Aydee
post Jul 4 2022, 11:07 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 4 2022, 10:17 AM)
Binotto explanation why they didn't pit CL

https://www.planetf1.com/news/mattia-binott...gy-silverstone/
Throughout the weekend, looking at the tons of footage in the Ferrari garage and the body language of everyone, seems to me most seem to be favouring CS off-track. Even Nigel Mansell seems overly excited when CS got pole. Maybe CS more likeable person than CL as a person, no doubt CL currently the faster guy on track.
Aydee
post Jul 5 2022, 10:05 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Jul 5 2022, 09:44 AM)
Next GP timing is kinder for us

British GP timing still acceptable, anything after our midnight kenot tahan dy.
Aydee
post Jul 7 2022, 03:39 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

The conspiracy theorist in me says it's FIA's decision in this to spice up the show lol.
Aydee
post Jul 9 2022, 10:18 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jul 9 2022, 10:09 AM)
Good qualy from both Haas drivers. Hope this continues to the rest of the season.
I thought Mercs switched cars with Haas. laugh.gif
Aydee
post Jul 13 2022, 01:30 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(arinpresto @ Jul 12 2022, 01:43 PM)
Merc improved a bit. Jadilah P3 and P4.

Pity sains blow engine.

Maxx fan memang happening yo!
They were a bit lucky this time. I guess you can say they are the best of the rest now lol.
Aydee
post Jul 29 2022, 08:48 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jul 28 2022, 10:28 PM)

Who's Jack Miller again?
MotoGP racer
Aydee
post Jul 29 2022, 08:52 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jul 28 2022, 06:21 PM)
VETTEL IS RETIRING FROM F1

This season will be his last
Ferrari ruined a lot of champions, Vettel, Alonso. I think only Kimi gained a lot from Ferrari, he got to be a champion with them, got a big payout when forced to be on sabbatical.
Aydee
post Jul 29 2022, 12:22 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jul 29 2022, 10:57 AM)
Forza Ferrari, the team of ALL driver's dream...

I recall Giancarlo Fisichella, whom was doing good progressing at Force India, got podium and was called to join Ferrari to fill the injured Massa's seat. He said Ferrari was his childhood dream, after 2009 season there's no more seat for him and effectively ended his f1 career.
Everyone dreams of racing for Ferrari but as the saying goes, never meet your heroes. As of this year I think Kimi will still remain the last Ferrari World Champion.
Aydee
post Jul 30 2022, 01:05 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

I am beginning to believe that LH is not really that quick. GR has been faster(or at least matching him) throughout this season. Even DeVries was quick out of the box last weekend. I always thought he was overated but that was me just being biased towards him.
Aydee
post Jul 31 2022, 10:03 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 30 2022, 03:17 PM)
LH is quick, the proof is he could match Alonso in his rookie season, and he is exceptional in the wet. Yes he is also the luckiest driver ever, even luckier than MS, as he was never in a lowly team but still the way he has been capitalizing year in year out cannot be underestimated. I think after being so many years pampered by Mercs advantage, he is having trouble dealing with a difficult car, but if you put GR against him when he was in his Mclaren years for example, I think he will beat GR.
He was one of the quickest back then as he was groomed by McLaren since early age. Alonso i think then was affected by McLaren's favouritism to LH, that's why they had the fallout.We have no idea what happened behind the scenes but yes he was lucky to leave McLaren and switch to Mercedes at the right time. GR advantage is he came from a bad car, going to a better car usually can go quicker as his driving limits are removed and can push more. But he still needs to get more consistency to really beat his teammate.
Aydee
post Jul 31 2022, 10:05 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

Ferrari got this race in the bag that is if they make it to the finish.
Aydee
post Aug 2 2022, 10:28 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Aug 2 2022, 09:15 AM)
Alonso's current contract with Alpine untill end of this season only.
I think it was Alpine didnt retained him rather than him choosing to leave Alpine.
It makes sense for Alpine to prioritize their academy driver
https://www.racefans.net/2022/08/01/how-did...gh-its-fingers/

Asked by RaceFans whether he was confident Alonso would stay at the team which lured him back to F1 last year, Szafnauer said: “Of course.”
Did he expect a straightforward contract negotiation? “Very straightforward.”

