Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

celciuz
post Oct 27 2017, 08:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Oct 27 2017, 07:45 PM)
your more 'hard' sound..mine like soft soft sound...almost similar la... macam the clock ring problem
Somehow I suspect its the cable connecting to the steering wheel controls being tension...
Kuku Bird
post Oct 28 2017, 10:58 AM

203 posts

Hi guys,

This question may have been asked thousand times but I just can’t find the link/info as already v7 for Civic!

May I know what is the FC for 1.5TCP? Planning to get one soon...

This post has been edited by Kuku Bird: Oct 28 2017, 10:59 AM
pigin
post Oct 28 2017, 11:10 AM

Guys wanna know if they actually perform those low, middle and high level inspections?

I am at service center and the car is just sitting there with the bonnet open with no one attending

Performing 30k service now.

hihihehe
post Oct 28 2017, 01:00 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Kuku Bird @ Oct 28 2017, 10:58 AM)
Hi guys,

This question may have been asked thousand times but I just can’t find the link/info as already v7 for Civic!

May I know what is the FC for 1.5TCP? Planning to get one soon...
1st page?
Kuku Bird
post Oct 28 2017, 03:05 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 28 2017, 01:00 PM)
1st page?
I only saw one post from isr25,don’t really see a group one.
TSisr25
post Oct 28 2017, 03:16 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Kuku Bird @ Oct 28 2017, 03:05 PM)
I only saw one post from isr25,don’t really see a group one.
No such post or a group one. It’s a highly subjective issue. Our routes are not the same, nor are our driving habits or driving conditions. There is no right or wrong answer. Thus I can only speak about my own FC, but it’s not what you will get smile.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Oct 28 2017, 03:17 PM
Kuku Bird
post Oct 28 2017, 05:39 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 28 2017, 03:16 PM)
No such post or a group one. It’s a highly subjective issue. Our routes are not the same, nor are our driving habits or driving conditions. There is no right or wrong answer. Thus I can only speak about my own FC, but it’s not what you will get smile.gif
Understand =)

Thanks anyway! Wish to join you guys soon

andyshim89
post Oct 28 2017, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 27 2017, 08:17 PM)
Somehow I suspect its the cable connecting to the steering wheel controls being tension...
and the airbag connection.....
neotheone
post Oct 29 2017, 12:43 AM

238 posts

Hello all have any one of you face this issue before?
When selecting the music icon, the display on the dashboard is in infinite loop circle.

I've tried reboot and reset HU, still same issue no matter which audio source I select.

angrysnail
post Oct 29 2017, 09:56 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Oct 28 2017, 11:10 AM)
Guys wanna know if they actually perform those low, middle and high level inspections?

I am at service center and the car is just sitting there with the bonnet open with no one attending

Make sure they filled up the measurement,don't simply tick and done. Best to double check right away before payment or after.

Since they already stated out the acknowledgement repair work performed by qualified technician, ask him directly this can proof as black and white. Don't accept if no body wanna sign it.(not in the showed attachment)

This post has been edited by angrysnail: Oct 29 2017, 10:00 AM
TSisr25
post Oct 29 2017, 05:04 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Oct 29 2017, 12:43 AM)
Hello all have any one of you face this issue before?
When selecting the music icon, the display on the dashboard is in infinite loop circle.

I've tried reboot and reset HU, still same issue no matter which audio source I select.

Never had that before, but searching on the net said to reboot

http://www.civicx.com/threads/infinite-loa...-dashboard.993/

You however have tried rebooting, so no answer sad.gif

lordwood
post Oct 30 2017, 10:16 PM

153 posts

Guys, I noticed that whenever got software update for AA, Waze, firmware or change Android launcher etc, Waze most of time will not appear or AA not stable.

Then need to uninstall & reinstall both AA & waze to make it work again. Anyone has this issue? How do u solve it? I'm using Huawei P9+ with Android 7.0. Tq
DM3
post Oct 31 2017, 12:03 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(lordwood @ Oct 30 2017, 10:16 PM)
Guys, I noticed that whenever got software update for AA, Waze, firmware or change Android launcher etc, Waze most of time will not appear or AA not stable.

Then need to uninstall & reinstall both AA & waze to make it work again. Anyone has this issue? How do u solve it? I'm using Huawei P9+ with Android 7.0.  Tq
Ya same prob, with the latest AA version, still cant get waze to run again
madecloud87
post Oct 31 2017, 04:22 AM

Hi guys, have anyone of you have replaced/upgraded the brake pads for civic tcp? i am looking to upgrade to a better brake pads, any suggestions? so far i only managed to find Project MU, but only the front pair available.
TSisr25
post Oct 31 2017, 08:07 AM

1,263 posts

Then need to uninstall & reinstall both AA & waze to make it work again. Anyone has this issue? How do u solve it? I'm using Huawei P9+ with Android 7.0.  Tq
QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 31 2017, 12:03 AM)
Ya same prob, with the latest AA version, still cant get waze to run again
Sometimes, there are no problems, sometimes there are problems. The only solution so far is the one lordwood mentioned, clear cache, clear data, uninstall, reinstall. Fortunately, I only have to spend less than 3 minutes to do this as it has become 2nd nature tongue.gif
CPURanger
post Oct 31 2017, 10:53 AM

889 posts

So far the problem I encounter, is not able to launch AA or not detect AA on the HU. Sometimes need to reboot HU and phone to solve the problem. So far have not done any reinstall of AA, Waze & Google Maps and no need to clear cache. AA have been updated a few times for newer version. My phone Oppo A57 stuck with Android 6 since no OS upgrade from Oppo. Only have some minor security updates.

Anyone knows how turn off Google weather report during Waze navigation ?
When driving with Waze and sometimes Google too smart, pop up the screen for weather report. I would have to select the touch screen back to Waze while still driving. Really annoying. doh.gif

This post has been edited by CPURanger: Oct 31 2017, 10:58 AM
v88
post Oct 31 2017, 11:26 AM

353 posts

too bad AA can not play youtube...
Newbie838
post Oct 31 2017, 04:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Oct 28 2017, 11:10 AM)

I wondered the same during my 10k service too. With Toyota, they will fill the details up and provide the measurements but for Honda, I see nothing.
Also, car jerking when first start? Does it feel like a bit of a shudder when it's finished starting and disappears after a couple of starts?

This post has been edited by Newbie838: Oct 31 2017, 04:20 PM
din
post Oct 31 2017, 04:58 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Oct 31 2017, 10:53 AM)
So far the problem I encounter, is not able to launch AA or not detect AA on the HU. Sometimes need to reboot HU and phone to solve the problem. So far have not done any reinstall of AA, Waze & Google Maps and no need to clear cache. AA have been updated a few times for newer version. My phone Oppo A57 stuck with Android 6 since no OS upgrade from Oppo. Only have some minor security updates.

Anyone knows how turn off Google weather report during Waze navigation ?
When driving with Waze and sometimes Google too smart, pop up the screen for weather report. I would have to select the touch screen back to Waze while still driving.  Really annoying.  doh.gif
It's highly recommend to use phone with stock android to minimise potential error.
robseet
post Nov 1 2017, 04:56 PM

As an Android head unit, what kinda apps we can install on it and how?

1091 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:22 AM