
If investment purpose i'll go for the cheaper one.
You mean the one lelong and sold at 590k?? You sure? I guess you never into auction transactions before.
submergedx
post Sep 24 2019, 11:33 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Sep 24 2019, 10:03 PM)
You mean the one lelong and sold at 590k?? You sure? I guess you never into auction transactions before.
yes i never got into any auction unit before.
But i would not underestimate the other people knowledge.
if you wanna share your story then share la.
many facts are involved when purchase a property.
Of course i know there's more dp and higher legal price compared to developer unit.
like i said if investment purpose i'll choose the cheaper purchase price.
I dont think any investor will just go and do the purchasing only look at the facts you give right? no?
upmgunner
post Sep 25 2019, 01:58 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Sep 24 2019, 10:03 PM)
auction have to czlculate all those misc cost,,outstanding,own bear lawyer fees bukan?
Thasmita
post Sep 25 2019, 03:42 AM

758 posts

There is one property unit which is located at KL and developed by a reputable developer company- exxxxx. That unit is bare unit (come with simple kitchen utilities) and being lelong and sold at the price of 590k++.

IMHO - The delta of 10% isn’t enticing.

I usually consider only if the delta is about 20% at least from real actual market value not advertised prices. As a yardstick I’ll take the lowest actually transaction in the past 12 months - as market value +!off course calling up some agents who advertised and see how low I can go.

MGM
post Sep 25 2019, 06:47 AM

18,435 posts

I would go for the 650K unit for less hassle and the lelong unit when add up other costs would be higher.
WahBiang
post Sep 25 2019, 08:00 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 25 2019, 06:47 AM)
I would go for the 650K unit for less hassle and the lelong unit when add up other costs would be higher.
If total price is higher, i would go for new unit too.. Price there is a gap 20% yet brand new unit, i might go for subsales...
SkyBlue(R)
post Sep 25 2019, 09:03 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 25 2019, 06:47 AM)
This is what I thinking too. I agreed that lelong price sounds attractive but don’t forget the hidden cost such as lawyer fees, bank loan etc and the mot cost if the unit is condo. After bought it, renovation cost will be another cost.

All is about money and i think that the second choice is much more better in term of cash flow management .

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Sep 25 2019, 08:25 PM
ahkit123
post Sep 26 2019, 02:40 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Sep 23 2019, 12:56 AM)
Developer smart... There are always greedy speculators
Next year worst.... Pity the developers
ahkit123
post Sep 26 2019, 02:44 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 25 2019, 09:00 AM)
If total price is higher, i would go for new unit too.. Price there is a gap 20% yet brand new unit, i might go for subsales...
The pricing gaps is widening to 30% now, not yet burst but auction market is flooding with value buy props

Hopefully not get worst, it will b ugly for all
WahBiang
post Sep 26 2019, 02:58 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Sep 26 2019, 02:44 PM)
The pricing gaps is widening to 30% now, not yet burst but auction market is flooding with value buy props

Hopefully not get worst, it will b ugly for all
True true.... I still wan to sell mine one day
AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2019, 01:36 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Very long posting regarding Savanna @ Dengkil lelong unit.
Summary: S&P price of the unit at 557k. Lelong sold at 280k.
Kerugian 277k.

134 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:02 AM