Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7
-= Virgil =-
May 6 2007, 08:21 AM
If your console is still under the warranty period, then just go ahead and exercise the warranty, the warranty is actually part of the price that you bought the 360 with anyway.... but then you will have to face the hassle of going over to SG. No point voiding the warranty by removing the x-clamps because this method has not been really proved to be the "real" solution of 3rol.
PrivateJohn
May 6 2007, 08:26 AM
ODST m cry.
In Xbox-scene there are some case of xclamp survivor consoles go 3ROD again, so its better to warranty first.
When out of warranty only xclamp.
judge-the
May 6 2007, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 6 2007, 08:26 AM) In Xbox-scene there are some case of xclamp survivor consoles go 3ROD again, so its better to warranty first. When out of warranty only xclamp. scary lah... dont wanna think of that yet...
drgadgets
May 6 2007, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 6 2007, 08:21 AM) If your console is still under the warranty period, then just go ahead and exercise the warranty, the warranty is actually part of the price that you bought the 360 with anyway.... but then you will have to face the hassle of going over to SG. No point voiding the warranty by removing the x-clamps because this method has not been really proved to be the "real" solution of 3rol. Virigil, UGPM!
chinsc
May 6 2007, 09:26 AM
hem.... the 3rod rate is raising like hell after the patch last month....
-= Virgil =-
May 6 2007, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 6 2007, 08:26 AM) In Xbox-scene there are some case of xclamp survivor consoles go 3ROD again, so its better to warranty first. When out of warranty only xclamp. Ok! The record showed only 1 case where the console got 3rol again after removing the x-clamps... So far for those who have gotten 3rol after they removed the x-clamps, their problems have been rectified by the master, RBJTech or Lawdawg (founder of the 2 x-clamps methods). Most of them was because of the lack of experience in doing the operation so they ended up getting back the 3rol.. thats y through the advice given by the "Masters", they have the problems rectified and manage to remove the 3rol again!
tifosi2401
May 6 2007, 06:11 PM
Huhu!!! I just got my new 360 from Djinn!! thanks a lot boss..u really are the greatest 360 retailer in Msia... i nvr expected Djinn to ask me just now "do u want ur new machine now?"...i was like "huh?? can arr??"...i thought hv to wait one week or sthg to get my new 360!!! damn blur la me... I pity u la boss cos of this 3ROD...the fact that u claiming the warranty is no gain no loss for u n u still do it for ur customers really is a noble effort man....trust me word spreads around n if u continue to do this more future sales will be coming in n $$$ will come ur way....u've just unlocked the "customer retention" and "customer satisfaction" achievement... to bro Virgil n metalgrindsolid...thx guys for offering ur help last nite when i was panicking...pls continue to help the community....kudos to u x-clamp masters....
aegis`-
May 6 2007, 06:41 PM
gh is the way man gogo
drgadgets
May 6 2007, 07:05 PM

Virgil, sent you another pm regarding the parts needed for the x-clamp replacement.
-= Virgil =-
May 6 2007, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(tifosi2401 @ May 6 2007, 06:11 PM) Huhu!!! I just got my new 360 from Djinn!! thanks a lot boss..u really are the greatest 360 retailer in Msia... i nvr expected Djinn to ask me just now "do u want ur new machine now?"...i was like "huh?? can arr??"...i thought hv to wait one week or sthg to get my new 360!!! damn blur la me... I pity u la boss cos of this 3ROD...the fact that u claiming the warranty is no gain no loss for u n u still do it for ur customers really is a noble effort man....trust me word spreads around n if u continue to do this more future sales will be coming in n $$$ will come ur way....u've just unlocked the "customer retention" and "customer satisfaction" achievement... to bro Virgil n metalgrindsolid...thx guys for offering ur help last nite when i was panicking...pls continue to help the community....kudos to u x-clamp masters.... QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 6 2007, 06:41 PM) Djinn ftw!!! QUOTE(drgadgets @ May 6 2007, 07:05 PM) Virgil, sent you another pm regarding the parts needed for the x-clamp replacement. PM replied.
DjiNn
May 6 2007, 08:35 PM
 his machine is bought from me mah~. of course warranty from me.. anyway,, kept on reviving those dead xbox 360 virgil... I also no time to fix some of mine pulak.... and I need to find hot gun
kvkhoo
May 6 2007, 10:31 PM
hi guys, erm... for sum reason my xbox 360 din't show any sign of 3rod when i turn it on, but i dunno y it couldn't connect to my tv and monitor. at first i tot maybe is the component cable, but i tried with another cable its still the same. anyone encounter this b4? need sm help plz . thks guys.
DjiNn
May 6 2007, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(kvkhoo @ May 6 2007, 10:31 PM) hi guys, erm... for sum reason my xbox 360 din't show any sign of 3rod when i turn it on, but i dunno y it couldn't connect to my tv and monitor. at first i tot maybe is the component cable, but i tried with another cable its still the same. anyone encounter this b4? need sm help plz . thks guys. you mean no video but got sound?
kvkhoo
May 6 2007, 11:07 PM
exactly. hm.. is that a good news or ??
DjiNn
May 6 2007, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(kvkhoo @ May 6 2007, 11:07 PM) exactly. hm.. is that a good news or ?? well.. more on the bad news..
kvkhoo
May 6 2007, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 6 2007, 11:31 PM) well.. more on the bad news.. but still consider repairable n not as bad as 3rod rite? coz i been " parking " my xbox 360 at the shop i bought for few days already. n no news from him yet. worse come to worst might hv to send to u guys for repairing or so.
DjiNn
May 7 2007, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(kvkhoo @ May 6 2007, 11:54 PM) but still consider repairable n not as bad as 3rod rite? coz i been " parking " my xbox 360 at the shop i bought for few days already. n no news from him yet. worse come to worst might hv to send to u guys for repairing or so. well the thing is.. the xbox 360 don't show any error... which is not sure it could be fixable. anyway, you can try send to anyone here to test it first
kvkhoo
May 7 2007, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 7 2007, 12:11 AM) well the thing is.. the xbox 360 don't show any error... which is not sure it could be fixable. anyway, you can try send to anyone here to test it first well, thks for the reply bro.
-= Virgil =-
May 7 2007, 12:29 PM
Bro silencer, please add another 3ROL xbox360 fixed by me with error code 0110. And the console belongs to Vondrake  Btw, regarding the 1st console i fixed, it doesnt belong to me. The console belongs to vivaldi with error E74. This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 7 2007, 12:31 PM
sunauto
May 7 2007, 07:44 PM
The shop that I usually buy from has altogether 26 units of XBOX 360 with the 3ROD problems, all 26 of them lying on the floor in ICU corner. The boss also pening. I also pity him lah. It is costly to send the console back to the supplier in HK since it's freaking heavy. I guess XBOX 360 is the least profitable console of all, plague with tons of problems. They're much happier selling Wii and PS3 instead. Hahaha.