Were there any big sticking points in Alonso’s new contract left to resolve? “No, not really. We’ve gone through all that. It’s just a matter of time. Just details. Little stuff.”

This was after the race. Alonso might be thinking longer term rather than year on year.
Aydee
post Aug 4 2022, 08:40 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(msiabole10 @ Aug 3 2022, 10:15 PM)
Newbie here
Does the news about coming to sepang on 2023 is true after the takeover government previously?
QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 4 2022, 07:29 AM)
Didn't heard but I don't expect f1 to be back Sepang near soon because we really have less live spectator going to Sepang for f1, the Sepang organizer was losing money hosting f1...
Last weekend's Hungaroring I see 250,000 people watching there live! If we have so many live spectator would be different story.

For MotoGP definitely we have more spectator going and able to breakeven the cost or even earning.
Hosting fees for F1 is significantly higher than MotoGP which makes the tickets not really affordable. Besides Singapore is too close to us so we lose some previous Singaporean spectators. If they can do testing in Sepang would be great. I also hope WSBK comes back to Sepang since Hafizh Syahrin is in the series.
Aydee
post Aug 21 2022, 11:57 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

Kimi qualified 27th in Nascar.
Aydee
post Aug 23 2022, 01:46 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 23 2022, 11:34 AM)
leave me alone, i know what im doing  tongue.gif
He crashed. But at one point he was in the top 10. Not bad.
Aydee
post Aug 28 2022, 10:43 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

I don't get why LH didn't get penalized. He even admitted his mistake.
Aydee
post Aug 28 2022, 10:45 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 28 2022, 10:44 PM)
Another round British bias i guess laugh.gif laugh.gif
Probably lol.
Aydee
post Aug 29 2022, 04:50 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 29 2022, 10:41 AM)
MV maybe but I think not FA. FA together with KR to me have been the best wheel-to-wheel racers in F1 for the last 10-15 years cuz they race hard yet fair, FA probably even has an edge over KR and even better than LH who sometimes still makes clumsy moves like yesterday. I don't see FA races differently to LH as with other drivers. He raced hard with others too but gives space.

Yesterday was pure mistake by LH as FA was already half car inside the curb yet LH kept pressing inside. Approaching the corner both were about equal and FA didn't overshot or runwide so he did what he was supposed to as a proper racing driver protecting his position.
I agree with you with everything u said. LH later said FA was in his blindspot which was a lot of bull as he knows FA will be there. His walk of shame said it all.
Aydee
post Aug 29 2022, 04:54 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 29 2022, 12:08 PM)
Yes, Lewis made a mistake but there's definitely a difference. Even though George had the inside (lewis was on the outside but slightly ahead with some late braking), Fernando seem to back off a lot easier against others. I don't mean Fernando isn't a good racer, it's just that some of them had personal grudges against Lewis at another level. The comment Fernando managed to deliver while driving at full speed is unbelievable.
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 29 2022, 01:39 PM)
You mean FA vs GR? I see those as different cases so cannot be compared. FA vs LH was 1st lap, FA was still 2nd and still got some tow effect from CS amd nobody has DRS yet, all still on new tires and same strategy, plus he managed to protect the inside without running wide, so all he did was correct. The fact that he can hold the inside line shows he was entitled to defend as such. With GR was they were already just 2 of them with different tire life (and different tires?) where GR got a good run on the inside WITH DRS too. I think FA was smart enough racer that he doesn't see much benefit in fighting too hard at that point, different than the 1st lap while he was still defending 2nd. You see how FA fought Ocon in Hungary, he also fought hard and successfully at it.
FA knows which battles to fight so with GR is a different situation.
Aydee
post Sep 7 2022, 10:55 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 7 2022, 01:05 AM)
Lol
It is insanity to repeat the same action and expect a different result. Hamilton got Abu Dhabied again. Russell was smart enough to see the writing on the wall. The win was no longer on when the safety car came out and Max took fresh and faster tyres. The Red Bull was the fastest car of the weekend unlike in Abu Dhabi. Now much how cars you stack in front of him, no stopping him.
MV should just stop at Q2 for quali and save his tyres. He's gonna win anyways laugh.gif

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.2354sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:42 AM