Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

MegaCanonF
post Feb 5 2024, 07:57 AM

864 posts

this is a poor man question but i just want to ask the sifus here :

how much is your income when you decided to go for the civic?

Chiggah
post Feb 5 2024, 08:54 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 31 2024, 12:27 PM)
Used once for my Fc, rather heavy feel
Better stick to 0-20w
Vanli is legit distributor to buy from yeah?
DM3
post Feb 5 2024, 09:21 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Feb 5 2024, 08:54 AM)
Vanli is legit distributor to buy from yeah?
Ya bought 2x & Shinan 3x with the Hcf2 also
voscar
post Feb 5 2024, 12:37 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Feb 5 2024, 07:57 AM)
this is a poor man question but i just want to ask the sifus here :

how much is your income when you decided to go for the civic?
Yes interested to know also, I'm poor man B40 but aiming secondhand Civic Ketam TC-P facelift as my dream car, but the car price still over RM110k tho...
MegaCanonF
post Feb 5 2024, 01:20 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 5 2024, 12:37 PM)
Yes interested to know also, I'm poor man B40 but aiming secondhand Civic Ketam TC-P facelift as my dream car, but the car price still over RM110k tho...
same.. oso looking for TC-P . I saw 1.8 lying around at mytukar/carsome at 100k and below, but when see reviews in group they say steelbelt no tahan this 1.8 version.
DM3
post Feb 5 2024, 02:05 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Feb 5 2024, 01:20 PM)
same.. oso looking for TC-P . I saw 1.8 lying around at mytukar/carsome at 100k and below, but when see reviews in group they say steelbelt no tahan this 1.8 version.
Ya price ketam seems high, sold mine with good price also,try get frm direct owners if possible.
Redundant
post Feb 5 2024, 02:40 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Wow the price is crazy for second hand! I bought mine back in 2018 during the tax free period for RM118k if not mistaken...

Income around 7k that time but decided to upgrade from a 2010 city to ketam mainly due to the tax free period...
voscar
post Feb 5 2024, 04:33 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Feb 5 2024, 02:40 PM)
Wow the price is crazy for second hand! I bought mine back in 2018 during the tax free period for RM118k if not mistaken...

Income around 7k that time but decided to upgrade from a 2010 city to ketam mainly due to the tax free period...
Ya, some even ask for RM128k crazy, but still sold out within 2 weeks!
I think the owner bought brand new also around RM135k on the road.
DM3
post Feb 5 2024, 04:36 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 5 2024, 04:33 PM)
Ya, some even ask for RM128k crazy, but still sold out within 2 weeks!
I think the owner bought brand new also around RM135k on the road.
Sure not,now way too many in 2nd hand market since Oct last yr Carsome n Mytukar took in lower price since over beli FC frm early 2023
Redundant
post Feb 5 2024, 04:42 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 5 2024, 04:36 PM)
Sure not,now way too many in 2nd hand market since Oct last yr Carsome n Mytukar took in lower price  since over beli FC frm early 2023
I think those second hand car salesman fishing for higher price only.... best to nego directly from owner?
Chiggah
post Feb 7 2024, 07:33 PM

567 posts

What tyres did most of you changed to ? Open to listen to options.

I’ve narrowed down to:

Continent UltraContact UC7
Hankook Ventus Prime 4
Conti MC6

This post has been edited by Chiggah: Feb 7 2024, 07:34 PM
Redundant
post Feb 8 2024, 08:56 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jan 18 2024, 03:59 PM)
Treadwear 340

Shopee coins I use for those bill payments can pay up to 50% of payment amount. But alternatively you can redeem the 10% rebate voucher capped at RM120…

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Feb 7 2024, 07:33 PM)

I’ve narrowed down to:

Hankook Ventus Prime 4
Conti MC6
Personally changed to MC6 from the crappy MC5. Was amazed on the improvements made on MC6! Ride comfort and handling improved alot, good in handling aquaplaning during rainny days too! Noisy level is somewhat similiar to the MC5 though...

UC7 would give u better comfort and lower noise levels... but you do lose some of the fun from MC6.

Whatever you do, don't go for the Toyo CR1 as they are horrible. The conti is always on promo in their shopee store, just add to cart and check from time to time for vouchers and marked down prices!

Note I personally did not try VP4 and PS4, so could only share my conti reviews smile.gif
shinchan^^
post Feb 12 2024, 01:33 PM

K66
21,256 posts

hi guys my aircond is failing again
already claimed warranty once,
Any recommended place for fix in KL/PJ?

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Feb 12 2024, 01:34 PM
Pat89
post Feb 14 2024, 09:44 AM

2,092 posts

Sifu,

Does anyone know where can I buy the original front hood upper cover nose? My car is Metalic Grey (image is from google)

This post has been edited by Pat89: Feb 14 2024, 11:46 AM
Chiggah
post Feb 14 2024, 12:31 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Feb 8 2024, 08:56 AM)
Personally changed to MC6 from the crappy MC5. Was amazed on the improvements made on MC6! Ride comfort and handling improved alot, good in handling aquaplaning during rainny days too! Noisy level is somewhat similiar to the MC5 though...

UC7 would give u better comfort and lower noise levels... but you do lose some of the fun from MC6.

Whatever you do, don't go for the Toyo CR1 as they are horrible. The conti is always on promo in their shopee store, just add to cart and check from time to time for vouchers and marked down prices!

Note I personally did not try VP4 and PS4, so could only share my conti reviews smile.gif
How’s Toyo TR1?
Chiggah
post Feb 19 2024, 09:57 AM

567 posts

Am I missing something here? Why is the oil showing “- - - - km” , after I’ve done the reset from maintenance window on center console ? This was after an oil change.

https://ibb.co/QdyVgNT

This post has been edited by Chiggah: Feb 19 2024, 09:58 AM
AhBoy~~
post Feb 19 2024, 11:32 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Feb 19 2024, 09:57 AM)
Am I missing something here? Why is the oil showing “- - - - km” , after I’ve done the reset from maintenance window on center console ? This was after an oil change.

https://ibb.co/QdyVgNT
Just drive your car normally, after few hundred km, the computer will estimate next oil change. << behavior of honda maintenance minder
underworld
post Feb 21 2024, 11:34 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Feb 7 2024, 07:33 PM)

I’ve narrowed down to:

Hankook Ventus Prime 4
Conti MC6
Conti MC6 for my 18 inch size , i dont think have UC7 size for 18. MC6 is as good as PS4 on dry , lose abit on wet though. PS5 too expensive and overkill for my driving , but it should be the best tyres .
jackytiong
post Feb 27 2024, 08:36 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Feb 5 2024, 03:40 PM)

Same situation due to tax , from city to civic also in 2018. mine is TC.
danielcmugen
post Mar 4 2024, 01:05 PM

5,538 posts

Same here. I like the car but feel silly if buy at such price.

1091 Pages « < 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:46 AM