Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

chinsc
post Oct 5 2007, 08:44 PM

853 posts

eh.... should i report here???

well, total of fix from me is now 10 set. but LYN member is only 3 set, which is PanGuinda(September) and KoYuKii(october). other's is from my local game shop. oh yah, another one is my brother - Haoyuan(xbox live id, currently busy with his job. will join in next month)(fix on october)

thank you

oh yah, forgot to mention, all 3 set from LYN member is code 0102. other's not really remember... should have 2 or 3 set is 0020. other's is 0102.

This post has been edited by chinsc: Oct 5 2007, 08:48 PM
siayy
post Oct 5 2007, 09:43 PM

73 posts

Anybody from JB knows wher i can get nylon washer?
lexiP
post Oct 5 2007, 10:26 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(siayy @ Oct 5 2007, 09:43 PM)
Anybody from JB knows wher i can get nylon washer?
Dude,

You're in JB, if kena 3ROD, wouldn't it be simpler for you to just cross over to S'pore and claim warranty?
Don't open it up, go claim from M$. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lexiP: Oct 5 2007, 10:27 PM
izaman
post Oct 5 2007, 11:13 PM

234 posts

can't wait for rezal to come to my house tomorrow morning. 1 week puasa playing xbox. my puasa:

1. puasa ramadan
2. puasa from playing xbox because got 3rod
3. "puasa" because i just have a baby.

haih....
tailgunner
post Oct 5 2007, 11:20 PM

293 posts

update.

fixed
1 set 0102
1 set nos mod (special thx to rezalida) wub.gif

thx silencer notworthy.gif

izaman
post Oct 6 2007, 02:06 AM

234 posts

my latest simpton...ring of green...1..2..3..4...4..1...2...3...4....and then 2 rod. any idea what is it?

2 rod is overheating but the sequence is so strange.

to reduce my tension, i made up some story of my xbox just now....

pilot: motherbboard
co-pilot: check
pilot: cpu
pilot: gpu
pilot: RAM
pilot: system good to go...requesting permission from bios to continue to show boot up sequence
co-pilot: captain....gpu overheated
pilot: mayday mayday....abort booting sequence

with a press of the button from pilot, all system down. all everything including 2 fan mod at the back of my xbox.

aaaarrrrgggghhhhh. fuhhhhh. i felt this thing is much more worse than having my mother in law hanging around at my house and membebel.

This post has been edited by izaman: Oct 6 2007, 02:19 AM
TSsilencer
post Oct 6 2007, 05:50 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

All fixing updated..keeps it coming....
MR.Shiney
post Oct 6 2007, 08:03 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

is it possible to revive back a 2nd 3ROD machine?
what if, sometimes the 3ROD is gone ( tweaking the screws )
and nothing came out on the screen?

any idea guys?
Taman Linkin
post Oct 6 2007, 08:08 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Oct 6 2007, 02:06 AM)
my latest simpton...ring of green...1..2..3..4...4..1...2...3...4....and then 2 rod. any idea what is it?

2 rod is overheating but the sequence is so strange.

to reduce my tension, i made up some story of my xbox just now....

pilot: motherbboard
pilot: cpu
pilot: gpu
pilot: RAM
pilot: system good to go...requesting permission from bios to continue to show boot up sequence
co-pilot: captain....gpu overheated
pilot: mayday mayday....abort booting sequence

with a press of the button from pilot, all system down. all everything including 2 fan mod at the back of my xbox.

aaaarrrrgggghhhhh. fuhhhhh. i felt this thing is much more worse than having my mother in law hanging around at my house and membebel.
Maybe thermal paste not applied correctly...
TSsilencer
post Oct 6 2007, 11:31 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Oct 6 2007, 08:03 PM)
is it possible to revive back a 2nd 3ROD machine?
what if, sometimes the 3ROD is gone ( tweaking the screws )
and nothing came out on the screen?

any idea guys?
Mr Shiney...try sending your x360 to rezalid....he might has an idea about your problemm...thanks
pelvin
post Oct 6 2007, 11:42 PM

521 posts

another successful nos mod done by REZALIDA!! xbox sounds like jet plane but its goood!!! lol
MR.Shiney
post Oct 7 2007, 01:31 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 6 2007, 11:31 PM)
Mr Shiney...try sending your x360 to rezalid....he might has an idea about your problemm...thanks
my bro still wanna clean the thermal paste and do it himself.
if it failed. we might send it to him. thanks for the reply man wink.gif

*sigh, just 2 weeks after 3rod fix and this happens.
what next...

siayy
post Oct 7 2007, 10:18 PM

73 posts

Managed to fixed my 3ROD xbox360!

used cooler master thermal paste instead of arctic silver...

failed to find arctic silver

grandhiz
post Oct 7 2007, 10:38 PM

59 posts

virgil....
any status on my console sad.gif
SUSleenaz
post Oct 8 2007, 01:27 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(siayy @ Oct 7 2007, 10:18 PM)
Managed to fixed my 3ROD xbox360!

used cooler master thermal paste instead of arctic silver...

failed to find arctic silver
must order thru internet
kenot find any shop in malaysia
mfa333
post Oct 8 2007, 01:33 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Oct 8 2007, 01:27 AM)
must order thru internet
kenot find any shop in malaysia
Artic Silver 5? "My PC" shop at Lowyat plaza have some stock of AS5. Rm15 or rm25 per tube (i cant recall correctly).
SUSleenaz
post Oct 8 2007, 02:23 AM

29 posts

demmit
last time when my machine were hit by 3rod
i ask almost every shop..none sell it
doh.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Oct 8 2007, 09:31 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(grandhiz @ Oct 7 2007, 10:38 PM)
virgil....
any status on my console sad.gif
The mobo flex beyond my imagination, and i have tried changing to a single washer and a double washer and it still doesnt work; not forgetting i have adjusted the pressure a lot of times and yet still it doesnt response.
chinsc
post Oct 8 2007, 10:43 AM

853 posts

update, fix a 0102 code xbox360 yesterday which belongs to 'drgadgets'.

another 2 more which also 0102 from my area local shop.

oh yah, from all the total, there is 3 set which is 3rod for 2nd time. have been fix by me with.... luck sweat.gif cuz i don really know what is the wrong with the console. but mostly is because the quality and the way of 'they' (those techniction from else where....) is making the console more hot!!! seriously... i think they don really know how to do it properly.

thx god that we have expert in LYN!!! we learn a lot from them~~ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chinsc: Oct 8 2007, 10:49 AM
lexiP
post Oct 8 2007, 11:33 AM

28 posts

Tis the season again.
3ROD flu. doh.gif

120 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled